Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Walk On The Beach Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ceny
mapa
Recenze
8.9
Báječný 1426 recenzí
  • Hodnota za peníze 8.5
  • Zabezpečení 9.7
  • Umístění 9.5
  • Zaměstnanci 9.8
  • Atmosféra 8.7
  • Čistota 8.3
  • Zařízení 8.2
ZAREZERVOVAT
8.9
Báječný 1426 recenzí
  • Hodnota za peníze 8.5
  • Zabezpečení 9.7
  • Umístění 9.5
  • Zaměstnanci 9.8
  • Atmosféra 8.7
  • Čistota 8.3
  • Zařízení 8.2

Následující recenze odeslali zákazníci, kteří si rezervovali během posledních 12 měsíců. Recenze a hodnocení v poli hodnocení jsou založeny na celkové zpětné vazbě a názorech zákazníků, kteří je odeslali, a nevyjadřují názory Hostelworld.com. Tímto způsobem získáte přesný názor na to, jak dobrý hostel opravdu je.
Přečíst pokyny jak recenzovat

  • Zobrazit:
  • Seřadit Podle:
  • tlsdudtod
  • Jižní Korea, Muž, 25-30
  • Nomád nováček
  • 2 Recenze
13 čvc 2017
8.6

직원들도 친절하고 체크아웃하고 다음 목적지까지 신경써줘서 덕분에 편하게 다음 목적지로 무사히 도착했다. 시설은 좀 낡아서 청결에 민감한사람들은 비추, 감안하는사람들은 가격대비 최고입니다

    • 8.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 8.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 8.0Atmosféra
    • 6.0Čistota
  • Anonymní
  • Anglie, Muž, 25-30
  • Nomád nováček
  • 1 Přezkoumání
12 čvc 2017
9.4

I had a great time at this hostel - fun atmosphere, friendly and helpful staff, and a great place to meet other travellers. Close to Copacabana beach, with good links to other parts of the city. If I find myself in Rio again, I'd definitely choose this place.

    • 10.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 8.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 10.0Atmosféra
    • 8.0Čistota
  • Anonymní
  • Skotsko, Muž, 25-30
  • Nomád nováček
  • 2 Recenze
4 čvc 2017
8.0

Had a great 5 day stay here! The staff are fantastic and really create a friendly, helpful environment. After a few days you really do feel like part of a family which is obviously great for solo travellers. The beds are horrendously uncomfortable, old and you have to make your own bed upon arrival. Breakfast is not included but really should be. Toilets are very mouldy and no hot water. Military style rooms made many people change hostel when I was there. Easy, inexpensive changes required.

    • 8.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 6.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 8.0Atmosféra
    • 4.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Thanks for your review. We aim at offering great cost-benefit accommodation, with the best service, location and environment a travaler could wish for. All our facilities are exactly as shown in our microsite and all guests are aware of that when they place a reservation. As you must know, major alterations in facilities come with an impact in pricing, which is not our goal. We offer regular dorms, extremely clean facilities, our mattrasses are less than one year old and there is hot water in all our showers. Breakfast is offered upon request as mentioned in the microsite. We do not have records of unsatisfied guests moving to different hostels. We believe your brief experience might have led you to form a superficial opinion. Still, thanks fot your time. Good travels.

  • NatalyFer
  • Argentina, Pár, 25-30
  • Nomád nováček
  • 4 Recenze
1 čvc 2017
10.0

Hotel súper bien ubicado, limpio y agradable! Cuenta con una cocina súper cómoda para cocinar y un bar si uno gusta de unos tragos, el Staff siempre dispuesto a ayudar a todos. Seguramente volvería a hospedarme con este lindo equipo. Pd: arreglen la luz del baño de lady en en el 1er piso jejejeje

    • 10.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 10.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 10.0Atmosféra
    • 10.0Čistota
  • Anonymní
  • Skotsko, Muž, 31-40
  • Nomád nováček
  • 8 Recenze
30 čer 2017
10.0

Walk On The Beach is 5 minutes walk to Copacabana beach. Although the dorms are very basic, they were secure and very safe and clean. The kitchen facilities were great to. I would recommend this hostel for fellow travellers.

