Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Backpack Cape Town

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ceny
mapa
Recenze
8.7
Báječný 2149 recenzí
  • Hodnota za peníze 8.3
  • Zabezpečení 9.3
  • Umístění 8.8
  • Zaměstnanci 8.5
  • Atmosféra 8.7
  • Čistota 8.9
  • Zařízení 8.7
ZAREZERVOVAT
8.7
Báječný 2149 recenzí
  • Hodnota za peníze 8.3
  • Zabezpečení 9.3
  • Umístění 8.8
  • Zaměstnanci 8.5
  • Atmosféra 8.7
  • Čistota 8.9
  • Zařízení 8.7

Následující recenze odeslali zákazníci, kteří si rezervovali během posledních 12 měsíců. Recenze a hodnocení v poli hodnocení jsou založeny na celkové zpětné vazbě a názorech zákazníků, kteří je odeslali, a nevyjadřují názory Hostelworld.com. Tímto způsobem získáte přesný názor na to, jak dobrý hostel opravdu je.
Přečíst pokyny jak recenzovat

  • Zobrazit:
  • Seřadit Podle:
  • Anonymní
  • Anglie, Žena, 31-40
  • Nomád nováček
  • 9 Recenze
2 srp 2017
10.0

cant really fault this place. its not a party hostel but it is sociable...the party hostels are on Long st but then you can come back here to rest! location is great, walkable to long street and other places of interest. nice and quiet in my room but some rooms wouldn't get the same peace due to location. staff were really friendly. security at the main door made me feel safe. the breakfast was amazing - choice and plentyfull! comfy beds, loads of space in dorm rooms. clean bathrooms and kitchen

    • 10.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 10.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 10.0Atmosféra
    • 10.0Čistota
21 čvc 2017
10.0

A rare 10 rating from me! Loved this place! GREAT breakfast buffet, upgraded us from the dorms to a private room, great location walkable to all the bars and restaurants. Wifi wasn't always the strongest with so many people using it but that's hostels for you. Can't speak to the dorms but we had a great experience. Don't have anything negative to say!

    • 10.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 10.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 10.0Atmosféra
    • 10.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Thank you so much for all your positive remarks and we hope to see you back again soon! Kind Regards, The Backpack Team.

  • Anonymní
  • Irsko, Žena, 31-40
  • Nomád nováček
  • 1 Přezkoumání
18 čvc 2017
8.0

A friendly hostel, great breakfasts and a chilled out bar in the evenings. Stayed in a single which was fine, although very cold in Cape Town winter. Would stay again.

    • 8.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 8.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 8.0Zařízení
    • 8.0Zaměstnanci
    • 8.0Atmosféra
    • 6.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Looking forward to your next stay :)

  • Anonymní
  • Švédsko, Žena, 25-30
  • Horlivý cestovatel
  • 19 Recenze
7 čvc 2017
7.1

Cozy place -BUT no individual lockers in room (wood was broken so not possible to lock) and old facilities (don't expect it to be fresh or renovated - although it is clean). I got a room next to the busy road and as windows couldn't completely close, it was sooo difficult to sleep during my 5 nights there.

    • 6.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 8.0Zabezpečení
    • 6.0Umístění
    • 4.0Zařízení
    • 8.0Zaměstnanci
    • 10.0Atmosféra
    • 8.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Hi there, we are sorry that your ocker did not work. However, we will always provide a safe space for guests' belongings should they need it. Cape Town traffic can be noisy in the mornings, so we always suggest a good pair of ear plugs while traveling! Kind Regards, The Backpack Team

  • Anonymní
  • USA, Muž, 25-30
  • Nomád nováček
  • 4 Recenze
6 čvc 2017
7.4

I felt safe enough, but there aren't lockers in the rooms and it isn't preferable to walk around the area after dark. The intern was very helpful to me, but the permanent staff at the desk really need to learn about friendliness if they're choosing to go into the hospitality industry. Also, please notify when someone's luggage is delivered instead of letting it sit there! The breakfast is ok, and there are multiple places to sit and chill. Moderately social.

    • 6.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 8.0Zabezpečení
    • 6.0Umístění
    • 8.0Zařízení
    • 6.0Zaměstnanci
    • 8.0Atmosféra
    • 10.0Čistota
  • Anonymní
  • USA, Muž, 31-40
  • Nomád nováček
  • 6 Recenze
3 čvc 2017
9.4

The breakfast here was fantastic. VERY clean hostel. The atmosphere was a bit lacking though. I just thought the hostel would be much more lively however I came to enjoy this hostel because I could count on coming back to a quiet hostel. I could walk down to Long street in 3 min and get crazy if I wanted. True party hostels can get a little exhausting especially on the nights where you want just chill. Over all, I would not hesitate to book here again.

    • 10.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 10.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 6.0Atmosféra
    • 10.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Hi there, thank you for staying with us. We are glad you had a good time and enjoyed the relaxing vibe that we offer here.

  • Anonymní
  • Dánsko, Žena, 25-30
  • Nomád nováček
  • 3 Recenze
3 čvc 2017
9.7

The perfect place to stay if you are a single traveler and/or if you want to meet locals and discover the real Joburg. Everyone in the hostel and neighborhood were so nice and made trip very unique!

    • 10.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 8.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 10.0Atmosféra
    • 10.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Thank you for coming to stay with us.. However, we are in Cape Town, no Joburg :)

  • Anonymní
  • Brazílie, Žena, 25-30
  • Nomád nováček
  • 2 Recenze
1 čvc 2017
8.9

It could have at least one more shower room. There's only one for 5 (or more) rooms (each room with capacity for 4 to 8 people).

    • 10.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 6.0Zařízení
    • 8.0Zaměstnanci
    • 8.0Atmosféra
    • 10.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Hi there, thank you for the suggestion. We are actually looking into building more shower facilities for our guests.

  • Anonymní
  • Německo, Žena, 25-30
  • Nomád nováček
  • 1 Přezkoumání
1 čvc 2017
9.4

Great Hostel! Breakfast was included and it was also really good. The stuff helps you whenever you need them. The room was big and clean. Can recommend the hostel even for singles.

    • 8.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 10.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 10.0Atmosféra
    • 8.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Thank you for the review and we hope to see you again soon!

  • Anonymní
  • USA, Žena, 18-24
  • Nomád nováček
  • 2 Recenze
17 čer 2017
6.6

Nice hostel, but definitely can get better for the amount you pay. Towels aren't actually free, staff were helpful but definitely could've been more friendly, and safes aren't located inside the rooms. Breakfast was decent. Cute cat. But can definitely get better hostels for the price.

    • 4.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 8.0Umístění
    • 6.0Zařízení
    • 6.0Zaměstnanci
    • 6.0Atmosféra
    • 6.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Hi there, sorry to hear that you think we fell short on delivery. We do our best to make guests feel like they have the best service and cater to all their needs.

Mobilní aplikace Hostelworld

Rezervujte si pokoj na cestách s novou mobilní aplikací Hostelworld.

Vyhledejte a rezervujte si jedno z více než 33 000 zařízení ve více než 170 zemí, odkudkoliv.

Registrace Do Newsletteru

Odesílám informace

Děkujeme za přihlášení k odběru novinek!

Přihlaste se k odběru našich newsletterů a dostávejte ty nejlepší nabídky hostelů a novinky přímo do vašich e-mailových schránek. Z odběru se můžete kdykoliv odhlásit.