Hostelworld.com

Palmers Lodge - Swiss Cottage

Ceny
mapa
Recenze
8.8
Báječný 12657 recenzí
  • Hodnota za peníze 8.9
  • Zabezpečení 8.9
  • Umístění 8.6
  • Zaměstnanci 8.9
  • Atmosféra 8.5
  • Čistota 8.9
  • Zařízení 8.8
ZAREZERVOVAT
8.8
Báječný 12657 recenzí
  • Hodnota za peníze 8.9
  • Zabezpečení 8.9
  • Umístění 8.6
  • Zaměstnanci 8.9
  • Atmosféra 8.5
  • Čistota 8.9
  • Zařízení 8.8

Následující recenze odeslali zákazníci, kteří si rezervovali během posledních 12 měsíců. Recenze a hodnocení v poli hodnocení jsou založeny na celkové zpětné vazbě a názorech zákazníků, kteří je odeslali, a nevyjadřují názory Hostelworld.com. Tímto způsobem získáte přesný názor na to, jak dobrý hostel opravdu je.
Přečíst pokyny jak recenzovat

  • Zobrazit:
  • Seřadit Podle:
  • Anonymní
  • Dánsko, Žena, 31-40
  • Nomád nováček
  • 1 Přezkoumání
15 úno 2017
8.6

Its a really warm and friendly place. I felt at home just y stepping inside. Clean place and friendly staff. Big living room with any couches and a good sized bar in the basement , where a breakfast is served in the morning. Only dislike is the self-served kitchen. Its cramped and not suitable for more than one person at a time. Only 2 fridges. Make sure you plan to eat at the restaurant or out every day.

    • 10.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 8.0Zabezpečení
    • 8.0Umístění
    • 6.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 10.0Atmosféra
    • 8.0Čistota
  • Anonymní
  • Itálie, Žena, 25-30
  • Nomád nováček
  • 1 Přezkoumání
14 úno 2017
9.7

I loved the hostel! Really close to the tube station and places to buy food (there is a small street market nearby with great food!). The beds with the curtains for privacy are just the best idea! Great and nice staff too =D

    • 8.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 10.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 10.0Atmosféra
    • 10.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Ciao Gabriella ! Grazie tanto per il commento ! Siamo contenti to sapere che ti ha piaciuto il nostro posto. Speriamo di rivederti presto :)) Buon viaggio, Palmers Lodge Team

  • Anonymní
  • Kanada, Žena, 31-40
  • Nomád nováček
  • 4 Recenze
13 úno 2017
8.6

I had no problems with this hostel. Stayed for 5 nights in a 21-person female dorm. The only downside was I ended up with top bunk and the ceiling is sloped so there wasn't a ton of space. There also was no outlet nearby so I had to charge my phone across the room. The room I stayed in was surprisingly quiet and people were very respectful of each other. Plenty of bathrooms, privacy curtains on beds, large under-bed lockers, good common areas and very clean environment. Location was amazing.

    • 10.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 8.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 8.0Zařízení
    • 8.0Zaměstnanci
    • 8.0Atmosféra
    • 8.0Čistota
  • Anonymní
  • Kostarika, Žena, 18-24
  • Nomád nováček
  • 1 Přezkoumání
11 úno 2017
9.4

Great place to stay, it's clean and beautiful and it's perfectly located in London. You're literally 200 meters away from the subway station and about 500 meters from the London Finchley Road station. I would totally recomend it.

    • 10.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 8.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 8.0Atmosféra
    • 10.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Thank you Maria for you feedback. We would like to remind you that you'll always be welcome here whenever you have the opportunity to come back to London ! All the best, Palmers Lodge Team

  • Anonymní
  • Německo, Muž, 18-24
  • Nomád nováček
  • 6 Recenze
11 úno 2017
6.9

For some people it might be a good place. The rooms and beds are great, everything is clean and the staff is alright. Just be aware that it doesnt feel like a backerpackers. The kitchen was a joke- tiny, pretty much no pots, pans etc. and only 2 hardly working hotplates. We went with 4 people and it was almost impossible to cook dinner. Forces you to eat at a restaurant which gets pretty expensive in London. Also weird vibe and people sticking to themselves. Wouldnt recommend (esp on your own)

