Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Safestay London Elephant & Castle

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ceny
mapa
Recenze
8.3
Báječný 2456 recenzí
  • Hodnota za peníze 8.3
  • Zabezpečení 8.9
  • Umístění 7.9
  • Zaměstnanci 8.4
  • Atmosféra 7.8
  • Čistota 8.7
  • Zařízení 8.1
ZAREZERVOVAT
8.3
Báječný 2456 recenzí
  • Hodnota za peníze 8.3
  • Zabezpečení 8.9
  • Umístění 7.9
  • Zaměstnanci 8.4
  • Atmosféra 7.8
  • Čistota 8.7
  • Zařízení 8.1

Následující recenze odeslali zákazníci, kteří si rezervovali během posledních 12 měsíců. Recenze a hodnocení v poli hodnocení jsou založeny na celkové zpětné vazbě a názorech zákazníků, kteří je odeslali, a nevyjadřují názory Hostelworld.com. Tímto způsobem získáte přesný názor na to, jak dobrý hostel opravdu je.
Přečíst pokyny jak recenzovat

  • Zobrazit:
  • Seřadit Podle:
  • Anonymní
  • Mexiko, Skupina ženy, 18-24
  • Nomád nováček
  • 7 Recenze
15 čvc 2017
9.1

El hostal es muy bueno, sin embargo nos tocaron dos grupos grandes de niños lo que incomodo bastante la estancia pues había demasiado ruido. La ubicación no está tan mal pues tiene buses muy cerca pero si necesitas la tarjeta de transporte. El cuarto el baño y el personal muy bien.

    • 10.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 8.0Umístění
    • 10.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 6.0Atmosféra
    • 10.0Čistota
  • Anonymní
  • USA, Žena, 18-24
  • Nomád nováček
  • 1 Přezkoumání
15 čvc 2017
8.9

Clean updated rooms/bathrooms, very nice and usable lounge, bar/food and patio area, friendly workers, and yummy breakfast! I was comfortable sleeping in the mixed dorm and breakfast offered the instant oatmeal tubs, meat and cheese, fruit, pastries, individual jams/Nutella, yogurt, coffee, etc. The location wasn't necessarily walkable from downtown London, but I biked there easily and I wouldn't have otherwise seen the area. Literally next to three bus stops. Thanks for an easy stay!

    • 8.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 8.0Zabezpečení
    • 6.0Umístění
    • 10.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 10.0Atmosféra
    • 10.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Good morning Thank you very much for taking your time to advise us of your recent stay at Safestay Elephant & Castle. It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and indeed, where necessary, improve upon the service that we provide to our guests. Absolutely great to read such positive comments - always brilliant to hear from a happy customer! Especially glad that you liked the breakfast choices. Hope to see you again in the future. Warm regards, Bo

  • Adz24
  • Australia, Muž, 25-30
  • Nomád nováček
  • 1 Přezkoumání
15 čvc 2017
8.6

Great clean and modern hostel. Cages for your luggage in the rooms. Only terrible thing was there was no air-conditioning in the room or a fan and being in there in July it was uncomfortably hot. Staff did open then the window for us. Downstairs bar cool but quiet vibe and snack choices were simple. Awesome little courtyard up the road for food on the right about 5mins towards the station. Good food and cafes. Can't miss it.

    • 10.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 6.0Umístění
    • 8.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 6.0Atmosféra
    • 10.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Good morning Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! Regarding the rooms, we do acknowledge that due to this freakishly good weather at the moment, it can get rather warm in the rooms. As such we do offer room fans for rent at Reception. We hope to welcome you back here again. Best regards, Bo

  • robco82
  • Australia, Muž, 31-40
  • Horlivý cestovatel
  • 14 Recenze
14 čvc 2017
8.0

The staff are a mix of really great and absolutely useless. I booked in with an arrival time of 12pm, arrived at 12:05pm and was told that I couldn't check in until 2pm and would have to wait, I asked if I could just do the paperwork and pay so I could leave and come back later but was told no, then while waiting seen another staff member suggested that very same thing to a customer that also arrived early so I went back to the desk to be told no... WTF?! Also, there's always school groups.

    • 8.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 8.0Umístění
    • 10.0Zařízení
    • 4.0Zaměstnanci
    • 6.0Atmosféra
    • 10.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Good morning Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. Your input, and the feedback from all our guests is vitally important to us and we always want guest expectations to be met upon arrival. I certainly empathise regarding the points you have mentioned in your review and have addressed these issues with the relevant department to ensure these do not happen again. We hope to see you again in the future. Best regards, Bo

  • Anonymní
  • Australia, Žena, 25-30
  • Nomád nováček
  • 1 Přezkoumání
12 čvc 2017
9.4

Great place, great location. Stayed here with a school group and then again solo, both experiences great. The beds all have curtains around them which is great for privacy. Only concerns I have are that the showers have no where to put your towel or clothes to keep them properly dry; and the lifts make a lot of noise. Proximity to public transport (both bus and train) is fantastic so getting in to the heart of London is super quick and easy. Would definitely stay here again.

