Hostelworld.com

The College Lawn Hotel

Ceny
mapa
Recenze
6.5
Dobré 106 recenzí
  • Hodnota za peníze 6.7
  • Zabezpečení 7.2
  • Umístění 7.9
  • Zaměstnanci 7.1
  • Atmosféra 6.0
  • Čistota 5.1
  • Zařízení 5.5
ZAREZERVOVAT
6.5
Dobré 106 recenzí
  • Hodnota za peníze 6.7
  • Zabezpečení 7.2
  • Umístění 7.9
  • Zaměstnanci 7.1
  • Atmosféra 6.0
  • Čistota 5.1
  • Zařízení 5.5

Následující recenze odeslali zákazníci, kteří si rezervovali během posledních 12 měsíců. Recenze a hodnocení v poli hodnocení jsou založeny na celkové zpětné vazbě a názorech zákazníků, kteří je odeslali, a nevyjadřují názory Hostelworld.com. Tímto způsobem získáte přesný názor na to, jak dobrý hostel opravdu je.
Přečíst pokyny jak recenzovat

  • Zobrazit:
  • Seřadit Podle:
  • Anonymní
  • Německo, Skupina ženy, 18-24
  • Nomád nováček
  • 1 Přezkoumání
1 úno 2017
4.0

Dirty bathrooms which you cant lock, mattresses where you can better sleep on the ground, really dirty kitchen with mice in it,no bins in rooms-would definitely not recommend to go there better pay a few more dollars

    • 2.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 4.0Zabezpečení
    • 8.0Umístění
    • 2.0Zařízení
    • 6.0Zaměstnanci
    • 4.0Atmosféra
    • 2.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Thanks for your honest review. I use this information to improve future guest stays. I'll let our maintenance man know about the locks in the bathroom, and I will look at getting bins put in each room.

  • Anonymní
  • Francie, Pár, 25-30
  • Nomád nováček
  • 6 Recenze
30 led 2017
4.9

Sorry for this bad comment. I think now the hostel is better... it was really dirty and very messy because of the kitchen floor renovation... we stayed 4 nights and it's a pitty that rooms were avalaible during the 2 days renovation... we would appreciate a mail to inform us or 2 free/cheaper nights during the renovation! 3 showers but 2 without light... nowhere to take breakfast (a couch in the corridor)...few dishes/cutlery...and not enough power outlets.. (multiplugs would be welcomed!)

    • 4.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 8.0Zabezpečení
    • 8.0Umístění
    • 4.0Zařízení
    • 4.0Zaměstnanci
    • 4.0Atmosféra
    • 2.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Thanks for your honest review. I'm sorry that you only found out about the renovations when you arrived. As the Hostel manager, I was only told the day before by the Venue Manager so I apologize about this inconvenience. Thank you for letting me know about the lights in the bathroom not working, I will inform the maintenance man today. Thanks again for your honesty. :)

  • Anonymní
  • Anglie, Žena, 25-30
  • Nomád nováček
  • 1 Přezkoumání
27 led 2017
7.4

great location, not in cbd but close to trams and bus stops to cbd and St kilda. cleanliness had a little to improve on, kitchen wasn't kept very well but new renovations were taking place. comfortable beds and nice guests, many were long timers and had jobs and stayed out etc. bar and lounge seemed to have an 'old working mens club' vibe rather than a fun social atmosphere. staff really helpful and friendly and laundry was cheap with free dryer usage.

    • 8.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 8.0Zabezpečení
    • 8.0Umístění
    • 8.0Zařízení
    • 8.0Zaměstnanci
    • 6.0Atmosféra
    • 6.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Thanks for the Great review. The kitchen is tidied most mornings but it is also up to the guests to clean up after themselves as we do not have a maid service. You must have found yourself in the Public Bar, where a lot of the clientele is older men, but we also have a Beer garden which is open until 10pm and a restaurant and lounge bar, that are also open late. Thanks again :)

  • Anonymní
  • Španělsko, Muž, 31-40
  • Nomád nováček
  • 4 Recenze
22 led 2017
5.4

In my days the kitchen was more dirty everyday. Anybody clean and don't see any control about that. I won't back, sorry.

    • 4.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 8.0Zabezpečení
    • 8.0Umístění
    • 6.0Zařízení
    • 6.0Zaměstnanci
    • 4.0Atmosféra
    • 2.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Thanks for the feedback, We use it to improve the hostel for future guests. As I said when you checked out, I apologize for the state of the kitchen, I had a few days off and the staff member replacing me did not do their job. I'm so sorry again.

