Hostelworld.com

YHA Oxford

Ceny
mapa
Recenze
8.0
Báječný 912 recenzí
  • Hodnota za peníze 7.8
  • Zabezpečení 8.4
  • Umístění 9.2
  • Zaměstnanci 7.7
  • Atmosféra 8.0
  • Čistota 7.5
  • Zařízení 7.7
ZAREZERVOVAT
8.0
Báječný 912 recenzí
  • Hodnota za peníze 7.8
  • Zabezpečení 8.4
  • Umístění 9.2
  • Zaměstnanci 7.7
  • Atmosféra 8.0
  • Čistota 7.5
  • Zařízení 7.7
YHA Oxford Located at 2a Botley Road, Oxfordshire, OX2 0AB, Oxford.
YHA Oxford
England
Oxford 2a Botley Road, Oxfordshire, OX2 0AB
80% 912
51.7526261 -1.2716674
YHA Oxford
    Pokoje jsou k dispozici

Následující recenze odeslali zákazníci, kteří si rezervovali během posledních 12 měsíců. Recenze a hodnocení v poli hodnocení jsou založeny na celkové zpětné vazbě a názorech zákazníků, kteří je odeslali, a nevyjadřují názory Hostelworld.com. Tímto způsobem získáte přesný názor na to, jak dobrý hostel opravdu je.
Přečíst pokyny jak recenzovat

  • Zobrazit:
  • Seřadit Podle:
  • Anonymní
  • Australia, Žena, 25-30
  • Nomád nováček
  • 7 Recenze
26 kvě 2016
8.6

Great location and lovely building. The bunks were a little hard to climb into, but on the whole it was a great place.

    • 8.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 8.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 8.0Zařízení
    • 8.0Zaměstnanci
    • 8.0Atmosféra
    • 10.0Čistota
  • Anonymní
  • Mexiko, Žena, 25-30
  • Nomád nováček
  • 1 Přezkoumání
25 kvě 2016
7.7

WiFi is only available on the reception and common aéreas not un the rooms. Food on the café was kind of expensive, prices were similar to a real restaurant

    • 8.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 8.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 6.0Zařízení
    • 6.0Zaměstnanci
    • 8.0Atmosféra
    • 8.0Čistota
  • tinchote51
  • Argentina, Muž, 25-30
  • Nomád nováček
  • 4 Recenze
21 kvě 2016
8.3

Muy bueno, lo que si olvidate se usar wifi xq no anda para nada en hora pico... Solo usarlo en lobby si no hay nadie en piezas imposible. Por lo xemas muy bueno. Un baño con tina, impecable

    • 6.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 10.0Zařízení
    • 6.0Zaměstnanci
    • 10.0Atmosféra
    • 6.0Čistota
  • Anonymní
  • Malajsie, Žena, 25-30
  • Nomád nováček
  • 6 Recenze
19 dub 2016
7.4

YHA Oxford was in a great location, but the staff weren't really helpful — when we checked in, they didn't provide us with any information on where our rooms were, what the deal with breakfast was and what time check-out was. The lobby was also constantly teeming with tens of people as there wasn't a common room, and this lent to a stressful atmosphere. What's more, the wifi didn't work beyond the first floor so we constantly had to come down to the lobby to connect to the internet.

    • 8.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 8.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 6.0Zařízení
    • 6.0Zaměstnanci
    • 6.0Atmosféra
    • 8.0Čistota
  • Anonymní
  • Thajsko, Žena, 41+
  • Nomád nováček
  • 3 Recenze
9 dub 2016
6.6

Please provide elevator. And there should be wifi in all bedrooms.

    • 6.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 2.0Zařízení
    • 6.0Zaměstnanci
    • 6.0Atmosféra
    • 6.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Thanks for posting your review of the hostel. When we redesign Oxford YHA in a few years time we will definitely have an elevator - sadly the current building we have was built without one, and it's not something we can call the builders in to install. Fortunately we just have the 2 floors and the staff are always willing to help with bags, if needed. We have the free Wi-Fi in our communal areas to encourage guests to come out of their rooms, socialise and meet fellow travellers - one of the best things about staying in a hostel. This is something that we'll monitor for the future. Thanks for your feedback - hope you enjoy the rest of your trip.

