Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Spicythai Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Ceny
mapa
Recenze
8.3
Báječný 1,245 recenzí
  • Hodnota za peníze 8.8
  • Zabezpečení 7.9
  • Umístění 7.2
  • Zaměstnanci 8.9
  • Atmosféra 9.3
  • Čistota 7.6
  • Zařízení 8.1
ZAREZERVOVAT
8.3
Báječný 1,245 recenzí
  • Hodnota za peníze 8.8
  • Zabezpečení 7.9
  • Umístění 7.2
  • Zaměstnanci 8.9
  • Atmosféra 9.3
  • Čistota 7.6
  • Zařízení 8.1
Spicythai Backpackers Located at 14 Hassadisewi Rd. T., Sriphum A. Muang, Chiang Mai.
Spicythai Backpackers
Thailand
Chiang Mai 50200 14 Hassadisewi Rd. T., Sriphum A. Muang
83% 1245
18.7984339 98.9801216
Spicythai Backpackers
    Pokoje jsou k dispozici

Následující recenze odeslali zákazníci, kteří si rezervovali během posledních 12 měsíců. Recenze a hodnocení v poli hodnocení jsou založeny na celkové zpětné vazbě a názorech zákazníků, kteří je odeslali, a nevyjadřují názory Hostelworld.com. Tímto způsobem získáte přesný názor na to, jak dobrý hostel opravdu je.
Přečíst pokyny jak recenzovat

  • Zobrazit:
  • Seřadit Podle:
  • Anonymní
  • Anglie, Žena, 18-24
  • Nomád nováček
  • 3 Recenze
10 čer 2016
9.1

Really like spicythai! It was my second hostel in Chiang mai. Really relaxed and friendly atmosphere. The bathrooms are really nice- absolutely huge! Mattress could have been a bit better but who cares really? I got a tuk tuk most places, it's way easier to do that in Chiang mai cos all the places you want to go are spread out but the transport isn't expensive. Hostel where good at booking transport and arranging group activities for anyone that wanted to join in. Would recommend this place!

    • 10.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 8.0Zabezpečení
    • 8.0Umístění
    • 10.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 10.0Atmosféra
    • 8.0Čistota
  • Anonymní
  • Portugalsko, Žena, 25-30
  • Nomád nováček
  • 1 Přezkoumání
20 kvě 2016
9.7

I adored SpicyThai! The staff are adorable, warming and super friendly. Along with the awesome conditions (including AC, hot shower, breakfast, cool common area), there is a laundry right next door that delivers your clothes in the hostel. There is a board highlighting all the events happening each night and you can just sign up to join the fun crowd. The cherry on top of the cake is that you have to take off your shoes and leave them at the entrance so everyone inside the hostel walks barefoot!

    • 10.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 8.0Umístění
    • 10.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 10.0Atmosféra
    • 10.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Hey, thank you for your kind review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! It's because of amazing people like you that makes our jobs so easy here at SpicyThai. Yes, I do remember who you are and it was a pleasure to meet you!

  • Anonymní
  • Kanada, Muž, 18-24
  • Nomád nováček
  • 6 Recenze
14 kvě 2016
2.9

Stayed here for 1 night. Common room was good for meeting people. The staff were short with us and not very inviting. Facilities could have been a lot cleaner (rooms/bathroom/common area). Location was not great, but close to a 7-11. Was not given a key as there are no locks on the doors. In my entire month stay in Thailand, this hostel was the worst I stayed in.

    • 4.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 2.0Zabezpečení
    • 2.0Umístění
    • 2.0Zařízení
    • 2.0Zaměstnanci
    • 6.0Atmosféra
    • 2.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Hey, we usually do not reply to the reviews here on Hostelworld but your review definitely caught our eye. We are very concerned about your experience here at Spicythai. We would like to apologize to you first of all. We like to make sure everyone enjoys our hostel and also the great city of Chiang Mai. We have read your review carefully and would like to let you know that the facilities have been up kept to the best of our cleaning service(s) ability. As for you know that it is hard to keep a hostel clean due to the high amount of people coming and going at times. If the cleanliness of the hostel was not up to your standards, I am sorry. Also I would like to talk to you about the location and the security of the hostel. I know this has been a problem with some travelers coming to the hostel. The location I cannot change or improve to standards that some people want. Although our Spicy Hostels are all outside of major areas because we want you to have a more local experience being immersed into a local neighbourhood/culture. But that 7-11 near us is a pretty amazing place for toasties! We have great shops, local food (some of the best in Chiang Mai, in my opinion) and local malls and Muay Thai gyms in the area. As for the security, we offer lockers for people to lock valuables in. We have never had an issue with theft and we are always on site to make sure people feel safe and that personal property is respected. Lastly I wanted to touch on your opinion about the staff. I am sorry that you did not enjoy the staff we employ here. These people are human as well and have good days and bad days, just like you and me. So if they were not inviting or rude, I apologize for that. Our staff always like to put on something every night for the people at the hostel, to enjoy the activities here in Chiang Mai. Out of everyone that has written a review (A good or bad one) you have been the first person to say these things about the staff we employ here. People who have left reviews about our hostel have had great experiences with our hostel staff. We try to employ friendly and outgoing staff to make peoples experience a good one. Most people decide to stay longer here in Chiang Mai because they're having such a great time. Unfortunately you weren't able to give us more than 14hrs to prove how amazing our city and hostel can be. Hopefully your next stay here in Chiang Mai is more of a pleasant one. Regards, Spicy Staff

