Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

MEININGER Amsterdam City West

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ceny
mapa
Recenze
8.7
Báječný 3691 recenzí
  • Hodnota za peníze 8.5
  • Zabezpečení 9.1
  • Umístění 8.1
  • Zaměstnanci 8.7
  • Atmosféra 8.6
  • Čistota 9.2
  • Zařízení 9.0
ZAREZERVOVAT
8.7
Báječný 3691 recenzí
  • Hodnota za peníze 8.5
  • Zabezpečení 9.1
  • Umístění 8.1
  • Zaměstnanci 8.7
  • Atmosféra 8.6
  • Čistota 9.2
  • Zařízení 9.0

Následující recenze odeslali zákazníci, kteří si rezervovali během posledních 12 měsíců. Recenze a hodnocení v poli hodnocení jsou založeny na celkové zpětné vazbě a názorech zákazníků, kteří je odeslali, a nevyjadřují názory Hostelworld.com. Tímto způsobem získáte přesný názor na to, jak dobrý hostel opravdu je.
Přečíst pokyny jak recenzovat

  • Zobrazit:
  • Seřadit Podle:
  • Anonymní
  • Kanada, Pár, 18-24
  • Nomád nováček
  • 3 Recenze
23 dub 2017
9.4

Lovely, clean and safe. Nice staff. It obviously used to be a proper hotel and seems like it might be a little difficult to meet other people as there were quite a few families around but if you're in a group it's perfect! It's outside of central Amsterdam but literally beside a train station that takes you straight into the city.

    • 10.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 8.0Umístění
    • 10.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 8.0Atmosféra
    • 10.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Dear Guest, Thank you for providing a great review of our hotel! We are proud of our team who do their best to accommodate every guests needs. Our location also provides amazing links to all parts of the city of Amsterdam, the Netherlands, and also the rest of Europe. Meininger City West in Amsterdam has just undergone an expansion last year which opened in December. Before it was a hotel it was offices which we developed and converted into our current hotel. We are passionate about the Meininger concept which fuses the best elements of both hotel and hostel. We try to cater for every urban traveler's needs whether they are a solo traveler, family or group. We hope you enjoyed your stay with us and that you will come and visit Meininger City West again soon. Kindest regards, Your Meininger Team

  • Anonymní
  • Anglie, Žena, 25-30
  • Nomád nováček
  • 1 Přezkoumání
21 dub 2017
9.4

Great hostel with lovely rooms. Bar and area downstairs is very spacious. Huge positive is the kitchen that you can use to make your own food and there are washing facilities for clothes. Location out of the centre but lots of buses and trains during the day. Only issue was getting back in the early hours when you have to get a taxi which is expensive. Lots of different types of people including travellers, couples, families and school trips - so it is a good place for everyone.

    • 8.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 8.0Umístění
    • 10.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 10.0Atmosféra
    • 10.0Čistota
  • Anonymní
  • Německo, Žena, 18-24
  • Nomád nováček
  • 1 Přezkoumání
18 dub 2017
8.9

Zimmer in moderner Ausstattung und super freundliches und hilfsbereites Personal, welches einem jederzeit geholfen hat. Zudem eine tolle Atmosphäre in den Aufenthaltsbereichen.

    • 10.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 8.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 8.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 8.0Atmosféra
    • 8.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Dear Guest, Thank you for providing such a positive review of our hotel! It is great to hear that you enjoyed our hotel, staff and atmosphere. We hope you had a great time staying with us whilst visiting Amsterdam and we hope to see you here again soon at Meininger City West. Your Meininger Team

  • Anonymní
  • Francie, Žena, 18-24
  • Nomád nováček
  • 1 Přezkoumání
17 dub 2017
9.4

Superbe hôtel! Le personnel est très accueillant et arrangeant (nous a changé de chambre pour être avec une amie). Peut être un peu bruyant par moments la nuit (des groupes qui courent dans les couloirs ou dehors qui écoutent de la musique) mais rien de bien dérangeant. Les chambres sont top, propres et assez grandes. Je n'hésiterais pas à y retourner et conseille fortement cet hôtel!

    • 8.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 10.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 8.0Atmosféra
    • 10.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Dear Guest, Thanks for reviewing our hotel; it is great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We are proud of our staff and their welcoming nature. Our front desk and service team are always accommodating to guests needs and queries. Regarding the noise at night, our front desk team do their best to control the groups we have styaying with us so as to make an enviroment all of our guests can enjoy. We are glad to hear that it seems to be working.

