Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

New Road Guest House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ceny
mapa
Recenze
8.1
Báječný 821 recenzí
  • Hodnota za peníze 7.9
  • Zabezpečení 8.4
  • Umístění 7.5
  • Zaměstnanci 9.0
  • Atmosféra 8.2
  • Čistota 7.9
  • Zařízení 7.7
ZAREZERVOVAT
8.1
Báječný 821 recenzí
  • Hodnota za peníze 7.9
  • Zabezpečení 8.4
  • Umístění 7.5
  • Zaměstnanci 9.0
  • Atmosféra 8.2
  • Čistota 7.9
  • Zařízení 7.7

Následující recenze odeslali zákazníci, kteří si rezervovali během posledních 12 měsíců. Recenze a hodnocení v poli hodnocení jsou založeny na celkové zpětné vazbě a názorech zákazníků, kteří je odeslali, a nevyjadřují názory Hostelworld.com. Tímto způsobem získáte přesný názor na to, jak dobrý hostel opravdu je.
Přečíst pokyny jak recenzovat

  • Zobrazit:
  • Seřadit Podle:
  • Anonymní
  • Anglie, Pár, 25-30
  • Nomád nováček
  • 9 Recenze
21 kvě 2017
7.1

Nice clean and newly decorated building. Friendly staff on arrival. Room was big. Unfortunately we developed food poisoning from something we ate before the guesthouse and were unable to leave our room, I emailed the staff asking if they would be able to bring water to the room as we were unable to move but there was no response. When we finally were able to get downstairs no one really understood what we were trying to say. Overall nice place but hard to contact/communicate with some staff.

    • 6.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 8.0Zabezpečení
    • 6.0Umístění
    • 8.0Zařízení
    • 6.0Zaměstnanci
    • 8.0Atmosféra
    • 8.0Čistota
  • Savaria16
  • Kanada, Muž, 18-24
  • Nomád nováček
  • 1 Přezkoumání
10 kvě 2017
9.4

Very nice Hostel in Kanchanaburi.

    • 10.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 6.0Umístění
    • 10.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 10.0Atmosféra
    • 10.0Čistota
  • svanteberg5053
  • Švédsko, Muž, 31-40
  • Nomád nováček
  • 1 Přezkoumání
2 kvě 2017
7.7

Private ensuite double room. The good stuff - Very friendly and helpful staff. - Good location. - Possibilty to take a (free) shower before going to the airport in the evening, after having checked out. - Comfortable bed. The not so good stuff. - The bathroom was smelly and did not feel fresh. - Wi-fi unstable.

    • 6.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 8.0Zabezpečení
    • 8.0Umístění
    • 8.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 8.0Atmosféra
    • 6.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Dear, Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. We are happy that you enjoy our hotel, staff and facilities. We do apologize with inconvenient you had with the smelly shower and we take your comment very carefully to arrange this issue in a prompt delay. We hope to see you again at New Road Guesthouse for your future stay in Bangkok. For any queries, please do not hesitate to get back to me. Warm regards, Mr Julien Dupont Front Office Manager

  • Anonymní
  • USA, Žena, 25-30
  • Nomád nováček
  • 1 Přezkoumání
27 dub 2017
7.7

Only stayed one night - staff were all very friendly and extremely helpful with pointing us in the right directions for various things, providing luggage storage and even letting us use the showers just before leaving after checking out. Area was ok - not heaps to do directly around the hostel, but with more time probably could do more. Ants in the room - bedroom and en suite. A/C wasn't the best - older, noisy unit that didnt cool very effectively. Guest house as a whole was nice :)

    • 8.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 8.0Zabezpečení
    • 6.0Umístění
    • 8.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 8.0Atmosféra
    • 6.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Dear, Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. We are happy that you enjoy our hotel, staff and facilities and we hope to see you again at New Road Guesthouse for your future stay in Bangkok. For any queries, please do not hesitate to get back to us. Warm regards, Mr Julien Dupont, Front Office Manager

  • Anonymní
  • Anglie, Žena, 25-30
  • Nomád nováček
  • 5 Recenze
25 dub 2017
9.4

Awesome hostel

    • 8.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 8.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 10.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 10.0Atmosféra
    • 10.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Dear, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are happy that you enjoy our hotel, staff, location and facilities and we hope to see you again at New Road Guesthouse for your future stay in Bangkok. For any queries, please do not hesitate to get back to us. Warm regards, Mr Julien Dupont. Front Office Manager.

  • Anonymní
  • Kanada, Žena, 18-24
  • Nomád nováček
  • 8 Recenze
13 dub 2017
9.7

Very lively, clean hostel. Staff were more than helpful. Great atmosphere. Would deffinetely stay again!

