Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

New Road Guest House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ceny
mapa
Recenze
8.1
Báječný 804 recenzí
  • Hodnota za peníze 8.2
  • Zabezpečení 8.2
  • Umístění 7.3
  • Zaměstnanci 9.0
  • Atmosféra 8.2
  • Čistota 8.0
  • Zařízení 7.8
ZAREZERVOVAT
8.1
Báječný 804 recenzí
  • Hodnota za peníze 8.2
  • Zabezpečení 8.2
  • Umístění 7.3
  • Zaměstnanci 9.0
  • Atmosféra 8.2
  • Čistota 8.0
  • Zařízení 7.8

Následující recenze odeslali zákazníci, kteří si rezervovali během posledních 12 měsíců. Recenze a hodnocení v poli hodnocení jsou založeny na celkové zpětné vazbě a názorech zákazníků, kteří je odeslali, a nevyjadřují názory Hostelworld.com. Tímto způsobem získáte přesný názor na to, jak dobrý hostel opravdu je.
Přečíst pokyny jak recenzovat

  • Zobrazit:
  • Seřadit Podle:
  • Anonymní
  • Anglie, Pár, 25-30
  • Horlivý cestovatel
  • 12 Recenze
20 bře 2017
7.1

Very small private room, and facilities pretty basic. Also the wifi seemed very temperamental. The place did have a designated travel advisor and is well placed for transport (near the ferry and a short 10 minute walk to several train stations) although I would recommend staying somewhere closer to Khoasan road if you want to party as the guest house is located in the Jewellery district and not much else around locally.

    • 8.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 8.0Zabezpečení
    • 6.0Umístění
    • 4.0Zařízení
    • 8.0Zaměstnanci
    • 8.0Atmosféra
    • 8.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Dear, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Further to your comment, the room that you've booked is a fan room, as it is our cheapest room, the furniture in this room are pretty basic compare to the aircon room we also have. The difference of the price between those two category is only 140 THB per night, which is really affordable.Regarding the party area as Khao San Road, its only 25 minutes away from where we are by boat and the cost is 15 baht per person per way otherwise you can also get a taxi for the price of 60 THB. We are also not only close to jewelry district as we are 5 minutes walking to Silom road where you can find many restaurant and bars to enjoy a nice evening out. For any queries, please do not hesitate to get back to us. Warm regards, Mr Julien Dupont. Front Office Supervisor.

  • Anonymní
  • Německo, Muž, 31-40
  • Nomád nováček
  • 5 Recenze
14 bře 2017
10.0

IT IS JUST GREAT,REALLY AN UNBELIEVABLE FANTASTIC HOSTEL! ! ! THANK YOU VERY MUCH FOR HOSTING ME ! :)

    • 10.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 10.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 10.0Atmosféra
    • 10.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Dear, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We really appreciate having you here and we hope to welcome you again at new Road Guesthouse for your future stay in Bangkok. For any queries, please do not hesitate to get back to me. Warm regards, Mr Julien Dupont. Front Office Supervisor.

  • Anonymní
  • USA, Žena, 18-24
  • Nomád nováček
  • 6 Recenze
5 bře 2017
8.9

Any movement on the bed sounded like two pans clashing together. Showers and toilets were small but clean. We were able to do laundry and hang it out on a line on the roof. The Go Beyond Asia staff were very informative -there was a free mini tour of the area including local food venders, boat and train transportation routes and shopping areas as well as a free information session about what parts of the city to explore in Bangkok and in general Thailand with (expensive) group travel deals.

    • 10.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 6.0Umístění
    • 10.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 8.0Atmosféra
    • 8.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Dear, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are glad that you hotel, staff and facilities and we hope to see you again at New Road Guesthouse for your future stay in Bangkok. For any queries, please do not hesitate to get back to us. Warm regards, Mr Julien Dupont. Front office Supervisor.

  • Anonymní
  • Dánsko, Žena, 31-40
  • Nomád nováček
  • 1 Přezkoumání
25 úno 2017
8.9

Altid hjælpsomt personale. God stemning plads til alle også børnefamilier. Fantastisk beliggenhed.

    • 10.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 8.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 8.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 8.0Atmosféra
    • 8.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Dear, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are glad that you enjoy our hotel, staff and facilities and we hope to see you again for your future stay in Bangkok. For any queries, please do not hesitate to get back to us. Warm regards, Mr Julien Dupont. Front Office Supervisor.

  • ambersmith
  • Anglie, Žena, 18-24
  • Nomád nováček
  • 4 Recenze
2 úno 2017
6.3

Hostel has the basics you need, nothing to shout about with the room. The common area on the other hand is lovely, very easy to make friends and open planned. The staff were okay, they took our money and gave us a key but nothing more. When asking for help with booking an over night bus to Koh Lanta they asked if we could wait for a bit as he needed to do something. It took over an hour for him to come find us and say he was ready. Then told us there was nothing left. Which was a lie.

