Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Dictionary Hostel, Shoreditch, London

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ceny
mapa
Recenze
7.8
Velmi dobré 2255 recenzí
  • Hodnota za peníze 7.4
  • Zabezpečení 8.2
  • Umístění 9.1
  • Zaměstnanci 8.2
  • Atmosféra 7.5
  • Čistota 7.0
  • Zařízení 7.1
ZAREZERVOVAT
7.8
Velmi dobré 2255 recenzí
  • Hodnota za peníze 7.4
  • Zabezpečení 8.2
  • Umístění 9.1
  • Zaměstnanci 8.2
  • Atmosféra 7.5
  • Čistota 7.0
  • Zařízení 7.1

Následující recenze odeslali zákazníci, kteří si rezervovali během posledních 12 měsíců. Recenze a hodnocení v poli hodnocení jsou založeny na celkové zpětné vazbě a názorech zákazníků, kteří je odeslali, a nevyjadřují názory Hostelworld.com. Tímto způsobem získáte přesný názor na to, jak dobrý hostel opravdu je.
Přečíst pokyny jak recenzovat

  • Zobrazit:
  • Seřadit Podle:
  • Anonymní
  • Kostarika, Muž, 31-40
  • Nomád nováček
  • 2 Recenze
20 dub 2017
3.4

I was expecting a better experience. Comparing to others places I've been, you have to pay a lot money, there's no security and anyone can have a free pass to sleep there and enter and hang around which apparently it's against the rules. So I don't recommend it.

    • 2.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 4.0Zabezpečení
    • 4.0Umístění
    • 2.0Zařízení
    • 6.0Zaměstnanci
    • 4.0Atmosféra
    • 2.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Thanks for taking the time to review us! London is an expensive city, but compared to other hostels we are one of the cheapest in the city and we're very proud of that fact! We do also take security very seriously, with a 24-hour manned reception, a security door to access the building and keycard access to all of our rooms to ensure that only guests in each room can enter. I'm sorry that you didn't have such a great experience on this occasion, but I hope you enjoyed the rest of your time in London! Kind regards, Toby

  • Anonymní
  • Anglie, Žena, 18-24
  • Horlivý cestovatel
  • 15 Recenze
19 dub 2017
8.6

Nice hostel, clean and good central location ion. Staff were very friendly and helpful too. Just not enough plug sockets in the dorms!

    • 8.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 8.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 8.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 8.0Atmosféra
    • 8.0Čistota
  • Anonymní
  • Finsko, Žena, 41+
  • Nomád nováček
  • 1 Přezkoumání
14 dub 2017
8.6

Should just be cleaned properly. Otherwise thank you very much!

    • 10.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 8.0Zařízení
    • 8.0Zaměstnanci
    • 8.0Atmosféra
    • 6.0Čistota
  • Anonymní
  • Německo, Pár, 18-24
  • Nomád nováček
  • 2 Recenze
14 dub 2017
4.9

Wir haben das Hostel gebucht wegen der guten Bewertung, jedoch liegt es mitten in der Partymeile London's und ist für Leute, die ein ruhiges Wochenende mit sightseeing verbringen wollen eher nichts. Wir waren verwundert, dass das Hostel so gute Bewertungen hatte, nachdem wir die kaputten/ dreckigen Duschen/Toiletten gesehen haben. Zudem knartschte und klebte der Boden überall. Das kleine Frühstück ist für ein Hostel völlig okay. Wer Party machen will ist hier richtig, sonst geht woanders hin.

    • 4.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 8.0Zabezpečení
    • 6.0Umístění
    • 4.0Zařízení
    • 6.0Zaměstnanci
    • 4.0Atmosféra
    • 2.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Thanks for your feedback. Shoreditch is one of the busiest and most vibrant areas of the city, especially with regards to its nightlife. We try to make our guests aware before they book of what we offer to avoid any disappointment, but I'm sorry that you felt let down on this occasion! I hope that you were still able to enjoy your time here in London though and could see everything that you wanted to see! Kind regards, Toby

  • Anonymní
  • Australia, Skupina ženy, 41+
  • Nomád nováček
  • 7 Recenze
10 dub 2017
10.0

This hostel if fantastic 10/10 for everything, Stephano, Ellie and all the staff were happy to accommodate all our needs.Great location, Loved the cafe downstairs for breakfast treats and great coffee.Our room was a double, clean sheets like in a Hotel,industrial decor and lovely view out the window.Shower and toilet close by which was great.Bues outside the door to take you to all London Attractions.Took my 17 year old daughter and we had a truly fantastic and memorable stay,

    • 10.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 10.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 10.0Atmosféra
    • 10.0Čistota
  • Anonymní
  • Brazílie, Muž, 25-30
  • Nomád nováček
  • 3 Recenze
7 dub 2017
5.1

It's a cheap hostel, let's put it that way. Definately not clean, I felt like someone was sleeping in my bed right before I checked in. Haven't seen anyone keeping the room clean. The room bathroom was disgusting. Breakfast wasn't good. It's probably an okay hostel if you want to party all night and dont mind loud junkie people.

