Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The College Lawn Hotel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ceny
mapa
Recenze
6.4
Dobré 114 recenzí
  • Hodnota za peníze 6.7
  • Zabezpečení 7.0
  • Umístění 7.9
  • Zaměstnanci 7.5
  • Atmosféra 5.9
  • Čistota 4.6
  • Zařízení 5.2
ZAREZERVOVAT
6.4
Dobré 114 recenzí
  • Hodnota za peníze 6.7
  • Zabezpečení 7.0
  • Umístění 7.9
  • Zaměstnanci 7.5
  • Atmosféra 5.9
  • Čistota 4.6
  • Zařízení 5.2

Následující recenze odeslali zákazníci, kteří si rezervovali během posledních 12 měsíců. Recenze a hodnocení v poli hodnocení jsou založeny na celkové zpětné vazbě a názorech zákazníků, kteří je odeslali, a nevyjadřují názory Hostelworld.com. Tímto způsobem získáte přesný názor na to, jak dobrý hostel opravdu je.
Přečíst pokyny jak recenzovat

  • Zobrazit:
  • Seřadit Podle:
  • Anonymní
  • USA, Muž, 25-30
  • Nomád nováček
  • 1 Přezkoumání
26 bře 2017
4.3

I wanted to give this place the benefit of the doubt but all the negative reviews I've read on this place we pretty true. The overall cleanliness is terrible you could feel your shoes stick to the carpet as you walk to the bathroom where there was a broken toilet (out of 3) and the showers would cycle between freezing cold and ridiculously hot. The "FREE WIFI" didn't work for anyone. For $25 a night I am extremely happy I decided on only one night stay. I will never consider this hostel again.

    • 6.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 4.0Zabezpečení
    • 2.0Umístění
    • 2.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 4.0Atmosféra
    • 2.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Thanks for the Honest review. Later this year we are doing some renovations in the hostel, and it's great to know what needs fixing. Thanks again.

  • Anonymní
  • USA, Muž, 41+
  • Nomád nováček
  • 1 Přezkoumání
23 bře 2017
4.9

Staff was great. Live music right below the rooms on Sunday~horrid! The place was a pigsty, seeing mice running around. Not my ideal atmosphere.

    • 4.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 2.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 4.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 2.0Atmosféra
    • 2.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Thanks for the honest review. We are a Hotel first and foremost, so yes, we have Live music Sundays. The kitchen is cleaned every morning, but we rely on guests to upkeep the cleanliness during the day and to keep food out of their rooms to discourage mice. Thanks for the great staff review.

  • Anonymní
  • Japonsko, Žena, 18-24
  • Nomád nováček
  • 1 Přezkoumání
20 bře 2017
6.6

シャワーしたが汚い…立地は結構いい方駅近くて便利やった

    • 8.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 6.0Zabezpečení
    • 8.0Umístění
    • 6.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 6.0Atmosféra
    • 2.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Thanks for the review. We are renovating the hostel later in the year, so I will mention we fix the showers.

  • Anonymní
  • Švédsko, Muž, 25-30
  • Nomád nováček
  • 3 Recenze
17 úno 2017
7.1

Inga papperskorgar i rummen och ett litet kök annars inget större fel på hostlet

    • 8.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 8.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 6.0Zařízení
    • 4.0Zaměstnanci
    • 10.0Atmosféra
    • 4.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Thanks for your review. Unfortunately we cannot make the kitchen any bigger, but we will be getting bins in all rooms shortly. Thanks again.

  • Anonymní
  • Německo, Skupina ženy, 18-24
  • Nomád nováček
  • 1 Přezkoumání
1 úno 2017
4.0

Dirty bathrooms which you cant lock, mattresses where you can better sleep on the ground, really dirty kitchen with mice in it,no bins in rooms-would definitely not recommend to go there better pay a few more dollars

    • 2.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 4.0Zabezpečení
    • 8.0Umístění
    • 2.0Zařízení
    • 6.0Zaměstnanci
    • 4.0Atmosféra
    • 2.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Thanks for your honest review. I use this information to improve future guest stays. I'll let our maintenance man know about the locks in the bathroom, and I will look at getting bins put in each room.