    • 10.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 8.0Umístění
    • 10.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 10.0Atmosféra
    • 10.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Dear Mr, Mrs, We would like to thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are glad that you enjoy our hotel, staff and the facilities we have here and we hope to see you again at New Road Guesthouse for your future stay in Bangkok. For any queries, please do not hesitate to get back to us. Warm regards, Mr Julien Dupont, Front Office Manager

  • Anonymní
  • Německo, Žena, 25-30
  • Nomád nováček
  • 3 Recenze
6 dub 2017
6.3

War okay! Das war mein erstes Hostel in Thailand und ich fand die Stimmung nicht so gut. Es war schwierig Kontakte zu knüpfen obwohl ich sehr offen bin. Evtl lag es nur an den Leuten die zu der Zeit da waren, aber ich habe schon in besseren Hostels übernachtet.

    • 4.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 8.0Zabezpečení
    • 8.0Umístění
    • 6.0Zařízení
    • 8.0Zaměstnanci
    • 4.0Atmosféra
    • 6.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Dear, Thank you for for sharing your experience with us. We are happy that you enjoy our location and staff. We are actually working on getting a better atmosphere at the hotel by making a weekly program event to see if we can get more people to join and do some football night, karaoke and so on. For any queries, please do not hesitate to get back to us. Warm regards, Mr Julien Dupont, Front Office Manager.

  • Anonymní
  • Nizozemí, Žena, 25-30
  • Nomád nováček
  • 7 Recenze
26 bře 2017
8.6

Close to the trainstation, MRT and riverboat. Staff is very nice. There are some nice chill areas and restaurant. My biggest criticism is the fact you have to make you're own bed. Arriving in the night and looking for your bedsheets, trying to make a bed without waking people up is very annoying. I have never been to a hostel with this policy, please consider to change this! Besides that I'd definitely recommend staying here!!

    • 8.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 8.0Umístění
    • 8.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 10.0Atmosféra
    • 6.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Dear, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are glad that you enjoy our hotel and facilities. We will also take your remarks in consideration to upgrade our services and make our guest stay more comfortable. For any queries, please do not hesitate to get back to us. Warm regards, Mr Julien Dupont. Front Office Supervisor.

  • Anonymní
  • Německo, Pár, 31-40
  • Nomád nováček
  • 6 Recenze
25 bře 2017
6.0

very nice staff.... but the room..! maybe we got the ugliest room in the whole building, but it was very bad... it could be nice if they would, i dont know, paint it and put some details into it... the pics did not show how ugly it would be... the location is also nothing.. you are far away from the interesting stuff but close enough for everything to be expansive :/

    • 4.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 4.0Umístění
    • 2.0Zařízení
    • 8.0Zaměstnanci
    • 8.0Atmosféra
    • 6.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Dear, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We do apologize if the room didn't match your expectation, we do have different category in the hotel and the room you've booked is our lowest price in air con category. We do have plan renovation in most of the room but as it is the high season now, the hotel is almost booked out all the time and we have to wait until the big rush is over to start the renovation. Regarding our location, we're located in the oldest part of Bangkok with a 2 minutes walk to the bangkok river where you can catch the boat to the grand palace or the Wat Pho temple and Khao San Road is accessible for the affordable price of 15 THB. We are also next to the Sky Train station Saphan Taksin witch can take you also to every touristic places. For any queries, do not hesitate to get back to us. Warm regards, Mr Julien Dupont Front Office Supervisor

  • Anonymní
  • Anglie, Pár, 25-30
  • Horlivý cestovatel
  • 17 Recenze
20 bře 2017
7.1

Very small private room, and facilities pretty basic. Also the wifi seemed very temperamental. The place did have a designated travel advisor and is well placed for transport (near the ferry and a short 10 minute walk to several train stations) although I would recommend staying somewhere closer to Khoasan road if you want to party as the guest house is located in the Jewellery district and not much else around locally.

    • 8.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 8.0Zabezpečení
    • 6.0Umístění
    • 4.0Zařízení
    • 8.0Zaměstnanci
    • 8.0Atmosféra
    • 8.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Dear, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Further to your comment, the room that you've booked is a fan room, as it is our cheapest room, the furniture in this room are pretty basic compare to the aircon room we also have. The difference of the price between those two category is only 140 THB per night, which is really affordable.Regarding the party area as Khao San Road, its only 25 minutes away from where we are by boat and the cost is 15 baht per person per way otherwise you can also get a taxi for the price of 60 THB. We are also not only close to jewelry district as we are 5 minutes walking to Silom road where you can find many restaurant and bars to enjoy a nice evening out. For any queries, please do not hesitate to get back to us. Warm regards, Mr Julien Dupont. Front Office Supervisor.

Mobilní aplikace Hostelworld

Rezervujte si pokoj na cestách s novou mobilní aplikací Hostelworld.

Vyhledejte a rezervujte si jedno z více než 33 000 zařízení ve více než 170 zemí, odkudkoliv.

Registrace Do Newsletteru

Odesílám informace

Děkujeme za přihlášení k odběru novinek!

Přihlaste se k odběru našich newsletterů a dostávejte ty nejlepší nabídky hostelů a novinky přímo do vašich e-mailových schránek. Z odběru se můžete kdykoliv odhlásit.