Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Walrus Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ceny
mapa
Recenze
8.6
Báječný 1857 recenzí
  • Hodnota za peníze 8.5
  • Zabezpečení 8.9
  • Umístění 9.4
  • Zaměstnanci 9.3
  • Atmosféra 8.5
  • Čistota 8.0
  • Zařízení 7.8
ZAREZERVOVAT
8.6
Báječný 1857 recenzí
  • Hodnota za peníze 8.5
  • Zabezpečení 8.9
  • Umístění 9.4
  • Zaměstnanci 9.3
  • Atmosféra 8.5
  • Čistota 8.0
  • Zařízení 7.8

Následující recenze odeslali zákazníci, kteří si rezervovali během posledních 12 měsíců. Recenze a hodnocení v poli hodnocení jsou založeny na celkové zpětné vazbě a názorech zákazníků, kteří je odeslali, a nevyjadřují názory Hostelworld.com. Tímto způsobem získáte přesný názor na to, jak dobrý hostel opravdu je.
Přečíst pokyny jak recenzovat

  • Zobrazit:
  • Seřadit Podle:
  • Anonymní
  • USA, Žena, 18-24
  • Nomád nováček
  • 2 Recenze
24 čer 2017
9.7

Had an excellent stay at The Walrus! The staff was super friendly and helpful, and the hostel had everything I needed. I was able to borrow a lock, which was excellent, and the luggage room was excellent, as I was leaving later in the day so I didn't have to lug around all of my stuff. The breakfast in the morning was great and the beds were pretty comfy as well. A little difficult to have privacy, but that's to be expected. Great location as well. Would 100% recommend.

    • 10.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 10.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 10.0Atmosféra
    • 8.0Čistota
  • Dilau
  • Mexiko, Žena, 18-24
  • Nomád nováček
  • 2 Recenze
23 čer 2017
10.0

Excelente atención del personal.

    • 10.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 10.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 10.0Atmosféra
    • 10.0Čistota
  • Anonymní
  • USA, Muž, 18-24
  • Nomád nováček
  • 1 Přezkoumání
22 čer 2017
8.9

Cool hostel, unfortunately the train comes by all night and is noisy as ever. The "lockers" are cubbies that can be padlocked, but a lot are off the hinges. The bar and staff are really neat though, and the bathrooms and showers are clean.

    • 8.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 8.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 8.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 8.0Atmosféra
    • 10.0Čistota
  • Anonymní
  • USA, Žena, 25-30
  • Nomád nováček
  • 3 Recenze
21 čer 2017
6.9

The showers' temperatures and pressure were awful! Either super hot or super cold, no control. The bathrooms were pretty dirty and smelled. It's an old building so I understand but still ... it could do with just a few improvements, even a rug on the floor or something. The bed was really old because you basically sleep in an imprint. The room was also super hot but that's normal for a no AC building (there was one fan). The staff didn't offer any suggestions or help for the city. Bare minimum.

    • 8.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 8.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 4.0Zařízení
    • 6.0Zaměstnanci
    • 8.0Atmosféra
    • 4.0Čistota
  • rpflaum
  • Australia, Žena, 18-24
  • Nomád nováček
  • 1 Přezkoumání
19 čer 2017
8.3

Lovely people, lovely staff - cannot vouch more for the friendliness of all the people working there, as well as their checking in to make sure we were comfortable at all times. Very close to two stations, however this means it is quite loud at times, and there was only one shower for quite a few people. Would 100% recommend if facilities aren't at the top of your priorities, and will be staying there again.

    • 8.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 8.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 6.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 8.0Atmosféra
    • 8.0Čistota
  • Anonymní
  • USA, Žena, 18-24
  • Horlivý cestovatel
  • 10 Recenze
19 čer 2017
7.1

The hostel is right next to the Waterloo train station and when it's hot out the windows need to be open so all you hear is the tracks all night and it's pretty loud. The rooms were pretty warm as well but at least there was a fan. The showers had low pressure but the breakfast was really nice and the overall location was nice for transportation.

    • 6.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 8.0Zabezpečení
    • 4.0Umístění
    • 8.0Zařízení
    • 8.0Zaměstnanci
    • 8.0Atmosféra
    • 8.0Čistota
  • Anonymní
  • USA, Pár, 25-30
  • Nomád nováček
  • 2 Recenze
18 čer 2017
4.6

This wasn't what we were expecting. It's a little difficult to get to, was dirty in the bathrooms, and had flies in the bedrooms. Also right next to a large train station so you will hear the screeching of trains on their tracks all night long. I've stayed at a lot of hostels and this was the worst. Their breakfast is only toast and cold cereal too. Staff was okay.

    • 4.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 4.0Zabezpečení
    • 4.0Umístění
    • 2.0Zařízení
    • 8.0Zaměstnanci
    • 6.0Atmosféra
    • 4.0Čistota
  • Anonymní
  • Španělsko, Žena, 25-30
  • Nomád nováček
  • 4 Recenze
18 čer 2017
8.9

It is in a good central location, the staff is excellent, specially Alexander, he was always very nice. I would recommend adding something salty to the breakfast (sausages or cheese, ham, etc). The facilities in general are a bit uncomfortable, the room was spacious but the beds have no individual lights or sockets, no elevator, some showers are way too small, and it could get really hot inside. They will provide you with everything - towels, adaptors, etc. Wifi sometimes didn't work.

    • 8.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 6.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 10.0Atmosféra
    • 8.0Čistota
  • Anonymní
  • Australia, Žena, 25-30
  • Nomád nováček
  • 1 Přezkoumání
18 čer 2017
8.6

Awesome location and staff very helpful. Had a great time. Thanks

    • 8.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 6.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 8.0Atmosféra
    • 8.0Čistota
  • Anonymní
  • Australia, Smíšená skupina, 18-24
  • Nomád nováček
  • 3 Recenze
14 čer 2017
7.4

Overall a good experience except our visit was in summer (June) and the rooms had no airconditioning or fans and the windows didn't open so the room was constantly very very hot which made sleep quite difficult

    • 6.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 8.0Zabezpečení
    • 8.0Umístění
    • 6.0Zařízení
    • 8.0Zaměstnanci
    • 8.0Atmosféra
    • 8.0Čistota

Mobilní aplikace Hostelworld

Rezervujte si pokoj na cestách s novou mobilní aplikací Hostelworld.

Vyhledejte a rezervujte si jedno z více než 33 000 zařízení ve více než 170 zemí, odkudkoliv.

Registrace Do Newsletteru

Odesílám informace

Děkujeme za přihlášení k odběru novinek!

Přihlaste se k odběru našich newsletterů a dostávejte ty nejlepší nabídky hostelů a novinky přímo do vašich e-mailových schránek. Z odběru se můžete kdykoliv odhlásit.