    • 8.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 6.0Zabezpečení
    • 6.0Umístění
    • 6.0Zařízení
    • 6.0Zaměstnanci
    • 8.0Atmosféra
    • 4.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Dear, We would like to thank you for sharing your experience with us. We do apologize for the bad experience you have with the travel advisor, but we always need to take care of the customer who are standing at the desk first and when they try to help you the ticket where already sold out. We do apologize for this inconvenient and we hope you will try our hotel again and get a better impression about us. For any queries,please do not hesitate to get back to us. Warm regards, Mr Julien Dupont. Front Office Supervisor.

  • Anonymní
  • Dánsko, Žena, 18-24
  • Nomád nováček
  • 5 Recenze
31 led 2017
9.7

Great stay. Staff helpful and rooms alright. Stayed in double room as dorms were full. Lovely atmosphere - a lot of danish people though (not that that's a bad thing...)

    • 10.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 10.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 10.0Atmosféra
    • 8.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Dear, Thank you very good feedback. We are happy that you enjoy your stay with us and we hope to see you again very soon at New Road Guesthouse for your future stay in Bangkok. For any queries, please do not hesitate to get back to us. Warm regards, Mr julien Dupont Front Office Supervisor.

  • Anonymní
  • Dánsko, Muž, 18-24
  • Nomád nováček
  • 2 Recenze
29 led 2017
8.9

So deluxe hostel, but it is a little hidden in the street. The water didn't work the following morning but was offered a other toilet/shower. The storage Room is not locked and everyone can walk into it. It has a pretty bad location if you want to walk to the khao San/palace area. Other then that a great hostel

    • 10.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 6.0Umístění
    • 10.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 8.0Atmosféra
    • 8.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Dear, Thank you for your prompt reply. We do apologize for inconvenient caused with the shower and we have fixed this problem now. We hope to see you again at New Road Guesthouse. Warm regards, Warm regards, Mr Julien Dupont.

  • Anonymní
  • Anglie, Skupina ženy, 18-24
  • Nomád nováček
  • 3 Recenze
29 led 2017
9.4

The whole place was so clean. Staff were super friendly and helpful. They booked everything for us during our time there.

    • 10.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 8.0Zabezpečení
    • 8.0Umístění
    • 10.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 10.0Atmosféra
    • 10.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Dear, We would like to thank you for your very good feedback. We are glad that you enjoy our place and we hope to see you again very soon at New Road Guesthouse for your future stay in Bangkok. Warm regards, Mr Julien Dupont. Front Office Supervisor.

  • Anonymní
  • Německo, Žena, 18-24
  • Nomád nováček
  • 1 Přezkoumání
23 led 2017
8.3

New road is a nice place, but bad location (although public transport is possible), and vibes aren't that social between people. Common areas are very clean and comfortable, but the doorms are only OK. No bed sheets when you get the room (you have to put them yourself, and mostly very bad smell. Staff are very nice and helpful. If you are after meeting people and going out etc, you shouldn't go there. If you want a quiet nice place, it's a good cheap option.

    • 10.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 4.0Umístění
    • 10.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 6.0Atmosféra
    • 8.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Dear, Thank you for your prompt feedback, our location is one of the best place to go on tourist attraction as temple, Grand Palace etc., They are accessible for the cost of 14thb by public boat and its located just 5 minutes walk from the hotel. For any information, please do not hesitate to get back to us. Warm regards, Mr Julien Dupont. Front Office Supervisor.

  • Anonymní
  • Turecko, Smíšená skupina, 25-30
  • Horlivý cestovatel
  • 10 Recenze
22 led 2017
8.0

We stay 3 days. But 2 days no water for shawer our floor. The beds are not comfort. Hostel workers are very helpful and good.

    • 10.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 8.0Zabezpečení
    • 6.0Umístění
    • 6.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 10.0Atmosféra
    • 6.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Dear, We would like to thank you for your prompt feedback. We hope you enjoyed your stay with us. If you have any queries please feel free to get back to us. Warm regards, Mr Julien Dupont Front Office Supervisor.

Mobilní aplikace Hostelworld

Rezervujte si pokoj na cestách s novou mobilní aplikací Hostelworld.

Vyhledejte a rezervujte si jedno z více než 33 000 zařízení ve více než 170 zemí, odkudkoliv.

Registrace Do Newsletteru

Odesílám informace

Děkujeme za přihlášení k odběru novinek!

Přihlaste se k odběru našich newsletterů a dostávejte ty nejlepší nabídky hostelů a novinky přímo do vašich e-mailových schránek. Z odběru se můžete kdykoliv odhlásit.