Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ponsonby Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ceny
mapa
Recenze
8.2
Báječný 513 recenzí
  • Hodnota za peníze 8.1
  • Zabezpečení 8.7
  • Umístění 8.6
  • Zaměstnanci 8.3
  • Atmosféra 7.9
  • Čistota 7.7
  • Zařízení 7.9
ZAREZERVOVAT
8.2
Báječný 513 recenzí
  • Hodnota za peníze 8.1
  • Zabezpečení 8.7
  • Umístění 8.6
  • Zaměstnanci 8.3
  • Atmosféra 7.9
  • Čistota 7.7
  • Zařízení 7.9
Ponsonby Backpackers Located at 2 franklin rd , ponsonby , auckland, , Auckland.
Ponsonby Backpackers
New Zealand
Auckland ponsonby 1011 2 franklin rd , ponsonby , auckland
82% 513
-36.8530290 174.7458744
Ponsonby Backpackers
    Pokoje jsou k dispozici

Následující recenze odeslali zákazníci, kteří si rezervovali během posledních 12 měsíců. Recenze a hodnocení v poli hodnocení jsou založeny na celkové zpětné vazbě a názorech zákazníků, kteří je odeslali, a nevyjadřují názory Hostelworld.com. Tímto způsobem získáte přesný názor na to, jak dobrý hostel opravdu je.
Přečíst pokyny jak recenzovat

  • Zobrazit:
  • Seřadit Podle:
  • Anonymní
  • Německo, Smíšená skupina, 18-24
  • Nomád nováček
  • 1 Přezkoumání
20 srp 2016
7.4

Toilets were to small, cant even get in there.

    • 6.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 4.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 6.0Atmosféra
    • 6.0Čistota
  • Anonymní
  • Nový Zéland, Žena, 18-24
  • Nomád nováček
  • 2 Recenze
13 srp 2016
8.3

Really nice hostel BUT I found it hard to connect with staff. I used to do reception in a London hostel and we really loved talking to people who stayed. There was a nice girl but no offence the guy needs to work on his friendliness. I'm sure your all great people so it'd be cool to let us know you or at least smile and say hi. The hostel is really cool it just needs some personality. I know works not always fun and sometimes being nice to the customer sucks but I won't bite!

    • 10.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 10.0Zařízení
    • 2.0Zaměstnanci
    • 6.0Atmosféra
    • 10.0Čistota
  • Anonymní
  • Anglie, Žena, 25-30
  • Nomád nováček
  • 4 Recenze
12 srp 2016
9.4

Pro: awesome staff, helped me so much with the planning & booking of my NZ trip (thanks Kirsty :) ), very well-equipped kitchen, clean facilities, good location in hip Ponsonby (about 20 min walk to CBD), supermarket & bars/restaurants just down the road, cosy atmosphere, good wifi. Con: adding some little details in the dorms would really make a difference - side-shelves, sufficient amount of plugs, a few hooks...

    • 10.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 8.0Zabezpečení
    • 8.0Umístění
    • 10.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 10.0Atmosféra
    • 10.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Hi, Thanks for leaving us such an awesome review. It's great that you made the most of our travel services and let us help you book your trip here in NZ. We are nicely located next to Ponsonby road with all the bars, restaurants and cafes that make for an awesome visit. Thanks for your input into what we could improve as this is how we stay on top form. We hope you enjoy your time around New Zealand and stop by again if you return to Auckland. The PB Team :)

  • Anonymní
  • Anglie, Žena, 18-24
  • Nomád nováček
  • 4 Recenze
25 čer 2016
8.9

Staff were great. Only negative is, on the website, it advertises parking. It is in fact limited and there are only two spaces.

    • 8.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 6.0Zabezpečení
    • 8.0Umístění
    • 10.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 10.0Atmosféra
    • 10.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Hi, Thanks for leaving us a review. It's great that you found our staff great as we love chatting with guests and giving them tips for exploring the country. As you explained we do have parking in front of the garage for 2 cars. There is parking around Ponsonby down the residential streets as well in case these spaces are full (as long as spaces aren't time signposted). We hope you had an awesome stay and look forward to seeing you again if you stay in Auckland. The PB Team :)

  • Anonymní
  • Brazílie, Muž, 25-30
  • Nomád nováček
  • 1 Přezkoumání
17 čer 2016
10.0

Recomendo a todos, staff muito bom e instalações excelentes.

    • 10.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 10.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 10.0Atmosféra
    • 10.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Hi, Thanks for leaving us such an awesome review. It's great that you enjoyed your stay with us and would recommend us to everyone. We clean all our facilities throughout the day so we are glad you found them of excellent quality. We hope you return if you come back to Auckland. The PB Team :)

  • Anonymní
  • Anglie, Žena, 25-30
  • Nomád nováček
  • 1 Přezkoumání
12 čer 2016
10.0

Absolutely fantastic!!! Very warm and friendly environment, I didn't want to leave!!