  • Anonymní
  • Maďarsko, Muž, 41+
  • Nomád nováček
  • 1 Přezkoumání
5 dub 2016
9.7

I felt good.

    • 10.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 8.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 10.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 10.0Atmosféra
    • 10.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Thank you very much for posting your review. We're glad you felt good!!! It's always good to get feedback on what we're doing right and where we could improve, so please don't hesitate to pass on your comments. I hope that we'll be able to welcome you at YHA Oxford again on another occasion.

  • mjp121
  • Nový Zéland, Muž, 41+
  • Nomád nováček
  • 1 Přezkoumání
24 bře 2016
7.7

Overall it was pretty good. Staff member who checked me in and out as it happens the same person, was difficult to engage with. A little too much emphasis on the checkout time for my liking. Everything else was pretty reasonable. Bunk bed was uncomfortable. Food service in restaurant was really good. Computer system went down in the afternoon, unable to get a VAT receipt even the following morning, no effort to provide handwritten 1 I would have thought that would not have been too much trouble

    • 8.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 8.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 10.0Zařízení
    • 6.0Zaměstnanci
    • 8.0Atmosféra
    • 4.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Thanks for taking the time to review your stay at our hostel - glad to hear that you were happy with most aspects of the hostel. I'll pass your comments on to the reception team as generally they get good scores for being freindly & helpful, so I'm sorry we let you down on this occasion. We've had all new mattresses throughout the building in January, so I'm disapointed you found the bed uncomfortable. I'd be more than happy to e-mail a receipt to you - we had computer issues all week last week sadly. As we don't have a stamp or receipt book with our VAT number on it I'm afraid that a hand-written receipt would not have been worth giving to you at the time. Happy to send one now computers are back to normal.

  • Anonymní
  • Mexiko, Žena, 25-30
  • Nomád nováček
  • 2 Recenze
23 bře 2016
6.3

El edificio está en muy buenas condiciones, los cuartos y camas también son buenos, lo que está pésimo es que el wifi no llega a todo el edificio solo en el lobby, la señorita que nos atendió al parecer estaba de mal humor y nos contestaba nada amable. La ubicación es buena, si llegas en bus el hostal está a unas cuantas cuadras, si llegas en tren está justo a un lado por lo que también puede llegar a ser un poco incomodo por el ruido especialmente en las noches.

    • 8.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 8.0Zabezpečení
    • 8.0Umístění
    • 4.0Zařízení
    • 4.0Zaměstnanci
    • 6.0Atmosféra
    • 6.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Thank you for passing on your comments about your stay. Sorry the staff were not brilliant on your arrival - we were trying to operate with no computer system that evening, so it was a challenging time. They should still have had a smile for you though, so apologies for this. Glad that you found the location good. Hopefully you'll be able to stay again in the future and will see us at our best with working computers at the front desk.

  • Anonymní
  • Německo, Žena, 25-30
  • Nomád nováček
  • 2 Recenze
13 led 2016
5.7

Leider ließ die Sauberkeit (vor allem im Bad) zu wünschen übrig - auch für ein Hostel. Die Küche war in gutem Zustand. Das Zimmer war muffig und ließ sich schlecht lüften. Der Preis für eine Übernachtung scheint mir daher unangemessen, auch wenn es Oxford ist.

    • 4.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 6.0Zabezpečení
    • 8.0Umístění
    • 4.0Zařízení
    • 8.0Zaměstnanci
    • 6.0Atmosféra
    • 4.0Čistota
  • Anonymní
  • Rusko, Muž, 31-40
  • Nomád nováček
  • 1 Přezkoumání
8 led 2016
10.0

far more comfortable than in many other hostels

    • 10.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 10.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 10.0Atmosféra
    • 10.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Thank you so much for a great view. All staff do work really hard to try to get things right, so it's great when we hear that someone has had such a good experience of the hostel.

Mobilní aplikace Hostelworld

Rezervujte si pokoj na cestách s novou mobilní aplikací Hostelworld.

Vyhledejte a rezervujte si jedno z více než 33 000 zařízení ve více než 170 zemí, odkudkoliv.

Registrace Do Newsletteru

Odesílám informace

Děkujeme za přihlášení k odběru novinek!

Přihlaste se k odběru našeho měsíčníku, kde získáte nejlepší hostelové nabídky a novinky přímo v e-mailu. Můžete se kdykoliv odhlásit.