Hostelworld.com

The Old Swan Barracks

Ceny
mapa
Recenze
7.1
Velmi dobré 959 recenzí
  • Hodnota za peníze 6.8
  • Zabezpečení 7.2
  • Umístění 8.9
  • Zaměstnanci 7.5
  • Atmosféra 7.1
  • Čistota 6.0
  • Zařízení 6.3
ZAREZERVOVAT
7.1
Velmi dobré 959 recenzí
  • Hodnota za peníze 6.8
  • Zabezpečení 7.2
  • Umístění 8.9
  • Zaměstnanci 7.5
  • Atmosféra 7.1
  • Čistota 6.0
  • Zařízení 6.3
The Old Swan Barracks Located at 6 Francis St, Northbridge, Perth.
The Old Swan Barracks
Australia
Perth Western Australia West Australia 6 Francis St, Northbridge
71% 959
-31.9489532 115.8622080
The Old Swan Barracks
    Pokoje jsou k dispozici

Následující recenze odeslali zákazníci, kteří si rezervovali během posledních 12 měsíců. Recenze a hodnocení v poli hodnocení jsou založeny na celkové zpětné vazbě a názorech zákazníků, kteří je odeslali, a nevyjadřují názory Hostelworld.com. Tímto způsobem získáte přesný názor na to, jak dobrý hostel opravdu je.
Přečíst pokyny jak recenzovat

  • Zobrazit:
  • Seřadit Podle:
  • Anonymní
  • Anglie, Žena, 25-30
  • Nomád nováček
  • 1 Přezkoumání
8 kvě 2016
6.6

I stayed in a private room with my boyfriend and we thought the room was quite messy. It hadn't been vacuumed, there were still bits everywhere on the floor when we arrived- which made me think why did it take them so long to 'clean' it. The showers were luke warm- the girls toilets were always busy with only three showers. It was very noisy outside during the night to. Northbridge area on the other hand, was actually quite pleasant. Elizabeth quay being a ten minute walk away was beautiful.

    • 6.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 6.0Zabezpečení
    • 8.0Umístění
    • 6.0Zařízení
    • 8.0Zaměstnanci
    • 6.0Atmosféra
    • 6.0Čistota
  • Anonymní
  • Anglie, Pár, 25-30
  • Nomád nováček
  • 4 Recenze
19 dub 2016
5.1

Beds felt like they would fall apart at any moment. The room was in need of a proper clear out and the lockers replaced. Bar was very cheap but what's the use of a cheap bar if you have to leave your drink inside to have a cigarette? Some of the staff were great, others seemed to just do the bare minimum in terms of service.

    • 4.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 6.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 4.0Zařízení
    • 6.0Zaměstnanci
    • 4.0Atmosféra
    • 2.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Thank you for taking the time to review our hostel. We truly value the opinions of our customers. We have checked the room you were in, the locker&beds situation has been addressed and our lovely long-termer guests have done their part to make more room for all new arrivals :) Unfortunately due to liquor licensing restrictions and house policies there's only certain areas where drinking/smoking is permitted. Our 'Great Hall' with own public bar inside offers a variety of very affordable beverages. We've got big outside areas e.g. the backyard and front of hostel seating for all the 'smokers' out there :) or just to enjoy a nice chat with fellow travelers in the sunshine. We hope to see you here again in the future so you can see our improvements. Save travels!!

  • Anonymní
  • Nový Zéland, Muž, 41+
  • Nomád nováček
  • 1 Přezkoumání
7 dub 2016
8.6

Walls between rooms doesn't reduce noise much. Overall met a lot of overseas travellers, staff very nice and the food specials ie Pizza and Burger nights are excellent. I will be staying here again. Toilets were cleaned regularly. Value for money.

    • 10.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 8.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 8.0Zařízení
    • 8.0Zaměstnanci
    • 8.0Atmosféra
    • 8.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Hi there. Thanks a lot for taking the time and leaving us a great review. I've checked your booking and noticed you've been back already since your last review :) which is great. We love seeing happy customers return. All the best, The Barracks Crew

  • Anonymní
  • Německo, Žena, 18-24
  • Nomád nováček
  • 1 Přezkoumání
2 dub 2016
7.1

Hostel is okay, have seen worse and have seen better. The only thing I really consider us the hostel seems huge, so why would you give somebody who had have a 24hour flight? a room beside to the street/place where all the youngsters drinkin and celebrating? I don't mind it usually and I know i can't expect much for a hostel but it wasn't busy acutally so it was possible to get another room.

    • 6.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 8.0Zabezpečení
    • 8.0Umístění
    • 6.0Zařízení
    • 8.0Zaměstnanci
    • 8.0Atmosféra
    • 6.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Thanks for your comments. Our great location makes it possible to be right in the middle of everything awesome that Perth City got to offer e.g. the busy Northbridge night life scene with several bars, restaurants, clubs, the entertainment arena etc. I am guessing you were the lucky one to enjoy that side of the hostel on a busy weekend day?! :) Happy to hear you got to have a good nights sleep with the room change. Most people here get right into the busy Northbridge life. Good luck with your travels!

  • Anonymní
  • Australia, Žena, 25-30
  • Nomád nováček
  • 3 Recenze
29 bře 2016
7.4

Perfectly adequate but weird vibe in my room as I was only staying a night and everyone else was living at the hostel. Would be totally fine if you were travelling in your own group or got a single room. If you're working in Perth for a spell, then it would probably be great. Not super clean, but not unmanageable. Pretty much what I expected for $25 in the centre of Perth.