    • 10.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 10.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 10.0Atmosféra
    • 10.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Hi, Thanks for taking the time to leave us such an awesome review. It's good to hear that you found the atmosphere to your liking. We are a pretty chilled out hostel and love when guests get stuck in to our 'warm and friendly environment'. It's great that you enjoyed your stay here and we hope you come back to stay with us if you return to Auckland. The PB Team :)

  • Anonymní
  • USA, Žena, 18-24
  • Nomád nováček
  • 7 Recenze
6 čer 2016
10.0

This hostel is super clean! Staff and other guests were the most friendly I've met in nz. The laundry and kitchen are accessible and clean.

    • 10.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 10.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 10.0Atmosféra
    • 10.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Hi, Thanks for leaving us such an awesome review. We try our best to keep the hostel as clean as possible so all guests have the best stay. It's great that you liked our staff and got on well with all the other guests. We hope you had an awesome stay and stop by if you are in Auckland again. The PB Team :)

  • Anonymní
  • Německo, Pár, 25-30
  • Nomád nováček
  • 1 Přezkoumání
6 čer 2016
10.0

Nice rooms, friendly and helpful staff and clean facilities, everything a good hostel needs

    • 10.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 10.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 10.0Atmosféra
    • 10.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Hi, Thanks for leaving us such an incredible review. Our staff are always on hand to help and enjoy making new friends with those travelling through. We clean the hostel from top to bottom every morning so it meets backpackers expectations. We hope you had a good time while here and come stay with us if again if you return to Auckland. The PB Team :)

  • Anonymní
  • Itálie, Muž, 18-24
  • Nomád nováček
  • 1 Přezkoumání
3 čer 2016
7.1

I stayed there for just one night, the staff gave me the wrong code number to get back into the building, so I had to wake them up as soon as I tried to open the door (luckily was just 5 min later cause I forgot something). They were very rude to me and disrespectful even if it wasn't my fault. Anything else was good.

    • 8.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 8.0Zabezpečení
    • 8.0Umístění
    • 8.0Zařízení
    • 4.0Zaměstnanci
    • 6.0Atmosféra
    • 8.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Hi, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. It's great to see that you thought our hostel was good and that you rated us highly. I would, however, like to clear up any confusion as to the events that occurred the night of your stay. We had changed the door code that day to increase security within the hostel. It appears your key had been missed when the new codes were changed. I apologise this was the case but can assure you all keys now have the correct code after we changed yours. We have a night phone that can be called if there are any issues at all after reception closes which is clearly displayed. It just so happens that when you and your friends (who were not guests) arrived back at the hostel in the middle of the night (long after reception closed), intoxicated, shouting and banging on the door, that our staff were around to let you in. Our staff are constantly praised for being friendly so I'm sorry that this did not come across. I'm sure they were simply trying to stop the noise your group was creating to avoid waking up other guests staying in the hostel. We hope you enjoyed your night and continue to enjoy the rest of your time in New Zealand. The PB Team :)

  • Anonymní
  • Nizozemí, Žena, 25-30
  • Nomád nováček
  • 5 Recenze
7 kvě 2016
8.0

Great vibe. Nice area of the town, bit out of centre though. But with great bars and cafes. Near big supermarket. Staff is friendly. Washing and drying is good here.

    • 8.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 8.0Zabezpečení
    • 6.0Umístění
    • 10.0Zařízení
    • 8.0Zaměstnanci
    • 8.0Atmosféra
    • 8.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Hi, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. It's great that you enjoyed your time here and liked the vibe of the hostel. We are just a 20 minute walk from the city centre next to Ponsonby road, but can be easily reached by bus from the city. Since a new one has opened up on Ponsonby road we are now close to 2 supermarkets and a local fruit and veg store on the main road. Thanks to our washing lines (and hopefully no rain), you are able to hang clothes out to dry and save yourself a bit a cash on the dryer. We hope you come back to stay with us if you return to Auckland. The PB Team :)

Mobilní aplikace Hostelworld

Rezervujte si pokoj na cestách s novou mobilní aplikací Hostelworld.

Vyhledejte a rezervujte si jedno z více než 33 000 zařízení ve více než 170 zemí, odkudkoliv.

Registrace Do Newsletteru

Odesílám informace

Děkujeme za přihlášení k odběru novinek!

Přihlaste se k odběru našeho měsíčníku, kde získáte nejlepší hostelové nabídky a novinky přímo v e-mailu. Můžete se kdykoliv odhlásit.