Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Ceny
mapa
Recenze
7.4
Velmi dobré 228 recenzí
  • Hodnota za peníze 7.5
  • Zabezpečení 7.7
  • Umístění 8.4
  • Zaměstnanci 7.9
  • Atmosféra 7.3
  • Čistota 6.2
  • Zařízení 6.9
ZAREZERVOVAT
7.4
Velmi dobré 228 recenzí
  • Hodnota za peníze 7.5
  • Zabezpečení 7.7
  • Umístění 8.4
  • Zaměstnanci 7.9
  • Atmosféra 7.3
  • Čistota 6.2
  • Zařízení 6.9
Pause Located at 1 Pasero Street, , Caye Caulker.
Pause
Belize
Caye Caulker 1 Pasero Street
74% 228
17.7443949 -88.0257546
Pause
    Pokoje jsou k dispozici

Následující recenze odeslali zákazníci, kteří si rezervovali během posledních 12 měsíců. Recenze a hodnocení v poli hodnocení jsou založeny na celkové zpětné vazbě a názorech zákazníků, kteří je odeslali, a nevyjadřují názory Hostelworld.com. Tímto způsobem získáte přesný názor na to, jak dobrý hostel opravdu je.
Přečíst pokyny jak recenzovat

  • Zobrazit:
  • Seřadit Podle:
  • Anonymní
  • USA, Žena, 25-30
  • Horlivý cestovatel
  • 12 Recenze
21 čvc 2016
7.1

I thought there would be so many cats, but there weren't. The outside is pretty cool, and so was the 10 bed dorm. The no AC was killer, fans barely helped. The room is right next to the kitchen so it was fairly loud. Bathrooms/showers were kinda grungy. The place is kinda hobo-ish (not hobo-chic). It's easy to find and since Caye is small, it's near everything. I had volunteers with very little knowledge of the area check me in, which isn't ideal.

    • 6.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 8.0Umístění
    • 6.0Zařízení
    • 6.0Zaměstnanci
    • 8.0Atmosféra
    • 6.0Čistota
  • Anonymní
  • USA, Muž, 18-24
  • Nomád nováček
  • 3 Recenze
15 čvc 2016
8.0

I stayed here for a few nights, and was happy with it. The grounds are beautiful and a relaxed place to chill. It's dirt cheap comparatively, and on the quieter backside of the island (amazing dock for sunsets). The grounds are kept clean, definitely still is a place with a ton of cats though, so you do get some odor. But the rooms don't smell and free kayaks are awesome. Interesting concept, and for the most part works. What you'd expect when someone who owns a ton of cats opens a hostel.

    • 10.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 8.0Umístění
    • 6.0Zařízení
    • 8.0Zaměstnanci
    • 8.0Atmosféra
    • 6.0Čistota
  • Anonymní
  • Australia, Pár, 25-30
  • Nomád nováček
  • 5 Recenze
11 čvc 2016
3.4

I never write bad reviews but unfortunately, this has been the worst hostel I have ever stayed at. It is way overpriced, our room which we paid $50US for was not clean, the bin still has rubbish in there and sand everywhere, the owners even said it wasn't clean and did nothing about it. We had to even make our own bed. We moved to a hotel the next night and was cheaper than this hostel and was luxuries. The only good thing about this hostel is the volutenters that work there.

    • 2.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 4.0Zabezpečení
    • 2.0Umístění
    • 2.0Zařízení
    • 6.0Zaměstnanci
    • 6.0Atmosféra
    • 2.0Čistota
  • Anonymní
  • Kanada, Žena, 18-24
  • Nomád nováček
  • 1 Přezkoumání
1 čvc 2016
9.1

Nice place, staff is really nice plus if you like dogs and cats it's better! The emplacement is good near the main street and restaurants!! Plus free kayaks !

    • 10.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 10.0Zařízení
    • 8.0Zaměstnanci
    • 8.0Atmosféra
    • 8.0Čistota
  • Anonymní
  • Skotsko, Skupina ženy, 18-24
  • Nomád nováček
  • 7 Recenze
21 čer 2016
8.0

Such a cute hostel, we loved staying here. The dorm was big and the beds are comfy and clean. The only downside was that the showers and bathroom were outside and down the stairs, not ideal for taking a shower when it's raining or going to the toilet at nighttime. Despite the rules (quiet after 9.30pm, no smoking etc.) it was a good place to meet people and hang out with cats. The free kayaks were a great extra too!

