Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

YHA Stratford upon Avon

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ceny
mapa
Recenze
9.0
Nádherný 346 recenzí
  • Hodnota za peníze 9.0
  • Zabezpečení 9.3
  • Umístění 7.2
  • Zaměstnanci 9.5
  • Atmosféra 9.0
  • Čistota 9.7
  • Zařízení 9.0
ZAREZERVOVAT
9.0
Nádherný 346 recenzí
  • Hodnota za peníze 9.0
  • Zabezpečení 9.3
  • Umístění 7.2
  • Zaměstnanci 9.5
  • Atmosféra 9.0
  • Čistota 9.7
  • Zařízení 9.0

Následující recenze odeslali zákazníci, kteří si rezervovali během posledních 12 měsíců. Recenze a hodnocení v poli hodnocení jsou založeny na celkové zpětné vazbě a názorech zákazníků, kteří je odeslali, a nevyjadřují názory Hostelworld.com. Tímto způsobem získáte přesný názor na to, jak dobrý hostel opravdu je.
Přečíst pokyny jak recenzovat

  • Zobrazit:
  • Seřadit Podle:
  • Anonymní
  • Anglie, Muž, 41+
  • Nomád nováček
  • 1 Přezkoumání
14 čvc 2017
9.4

A great place to stay.

    • 8.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 8.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 10.0Atmosféra
    • 10.0Čistota
  • Anonymní
  • USA, Žena, 31-40
  • Nomád nováček
  • 2 Recenze
4 čer 2017
8.9

Beds were a little uncomfortable, but the facilities were great. I also really enjoyed the building and grounds and the history they held. Also, the orange juice was just orange water. But the apple juice was great.

    • 10.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 6.0Umístění
    • 8.0Zařízení
    • 8.0Zaměstnanci
    • 10.0Atmosféra
    • 10.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Thanks for your review and comments, it's really appreciated! Mattresses are one of those things that people have personal preferences on and many people comment that they had a great night's sleep. We're glad you liked our grand old building and its beautiful grounds. Our OJ is 100% orange juice as used in most of YHAs 150+ hostels.

  • goodcommonscents
  • USA, Žena, 41+
  • Horlivý cestovatel
  • 11 Recenze
4 čer 2017
9.1

Very nice hostel, a bit off the beaten path - 2 miles outside town, around 7.70 for a taxi, 2 lb for bus that stops just outside hostel. Pretty quiet, nice period house, comfortable lounging, great game room. Nigel rocks!

    • 10.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 8.0Zabezpečení
    • 8.0Umístění
    • 10.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 8.0Atmosféra
    • 10.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Hi, so glad you enjoyed your stay! We agree - Nigel does rock! I'm sure he'll be happy to hear your comments! Thanks for your review and ratings, we hope to see you again next time you are in England.

  • Anonymní
  • USA, Pár, 25-30
  • Nomád nováček
  • 8 Recenze
13 dub 2017
8.9

Very nice property, super clean and great environment. Be ready for kids, kids, kids! Students everywhere, were stacked along all hallways, stairwells and outside. Were a little loud in tyre hallways but nothing too bad. Maybe there was a group in town or maybe it's just like that all the time. Location is kinda rough bc it's pretty far from town but it's very pretty and scenic. Had to take a cab from the train station and into town.Room is awesome!!Super clean, huge and modern. Would stay again

    • 8.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 6.0Umístění
    • 10.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 8.0Atmosféra
    • 10.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Hi, thanks for your review! We welcome people of all ages at YHA - this includes a lot of school groups who visit for the many educational activities that Stratford has to offer. We know we are a little bit out of town, but many people enjoy the peace and tranquillity that is afforded by our location. We hope to see you again sometime soon!

  • Anonymní
  • USA, Žena, 18-24
  • Nomád nováček
  • 7 Recenze
11 dub 2017
8.9

This hostel is very large and while it was farther outside of Stratford-Upon-Avon than I maybe would have liked, it was in a beautiful location and made for a very nice stay. I booked a four person room and the bed was very comfortable. Unfortunately, the shower wasn't working in our room during my stay but it was nice to have the ensuite toilet and sink. There was a very large school group staying in the hostel during my visit, but that was mostly fine. The hostel was clean and friendly staff!

    • 10.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 6.0Umístění
    • 8.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 8.0Atmosféra
    • 10.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Thanks for your review! We are a 40 minute walk from Stratford-upon-Avon town centre, or there is a regular bus service which stops directly outside the hostel. Most school groups who visit are very well behaved, but of course they can be excited by being in a fantastic and fun environment! Your shower issue was an isolated incident and has been dealt with. We hope to welcome you back one day!

