Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

YHA Oxford

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ceny
mapa
Recenze
8.1
Báječný 948 recenzí
  • Hodnota za peníze 8.0
  • Zabezpečení 8.9
  • Umístění 8.7
  • Zaměstnanci 7.9
  • Atmosféra 7.4
  • Čistota 7.8
  • Zařízení 8.0
ZAREZERVOVAT
8.1
Báječný 948 recenzí
  • Hodnota za peníze 8.0
  • Zabezpečení 8.9
  • Umístění 8.7
  • Zaměstnanci 7.9
  • Atmosféra 7.4
  • Čistota 7.8
  • Zařízení 8.0
YHA Oxford Located at 2a Botley Road, Oxfordshire, OX2 0AB, Oxford.
YHA Oxford
England
Oxford 2a Botley Road, Oxfordshire, OX2 0AB
81% 948
51.7526261 -1.2716674
YHA Oxford
    Pokoje jsou k dispozici

Následující recenze odeslali zákazníci, kteří si rezervovali během posledních 12 měsíců. Recenze a hodnocení v poli hodnocení jsou založeny na celkové zpětné vazbě a názorech zákazníků, kteří je odeslali, a nevyjadřují názory Hostelworld.com. Tímto způsobem získáte přesný názor na to, jak dobrý hostel opravdu je.
Přečíst pokyny jak recenzovat

  • Zobrazit:
  • Seřadit Podle:
  • Anonymní
  • Německo, Žena, 31-40
  • Nomád nováček
  • 1 Přezkoumání
22 zář 2016
10.0

One of the most well run and tidy hostels I've stayed in.

    • 10.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 10.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 10.0Atmosféra
    • 10.0Čistota
  • Anonymní
  • Malajsie, Žena, 31-40
  • Nomád nováček
  • 4 Recenze
14 zář 2016
8.9

Overall very good! Lots of space in the room. The shelfs in the room are big, and lots of space of hanging clothes and towel.

    • 8.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 8.0Umístění
    • 10.0Zařízení
    • 8.0Zaměstnanci
    • 10.0Atmosféra
    • 8.0Čistota
  • Anonymní
  • Čína, Smíšená skupina, 18-24
  • Nomád nováček
  • 2 Recenze
6 zář 2016
8.0

Wifi just on the ground floor. Ensuite is very nice. Good location near railway station, a bit noisy at night.

    • 8.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 8.0Umístění
    • 8.0Zařízení
    • 8.0Zaměstnanci
    • 6.0Atmosféra
    • 8.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Thank you very much for taking the time to rate the hostel after your stay. We're glad to see that you enjoyed your time with us and hope that you had a fantastic trip to Oxford.

  • piergiacomo9957
  • Itálie, Muž, 25-30
  • Horlivý cestovatel
  • 20 Recenze
25 srp 2016
4.0

first the hostel is literally behind the railway station, so you can imagine how noisy it can be... second the room was very, very dirty and smelly. They changed bed linen that's it nothing more. third the wifi is only in the reception area.

    • 2.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 8.0Zabezpečení
    • 2.0Umístění
    • 6.0Zařízení
    • 6.0Zaměstnanci
    • 2.0Atmosféra
    • 2.0Čistota
  • Anonymní
  • Belgie, Žena, 18-24
  • Nomád nováček
  • 3 Recenze
22 srp 2016
9.4

a ten-minute walk from the historical centre, and near the station. Very kind staff. The doors in the corridor are push to open and that can get annoying to hear at night, but with a good set of earplugs you're good to go.

    • 10.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 8.0Zabezpečení
    • 8.0Umístění
    • 10.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 10.0Atmosféra
    • 10.0Čistota
  • Anonymní
  • Nový Zéland, Žena, 25-30
  • Nomád nováček
  • 4 Recenze
20 srp 2016
7.4

The room I stayed in was great. The staff were friendly and helpful and the facilities generallly clean and useful. The only downside for my stay was that as the yha caters for large school groups and the internet only works in the lobby area it was impossible to find somewhere to sit that wasn't being crowded with teenagers.

