Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Nomads Airlie Beach

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ceny
mapa
Recenze
7.5
Velmi dobré 1054 recenzí
  • Hodnota za peníze 7.3
  • Zabezpečení 7.1
  • Umístění 9.1
  • Zaměstnanci 7.3
  • Atmosféra 7.6
  • Čistota 7.4
  • Zařízení 6.6
ZAREZERVOVAT
7.5
Velmi dobré 1054 recenzí
  • Hodnota za peníze 7.3
  • Zabezpečení 7.1
  • Umístění 9.1
  • Zaměstnanci 7.3
  • Atmosféra 7.6
  • Čistota 7.4
  • Zařízení 6.6

Následující recenze odeslali zákazníci, kteří si rezervovali během posledních 12 měsíců. Recenze a hodnocení v poli hodnocení jsou založeny na celkové zpětné vazbě a názorech zákazníků, kteří je odeslali, a nevyjadřují názory Hostelworld.com. Tímto způsobem získáte přesný názor na to, jak dobrý hostel opravdu je.
Přečíst pokyny jak recenzovat

  • Zobrazit:
  • Seřadit Podle:
  • Anonymní
  • Německo, Žena, 18-24
  • Nomád nováček
  • 8 Recenze
21 kvě 2017
6.6

The kitchen is a catastrophe!!! There are only 4 hotplates working properly (4 for 2 hostels!). It took me an hour to boil potatoes. They don't have enough cutlery. I ate my potatoes with a knife. And it's so smelly! The check in is at 2pm, because of cleaning. When I came to my room (I was the first person) there was still toilet paper on the floor. Even more most of the staff seems to be super unmotivated and unfriendly. It's such a shame this hostel could be amazing!

    • 8.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 6.0Zabezpečení
    • 8.0Umístění
    • 8.0Zařízení
    • 4.0Zaměstnanci
    • 8.0Atmosféra
    • 4.0Čistota
  • Anonymní
  • Dánsko, Žena, 25-30
  • Nomád nováček
  • 4 Recenze
18 kvě 2017
3.7

The kitchen was way to small and dirty. We missed equipment to actually cook a meal, so we ended up only eating yoghurt and carrots while we stayed here. It didn't seem like the teatowels was changed ever, and there was no places we could hang them to dry. This resulted in completely soaked teatowels laying on the tables. We told the staff about this, and the fact that soap to do the dished with, was missing as well. But nothing happened. The 8 person dorms are pretty good, and sometimes clean

    • 4.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 4.0Zabezpečení
    • 8.0Umístění
    • 2.0Zařízení
    • 2.0Zaměstnanci
    • 4.0Atmosféra
    • 2.0Čistota
  • Anonymní
  • Anglie, Žena, 18-24
  • Nomád nováček
  • 7 Recenze
17 kvě 2017
6.6

Demand on the staff is too high. Understandable as reception is checking in for 2 hostels: Base and Nomads. The rooms are nice and the bathrooms are clean. The shed bar as well is lively but the staff weren't the friendliest.

    • 6.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 6.0Zabezpečení
    • 8.0Umístění
    • 6.0Zařízení
    • 4.0Zaměstnanci
    • 8.0Atmosféra
    • 8.0Čistota
  • Anonymní
  • Německo, Žena, 18-24
  • Nomád nováček
  • 6 Recenze
16 kvě 2017
8.0

Das Hostel ist auf einer sehr schönen Anlage und Abends spielt entweder eine Live Band oder es gibt Musik. Wer gerne mal Abends noch feiern geht ist hier genau richtig!

    • 10.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 8.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 6.0Zařízení
    • 6.0Zaměstnanci
    • 10.0Atmosféra
    • 6.0Čistota
  • Anonymní
  • Kanada, Žena, 18-24
  • Nomád nováček
  • 4 Recenze
9 kvě 2017
6.6

Honestly , I was really excited to stay here. However, the cyclone has seriously destroyed the property which is not stated in the hostel world add. There is only one kitchen for the combined ( nomads and base ) hostels. Which means everything is filthy and you have to wait 30 minutes for a pot. Overall feel abit lied too..

