Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

YHA Cambridge

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ceny
mapa
Recenze
8.9
Báječný 1,171 recenzí
  • Hodnota za peníze 8.8
  • Zabezpečení 9.2
  • Umístění 8.3
  • Zaměstnanci 9.2
  • Atmosféra 8.6
  • Čistota 9.2
  • Zařízení 8.8
ZAREZERVOVAT
8.9
Báječný 1,171 recenzí
  • Hodnota za peníze 8.8
  • Zabezpečení 9.2
  • Umístění 8.3
  • Zaměstnanci 9.2
  • Atmosféra 8.6
  • Čistota 9.2
  • Zařízení 8.8
YHA Cambridge Located at 97 Tenison Road, Cambridgeshire, CB1 2DN, Cambridge.
YHA Cambridge
England
Cambridge CB1 2DN 97 Tenison Road, Cambridgeshire, CB1 2DN
89% 1171
52.1967440 0.1354622
YHA Cambridge
    Pokoje jsou k dispozici

Následující recenze odeslali zákazníci, kteří si rezervovali během posledních 12 měsíců. Recenze a hodnocení v poli hodnocení jsou založeny na celkové zpětné vazbě a názorech zákazníků, kteří je odeslali, a nevyjadřují názory Hostelworld.com. Tímto způsobem získáte přesný názor na to, jak dobrý hostel opravdu je.
Přečíst pokyny jak recenzovat

  • Zobrazit:
  • Seřadit Podle:
  • Anonymní
  • Brazílie, Žena, 18-24
  • Světoběžník
  • 21 Recenze
14 srp 2016
10.0

Perfect hostel.

    • 10.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 10.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 10.0Atmosféra
    • 10.0Čistota
  • Anonymní
  • Anglie, Žena, 18-24
  • Nomád nováček
  • 1 Přezkoumání
8 srp 2016
9.7

The mattresses were quite hard and it was always very hot in the room. But the staff were very friendly and knowledgeable about the area.

    • 10.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 10.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 8.0Atmosféra
    • 10.0Čistota
  • Anonymní
  • Anglie, Muž, 18-24
  • Nomád nováček
  • 2 Recenze
25 čvc 2016
7.4

Good access to facilities. Location is not far from railway station but if you are catching a coach it might take longer to get there. Luggage room is convenient but the room is very tight. Washroom facilities are good but I didn't have a good night sleep. Not friendly for wheelchair users or people with disabilities.

    • 8.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 6.0Zabezpečení
    • 8.0Umístění
    • 8.0Zařízení
    • 8.0Zaměstnanci
    • 8.0Atmosféra
    • 6.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Hi, Thank you for your review. We take guest feedback seriously and are always looking for ways to improve our guests experience at YHA Cambridge. We are glad you enjoyed our facilities. We always want our guests to have the most relaxing and comfortable nights rest possible so it is unfortunate that you did not have one on this occasion. The luggage room can get very busy with the volume of guests luggage and we do try to encourage guests to place their bags in there to not limit access to other users where possible. There are pay- to- use secure lockers in there for your belongings should you wish to use them. In regards to disable guests, we have a fully accessible ground floor room and washroom facilities for mobility impaired guests. We also have ramp access into the hostel for wheelchair users and a parking space on site for blue badge holders. We welcome all people with disabilities to come and stay with us :-) Kind Regards Holly Housekeeping Manager

  • Anonymní
  • Čína, Žena, 18-24
  • Nomád nováček
  • 7 Recenze
17 čvc 2016
7.4

I stayed there for two nights on the second floor. But it was too hot to fall asleep even with an air fan. The stuff were nice. Other things were good.

    • 6.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 8.0Zabezpečení
    • 6.0Umístění
    • 6.0Zařízení
    • 8.0Zaměstnanci
    • 8.0Atmosféra
    • 10.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Thank you for leaving us your review. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed the atmosphere and found the hostel to be a clean and safe environment. I'm really sorry to hear your room was too warm, it's not very often we get hot weather in Cambridge and our rooms therefore do not have air conditioning. The fans are normally sufficient to make the room comfortable but I'm sorry your sleep was disturbed nonetheless. I hope you had a great time in Cambridge and we do hope we can welcome you again in future. Kind regards, Adriana - Reception

  • Anonymní
  • Čína, Žena, 18-24
  • Nomád nováček
  • 6 Recenze
14 čvc 2016
8.0

制式床褥,干净但感觉没有人情味。

    • 6.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 8.0Zabezpečení
    • 8.0Umístění
    • 8.0Zařízení
    • 8.0Zaměstnanci
    • 8.0Atmosféra
    • 10.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Hi, Thank you for taking time to leave us a review! We are happy you found the hostel clean and conveniently located. We are saddened that you found the hostel to be impersonal. Our café/ dining area and lounge is decorated with a Cambridge theme and lots of information about famous Cambridge residents for our guests to peruse and also to socialise in. We hope to invite you back in future. Kind Regards Holly Housekeeping Manager