30 led 2017
4.9

Sorry for this bad comment. I think now the hostel is better... it was really dirty and very messy because of the kitchen floor renovation... we stayed 4 nights and it's a pitty that rooms were avalaible during the 2 days renovation... we would appreciate a mail to inform us or 2 free/cheaper nights during the renovation! 3 showers but 2 without light... nowhere to take breakfast (a couch in the corridor)...few dishes/cutlery...and not enough power outlets.. (multiplugs would be welcomed!)

    • 4.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 8.0Zabezpečení
    • 8.0Umístění
    • 4.0Zařízení
    • 4.0Zaměstnanci
    • 4.0Atmosféra
    • 2.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Thanks for your honest review. I'm sorry that you only found out about the renovations when you arrived. As the Hostel manager, I was only told the day before by the Venue Manager so I apologize about this inconvenience. Thank you for letting me know about the lights in the bathroom not working, I will inform the maintenance man today. Thanks again for your honesty. :)

  • Anonymní
  • Anglie, Žena, 25-30
  • Nomád nováček
  • 1 Přezkoumání
27 led 2017
7.4

great location, not in cbd but close to trams and bus stops to cbd and St kilda. cleanliness had a little to improve on, kitchen wasn't kept very well but new renovations were taking place. comfortable beds and nice guests, many were long timers and had jobs and stayed out etc. bar and lounge seemed to have an 'old working mens club' vibe rather than a fun social atmosphere. staff really helpful and friendly and laundry was cheap with free dryer usage.

    • 8.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 8.0Zabezpečení
    • 8.0Umístění
    • 8.0Zařízení
    • 8.0Zaměstnanci
    • 6.0Atmosféra
    • 6.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Thanks for the Great review. The kitchen is tidied most mornings but it is also up to the guests to clean up after themselves as we do not have a maid service. You must have found yourself in the Public Bar, where a lot of the clientele is older men, but we also have a Beer garden which is open until 10pm and a restaurant and lounge bar, that are also open late. Thanks again :)

  • Anonymní
  • Španělsko, Muž, 31-40
  • Nomád nováček
  • 4 Recenze
22 led 2017
5.4

In my days the kitchen was more dirty everyday. Anybody clean and don't see any control about that. I won't back, sorry.

    • 4.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 8.0Zabezpečení
    • 8.0Umístění
    • 6.0Zařízení
    • 6.0Zaměstnanci
    • 4.0Atmosféra
    • 2.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Thanks for the feedback, We use it to improve the hostel for future guests. As I said when you checked out, I apologize for the state of the kitchen, I had a few days off and the staff member replacing me did not do their job. I'm so sorry again.

  • Anonymní
  • Nový Zéland, Muž, 18-24
  • Nomád nováček
  • 1 Přezkoumání
16 led 2017
10.0

Great location , friendly staff and nice bar downstairs. Would highly recommend

    • 10.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 10.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 10.0Atmosféra
    • 10.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Thanks for the Great review :)

  • Anonymní
  • Australia, Muž, 18-24
  • Nomád nováček
  • 1 Přezkoumání
16 led 2017
3.7

I was so shocked when I arrived at this place! The hostel had no atmosphere and was SO dirty, it was horrific. There were rats in the kitchen, mould in the showers and the walls, the rooms also smelt. I have never checked out of a place early but I had to leave this hostel as I couldn't stay there for another 2 nights!? I wanted to stay here as the price was cheap, however I soon realised that it was low for a reason! One positive is that the staff were very friendly and kind.

    • 4.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 2.0Zabezpečení
    • 6.0Umístění
    • 2.0Zařízení
    • 8.0Zaměstnanci
    • 2.0Atmosféra
    • 2.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Thanks so much for the feedback. We use this to improve the Hostel for future guests. I am sorry that the hostel was dirty when you arrived. The kitchen is cleaned most mornings but it is also up to the guests to do their own dishes and clean up after themselves. Thanks for the great staff review also :)

Mobilní aplikace Hostelworld

Rezervujte si pokoj na cestách s novou mobilní aplikací Hostelworld.

Vyhledejte a rezervujte si jedno z více než 33 000 zařízení ve více než 170 zemí, odkudkoliv.

Registrace Do Newsletteru

Odesílám informace

Děkujeme za přihlášení k odběru novinek!

Přihlaste se k odběru našich newsletterů a dostávejte ty nejlepší nabídky hostelů a novinky přímo do vašich e-mailových schránek. Z odběru se můžete kdykoliv odhlásit.