  • Anonymní
  • Nový Zéland, Žena, 25-30
  • Horlivý cestovatel
  • 12 Recenze
10 dub 2017
8.0

Nice hostel in a countryside location. About 45 minutes to walk into Stratford-upon-Avon, nice walk if the weather is good. Clean and spacious dorms, however not enough lockers, only 3 in our 6 bed room.

    • 8.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 8.0Zabezpečení
    • 8.0Umístění
    • 8.0Zařízení
    • 8.0Zaměstnanci
    • 8.0Atmosféra
    • 8.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Thank you for taking the time out to write your review and for sharing your experience with the wider community. We will certainly take on board your comments about the number of lockers in the rooms and see if we can't squeeze some more into the limited space there is available. Hope to be able to welcome you back here again very soon.

  • Anonymní
  • USA, Žena, 41+
  • Nomád nováček
  • 1 Přezkoumání
21 bře 2017
10.0

Always a lovely place to stay. Simple-- it's a hostel!

    • 10.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 10.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 10.0Atmosféra
    • 10.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Thank you so much for your kind words and fantastic rating scores. We're happy that you enjoyed your return to us and we hope to see you again in the future.

  • Anonymní
  • Německo, Žena, 18-24
  • Nomád nováček
  • 3 Recenze
8 bře 2017
9.4

Ich bin total begeistert! Ich fasse meine Eindrücke mal in ein paar Stichwörtern zusammen: von grün umgebenes Anwesen, sehr freundliches Personal, viele Infos an der Rezeption, geräumiges Zimmer mit Waschbecken, herrlicher Blick nach draußen, Steckdosen und Licht an jedem Bett, Kamin als Deko, separate Toiletten und Duschen, einladenes Design, leckeres und vielfältiges Frühstück, Bushaltestelle vor der Tür macht die schlechte Lage wieder wett.

    • 10.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 8.0Umístění
    • 8.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 10.0Atmosféra
    • 10.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Vielen Dank für die Zeit nehmen, diese Bewertung Ihres Aufenthalts bei uns zu lassen. Obwohl wir etwa 2 Meilen außerhalb von Stratford-upon-Avon sind, gibt es einen regelmäßigen Bus jede halbe Stunde während des Tages. Wir sind sehr froh, dass Sie sich bei uns so hatten einen tollen Aufenthalt und hoffen, dass Sie wieder zurück in die Zukunft zu haben.

  • Anonymní
  • USA, Žena, 25-30
  • Nomád nováček
  • 2 Recenze
24 led 2017
9.4

It's a nice place to stay, though a bit far from town. There is a bus stop right outside of the Hostel, and it's a very nice walk into town if you're willing to take the 45 minute walk, but it can be inconvenient to be so far, especially because the buses only run about once an hour. Other than that, the rooms were generally clean, fairly quiet and there are individual showers and bathrooms.

    • 10.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 6.0Umístění
    • 10.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 10.0Atmosféra
    • 10.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Thanks for taking the time out to place your review and for sharing your thoughts with the wider community. It sounds like you had a pretty good stay and the walk into town will certainly give you plenty of exercise so that you sleep well at nights . We are situated approx. 2 miles out of the town centre in the sleepy village of Alveston where at night all you can hear is the hoot of our local owls or the scuffling of the badgers. Really hope to be able to welcome you back here again very soon.

  • kon3son
  • Jižní Korea, Muž, 18-24
  • Nomád nováček
  • 5 Recenze
24 led 2017
6.6

시내랑 너무너무너무너무너무멀다. 도보로43분 괜히걸엇다가 밤에가로등도없고 무서워죽는줄 ㅠㅠ 그래서아침에버스타려고기다리은데 40뷴기다림추워죽는쥴 ㅠㅠ

    • 4.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 6.0Zabezpečení
    • 2.0Umístění
    • 8.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 8.0Atmosféra
    • 8.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

검토 시간을내어 주셔서 감사합니다. 호스텔은 대략 위치합니다. Alveston의 졸린 마을에있는 Stratford Town 중심에서 2 마일 떨어져 있습니다. 이것은 국가 위치이므로 거리에 조명이 반드시 필요하지는 않지만 매우 안전한 장소입니다.

Mobilní aplikace Hostelworld

Rezervujte si pokoj na cestách s novou mobilní aplikací Hostelworld.

Vyhledejte a rezervujte si jedno z více než 33 000 zařízení ve více než 170 zemí, odkudkoliv.

Registrace Do Newsletteru

Odesílám informace

Děkujeme za přihlášení k odběru novinek!

Přihlaste se k odběru našich newsletterů a dostávejte ty nejlepší nabídky hostelů a novinky přímo do vašich e-mailových schránek. Z odběru se můžete kdykoliv odhlásit.