  • Anonymní
  • Německo, Skupina ženy, 25-30
  • Nomád nováček
  • 1 Přezkoumání
12 čvc 2016
7.7

Pro's: - very clean - close to station and to town within 15 minutes Con's: - really thin walls and a lot of noise you hear from other rooms - NO BREAKFAST ALTHOUGH IT SAYS SO IN THE GERMAN VISION OF HOSTELWORLD - breakfast way too expensive, you can get a cheaper English breakfast from local bars

    • 8.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 6.0Umístění
    • 6.0Zařízení
    • 6.0Zaměstnanci
    • 8.0Atmosféra
    • 10.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Hello and thank you for taking the time to leave us your review. We are happy you found the hostel clean and conveniently located. I am sorry to hear your sleep was disturbed by noise coming from other rooms. Our night managers do frequently walk around the building and check on noise levels during the night. Guests are also welcome to come to reception and report noise disturbances to our staff and as a last resort we also provide earplugs upon request. The full English breakfast buffet and continental style cold buffet are not included in the price of the room and I have we are currently working on making the amendments to our listing in German. I sincerely apologise for the inconvenience and hope we will get another chance to welcome you in Cambridge. Kind regards, Adriana - Reception

  • Anonymní
  • Singapur, Žena, 18-24
  • Horlivý cestovatel
  • 15 Recenze
27 čer 2016
8.9

Cambridge is very short of hostels, and this is one of the very few. While the location is far from the city centre, I liked it as I needed to be at the train station at 0430 and the hostel is very near to the station. Very safe for ladies - to get in there are three doors to tap through.

    • 8.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 8.0Umístění
    • 8.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 8.0Atmosféra
    • 10.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Thank you for your review. I'm delighted that you felt safe and comfortable- this is so important to us and hopefully it is reflected in the safe and friendly environment we have here. I hope you had a great stay! Best regards, James- Hostel Manager

  • Anonymní
  • Německo, Žena, 18-24
  • Nomád nováček
  • 2 Recenze
23 čer 2016
10.0

Das Hostel ist absolut zu empfehlen. Der Empfang war super nett und man hat an jeder Ecke, ob mit Mitarbeitern oder Gästen, ein Pläuschchen halten können. Man kann sich dort absolut wohlfühlen und bei alle Anliegen wird flott und unkompliziert weiter geholfen! Die Betten waren frisch bezogen und man hatte echt nirgends in dem ganzen Hostel das Gefühl ich in igrendeinerweise ekeln zu müssen.

    • 10.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 10.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 10.0Atmosféra
    • 10.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Hi Magdelena, Thank you for the fantastic review! We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay. Our staff work hard to give guests the best experience possible and I am pleased you have experienced this. We hope to have you stay with us again soon :-) Kind Regards Holly Housekeeping Manager

  • Anonymní
  • USA, Žena, 31-40
  • Nomád nováček
  • 1 Přezkoumání
22 čer 2016
9.7

A wonderful hostel! I've stayed at quite a few hostels around the world. This is one of the best. Everything is brand new and spotless. The beds were clean and comfortable and the room was spacious. The dining area was spacious with tourist information and maps. The staff were kind and friendly at all times, especially a chap named Ian. There is a nice breakfast for a very reasonable price. As someone who knows Cambridge well, I highly recommend this accommodation. Thank v much!

    • 10.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 8.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 10.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 10.0Atmosféra
    • 10.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Thank you so much for your glowing review- we are so delighted with your comments. I have passed on your comments to Ian who was very touched by your compliment. I hope you had a great time with us. Best regards, James- Hostel Manager

  • Anonymní
  • Jižní Korea, Žena, 41+
  • Nomád nováček
  • 9 Recenze
16 čer 2016
9.1

This is a very nice hostel. I can say it is one of the best hostels in Europe. It is close to a train station but bit distant from the city center. As a female single traveler, I was little bit afraid of walking around at night. It is not located in a busy big road.

    • 10.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 8.0Zabezpečení
    • 6.0Umístění
    • 10.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 10.0Atmosféra
    • 10.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Hello, Thank you for your great review. We are located on a quite and safe affluent residential area in the city- whilst only being a five minute walk from both the train station and fifteen minutes to the city. I'm glad that you had a great stay nonetheless and you were impressed by the standards in the hostel. I hope you had a great time in Cambridge! Best regards, James- Hostel Manager

Mobilní aplikace Hostelworld

Rezervujte si pokoj na cestách s novou mobilní aplikací Hostelworld.

Vyhledejte a rezervujte si jedno z více než 33 000 zařízení ve více než 170 zemí, odkudkoliv.

Registrace Do Newsletteru

Odesílám informace

Děkujeme za přihlášení k odběru novinek!

Přihlaste se k odběru našeho měsíčníku, kde získáte nejlepší hostelové nabídky a novinky přímo v e-mailu. Můžete se kdykoliv odhlásit.