  • Anonymní
  • Australia, Muž, 18-24
  • Nomád nováček
  • 1 Přezkoumání
16 led 2017
3.7

I was so shocked when I arrived at this place! The hostel had no atmosphere and was SO dirty, it was horrific. There were rats in the kitchen, mould in the showers and the walls, the rooms also smelt. I have never checked out of a place early but I had to leave this hostel as I couldn't stay there for another 2 nights!? I wanted to stay here as the price was cheap, however I soon realised that it was low for a reason! One positive is that the staff were very friendly and kind.

    • 4.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 2.0Zabezpečení
    • 6.0Umístění
    • 2.0Zařízení
    • 8.0Zaměstnanci
    • 2.0Atmosféra
    • 2.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Thanks so much for the feedback. We use this to improve the Hostel for future guests. I am sorry that the hostel was dirty when you arrived. The kitchen is cleaned most mornings but it is also up to the guests to do their own dishes and clean up after themselves. Thanks for the great staff review also :)

  • Anonymní
  • Švédsko, Muž, 18-24
  • Nomád nováček
  • 1 Přezkoumání
8 led 2017
8.0

Great value for money, walking distance to st. Kilda beach, easy to get to city with tram, simple facilities but all functional. Fantastic value for money

    • 10.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 8.0Umístění
    • 6.0Zařízení
    • 6.0Zaměstnanci
    • 8.0Atmosféra
    • 8.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Thank you for taking the time to review the Hostel. :)

  • Anonymní
  • Švédsko, Muž, 18-24
  • Nomád nováček
  • 2 Recenze
3 led 2017
6.0

Very average. The location was decent. Very few power outlets in each room. The assignments of bed didn't really work, since they assigned other people to my bed twice which caused confusion,

    • 6.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 6.0Zabezpečení
    • 6.0Umístění
    • 6.0Zařízení
    • 6.0Zaměstnanci
    • 6.0Atmosféra
    • 6.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Thanks for taking the time to review our hostel. I'm sorry that there are not many power points in the rooms, the hotel is over 150 years old and with guests constantly staying with us it is hard to update the rooms. It is on our to do list though.

  • Anonymní
  • Finsko, Žena, 18-24
  • Nomád nováček
  • 1 Přezkoumání
26 pro 2016
5.7

Atmosphere wasn't good at all, staff just quickly took me to my room and then left before I could ask any questions that I had. Didn't feel very welcomed. There was no place to spend time other than your room really, well one couch but it was just on top of the stairs in the middle of hallway. Worst thing for me personally was that there was not even a single cooking knife in the kitchen and only one spoon. Also you needed your own lighter to get the stove working, which I didn't had.

    • 6.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 8.0Zabezpečení
    • 8.0Umístění
    • 4.0Zařízení
    • 4.0Zaměstnanci
    • 4.0Atmosféra
    • 6.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Thanks for taking the time to review our Hostel. We use feedback to constantly improve our facilities. I am so sorry that the staff member didn't stay to answer any questions that you had. They should have let you know that if you needed anything, that you could have asked one of the bartenders downstairs. I apologize that there is no room to spend time in, we just don't have room for it at the moment.

  • Anonymní
  • Německo, Muž, 41+
  • Nomád nováček
  • 3 Recenze
23 pro 2016
4.3

Alles sehr ungepflegt ausser das Bad.

    • 4.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 4.0Zabezpečení
    • 6.0Umístění
    • 4.0Zařízení
    • 4.0Zaměstnanci
    • 6.0Atmosféra
    • 2.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Thanks for taking the time to review our hostel. I'm sorry that the bathroom was unclean, we have just got a new cleaning company so hopefully they are doing a better job than the company before.

  • Anonymní
  • Nizozemí, Muž, 18-24
  • Nomád nováček
  • 1 Přezkoumání
9 pro 2016
7.4

Prahran is a really nice area to stay in. There are a lot of bars and restaurants on Chapel st, but also in Greville Street it is nice. The Hostel is decent, bathroom is clean, the rooms look a bit old. The hostel is above the pub/restaurant, which means loud music on Friday and Saturday. The venue is cool, good food, lovely beers and with their weekdeals not expensive. The minus in this place is the kitchen, it is not clean, there are no plates or bowls. Staff is friendly though!

    • 6.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 8.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 8.0Zařízení
    • 8.0Zaměstnanci
    • 8.0Atmosféra
    • 4.0Čistota

Mobilní aplikace Hostelworld

Rezervujte si pokoj na cestách s novou mobilní aplikací Hostelworld.

Vyhledejte a rezervujte si jedno z více než 33 000 zařízení ve více než 170 zemí, odkudkoliv.

Registrace Do Newsletteru

Odesílám informace

Děkujeme za přihlášení k odběru novinek!

Přihlaste se k odběru našich newsletterů a dostávejte ty nejlepší nabídky hostelů a novinky přímo do vašich e-mailových schránek. Z odběru se můžete kdykoliv odhlásit.