Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Attic Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ceny
mapa
Recenze
8.7
Báječný 1,107 recenzí
  • Hodnota za peníze 8.3
  • Zabezpečení 8.9
  • Umístění 9.6
  • Zaměstnanci 8.9
  • Atmosféra 8.2
  • Čistota 8.5
  • Zařízení 8.3
ZAREZERVOVAT
8.7
Báječný 1,107 recenzí
  • Hodnota za peníze 8.3
  • Zabezpečení 8.9
  • Umístění 9.6
  • Zaměstnanci 8.9
  • Atmosféra 8.2
  • Čistota 8.5
  • Zařízení 8.3
The Attic Backpackers Located at 15-31 Wellesley Street, , Auckland.
The Attic Backpackers
New Zealand
Auckland Auckland City 1010 15-31 Wellesley Street
87% 1107
-36.8502989 174.7631907
The Attic Backpackers
    Pokoje jsou k dispozici

Následující recenze odeslali zákazníci, kteří si rezervovali během posledních 12 měsíců. Recenze a hodnocení v poli hodnocení jsou založeny na celkové zpětné vazbě a názorech zákazníků, kteří je odeslali, a nevyjadřují názory Hostelworld.com. Tímto způsobem získáte přesný názor na to, jak dobrý hostel opravdu je.
Přečíst pokyny jak recenzovat

  • Zobrazit:
  • Seřadit Podle:
  • Anonymní
  • Anglie, Žena, 18-24
  • Nomád nováček
  • 2 Recenze
22 srp 2016
4.9

We were so disappointed by this stay. With such high ratings we expected more. We were in a room with very unfriendly Germans who all seemed to know each other and made no effort to be friendly. That's not the hostel's fault, however, there was no protocol in place to encourage interaction and an atmosphere amongst guests like most hostels we have stayed in throughout Asia, Australia, NZ, and London. My friend got a bad flea bite from the stay. You have to get a lift which is just ridiculous.

    • 4.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 6.0Zabezpečení
    • 8.0Umístění
    • 2.0Zařízení
    • 8.0Zaměstnanci
    • 2.0Atmosféra
    • 4.0Čistota
  • Anonymní
  • Anglie, Žena, 41+
  • Nomád nováček
  • 1 Přezkoumání
19 srp 2016
10.0

Excellent. Central location. Clean, secure and welcoming. Would highly recommend this place for travelers on a budget.

    • 10.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 10.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 10.0Atmosféra
    • 10.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Hi thanks for taking time to leave us such an awesome review, We're stoked that you enjoyed your stay with us and loved our central location. Our housekeeping staff work really hard to keep the hostel clean and to a high standard. It's also great to hear that you would recommend us to other travelers. :) If you are every in Auckland again we would love to have you stay with us. Thanks The Attic team :)

  • Anonymní
  • Mexiko, Žena, 25-30
  • Nomád nováček
  • 7 Recenze
19 srp 2016
8.6

Good location whether to explore the city or go out at night. Bit noisy and the limited front desk he's not the best but friendly reception and would stay there again,

    • 8.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 8.0Zařízení
    • 8.0Zaměstnanci
    • 6.0Atmosféra
    • 10.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Hi thanks for taking time to leave us such an awesome review, Always nice to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We do consider ourselves lucky to be in such a central location in the heart of the city next to all the great bars and restaurants. We are also very lucky to have such amazing, helpful staff here at the Attic. Stoked to hear that you would stay with us again. :) We hope you enjoy the rest of your travels. If you are every in Auckland again we would love to have you stay with us. Thanks The Attic Team :)

  • Anonymní
  • USA, Žena, 25-30
  • Nomád nováček
  • 1 Přezkoumání
17 srp 2016
9.7

Kitchen is closed between 11PM and 7AM, so cannot even make a cup of tea. Except for that it is a good place !

    • 10.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 8.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 10.0Atmosféra
    • 10.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Hi thanks for taking time to leave us a review. As like most hostels around New Zealand we do close the kitchen in the night, but awesome to hear that we're a 'good place'. Enjoy the rest of your travel The Attic Team :)

  • Anonymní
  • Anglie, Pár, 31-40
  • Nomád nováček
  • 4 Recenze
13 srp 2016
8.3

In short, the kitchen was great, really well equipped, but the bedroom was f'ing freezing. This was the first place we stayed in NZ, so the "we don't do heating in NZ" excuse was accepted initially, but everywhere else we've stayed has had heating. Everyone in our room complained about the bitter cold. Sort it out! It's a shame that this one factor really over-rides my general perception. I will say though that the staff were chatty and generally helpful which was great.