    • 8.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 8.0Zabezpečení
    • 8.0Umístění
    • 8.0Zařízení
    • 8.0Zaměstnanci
    • 8.0Atmosféra
    • 8.0Čistota
  • Anonymní
  • USA, Pár, 25-30
  • Nomád nováček
  • 1 Přezkoumání
16 čer 2016
3.7

This hostel is decent the staff is friendly especially Justin but other than that the hostel has a cat smell that lingers around. The rooms are extremely hot at night, my girlfriend and I stayed at the 10 bed dorm. You will wake up from how hot it is at night.Be warmed. Its not worth your time.

    • 2.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 6.0Zabezpečení
    • 4.0Umístění
    • 2.0Zařízení
    • 8.0Zaměstnanci
    • 2.0Atmosféra
    • 2.0Čistota
  • Anonymní
  • Nový Zéland, Muž, 31-40
  • Nomád nováček
  • 3 Recenze
15 čer 2016
3.4

More care is needed for the dorms and cleanliness. Staff spread to thin trying to care for the 80 cats caged up and the dorms and bathrooms. Bad smells combined with hot rooms = bad experience. No wonder they have a 2 night minimum stay with no refunds!

    • 2.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 4.0Zabezpečení
    • 4.0Umístění
    • 4.0Zařízení
    • 4.0Zaměstnanci
    • 4.0Atmosféra
    • 2.0Čistota
  • Anonymní
  • Anglie, Žena, 25-30
  • Nomád nováček
  • 5 Recenze
13 čer 2016
6.6

The idea of the hostel was nice but in reality it was a bit smelly. You get wafts of cat pee which Is expected under the circumstance. Kitchen isn't very clean and there is a lack of bowls/ spoons etc to use. We stayed in the 10 bed dorm which was really spacious and pleasant. However there was no mains electricity so there were no lights, only an extension cable with 5outlets between 10 guests (although I don't believe that is always the case). Free canoes were great as was the host was nice

    • 8.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 6.0Zabezpečení
    • 8.0Umístění
    • 8.0Zařízení
    • 6.0Zaměstnanci
    • 6.0Atmosféra
    • 4.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

We appreciate your review and thanks for your support . There was a powerline that caught fire on the island and everyone in the vicinity had no power which included us but its all fixed now and its not something that happens often. Regarding our kitchen its cleaned up twice a day by staff, however, if you have been a backpacker for some time you will note that some guests have no consideratiom for others and refuse to follow hostel houserules and we cannot babysit people all day long as its impossible to do and maybe you just happen to see the kitchen in between a staff cleaning and a backpacker just leaving things undone.

  • belgradista
  • Německo, Muž, 25-30
  • Nomád nováček
  • 8 Recenze
29 kvě 2016
8.0

The location is great. Very near the boat station. Facilies are basic but enough. The owner is nice. And it was unique experience for me to stay in a home with so many animals.

    • 8.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 6.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 8.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 8.0Atmosféra
    • 6.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Thans so much for choosing our place and for your review.

  • Anonymní
  • Australia, Žena, 18-24
  • Nomád nováček
  • 4 Recenze
25 kvě 2016
6.0

The cat/animal shelter is a real nice idea but the place smelt almost more awful than I could bear. I'm an animal lover but I also think cleanliness of a hostel that one pays for is very important and this wasn't really held in high regard. Therefore if you're a traveller who loves feeling clean during your stay I wouldn't recommend, if not then enjoy

    • 6.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 6.0Zabezpečení
    • 8.0Umístění
    • 6.0Zařízení
    • 6.0Zaměstnanci
    • 6.0Atmosféra
    • 4.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

We value our customers review to help us improve our place . Our staff cleans the hostel twice a day, that you get little woofs from time to time when wind blows of kitty smells is understandable , and should be expected if you took time to read our profile as it goes with the territory. The kitties live in their indoor cat-tios and the hostel dorms are in a different location so its an exageration to write that the hostel is unclean because of the smell you experience when entering the ca-tios. IF YOU LOVE ANIMALS, ARE LOW MAINTENACE AND LAID BACK PERSON , this is the place for you obviously this person is not any of the above mentioned.

Mobilní aplikace Hostelworld

Rezervujte si pokoj na cestách s novou mobilní aplikací Hostelworld.

Vyhledejte a rezervujte si jedno z více než 33 000 zařízení ve více než 170 zemí, odkudkoliv.

Registrace Do Newsletteru

Odesílám informace

Děkujeme za přihlášení k odběru novinek!

Přihlaste se k odběru našeho měsíčníku, kde získáte nejlepší hostelové nabídky a novinky přímo v e-mailu. Můžete se kdykoliv odhlásit.