  • Anonymní
  • Anglie, Muž, 18-24
  • Nomád nováček
  • 1 Přezkoumání
13 kvě 2016
9.1

if you are a lone traveler, spicy thai is the place to be.. you'll make new friends in no time! Huw- a member of the staff is a great craic, he bring everyone together and creates the best atmosphere, legend. Definitely recommend this hostel for a social vibe

    • 10.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 8.0Umístění
    • 8.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 10.0Atmosféra
    • 8.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Thank you so much for your amazing review! Spicy is probably one of the best hostels for solo backpackers. We pride ourselves on our social atmosphere. That Huw guy is a great guy for sure, we are lucky to have him here.

  • Anonymní
  • Anglie, Žena, 18-24
  • Horlivý cestovatel
  • 13 Recenze
13 kvě 2016
8.6

Had a great time here - pretty small hostel and the staff get everyone involved so there is a great atmosphere. Good a/c in the rooms. Really friendly staff.

    • 8.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 8.0Zabezpečení
    • 8.0Umístění
    • 8.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 10.0Atmosféra
    • 8.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Hi! I am very glad that you enjoyed your stay here at SpicyThai. It means the world to us that people like yourself enjoy what our hostel has to offer. Thank you so much for taking time and writing us such a lovely review!

  • izolate
  • Anglie, Muž, 25-30
  • Horlivý cestovatel
  • 11 Recenze
8 kvě 2016
8.0

The best hostel to meet people in. Something going on every night. Huw is a real gem. Every hostel needs somebody like him to set the atmosphere. Top bloke.

    • 10.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 8.0Zabezpečení
    • 4.0Umístění
    • 8.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 10.0Atmosféra
    • 6.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Another positive review about Huw! You know that its very hard to find good people like him to help run a great social atmosphere, we are very lucky to have him. Thank you for the review! I also remember who you are and it was a pleasure to have met you!

  • Anonymní
  • Kanada, Smíšená skupina, 18-24
  • Nomád nováček
  • 3 Recenze
7 kvě 2016
8.0

Great hostel to meet people. We had an awesome time and met a lot of great people who we will continue to meet up with during our travels. The beds are not the most comfortable and the rooms can be quite dirty. If you're looking to meet people this is a great choice. If you are looking for a few relaxing nights where you can get a good sleep another hostel might be a better choice.

    • 8.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 8.0Zabezpečení
    • 8.0Umístění
    • 8.0Zařízení
    • 8.0Zaměstnanci
    • 10.0Atmosféra
    • 6.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Hey! Thank you so much for your review of SpicyThai. Reviews like these gives us an opportunity to visit some of the things we need to work on in order to make ourselves a better hostel. We have been making more of an effort to ensure the cleanliness of our hostel, including our rooms and bathrooms! Also we have been replacing the mattresses in the dorms to ensure a better sleep for our guests! Thank you again for your review!

  • EmilyMathers
  • Anglie, Žena, 18-24
  • Horlivý cestovatel
  • 15 Recenze
2 kvě 2016
8.3

Best hostel of our stay so far!! We even ended up extending our stay by a couple of nights. The beds are clean, AC on all the time and the atmosphere is incredible. Huw (one of the guys that works here) absolutely made our stay - he sorted out group nights for the whole hostel and really bought everyone together. Without question one of the best reasons to stay here. Made some real friends here and we cannot wait to come back!!

    • 10.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 6.0Zabezpečení
    • 6.0Umístění
    • 8.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 10.0Atmosféra
    • 8.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Oh I know who you are! I remember you and that dude, you know the tall one that played football with us! Guidelines on here make sure I am not allowed to name-names lol. I just wanted to thank you for your review E... hope thats okay... haha. We have missed having you two around. You make being a host such an easy job. I am glad you enjoyed staying with us and I can't wait for you two to get back up here! Also tell your significant other that we will tear it up on the football pitch again next time you two are up here!

  • Anonymní
  • USA, Muž, 25-30
  • Nomád nováček
  • 9 Recenze
25 dub 2016
8.6

Great staff and a decent location. One of the best hostels for meeting other backpackers. They do a good job at getting group activities together.

    • 10.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 6.0Umístění
    • 8.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 10.0Atmosféra
    • 6.0Čistota
  • Anonymní
  • Anglie, Muž, 31-40
  • Nomád nováček
  • 7 Recenze
19 dub 2016
8.3

I really enjoyed my stay here and have since returned... :-)

    • 8.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 6.0Umístění
    • 6.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 10.0Atmosféra
    • 8.0Čistota

Mobilní aplikace Hostelworld

Rezervujte si pokoj na cestách s novou mobilní aplikací Hostelworld.

Vyhledejte a rezervujte si jedno z více než 33 000 zařízení ve více než 170 zemí, odkudkoliv.

Registrace Do Newsletteru

Odesílám informace

Děkujeme za přihlášení k odběru novinek!

Přihlaste se k odběru našeho měsíčníku, kde získáte nejlepší hostelové nabídky a novinky přímo v e-mailu. Můžete se kdykoliv odhlásit.