Hostelworld.com

Luxembourg City Hostel

Ceny
mapa
Recenze
8.1
Báječný 2,777 recenzí
  • Hodnota za peníze 7.9
  • Zabezpečení 9.0
  • Umístění 7.9
  • Zaměstnanci 7.9
  • Atmosféra 7.4
  • Čistota 8.8
  • Zařízení 7.8
ZAREZERVOVAT
8.1
Báječný 2,777 recenzí
  • Hodnota za peníze 7.9
  • Zabezpečení 9.0
  • Umístění 7.9
  • Zaměstnanci 7.9
  • Atmosféra 7.4
  • Čistota 8.8
  • Zařízení 7.8
Luxembourg City Hostel Located at 2, rue du Fort Olisy, , Luxembourg City.
Luxembourg City Hostel
Luxembourg
Luxembourg City L-2261 2, rue du Fort Olisy
81% 2777
49.6131083 6.1379349
Luxembourg City Hostel
    Pokoje jsou k dispozici

Následující recenze odeslali zákazníci, kteří si rezervovali během posledních 12 měsíců. Recenze a hodnocení v poli hodnocení jsou založeny na celkové zpětné vazbě a názorech zákazníků, kteří je odeslali, a nevyjadřují názory Hostelworld.com. Tímto způsobem získáte přesný názor na to, jak dobrý hostel opravdu je.
Přečíst pokyny jak recenzovat

  • Zobrazit:
  • Seřadit Podle:
  • Anonymní
  • Německo, Muž, 41+
  • Nomád nováček
  • 3 Recenze
26 kvě 2016
9.1

Wir hatten Abendessen gebucht und kamen zu spät. Das freundliche Personal hat auf uns gewartet und wir konnten noch nach 9:00Uhr essen. Dafür herzlichen Dank! Auch das Frühstück war sehr gut. Das einzige, was mir persönlich noch fehlte war eine Auswahl frischer Früchte. