Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Vietnam Backpacker Hostels - Original

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ceny
mapa
Recenze
8.6
Báječný 1828 recenzí
  • Hodnota za peníze 8.7
  • Zabezpečení 8.8
  • Umístění 9.2
  • Zaměstnanci 8.6
  • Atmosféra 8.7
  • Čistota 8.1
  • Zařízení 8.2
ZAREZERVOVAT
8.6
Báječný 1828 recenzí
  • Hodnota za peníze 8.7
  • Zabezpečení 8.8
  • Umístění 9.2
  • Zaměstnanci 8.6
  • Atmosféra 8.7
  • Čistota 8.1
  • Zařízení 8.2

Následující recenze odeslali zákazníci, kteří si rezervovali během posledních 12 měsíců. Recenze a hodnocení v poli hodnocení jsou založeny na celkové zpětné vazbě a názorech zákazníků, kteří je odeslali, a nevyjadřují názory Hostelworld.com. Tímto způsobem získáte přesný názor na to, jak dobrý hostel opravdu je.
Přečíst pokyny jak recenzovat

  • Zobrazit:
  • Seřadit Podle:
  • Anonymní
  • Australia, Žena, 18-24
  • Nomád nováček
  • 3 Recenze
20 čvc 2017
8.6

I stayed in the 10 bed female dorm and it was always very clean. AC and fan worked well. Was woken up at 2am to loud music, so when booking just expect a bit of a party hostel/area, though this one's bar does close at 9:30pm. Security room for bags was barely ever locked. Staff generally helped you get what you needed but could be very abrupt about it. They wouldn't even let me replace items in the free breakfast (not add, just replace) due to dietary restrictions, which was very annoying.

    • 10.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 6.0Zabezpečení
    • 8.0Umístění
    • 10.0Zařízení
    • 8.0Zaměstnanci
    • 8.0Atmosféra
    • 10.0Čistota
18 čvc 2017
10.0

The crew at VBH is absolutely awesome, like a family to one another, and welcomes you with open arms. I felt at home at VBH. Everything I could ever want - a comfy bed, yummy brekky, delicious and reasonably priced food, activities during the day and evening, for both drinkers & non-drinkers. The travel desk, wow...unreal knowledge of Vietnam, willing to help plan out your trip with great packages. I went on their Mai Chau trip with my honey-boo and we had a lovely time making new friends

    • 10.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 10.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 10.0Atmosféra
    • 10.0Čistota
  • rztshopping4311
  • Anglie, Pár, 18-24
  • Nomád nováček
  • 6 Recenze
12 čvc 2017
5.7

Room was damp and light did not work. The WiFi only worked next to reception desk - didn't reach the top floor. The security room was left open. Rooms were boiling. However, would highly recommend Mai Chau - amazing. Castaways was bloody incredible too.

    • 4.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 4.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 2.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 6.0Atmosféra
    • 4.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Hey, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review, we always appreciate the feedback so we know how we can improve. Its great to hear that you had such an awesome time in both our homestay in Mai Chau and on The Original Castaways Island. Hanoi in July is extremely humid and the heat and damp are hard to control we do have A/C in all our rooms that runs from 6pm until 10am. Thanks to our buildings beautiful french architecture we have very thick walls which means the WIFI is always going to be at its best in our lounge areas on the ground floor however we are interesting in technology to boost the signal. Safe travels and best regards, Alex Gelling General Manager VBH Original Hostel

  • Anonymní
  • Anglie, Žena, 18-24
  • Nomád nováček
  • 1 Přezkoumání
12 čvc 2017
10.0

Best hostel I've stayed in. The rooms are really clean and have great facilities. They have a rooftop bar and run events every night which are really fun and a great way to meet people! Their bar crawl which leaves at 9:30 is a must - as is their free beer which they do everyday! They have a travel desk and are great at helping you plan your route throughout Vietnam, I would recommend doing their trips as they are great value and super fun, while you still get the full travelling experience.

    • 10.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 10.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 10.0Atmosféra
    • 10.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Hey, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a brilliant 10/10 review, we really do appreciate it. We are super pleased that you enjoyed your stay in one of our private rooms. Its is great to hear that you enjoyed the free beer and nightly events we do on our rooftop bar every night before the pub crawl. Its always a pleasure helping out guest plan their trips throughout Vietnam. Safe travels and best regards, Alex Gelling General Manager VBH Original Hostel

  • josephoare
  • Anglie, Muž, 25-30
  • Nomád nováček
  • 5 Recenze
10 čvc 2017
10.0

Excellent as always. Cannot fault this hostel or any of the hostels in the VBH chain. Friendly staff who recognise both new and returning guests by first name basis. Perfect place to chill out while also having the option to party at the downtown hostel.