    • 8.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 8.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 10.0Atmosféra
    • 10.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Good morning Thank you for such a lovely and informative review! Your feedback is of great value to us and helps us know what we are doing just right and also what we can improve on. Brilliant to read that you had 2 great experiences here staying with us. Thank you for raising the issue of the lift with us - we are currently waiting for it to be serviced and made a little less noisy! We really hope to see you again. Kind regards Bo

  • fcolella95346
  • USA, Muž Skupina, 18-24
  • Nomád nováček
  • 2 Recenze
12 čvc 2017
3.1

Right from the minute we walked in the door the staff was rude and barely spoke English... they made us wait around for hours for our room and even came up to us in the lounge and told us to move because we couldn't wait there!! Staff also barged in our room and told us we had 10 minutes to pack our stuff because we had to switch rooms with no warning..This hostel seems a whole lot better online than it is in person. Full of kids under 18 and the location isn't the greatest. Wouldn't recommend.

    • 2.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 4.0Zabezpečení
    • 2.0Umístění
    • 4.0Zařízení
    • 2.0Zaměstnanci
    • 2.0Atmosféra
    • 6.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Good afternoon Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to improve. I am disappointed to read that your stay did not meet your expectations. Regarding your check-in, you are only able to enter the rooms from 2pm onwards but are more than welcome to drop your bags and head out or to head downstairs to our bar area. This review surprises me as I have not had comments like this about my staff before - as a result I will definitely raise these comments with them to ensure this level of service is not passed onto any customers. We pride ourselves on having such a varied range of clientèle - from elderly couples all the way down to school groups. These groups spend all day every day outside of the hostel and only return at night to sleep. If there are any noise issues then we do have a 24 hour reception to deal with any complaints or issues that you may have. Best regards, Bo

  • taylorware
  • USA, Muž, 18-24
  • Nomád nováček
  • 1 Přezkoumání
12 čvc 2017
4.6

So many kids here! Not your average hostel (sucks for partying) for some traveling that's over the age of 21. Parents and kids all over and many adults complaining about noise at midnight. I'm glad I only booked 1 night.

    • 4.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 4.0Zabezpečení
    • 4.0Umístění
    • 4.0Zařízení
    • 6.0Zaměstnanci
    • 4.0Atmosféra
    • 6.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Dear Guest I would like to thank you for taking the time to advise us of your recent stay at Safestay Elephant & Castle. It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and indeed, where necessary, improve upon the service that we provide to our guests. We pride ourselves on our varied clientèle - ranging from elderly travellers all the way down to Primary School groups - everyone should come and visit the Capital and we enjoy seeing such a diverse amount of faces on a regular basis. We are Group friendly, and as a result we do have a lot of groups staying here, so you will see plenty of children around, however these groups tend to go out sightseeing all day every day and generally use us only to sleep! Regarding noise, we offer a 24 hour reception for you to report any issues so we can resolve them whilst you are here to make your stay more comfortable, yet nothing was reported. We hope to see you again. Best regards, Bo

  • Anonymní
  • Chile, Žena, 25-30
  • Horlivý cestovatel
  • 14 Recenze
11 čvc 2017
8.6

Muy bueno el concepto del hostal y el staff es muy buena onda y muy servicial. Los baños son asquerosos, siempre sucios y son pocos. Está cerca de un metro que es muy bueno para así poder llegar al centro de la ciudad, dado que está muy lejos si es que se quiere hacer a pie.

    • 8.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 8.0Umístění
    • 10.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 10.0Atmosféra
    • 4.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Buenos días Muchas gracias por tomarse su tiempo para dejarnos una revisión. Tu opinión es importante para nosotros. Estupendo para leer que encontró nuestra ubicación conveniente y brillante comentarios sobre nuestro personal aquí - voy a pasar estos a ellos. Me decepcionó al leer que los estándares no se cumplieron en lo que respecta a la limpieza. Por favor acepte mis disculpas y sé que he planteado estos problemas con los departamentos pertinentes para asegurar que esto no vuelva a suceder. Esperamos que no haya sido postergado una futura visita con nosotros. Saludos cordiales, Bo

  • analuzcavallini5204
  • Argentina, Žena, 25-30
  • Horlivý cestovatel
  • 12 Recenze
11 čvc 2017
8.0

muy bueno. todo limpio habitaciones muy comodas duchas muy buenas. seguridad perfecto. desayuno genial!!

    • 10.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 6.0Umístění
    • 6.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 4.0Atmosféra
    • 10.0Čistota
  • Jorge_David
  • Mexiko, Muž, 25-30
  • Nomád nováček
  • 2 Recenze
9 čvc 2017
8.9

Curtains on beds are really good, it feels more private and can sleep better. In bathrooms something to hang towels or clothes would be very helpful.

    • 8.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 8.0Umístění
    • 8.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 8.0Atmosféra
    • 10.0Čistota

Mobilní aplikace Hostelworld

Rezervujte si pokoj na cestách s novou mobilní aplikací Hostelworld.

Vyhledejte a rezervujte si jedno z více než 33 000 zařízení ve více než 170 zemí, odkudkoliv.

Registrace Do Newsletteru

Odesílám informace

Děkujeme za přihlášení k odběru novinek!

Přihlaste se k odběru našich newsletterů a dostávejte ty nejlepší nabídky hostelů a novinky přímo do vašich e-mailových schránek. Z odběru se můžete kdykoliv odhlásit.