    • 6.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 8.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 4.0Zařízení
    • 4.0Zaměstnanci
    • 2.0Atmosféra
    • 2.0Čistota
  • Anonymní
  • Anglie, Žena, 25-30
  • Nomád nováček
  • 1 Přezkoumání
7 dub 2017
3.7

The shower in the en suite I'd paid extra for was not working,when I got home after work with sore muscles to have a relaxing hot shower to ease self into bed,shower was freezing cold and broken and the room didn't smell fresh no ventilation, the bottombunks are so short you keep banging your head and can't sit up in it their so low,there is so much space on the top bunk to the roof,why not increase the space on bottom bunk?can't even put shoes on comfortably, room cramped, rude male at desk!!

    • 2.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 8.0Zabezpečení
    • 8.0Umístění
    • 2.0Zařízení
    • 2.0Zaměstnanci
    • 2.0Atmosféra
    • 2.0Čistota
  • jswabak
  • Česká republika, Muž, 25-30
  • Nomád nováček
  • 1 Přezkoumání
6 dub 2017
9.7

I stayed in room G, a 4 bed (bunkbeds) ensuite (toilet and sink, showers are shared with other rooms), everything was clean and worked just fine apart from the shower that kept switching from hot to cold no matter how the nob was turned (i failed to mention this to the staff but i am sure it has most likely been fixed by now). I felt very welcome and was provided with all the information needed for the stay. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Lockers for valuables were also present. Great stay

    • 10.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 8.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 10.0Atmosféra
    • 10.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Thanks for the brilliant review! I do believe the shower issue has been fixed but following your feedback we will keep an eye on it to make sure. I hope you enjoyed your time here in London and we look forward to seeing you again next time! Kind regards, Toby

  • Anonymní
  • USA, Žena, 18-24
  • Nomád nováček
  • 3 Recenze
3 dub 2017
6.0

Staff was very friendly and helpful. Bathrooms were very dirty. Outlets are only for the bottom bunk and won't reach the top. Wifi was great. There was a very disgusting smell coming from the lobby/locker space. They weren't sure where it was coming from, hopefully they find out soon before it gets any worse. Overall a decent stay, facilities were just a let down.

    • 6.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 8.0Zabezpečení
    • 6.0Umístění
    • 4.0Zařízení
    • 8.0Zaměstnanci
    • 6.0Atmosféra
    • 4.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Thanks for your review! We are looking into solutions to have a plug socket for everyone, so will hopefully have that resolved in future if you choose to stay with us again. I am VERY happy to be able to say that we discovered and removed the source of the smell - it was not pleasant and I apologise for that issue during your stay! I hope you enjoyed the rest of your time here in London, and that you'll consider staying with us again on future visits! Thanks again, Toby

  • Anonymní
  • Francie, Pár, 25-30
  • Horlivý cestovatel
  • 11 Recenze
30 bře 2017
8.3

Le quartier est cool, le staff super , et il y a tout les standard d'une bonne auberge mais, l'ambiance est un peu molle, la lumière allumer tardivement, et les salles de bains parfois pas trop clean!... mais dans l'ensemble cela reste un bon point de chute pour être dans londres pour pas trop cher!!

    • 8.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 8.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 6.0Atmosféra
    • 6.0Čistota

Mobilní aplikace Hostelworld

Rezervujte si pokoj na cestách s novou mobilní aplikací Hostelworld.

Vyhledejte a rezervujte si jedno z více než 33 000 zařízení ve více než 170 zemí, odkudkoliv.

Registrace Do Newsletteru

Odesílám informace

Děkujeme za přihlášení k odběru novinek!

Přihlaste se k odběru našich newsletterů a dostávejte ty nejlepší nabídky hostelů a novinky přímo do vašich e-mailových schránek. Z odběru se můžete kdykoliv odhlásit.