  • Anonymní
  • USA, Smíšená skupina, 18-24
  • Nomád nováček
  • 1 Přezkoumání
17 dub 2017
8.6

promised my 3 friends and I a room together in mini dorm. When we got there, they had split us all up, but after showing them the email about how they told us we would be together, they tried to make it work, but could not find a solution. We would have chosen somewhere else had we known we would all be split up. They promised us free breakfast in exchanged for the mistake. It was fine, considering we were never in room, but wouldn't stay again. Very clean, very nice. Family hotel, Very safe.

    • 10.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 6.0Umístění
    • 10.0Zařízení
    • 6.0Zaměstnanci
    • 8.0Atmosféra
    • 10.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We would like to apologise for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay relating to your room allocation. There seems to have been some miscommunication on our side which we are looking into so no future guests experience the same issues. During your stay we were fully booked and, as you stated, our front desk team did try to find a resolution for you. Unfortunately there was nothing our front desk team could arrange so that you were all together. We would love to welcome you back to Meininger City West and we hope the issue with your room allocation did not spoil your visit to Amsterdam. Kindest regards, Your Meininger Team

  • Anonymní
  • Indie, Muž, 25-30
  • Nomád nováček
  • 7 Recenze
15 dub 2017
5.7

Not good value for money... Not so friendly staff.

    • 2.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 8.0Zabezpečení
    • 4.0Umístění
    • 8.0Zařízení
    • 4.0Zaměstnanci
    • 6.0Atmosféra
    • 8.0Čistota
  • Anonymní
  • Australia, Žena, 18-24
  • Nomád nováček
  • 1 Přezkoumání
15 dub 2017
10.0

The hotel is located right next to the train, metro, bus and tram stations with regular departures which made it super easy travelling into the city and to and from the airport. The staff were really helpful and we were surprised to find out at check in that we were moved into a private room after booking a mixed dorm. Their continental breakfast was a lot better than expected and provided us with plenty of fuel for our day. Will definitely be staying at this hotel in their other locations!

    • 10.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 10.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 10.0Atmosféra
    • 10.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Dear guest, Thank you so much for your lovely review and awesome rating! We are glad to see that you had an enjoyable stay and that you found are staff helpful. We look forward to welcome you again in Amsterdam, or in any of our other hostels around Europe! Happy travels and all the best, your MEININGER team Amsterdam

  • Anonymní
  • USA, Žena, 25-30
  • Nomád nováček
  • 3 Recenze
14 dub 2017
8.9

This is a HOTEL, not a hostel. The rooms and bathrooms were large and clean, towels were provided, the kitchen was excellently equipped, and there were laundromats inside as well. One of the rooms had a great view, the other not so much (parking lot) It's a very quick ride from the airport, but quite far from the city center. However, it's within walking distance of two climbing gyms, which was pretty nice, and the city transit is only a few minutes away. Would totally stay again.

    • 10.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 8.0Zabezpečení
    • 8.0Umístění
    • 10.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 6.0Atmosféra
    • 10.0Čistota
  • Anonymní
  • Anglie, Muž Skupina, 18-24
  • Horlivý cestovatel
  • 13 Recenze
14 dub 2017
8.9

Meininger offers a modern, clean and convenient hostel in a good location. This is a very large hostel and hotel in the north west of Amsterdam, located moments from Sloterdijk station (2nd to Centraal only in size). This makes getting around really easy, although transport is essential - the centre is too far to walk. The facilities are good; there's a bar, kitchen and I was pleasantly surprised to find our 6 bed dorm had an en-suite shower.

    • 8.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 8.0Zařízení
    • 8.0Zaměstnanci
    • 8.0Atmosféra
    • 10.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Dear guest, Thanks for the nice comments, we are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us! All our rooms come fully equipped with en-suite bathrooms and the transport hub next to us is ideal for getting around amsterdam. We look forward to seeing you again, -Team Amsterdam Meininger

  • Anonymní
  • Anglie, Muž, 18-24
  • Nomád nováček
  • 1 Přezkoumání
13 dub 2017
9.1

Clean, nice looking, right next to a train station which is one stop from amsterdam central

    • 8.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 8.0Umístění
    • 10.0Zařízení
    • 8.0Zaměstnanci
    • 10.0Atmosféra
    • 10.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Dear guest, Thanks for taking the time to leave such nice comments! it's always nice to hear that our guests understand our concept and enjoyed their stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you to Meininger in the future, -Team Meininger Amsterdam

Mobilní aplikace Hostelworld

Rezervujte si pokoj na cestách s novou mobilní aplikací Hostelworld.

Vyhledejte a rezervujte si jedno z více než 33 000 zařízení ve více než 170 zemí, odkudkoliv.

Registrace Do Newsletteru

Odesílám informace

Děkujeme za přihlášení k odběru novinek!

Přihlaste se k odběru našich newsletterů a dostávejte ty nejlepší nabídky hostelů a novinky přímo do vašich e-mailových schránek. Z odběru se můžete kdykoliv odhlásit.