    • 8.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 2.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 8.0Atmosféra
    • 10.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Hi thanks for taking time to leave us a review, Really nice to hear you enjoyed our awesome facilities. Unfortunately during your stay with us we were experiencing an unusually cold few days, however we do provide extra blankets for these days. Always great to hear that the staff were very chatty and helpful. We hope you enjoy the rest of your travels. Thanks The Attic Team :)

  • Anonymní
  • Francie, Žena, 18-24
  • Nomád nováček
  • 6 Recenze
13 srp 2016
9.7

Best hostel I went to in Auckland! Friendly staff, huge kitchen and lounge room, big rooms even for the 10 beds dorm, perfect location and great bathrooms!

    • 10.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 8.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 10.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 10.0Atmosféra
    • 10.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Hi, Thanks for taking your time to leave us a review. We are so happy happy that you loved your stay here at The Attic. The staff here are awesome and genuinely love their jobs which really reflects on the hostel vibes. We are so glad that the all the facilities are all spot on for you as we think that we have very high standards when it comes to cleaning. We do hope you come back if your ever in Auckland :) The Attic team :)

  • Anonymní
  • Australia, Muž, 18-24
  • Nomád nováček
  • 3 Recenze
12 srp 2016
8.3

Very Central location, the space was kept very clean and the staff were friendly. However only issue is the lack of free wifi, you only get 1 code upon checking in that gives you access to 3hrs of wifi, no matter the length of stay.

    • 8.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 6.0Zařízení
    • 8.0Zaměstnanci
    • 8.0Atmosféra
    • 8.0Čistota
  • Anonymní
  • Kanada, Žena, 18-24
  • Horlivý cestovatel
  • 12 Recenze
11 srp 2016
9.4

the hostel's staff are really nice, the place is clean, the kitchen is big and the location is great. I have no complaints except for the fact that I think there was an open mic night down the street and I was woken up to some guy singing "Wonderwall". classic. there's always ONE guy singing that. totally not the hostels fault I just thought it was hilarious. anyways- thnx for the short stay!

    • 10.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 10.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 8.0Atmosféra
    • 8.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Hi, Thanks for taking your time to leave us a review. Super stoked that you liked your stay with us at The Attic. The staff here are always trying their best to ensure every guest is having a good time, and if they are not, why not. The classic wonderwall karaoke, ay. The hostel is up on the 5th floor so away from all the noise but if some drunk guy was screaming through a microphone, what can you do. We hope you come back if your ever in Auckland :) The Attic team :)

9 srp 2016
8.0

Really convenient location next to the Sky Tower and Queen Street. Fun vibe and nice facilities. Be warned... you are only allotted 1.5 hours of wifi per day and need to time it wisely.

    • 8.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 8.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 8.0Zařízení
    • 6.0Zaměstnanci
    • 8.0Atmosféra
    • 8.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Hi, Thanks for taking your time to leave us a review. We are delighted that you had a great stay. We do have an ideal location where you can get to all the accessible things you would want to see and do. On arrival you get 3 hours of free WiFi which is a log in/ log out system that you can purchase more of for a small fee. We do hope you come back :) The Attic team :)

  • Anonymní
  • Taiwan, Muž, 18-24
  • Nomád nováček
  • 1 Přezkoumání
31 čvc 2016
10.0

Great location. Such helpful staffs! They are as nice as they could be. Make great recommendations for traveling as well. The atmosphere was great, too. A nice TV lounge helped me enjoyed my time even more.

    • 10.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 10.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 10.0Atmosféra
    • 10.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Hi, Thanks for taking your time to leave us a review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay here at The Attic. The staff here are brilliant as we are always full of energy and like to have fun in the work place which then makes guests feel comfortable and creates an awesome atmosphere. We do hope you come back if your ever in Auckland :) The Attic team :)

Mobilní aplikace Hostelworld

Rezervujte si pokoj na cestách s novou mobilní aplikací Hostelworld.

Vyhledejte a rezervujte si jedno z více než 33 000 zařízení ve více než 170 zemí, odkudkoliv.

Registrace Do Newsletteru

Odesílám informace

Děkujeme za přihlášení k odběru novinek!

Přihlaste se k odběru našeho měsíčníku, kde získáte nejlepší hostelové nabídky a novinky přímo v e-mailu. Můžete se kdykoliv odhlásit.