    • 8.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 8.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 6.0Zařízení
    • 8.0Zaměstnanci
    • 6.0Atmosféra
    • 6.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Thanks for your comments and taking the time to review our hostel. You must have slipped into a longtermer room. Yes there is a few people here who enjoy staying with us I guess :) Most travelers come to Perth and do a longer 'stopover' to work and than continue their travels over east or elsewhere. We always do our best to keep this huge place as clean as possible. Our housekeeping staff works mornings, afternoons and nights. We hope to see you here again someday. All the best!

  • Anonymní
  • Francie, Pár, 25-30
  • Nomád nováček
  • 2 Recenze
26 bře 2016
6.9

Backparker Bien situe dans NorthBrige au milieur des pubs et clubs. Ideal pour les fetards. 10 min a pieds du centre ville. Ligne de Bus Bleu CAT gratuit proche. Proprete Ok. PAS d'assenceur, donc pas trop cool de monter les escaliers avec des sacs bien lourds.... Alcool non autorise, mais il y a un pub a l'interieur ou l'on peu consomer sur place. Billards et pingpong payant (2 $ pour le pingpong). Possibilite de laver son linge, et de cuisiner. 1h d'internet offert par nuit reserve/pers.

    • 8.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 6.0Zabezpečení
    • 8.0Umístění
    • 4.0Zařízení
    • 8.0Zaměstnanci
    • 8.0Atmosféra
    • 6.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Thanks for your comments and the good review. Good luck with your travels. Cheers, the Barracks Crew

  • peter_wallis1018946
  • Anglie, Muž, 31-40
  • Nomád nováček
  • 6 Recenze
24 bře 2016
8.9

Great Hostel, I stayed here in December and liked it enough to return in March. The best things are the location and the friendly staff. It's also a bit different with the huge common room like an aircraft hanger. People I met who were staying here, were also really cool and Nostalgia Box computer game museum is just round the corner: awesome!

    • 10.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 8.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 8.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 8.0Atmosféra
    • 8.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Hi there. Thanks a lot for the great comments. We like our location and staff too ;) We hope we will see you as a great customer here again soon so you can enjoy yourself in the 'aircraft hanger' :) Enjoy your travels!! Best regards, The Barracks Crew

  • Anonymní
  • Skotsko, Žena, 31-40
  • Nomád nováček
  • 6 Recenze
24 bře 2016
8.0

The facilities were clean and in good order, the reception staff were friendly. In the room, not all the windows could be opened and those that could be opened were not only a struggle to but were held by a wedge of wood. The breakfast was simple, however no milk was provided? Also I was only staying for 10hrs and there were no basic crockery for breakfast which was simply a pain

    • 8.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 8.0Zabezpečení
    • 8.0Umístění
    • 6.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 8.0Atmosféra
    • 8.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Thank you for taking the time to review our hostel. We truly value the opinions of our customers. We have checked the room you were in, the window situation has been addressed and the maintenance manager will ease it up. Our breakfast consists of cereal, bread, spreads, coffee and tea. Milk and juice can be purchased from reception. All kitchen utensils can be picked up from reception, it does ensure that guests clean up after themselves in the kitchens and return our belongings in a timely manner for other guests to use. We find this system works quite well ensuring guests have access to clean kitchens and equipment. Good luck with your travels!

  • Anonymní
  • Anglie, Žena, 18-24
  • Nomád nováček
  • 7 Recenze
19 bře 2016
8.0

Great location and quite cheap! But always found it a bit weird going to the communal area, no one seems to be too chatty in there so a fairly flat atmosphere. Also bunk beds have no ladders - not ideal!

    • 8.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 8.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 8.0Zařízení
    • 8.0Zaměstnanci
    • 6.0Atmosféra
    • 8.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Hi. Thanks for your comments. What a shame though you didn't get to meet some awesome chatty people. We've got lots going on here...with Quiz nights, pool competitions, ping pong comps, pizza and BBQ nights every week, cheap cocktails and beers every night, our 'Great Hall' is super busy most nights. There is a lot happening. We hope we see you here again soon so we can show you how awesome it can be. We have addressed the ladder issue. Save travels and enjoy Australia!

  • Anonymní
  • Německo, Pár, 18-24
  • Nomád nováček
  • 3 Recenze
16 bře 2016
5.1

Very dirty and old Hostel! Desperately needs renovation!

    • 4.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 8.0Zabezpečení
    • 8.0Umístění
    • 4.0Zařízení
    • 8.0Zaměstnanci
    • 2.0Atmosféra
    • 2.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Thanks for your comments. Our lovely old building was built in the late 18hundreds and we are proud its still got the 'old military base look' as its heritage listed. This means it has historical significance to the area it is situated in. To alter or renovate it in any way, there are certain rules governing what you can and can’t do. This is to keep any changes in line with the original appearance and design of the building, to preserve its heritage status. Our hostel is being cleaned 3 times daily by professional housekeeping staff. Good luck with your travels!

Mobilní aplikace Hostelworld

Rezervujte si pokoj na cestách s novou mobilní aplikací Hostelworld.

Vyhledejte a rezervujte si jedno z více než 33 000 zařízení ve více než 170 zemí, odkudkoliv.

Registrace Do Newsletteru

Odesílám informace

Děkujeme za přihlášení k odběru novinek!

Přihlaste se k odběru našeho měsíčníku, kde získáte nejlepší hostelové nabídky a novinky přímo v e-mailu. Můžete se kdykoliv odhlásit.