Hostelworld.com

Shiralea Backpackers Resort

Ceny
mapa
Recenze
8.7
Báječný 307 recenzí
  • Hodnota za peníze 9.1
  • Zabezpečení 8.9
  • Umístění 7.6
  • Zaměstnanci 8.9
  • Atmosféra 9.1
  • Čistota 8.6
  • Zařízení 9.1
ZAREZERVOVAT
8.7
Báječný 307 recenzí
  • Hodnota za peníze 9.1
  • Zabezpečení 8.9
  • Umístění 7.6
  • Zaměstnanci 8.9
  • Atmosféra 9.1
  • Čistota 8.6
  • Zařízení 9.1
Shiralea Backpackers Resort Located at 58/18 Moo 8, Haad Yao West, Koh Phangan.
Shiralea Backpackers Resort
Thailand
Koh Phangan Surat Thani 84280 58/18 Moo 8, Haad Yao West
87% 307
9.7789304 99.9685048
Shiralea Backpackers Resort
    Pokoje jsou k dispozici

Následující recenze odeslali zákazníci, kteří si rezervovali během posledních 12 měsíců. Recenze a hodnocení v poli hodnocení jsou založeny na celkové zpětné vazbě a názorech zákazníků, kteří je odeslali, a nevyjadřují názory Hostelworld.com. Tímto způsobem získáte přesný názor na to, jak dobrý hostel opravdu je.
Přečíst pokyny jak recenzovat

  • Zobrazit:
  • Seřadit Podle:
  • Anonymní
  • Anglie, Žena, 18-24
  • Nomád nováček
  • 2 Recenze
19 kvě 2016
6.9

The resort was really nice, especially the pool and the bar. The atmosphere was really good for the full moon party. The hostel dorm was nice enough and the beds had curtains for privacy. The bathrooms were really dirty and always covered in flies. The pool got really dirty afternoon few days - not sure if it got cleaned. Some of the staff were a bit sassy at times - sometimes seemed annoyed to have to work when we ordered something.

    • 8.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 6.0Umístění
    • 8.0Zařízení
    • 4.0Zaměstnanci
    • 8.0Atmosféra
    • 4.0Čistota
  • Anonymní
  • Anglie, Skupina ženy, 18-24
  • Horlivý cestovatel
  • 17 Recenze
18 kvě 2016
8.9

Favourite place, wish there was enough room to stay for full moon:(

    • 10.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 8.0Zabezpečení
    • 6.0Umístění
    • 10.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 10.0Atmosféra
    • 8.0Čistota
  • Anonymní
  • Kanada, Žena, 18-24
  • Nomád nováček
  • 3 Recenze
18 kvě 2016
8.0

Situé à 5 minutes d'une petite plage. Dépanneurs et petits restos à proximité, mais sinon difficile de se promener à marche pour aller plus loin. Belle piscine et bar/resto! Bonne nourriture et employés vraiment le fun! Les dortoirs étaient biens (gros locker pour les sacs).

    • 8.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 6.0Zabezpečení
    • 6.0Umístění
    • 10.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 8.0Atmosféra
    • 8.0Čistota
  • itzmewolfman
  • Anglie, Muž, 18-24
  • Světoběžník
  • 42 Recenze
4 kvě 2016
9.1

Really nice hostel. Great atmosphere for all types of people. Lots of activities and they'll facilitate all the transport for full moon etc. Cleanliness was questionable as they didn't seem to change the bottom sheets on the bed. But amazing food. Close to the best beaches on the island and a pool is always nice.

    • 10.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 8.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 10.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 10.0Atmosféra
    • 6.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Thanks for the review! Glad to hear you had a great time at Shiralea and that we could help you seek activities/transport around the island. We only change bed sheets for new guests or upon request, as mentioned in our guest booklets - new sheets are always just a conversation away :) So pleased you loved the cuisine and the neighbourhood, I hope the rest of Thailand could supply the same comforts. Hope to see you again soon! Kind regards, The Shiralea Family

  • Anonymní
  • Skotsko, Žena, 25-30
  • Nomád nováček
  • 9 Recenze
1 kvě 2016
9.7

Amazing resort in a nice quiet area - exactly what we wanted after partying in the south of the island. Easy to see why people book for a couple nights and extend! Dorm area and toilets could probably do with a bit of sprucing, but for the price, it's a steal. But I would pay more to bring them up to line with the rest of the resort, as it is so fab

    • 10.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 10.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 10.0Atmosféra
    • 8.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Thanks for the review! We do get a lot of people booking for one or two nights and end up staying for a week (or more) . Great to hear you enoyed your time with us. I'll have a look into the dorm area. All the best, Matt, Shiralea

  • Anonymní
  • USA, Žena, 25-30
  • Nomád nováček
  • 2 Recenze
22 dub 2016
6.9

Lot of westerners and easy to meet others there. The staff can be a bit clicky at times.