    • 10.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 10.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 10.0Atmosféra
    • 10.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Hey, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a fantastic 10/10 review, we really do appreciate it. Its great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at The Original and at our locations throughout Vietnam. Our team loves meeting awesome travellers from all over the world and helping them in any way we can. We are glad you liked our chilled out vibes and some drinks on our rooftop bar before kicking the party up a few notches at The Downtown hostel. Safe travels and best regards, Alex Gelling General Manager VBH Original Hostel

  • Anonymní
  • Německo, Muž, 18-24
  • Horlivý cestovatel
  • 13 Recenze
6 čvc 2017
6.9

AC didnt really work and nobody of the staff cared, so the room was like a sauna. Free Beer and breakfast are nice, but you can get them in other hostels, which are even cheaper. Wouldn't come again.

    • 6.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 8.0Zabezpečení
    • 8.0Umístění
    • 6.0Zařízení
    • 4.0Zaměstnanci
    • 8.0Atmosféra
    • 8.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Hey Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review, getting feedback is always important to us so we know where we can improve. Its great to hear that you liked the free beer and free breakfast, our dorms start from $5 which is great value for Hanoi. We run the A/C from 6pm to 10am and we have a dedicated maintenance team to fix any issues as soon as we are informed of a problem. Safe travels and best regards, Alex Gelling General Manager VBH Original Hostel

  • Anonymní
  • Anglie, Žena, 18-24
  • Nomád nováček
  • 4 Recenze
5 čvc 2017
9.1

Excellent food and comfortable beds! Good lockers under beds for storage and security. Beds far from air con can be quite hot but requested bed near air con and they were accommodating. free water all day and good recommendations from staff! Would recommend this hostel!

    • 10.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 8.0Zařízení
    • 8.0Zaměstnanci
    • 10.0Atmosféra
    • 8.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Hey Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a review, we really appreciate it. We are pleased that you liked our awesome food and comfy beds. We are always happy to accommodate any requests when possible and can of course lower the temp of the A/C so long as no one in the dorm objects. Its also great to hear that you enjoyed some of the teams recommendations and the free drinking water we provide. Safe travels and best regards, Alex Gelling General Manager VBH Original Hostel

  • Anonymní
  • Kanada, Žena, 18-24
  • Nomád nováček
  • 4 Recenze
4 čvc 2017
9.4

A good place to stay if you are wanting to party, meet people, and go on trips to Halon Bay, Sapa, etc. No AC and don't expect a quiet nights sleep!! That being said this place is LOTS of fun and social and the staff are really helpful. I had a great time here.

    • 8.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 8.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 10.0Atmosféra
    • 10.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Hey Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, it is very much appreciated. Its brilliant to hear that you enjoyed our trips to Ha Long Bay and Sapa and had a great time meeting people here. We do close the bar at 9:30pm so that anyone needing a good nights sleep can get it, all of our rooms have A/C that is on from 6pm until 10am. Safe travels and best regards, Alex Gelling General Manager VBH Original Hostel

  • Anonymní
  • Irsko, Skupina ženy, 25-30
  • Nomád nováček
  • 1 Přezkoumání
4 čvc 2017
8.6

The wifi was really poor, basically unreachable from the dorms and still very spotty even from main reception. The rooftop bar is nice and Beth who works there is super-fun and informative. Our 10-bed dorm was a decent size with lockers for everyone. We wish the AC had been colder. Overall, a nice choice to stay in in Vietnam.

    • 8.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 8.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 8.0Zařízení
    • 8.0Zaměstnanci
    • 10.0Atmosféra
    • 8.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Hey Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, the feedback is very important to us so we know where we can improve. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and liked the well designed dorm rooms. Our main WIFI area is in the common areas on the ground floor unfortunately when there are lots of people using the WIFI it can slow down a bit. Its also great to hear that you liked our fun and informative team. Safe travels and best regards, Alex Gelling General Manager VBH Original Hostel

  • kellyfarrell
  • Irsko, Žena, 18-24
  • Nomád nováček
  • 4 Recenze
28 čer 2017
9.1

Great place for meeting people-the organised pub crawl is a must if you have the energy! Standard hostel specs but still very comfortable. The main issue is that the wifi was not good in this hostel or in their Hue hostel but I guess it forces you to make more of an effort to meet people!

    • 10.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 6.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 10.0Atmosféra
    • 8.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Hey Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review, we really do appreciate it. We are super pleased you enough meeting lots of other backpackers on our free nightly pub crawls. Unfortunately there have been recent issues with the internet cables coming into Vietnam meaning large areas of the country were experiencing poor internet speeds. Safe travels and best regards, Alex Gelling General Manager VBH Original Hostel

Mobilní aplikace Hostelworld

Rezervujte si pokoj na cestách s novou mobilní aplikací Hostelworld.

Vyhledejte a rezervujte si jedno z více než 33 000 zařízení ve více než 170 zemí, odkudkoliv.

Registrace Do Newsletteru

Odesílám informace

Děkujeme za přihlášení k odběru novinek!

Přihlaste se k odběru našich newsletterů a dostávejte ty nejlepší nabídky hostelů a novinky přímo do vašich e-mailových schránek. Z odběru se můžete kdykoliv odhlásit.