Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

YHA Ambleside

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ceny
mapa
Recenze
9.0
Nádherný 377 recenzí
  • Hodnota za peníze 8.9
  • Zabezpečení 8.4
  • Umístění 9.6
  • Zaměstnanci 9.4
  • Atmosféra 8.7
  • Čistota 8.9
  • Zařízení 8.8
ZAREZERVOVAT
9.0
Nádherný 377 recenzí
  • Hodnota za peníze 8.9
  • Zabezpečení 8.4
  • Umístění 9.6
  • Zaměstnanci 9.4
  • Atmosféra 8.7
  • Čistota 8.9
  • Zařízení 8.8
YHA Ambleside Located at Waterhead, Cumbria, Lake District.
YHA Ambleside
England
Lake District Lake District LA22 0EU Waterhead, Cumbria
90% 377
54.4192857 -2.9617810
YHA Ambleside
    Pokoje jsou k dispozici

Následující recenze odeslali zákazníci, kteří si rezervovali během posledních 12 měsíců. Recenze a hodnocení v poli hodnocení jsou založeny na celkové zpětné vazbě a názorech zákazníků, kteří je odeslali, a nevyjadřují názory Hostelworld.com. Tímto způsobem získáte přesný názor na to, jak dobrý hostel opravdu je.
Přečíst pokyny jak recenzovat

  • Zobrazit:
  • Seřadit Podle:
  • Anonymní
  • Francie, Žena, 18-24
  • Nomád nováček
  • 1 Přezkoumání
13 led 2017
9.1

Très bon hôtel, très belle vue.

    • 8.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 8.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 10.0Atmosféra
    • 8.0Čistota
  • Anonymní
  • Singapur, Skupina ženy, 31-40
  • Horlivý cestovatel
  • 13 Recenze
14 pro 2016
9.4

Beautiful place located next to the lake. A little far from the city centre but the view made up for it. The kitchen is well-equipped with all the facilities needed for cooking. Room is great especially having a basin in the room, individual reading lamp and charging plug. Staff was helpful in giving advices for places to visit.

    • 10.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 8.0Umístění
    • 10.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 8.0Atmosféra
    • 10.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Thanks for the review. You are correct, I think the view makes up for the 15 minute walk in to the village

  • Anonymní
  • Taiwan, Žena, 18-24
  • Nomád nováček
  • 5 Recenze
14 pro 2016
9.7

The facilities are well maintained and the kitchen is really great. Rooms are spacious with a big window facing the lake. The only thing is that the wifi could not work.

    • 10.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 10.0Zařízení
    • 8.0Zaměstnanci
    • 10.0Atmosféra
    • 10.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Thank you for your positive review of your recent stay with us.

  • Anonymní
  • Anglie, Muž, 41+
  • Nomád nováček
  • 1 Přezkoumání
25 lis 2016
10.0

Great weather and a great hostel location brilliant would recommend it no hesitation keep up the good work

    • 10.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 10.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 10.0Atmosféra
    • 10.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Thanks a lot, hopefully see you here again

  • Anonymní
  • Německo, Žena, 25-30
  • Nomád nováček
  • 2 Recenze
22 lis 2016
10.0

Had a really awesome stay :)

    • 10.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 10.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 10.0Atmosféra
    • 10.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Good to hear!

  • Anonymní
  • USA, Muž, 18-24
  • Nomád nováček
  • 3 Recenze
28 říj 2016
9.7

Superb hostel for a nice quiet weekend walking about the Lake District. The bar inside has some nice food items and a few draughts of Jennings, a nice way to get started on the great brews the towns in those parts can offer. Great views of Lake Windermere, proximity to Ambleside and trails leading towards Great Langdale. No lockers, though, which I tend to prefer. There was one large cabinet sort of thing that I was able to put a lock on, but then I was the only person using the locker.

    • 10.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 8.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 10.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 10.0Atmosféra
    • 10.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Thanks for the review, good to see you had a great stay here with us. Thanks for the review

  • Anonymní
  • Taiwan, Žena, 25-30
  • Horlivý cestovatel
  • 18 Recenze
8 říj 2016
7.7

位置就在湖邊景觀很好.員工人很好.建築沒電梯樓梯有點窄搬行李箱會稍微不方便.隔音不太好.每個床位有閱讀燈及一個插座.寄放行李1GBP.整體還不錯

    • 6.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 8.0Zabezpečení
    • 8.0Umístění
    • 8.0Zařízení
    • 8.0Zaměstnanci
    • 10.0Atmosféra
    • 6.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Thanks for the detailed review

  • Anonymní
  • Indie, Žena, 31-40
  • Nomád nováček
  • 1 Přezkoumání
29 zář 2016
10.0

Lovely location, lovely people, lovely ambiance. The perfect ingredients for a fantastic holiday, and I got them all at YHA Ambleside to cook up a great time at Lake District. Thanks for a superb stay, guys!

    • 10.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 10.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 10.0Atmosféra
    • 10.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Glad to see you had such a great stay, hopefully see you here again

  • Anonymní
  • Anglie, Žena, 25-30
  • Nomád nováček
  • 1 Přezkoumání
22 zář 2016
6.0

The hostel is in a beautiful location & staff friendly but we did not really enjoy our stay. There was a large group of school children staying whose presence was quite intrusive due to the noise. We felt it was wrong of the hostel to expect other guests to put up with it - specialized venues should be used for such groups. The dorm rooms were extremely small and claustrophobic as a result. The WCs so small you couldn't turn around or even fit your hands in the basin to wash them!

    • 4.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 6.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 4.0Zařízení
    • 8.0Zaměstnanci
    • 4.0Atmosféra
    • 6.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

I'm sorry to see you didn't enjoy your stay. YHA hostels are open to all, including young people on residential trips. I don't know whether you brought up any of your concerns at the time as we would have done our best to help you in any way we could, including talking to the group if necessary as we want all our guests to enjoy their stay

  • Anonymní
  • Australia, Žena, 18-24
  • Nomád nováček
  • 1 Přezkoumání
19 zář 2016
9.7

It was better than I could have imagined. I had doubts about what it would be like because of the low cost but was pleasantly surprised. Rooms were clean and beds were comfortable. The bathrooms were clean as were the toilets. Staff were friendly and helpful. And location was exquisite.

    • 10.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 8.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 10.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 10.0Atmosféra
    • 10.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Glad we managed to surprise you

Mobilní aplikace Hostelworld

Rezervujte si pokoj na cestách s novou mobilní aplikací Hostelworld.

Vyhledejte a rezervujte si jedno z více než 33 000 zařízení ve více než 170 zemí, odkudkoliv.

Registrace Do Newsletteru

Odesílám informace

Děkujeme za přihlášení k odběru novinek!

Přihlaste se k odběru našich newsletterů a dostávejte ty nejlepší nabídky hostelů a novinky přímo do vašich e-mailových schránek. Z odběru se můžete kdykoliv odhlásit.