    • 6.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 8.0Zabezpečení
    • 6.0Umístění
    • 8.0Zařízení
    • 8.0Zaměstnanci
    • 8.0Atmosféra
    • 4.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Thanks for leaving us with a review - as always is much appreciated. Kind regards, Shiralea

  • Anonymní
  • Anglie, Žena, 18-24
  • Nomád nováček
  • 1 Přezkoumání
21 dub 2016
8.6

It is a beautiful resort and the photos don't do it justice. There was always a great atmosphere in the bar/pool area and staff made a great effort to ensure you are having fun. I can't recommend this place enough! We were there for the full moon party and they organized everything you needed. The only downfall is the Thai women on reception was pretty rude, but this may be due to a language barrier, who knows. Also, the beds were a little uncomfortable, but everything else made up for it!

    • 8.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 8.0Umístění
    • 10.0Zařízení
    • 8.0Zaměstnanci
    • 10.0Atmosféra
    • 6.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Thank you for your kind review - we aim to please! Always great to hear (mainly) positive feedback about the resort, so be sure to tell your friends! Sometimes I can imagine it could be a little frustrating trying to communicate in a different language, but I"m sure our reception staff didn't mean to come across as rude - they are normally very pleasant! Anyway I'm glad you enjoyed yourself here, and hopefully we'll have the pleasure of hosting you again. All the best, The Shiralea Family

  • Anonymní
  • Anglie, Muž, 18-24
  • Horlivý cestovatel
  • 11 Recenze
20 dub 2016
8.9

Good for backpackers as it's easy to meet people. 2 minutes away from the beach that gives you an amazing view of the sunset. Would deffo come back!

    • 8.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 8.0Umístění
    • 10.0Zařízení
    • 8.0Zaměstnanci
    • 10.0Atmosféra
    • 8.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Thanks for the review! We do pride ourselves on our sociable atmosphere. We're currently implementing a new social app here that will make it even MORE sociable, so that's exciting. Great to hear you enjoyed your time with us. All the best for your future travels, Matt Shiralea

  • Anonymní
  • Německo, Muž, 25-30
  • Nomád nováček
  • 1 Přezkoumání
18 dub 2016
9.1

A great hostel! Unfortunately, I spent only the last two days of my vacation there, but I wish it could have been more. Good vibes, nice rooms, a pool and a cosy lounge area. Not far from the beach, only that the beach is not one of the greatest on Koh Phangan.

    • 10.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 8.0Umístění
    • 10.0Zařízení
    • 8.0Zaměstnanci
    • 10.0Atmosféra
    • 8.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Thanks for hitting us up with a review! Very much pleased that you had a great stay with us. Hopefully you'll come back to experience it again :) Best regards, Matt Shiralea

  • Adamrudkin
  • Anglie, Muž, 18-24
  • Horlivý cestovatel
  • 10 Recenze
18 dub 2016
5.7

Food made us all Ill, been suffering for 4 days! was in the middle of know where, need to rent a moped if you want to do anything! L rooms are nice not to sure on the partying every night if you wanted an early night, pool area and staff are average at best

    • 8.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 2.0Zabezpečení
    • 2.0Umístění
    • 8.0Zařízení
    • 6.0Zaměstnanci
    • 6.0Atmosféra
    • 8.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Hi there. Thank you for taking the time to supply us with feedback about your stay. I’m saddened to hear you had some disappointments during your stay with us. It seems your stay at the resort coincided with 2 large tour groups around the Full Moon period, so naturally there was a bit of festivity at this time. We try to be as up-front as we can that we do have quite a spirited nightlife on certain occasions, but by no means is it an everyday occurrence. I’m afraid we have different views on our location, as we are quite pleased with our close proximity to many of the island’s best activities such as diving schools, yoga retreats, beautiful beaches, temples, waterfalls… Many of our guests do rent a moped, which can be heaps of fun and great for getting around the island – we do not see this as negative. I see you also rated our security very low, which confuses me, as criminality is generally not an issue here. Each room has a lockable door plus a padlocked safety box for your valuables. You should have talked with the staff if you felt unsafe or insecure at any point. I’m sorry to hear you were ill during your stay with us. It is not uncommon for foreign visitors to get ‘Thai Tummy’ from the cuisine if you’re not used to it, though it is very possible to get sick from another source too. Difficult to say for sure. I hope you didn’t encounter these problems during the rest of your travels, and that your time on Koh Phangan was overall a positive experience. All the best for the future. Kind regards, Matt Shiralea

Mobilní aplikace Hostelworld

Rezervujte si pokoj na cestách s novou mobilní aplikací Hostelworld.

Vyhledejte a rezervujte si jedno z více než 33 000 zařízení ve více než 170 zemí, odkudkoliv.

Registrace Do Newsletteru

Odesílám informace

Děkujeme za přihlášení k odběru novinek!

Přihlaste se k odběru našeho měsíčníku, kde získáte nejlepší hostelové nabídky a novinky přímo v e-mailu. Můžete se kdykoliv odhlásit.