    • 10.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 10.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 10.0Atmosféra
    • 10.0Čistota
  • Anonymní
  • Peru, Muž, 25-30
  • Nomád nováček
  • 2 Recenze
28 čer 2017
9.1

Si quieres hacer amistades rapidamente y pasarla bien en río, a un buen precio y con la amabilidad de la gente del staff, este es el lugar. Ni bien llegas al hostel , te vas a la sala de estar o al bar a partir de las 8 pm y ya estas quedando en salir con el grupo que se hospeda. Lo único que no esta de todo bueno, son las camas, que son de tres niveles y que no son tan comodas, asi como solo te dan una sabana como cobertor. En dias de invierno no es muy bueno. Pero igual se puede dormir.

    • 8.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 8.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 10.0Atmosféra
    • 8.0Čistota
  • Anonymní
  • Nizozemí, Žena, 25-30
  • Nomád nováček
  • 2 Recenze
22 čer 2017
8.3

Really liked this hostel. The people who work there are great and very helpfull! I would go there again. Thanks for a great first week in Rio!

    • 8.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 6.0Umístění
    • 8.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 8.0Atmosféra
    • 8.0Čistota
  • Anonymní
  • Kanada, Muž, 25-30
  • Nomád nováček
  • 2 Recenze
20 čer 2017
9.4

Amazing staff and location. The beds are very uncomfortable.

    • 10.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 6.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 10.0Atmosféra
    • 10.0Čistota
  • Anonymní
  • Brazílie, Muž, 25-30
  • Nomád nováček
  • 2 Recenze
19 čer 2017
8.0

Les chambres sont très petites, genre militaire. Il n'y a pas de douche chaude, il n'y a pas non plus de rideau dans les chambres donc, un peu dur à dormir. 'Mais il es bien localisé et le personnel est bien sympa.

    • 6.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 4.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 8.0Atmosféra
    • 8.0Čistota
  • Anonymní
  • Nový Zéland, Muž, 31-40
  • Světoběžník
  • 21 Recenze
17 čer 2017
7.1

3 tier bunks mean there isnt enough room for bags, floor is covered so cleaner cant really sweep properly so it is sandy and in turn gets through your belongings. Staff were friendly but info wasnt always correct or omitted key point. No real atmosphere in the hostel, aside from free welcome drink it is pricey at the 'bar'. Area is expensive in general with not much nightlife for backpackers.

    • 6.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 8.0Umístění
    • 6.0Zařízení
    • 8.0Zaměstnanci
    • 6.0Atmosféra
    • 6.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Our rooms are as shown in our microsites and three tiered bunks are usual in Rio. Our cleaning team moves all backpacks and luggage so that the floors are properly swept, washed and mopped. We will look into what happened in your dorm during the time you stayed here, that is definitely not the service we provide at Walk On The Beach. Cocktails at our bar are under 4 american dollars, so we do not understand your basis of comparison when you say it's pricey. You stayed in Copacabana and we are sorry you did not like the area, there was not much we could do about that. However, if you were unhappy about prices, Rio is definitely not the place for you.

Mobilní aplikace Hostelworld

Rezervujte si pokoj na cestách s novou mobilní aplikací Hostelworld.

Vyhledejte a rezervujte si jedno z více než 33 000 zařízení ve více než 170 zemí, odkudkoliv.

Registrace Do Newsletteru

Odesílám informace

Děkujeme za přihlášení k odběru novinek!

Přihlaste se k odběru našich newsletterů a dostávejte ty nejlepší nabídky hostelů a novinky přímo do vašich e-mailových schránek. Z odběru se můžete kdykoliv odhlásit.