    • 8.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 8.0Zabezpečení
    • 8.0Umístění
    • 8.0Zařízení
    • 8.0Zaměstnanci
    • 4.0Atmosféra
    • 8.0Čistota
  • Anonymní
  • Anguilla, Muž Skupina, 41+
  • Horlivý cestovatel
  • 10 Recenze
12 srp 2016
2.9

Bold guy at front desk should find a job that he enjoys doing instead of treating PAYING guests as nuisances, management should tell him where his place is Night shift guys really nice Place stinks throughout due to old rotten carpets everywhere, location is too far off the centre and prices are too high for what you get NOT RECOMENDED

    • 2.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 2.0Zabezpečení
    • 2.0Umístění
    • 8.0Zařízení
    • 2.0Zaměstnanci
    • 2.0Atmosféra
    • 2.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Sorry to hear that you did not have a good experience of the hostel on this occasion. I will pass on your comments to the relevant staff teams - we're always striving to improve and eliminate reviews such as this. It has been tough over the past couple of hot weeks to keep all the corridors smelling fresh, but the housekeeper team do put a lot of work into ensuring that everything is clean and trying to air the building as much as possible.

  • Anonymní
  • Australia, Žena, 25-30
  • Nomád nováček
  • 5 Recenze
8 srp 2016
7.7

Great big hostel, right next door to the train station. Great facilities. Breakfast available for a small fee and was really good! As a young solo traveler, the main reason I didn't like it was there were not many young people to meet and socialize with. From what I saw, this hostel mostly accommodated older people (50+) or groups of young school aged children.

    • 8.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 8.0Umístění
    • 8.0Zařízení
    • 6.0Zaměstnanci
    • 4.0Atmosféra
    • 10.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Thank you for your review of your stay in the hostel. We're happy to hear that our facilities met your needs and that you found breakfast good. Sorry that the mix of guests was not ideal for you at the time that you visited. At YHA we strive to welcome everyone from groups to families to backpackers of all ages. It can vary dramatically from day-to-day and on another visit you may find a completely different set of room-mates. I can appreciate your frustrations of not having the ideal group to socialize with on this occasion. I hope that you the rest of your trip is good and that you'll be able to stay with us again another time.

  • Anonymní
  • Jižní Korea, Smíšená skupina, 18-24
  • Nomád nováček
  • 1 Přezkoumání
7 srp 2016
9.4

직원분들이 정말 친절했구요 한국인분도 계셔서 아주 편했어요~ 시설도 깨끗하고 너무 좋았어용 6인도미토리를 일행 6명이서 썼는데 정말 좋더라구용 침대도 튼튼하고 방도 꽤 넓은편~ 화장실과 욕실은 밖에 있는데 하루에 몇번씩 관리하시는것 같았어요 깨끗합니당~

    • 10.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 8.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 10.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 8.0Atmosféra
    • 10.0Čistota
  • Anonymní
  • Dánsko, Skupina ženy, 18-24
  • Nomád nováček
  • 2 Recenze
3 srp 2016
4.9

Cafeen man ankommer til er utrolig hyggelig og med fin atmosfære. Men så snart man træder ind bag dørene til resten af bygningen så er alt kaos! Vores "fælles" bad som var tættest på værelser var virkelig ulækkert og drænet fyldt med sorte hår så vandet kunne ikke løbe ud. Der var intet brushoved og toillettet kunne ikke skylde ud optimalt. Køkkenet flød og YHA gjorde ikke nok for at få folk til at rydde op! Har aldrig prøvet et ringe YHA før 1 - alt var bare dårligt (+ ingen wifi på værelset)

    • 4.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 8.0Zabezpečení
    • 8.0Umístění
    • 4.0Zařízení
    • 6.0Zaměstnanci
    • 2.0Atmosféra
    • 2.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments about the hostel. Whilst we like all reviews to be positive, we do appreciate all feedback, both good and bad. This helps us to know where to focus our attention to improve services. As soon as I read your review I gave the bathroom that you used some extra attention. This has been deep-cleaned with the steam cleaner and all facilities checked to ensure they are in working order. We do clean bathrooms at least once daily, but it is important that you let us know during your stay if you feel something needs some extra attention. That way we have a chance to put it right whilst you're still staying with us. I hope that you will give hostels another chance. It would be great to be able to accommodate you again so that we can redeem ourselves and change your impressions of the youth hostel.

Mobilní aplikace Hostelworld

Rezervujte si pokoj na cestách s novou mobilní aplikací Hostelworld.

Vyhledejte a rezervujte si jedno z více než 33 000 zařízení ve více než 170 zemí, odkudkoliv.

Registrace Do Newsletteru

Odesílám informace

Děkujeme za přihlášení k odběru novinek!

Přihlaste se k odběru našeho měsíčníku, kde získáte nejlepší hostelové nabídky a novinky přímo v e-mailu. Můžete se kdykoliv odhlásit.