Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Attic Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ceny
mapa
Recenze
8.7
Báječný 1,399 recenzí
  • Hodnota za peníze 8.3
  • Zabezpečení 8.7
  • Umístění 9.6
  • Zaměstnanci 9.0
  • Atmosféra 8.0
  • Čistota 8.6
  • Zařízení 8.5
ZAREZERVOVAT
8.7
Báječný 1,399 recenzí
  • Hodnota za peníze 8.3
  • Zabezpečení 8.7
  • Umístění 9.6
  • Zaměstnanci 9.0
  • Atmosféra 8.0
  • Čistota 8.6
  • Zařízení 8.5
The Attic Backpackers Located at 15-31 Wellesley Street, , Auckland.
The Attic Backpackers
New Zealand
Auckland Auckland City 1010 15-31 Wellesley Street
87% 1399
-36.8502989 174.7631907
The Attic Backpackers
    Pokoje jsou k dispozici

Následující recenze odeslali zákazníci, kteří si rezervovali během posledních 12 měsíců. Recenze a hodnocení v poli hodnocení jsou založeny na celkové zpětné vazbě a názorech zákazníků, kteří je odeslali, a nevyjadřují názory Hostelworld.com. Tímto způsobem získáte přesný názor na to, jak dobrý hostel opravdu je.
Přečíst pokyny jak recenzovat

  • Zobrazit:
  • Seřadit Podle:
  • universalsea
  • Nový Zéland, Muž, 31-40
  • Světoběžník
  • 21 Recenze
17 led 2017
9.1

Only stayed for a night after landing in the evening and out the next morning, but enjoyed what I saw for sure - and I wish they had availability this weekend! Reminded me of RoofHostel in Moscow, in how you ascend to the top floor, and are taking to a buzzing, large, well-maintained level. Staff was great. Bed was clean and comfortable, bathrooms were fine. 3 hours free Internet per day is fine - one doesn't travel to cities to spend most of one's time in a hostel.

    • 8.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 8.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 8.0Atmosféra
    • 10.0Čistota
  • Anonymní
  • Německo, Žena, 25-30
  • Nomád nováček
  • 1 Přezkoumání
16 led 2017
8.9

Everything good, No lockers

    • 8.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 8.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 10.0Zařízení
    • 8.0Zaměstnanci
    • 8.0Atmosféra
    • 10.0Čistota
  • Anonymní
  • USA, Žena, 18-24
  • Nomád nováček
  • 4 Recenze
12 led 2017
9.7

Loved my stay :) The staff are super helpful and knew the ins and outs of Auckland/New Zealand travel. The rooftop patio was always full of people looking to make new friends. The rooms look (and are) really clean. Softest sheets and best pillows I've ever had in a hostel! The hostel has 2 keypads with different codes (one at street level to get into the building, one by reception) and you got a physical key for the rooms. Super friendly! Will 100% come back :)

    • 8.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 10.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 10.0Atmosféra
    • 10.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Hi thanks for leaving us an awesome review, we are stoked that you 'loved' your stay with us. :) We are so lucky to have an awesome team here at The Attic who will always go out their way to help our guests. amazing to hear that you enjoyed all our awesome facilities especially our spacious rooftop deck. Our housekeeping work really hard to keep the hostel up to a high standard of cleanliness. Great to hear that you enjoyed your sleep in our awesome comfy beds and sheets. We are happy to hear that you found us to be 'super friendly and that you would 100% come back. :) Enjoy the rest of your travels. We hope that you come back and stay with us if your ever in Auckland again. Thanks The Attic team :)

  • outrun
  • Severní Irsko, Muž, 25-30
  • Horlivý cestovatel
  • 18 Recenze
11 led 2017
7.7

Good: Excellent kitchen dining-area and decent bathrooms. It was clean and staff were friendly enough. To improve: I got a feeling that someone just decided to put beds in a big room and did not think about the logistics of traveling. Our room door did not lock automatically, we had to charge phones on the other side of the room (i.e. It may have to be left unattended) and no bed lamps. Lights out for 1 person was lights out for the room of 12! Only 3 hour wifi.

    • 8.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 6.0Zabezpečení
    • 8.0Umístění
    • 8.0Zařízení
    • 8.0Zaměstnanci
    • 8.0Atmosféra
    • 8.0Čistota
  • elliotmoore
  • Anglie, Muž, 25-30
  • Horlivý cestovatel
  • 15 Recenze
11 led 2017
6.9

The facilities here are great, and is certainly above standard. However The atmosphere was just a little stale. Staff could have made an effort here to inject some enthusiasm, instead of getting drunk and providing little to no information on the area As my first stop in the country, I had kind of hoped for a better experience.