    • 8.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 8.0Zabezpečení
    • 8.0Umístění
    • 4.0Zařízení
    • 8.0Zaměstnanci
    • 4.0Atmosféra
    • 8.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Thank you Lukas for your honest review. It does help us to improve our service and facilities. We are sorry to read that we did not meet all your expectations regarding your stay with us. We do understand your concern about our self catering kitchen and due to the building's layout, it is very difficult for us to make it bigger. We hope you would give us another chance in the future! Safe trip, Palmers Lodge Team

  • Anonymní
  • Alžírsko, Žena, 31-40
  • Nomád nováček
  • 1 Přezkoumání
10 úno 2017
7.4

Endroit idéale pour les jeunes de 18 à 25 ans, beaucoup de bruit au dortoir, des va et vient, sanitaires et douches partagé entre femmes et hommes, petit déjeuner non compris dans le prix des chambres et lits 4,50 livre pour des produits BASIC( jus d'orange, café au lait ou Expresso à la machine, petit pot de confiture et beurre, fruits dernier choix......). Dans l'ensemble ça reste un endroit assez agréable si on na pas ou séjourner à Londres, personnel assez sympa et serviable.

    • 8.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 6.0Zabezpečení
    • 6.0Umístění
    • 8.0Zařízení
    • 8.0Zaměstnanci
    • 8.0Atmosféra
    • 8.0Čistota
  • Anonymní
  • Skotsko, Žena, 25-30
  • Nomád nováček
  • 8 Recenze
10 úno 2017
6.9

When i arrived it was at 11.30pm and i was waiting 45 minutes for the guy to check me in and he wasn't very helpful, didn't tell me breakfast time, check out time or where anything was. Also my room wasn't cleaned the whole time i was there and it was very messy. I also had trouble finding a plug in the room most of the time i had to charge my stuff in the hell next to the luggage room.

    • 8.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 4.0Zařízení
    • 4.0Zaměstnanci
    • 6.0Atmosféra
    • 6.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Hi Paula, thank you for sharing your experience with us and the rest of the Hostelworld community as we attach a lot of importance to our customer service. We will kindly remind our reception about what you developed in your comment. Reception can sometimes be busier than usual especially in the late evening when there is only one receptionist. On behalf of Palmers Lodge, we'd would like to apologize for the inconveniences caused and hope it did not affect your stay too much. We look forward to seeing you back soon! Palmers Lodge Team

  • Anonymní
  • Nový Zéland, Muž, 41+
  • Nomád nováček
  • 3 Recenze
9 úno 2017
8.0

Great place, will stay again!!

    • 8.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 8.0Zabezpečení
    • 8.0Umístění
    • 8.0Zařízení
    • 8.0Zaměstnanci
    • 8.0Atmosféra
    • 8.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Thanks Darren ! Please do, we'll be happy to welcome you as much as you want ! Palmers Lodge Team

  • Anonymní
  • Anglie, Muž, 41+
  • Nomád nováček
  • 4 Recenze
9 úno 2017
8.6

Hostel staff accommodating an will also give you polite reality check. This is a hostel not a hotel.

    • 10.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 8.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 8.0Zařízení
    • 8.0Zaměstnanci
    • 8.0Atmosféra
    • 8.0Čistota
  • Anonymní
  • Rumunsko, Muž, 18-24
  • Nomád nováček
  • 1 Přezkoumání
8 úno 2017
9.7

Bedsheets were clean. Wi-fi internet was working fine. All beds had curtains so I spent the 2 days not even seeing the face of the other people who stayed in the same room - total privacy. All beds have power sockets and I have noticed travel adapters were available to buy at the reception. I had no problem whatsoever, nothing to complain about. The hostel is situated close to the tube station but relatively far from the centre if you prefer walking, which I did.

    • 10.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 10.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 8.0Atmosféra
    • 10.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Thanks Petru for your amazing recap' :) You're more than welcome back whenever you feel like to ! Safe trip, Palmers Lodge Team

Mobilní aplikace Hostelworld

Rezervujte si pokoj na cestách s novou mobilní aplikací Hostelworld.

Vyhledejte a rezervujte si jedno z více než 33 000 zařízení ve více než 170 zemí, odkudkoliv.

Registrace Do Newsletteru

Odesílám informace

Děkujeme za přihlášení k odběru novinek!

Přihlaste se k odběru našich newsletterů a dostávejte ty nejlepší nabídky hostelů a novinky přímo do vašich e-mailových schránek. Z odběru se můžete kdykoliv odhlásit.