    • 6.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 6.0Zabezpečení
    • 8.0Umístění
    • 6.0Zařízení
    • 6.0Zaměstnanci
    • 8.0Atmosféra
    • 6.0Čistota
  • Anonymní
  • Anglie, Muž, 18-24
  • Nomád nováček
  • 9 Recenze
1 kvě 2017
9.7

Great hostel! Would recommend to anyone

    • 10.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 8.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 10.0Atmosféra
    • 10.0Čistota
  • domeniquesilverstolpe
  • Švédsko, Žena, 18-24
  • Horlivý cestovatel
  • 14 Recenze
30 dub 2017
8.6

Very clean and nice rooms! Pretty calm-

    • 8.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 8.0Zabezpečení
    • 8.0Umístění
    • 10.0Zařízení
    • 8.0Zaměstnanci
    • 8.0Atmosféra
    • 10.0Čistota
  • Anonymní
  • Německo, Žena, 18-24
  • Horlivý cestovatel
  • 12 Recenze
27 dub 2017
6.9

It is a very big hostel near shops, restaurants and the beach. The pool is nice but it is more a party hostel. The atomsphere wasn't the best I ever had in a hostel. At 2 pm everyone wants so check in and the reception is crowded. So you have to wait for a while. The staff worked very slow. Stayed in a 8 bed dorm with an own bathroom. That was okay. I would not stay again but 2 nights were okay.

    • 8.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 6.0Zabezpečení
    • 8.0Umístění
    • 6.0Zařízení
    • 6.0Zaměstnanci
    • 6.0Atmosféra
    • 8.0Čistota
  • skinner9
  • Anglie, Muž, 18-24
  • Horlivý cestovatel
  • 15 Recenze
20 dub 2017
7.1

A good hostel. However, check in takes forever and the staff don't seem to enjoy their job. Luggage storage you have to pay for, but don't get a receipt and it's just left in an open room that anyone can access. Pool area is nice and the hostel generally has a good vibe. Rooms are spacious and beds are comfy.

    • 8.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 6.0Zabezpečení
    • 8.0Umístění
    • 8.0Zařízení
    • 6.0Zaměstnanci
    • 8.0Atmosféra
    • 6.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Hi there! Thank you so much for your review. We apologise for the time it took you to check in, due to the Nomads reception being closed due to damage caused by the cyclone, and having to combine Nomads and Base check ins it is unfortunately a slower process than we would like but we are trying out new procedures to improve this! In regards to luggage storage as a policy we label each bag for overnight storage and they are stored in a locked room, we are shocked that this didn't happen for you! Please feel free to contact us directly so we can look into this! We are glad you enjoyed the Vibe of the hostel, we agree that the pool area is fantastic! We hope you had an amazing time here in the Whitsundays. Best Wishes Hannah

  • Anonymní
  • Anglie, Žena, 18-24
  • Nomád nováček
  • 3 Recenze
19 dub 2017
7.1

The kitchen is tiny! One fridge to support all the guests from Nomads and Base is ridiculous. Have to hire plates therefore reception is also packed and understaffed! Rooms are decent size and clean and the en-suite is nice. Expect you to pay an excessive amount for wifi! Overall for the size of the hostel it is not brilliantly run.

    • 6.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 6.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 6.0Zařízení
    • 6.0Zaměstnanci
    • 8.0Atmosféra
    • 8.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Hi there! Thank you so much for your review. We love the size of the rooms here and our housekeeping team are great! We agree the kitchen isn't ideal for Base and Nomads guests combined, but unfortunately due to cyclone damage, Nomads kitchen has had to be closed to guests for the time being. We are working as quickly as we can to improve these facilities for you all! We are sorry to hear you were disappointed with the WiFi, unfortunately it is controlled by an outside provider so it is hard for us to dictate the pricing for this. I hope you had an amazing time here in the Whitsundays and on the rest of your travels. Best wishes Hannah

Mobilní aplikace Hostelworld

Rezervujte si pokoj na cestách s novou mobilní aplikací Hostelworld.

Vyhledejte a rezervujte si jedno z více než 33 000 zařízení ve více než 170 zemí, odkudkoliv.

Registrace Do Newsletteru

Odesílám informace

Děkujeme za přihlášení k odběru novinek!

Přihlaste se k odběru našich newsletterů a dostávejte ty nejlepší nabídky hostelů a novinky přímo do vašich e-mailových schránek. Z odběru se můžete kdykoliv odhlásit.