    • 6.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 6.0Zabezpečení
    • 8.0Umístění
    • 8.0Zařízení
    • 6.0Zaměstnanci
    • 6.0Atmosféra
    • 8.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Hi, Thanks for taking your time to leave us a review. We are glad that you chose to stay with us during your time in Auckland. We have some awesome facilities that we feel meets everyone's needs. I'm extremely sorry that you felt this way but I can assure you that we have a strict policy of no drinking while working so, unfortunately, this cannot be true. We having glowing reviews on how awesome our staff are so sorry that you "No enthusiasm" on arrival. We hope you stay again if your ever in Auckland :) The Attic team :)

  • ann-marie86
  • Anglie, Žena, 25-30
  • Nomád nováček
  • 2 Recenze
10 led 2017
7.1

Great central location, and lots of areas to chill out in the hostel. Also great to have straightness in the bathroom! Only issue was that the room was very hot and stuffy and unfortunately couldn't open the window due to the noise outside.

    • 8.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 6.0Zabezpečení
    • 8.0Umístění
    • 6.0Zařízení
    • 8.0Zaměstnanci
    • 8.0Atmosféra
    • 6.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Hi thanks for leaving us a review, We do consider ourselves lucky to have a great central location which is great for guests wanting to get out and explore. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed all our facilities including the straighteners in the bathroom. :) Sorry to hear you found the room hot and stuffy, we do provide fans in all the rooms to help with this. Being in the city centre there does tend to be a lot of noise with traffic and building work unfortunately. Enjoy the rest f your travels. The Attic Team :)

  • Anonymní
  • Anglie, Muž, 25-30
  • Nomád nováček
  • 8 Recenze
9 led 2017
7.4

Location is amazing right in the heart of Auckland but there was a few things that let it down compared to other hostels such as no lockers in the bedrooms (there was a separate room for this though), plugs sockets not near each bed, only 3 hours of free WiFi per stay, etc. On plus side as well as location the showers/toilets were never too busy, decent kitchen and lounge areas. If location is what you are looking for though then definitely book this place.

    • 6.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 6.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 8.0Zařízení
    • 8.0Zaměstnanci
    • 6.0Atmosféra
    • 8.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Hi, Thanks for taking your time to leave us a review. e do have a very central location which is ideal for guests wanting to get out and explore more. We don't have locker in the bedroom as it gives the room more space and like you have said there is safe a locker room onsite. Unfortunately with it being an old building the plugs and sockets are not always convenient for all guests depending on where your bed is situated in the room. Stoked that you enjoyed all our awesome facilities from our spacious toilets to our huge kitchen where you can cook up a feast. :) We do hope that you come back again if your ever in Auckland The Attic team :)

  • Anonymní
  • Německo, Muž, 18-24
  • Nomád nováček
  • 9 Recenze
8 led 2017
7.4

Very central, otherwise a normal hostel.

    • 8.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 8.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 6.0Zařízení
    • 8.0Zaměstnanci
    • 6.0Atmosféra
    • 6.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Hi thanks for leaving us a review, We do consider ourselves lucky to be located right in the heart of the city. We liked to think we are a wee bit better than normal? ;) We do hope that you come back again if your ever in Auckland The Attic team

  • lkfsmith
  • Australia, Muž, 25-30
  • Horlivý cestovatel
  • 12 Recenze
6 led 2017
6.9

Felt like a lot of people worked there and we're already in "groups". Wouldn't recommend for solo traveller. Reception were helpful

    • 8.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 6.0Zabezpečení
    • 8.0Umístění
    • 8.0Zařízení
    • 8.0Zaměstnanci
    • 4.0Atmosféra
    • 6.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Hi thanks for taking time to leave us a review, We do have a few staff members who live onsite however they do go out their way to make all our guests feel welcome and encourage them to join in with them in any activities or chats on the deck. Stoked that you found the reception staff 'helpful' Enjoy your travels. Thanks The Attic Team :)

5 led 2017
9.4

Good hostel! Nice little common area, one outside and one inside, and comfy beds.

    • 10.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 8.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 8.0Atmosféra
    • 10.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Hi thanks for leaving us such a great review, We are super stoked to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at The Attic and that you enjoyed our awesome facilities and our beds with their new comfy mattresses. :) Enjoy the rest f your travels. The Attic Team :)

Mobilní aplikace Hostelworld

Rezervujte si pokoj na cestách s novou mobilní aplikací Hostelworld.

Vyhledejte a rezervujte si jedno z více než 33 000 zařízení ve více než 170 zemí, odkudkoliv.

Registrace Do Newsletteru

Odesílám informace

Děkujeme za přihlášení k odběru novinek!

Přihlaste se k odběru našich newsletterů a dostávejte ty nejlepší nabídky hostelů a novinky přímo do vašich e-mailových schránek. Z odběru se můžete kdykoliv odhlásit.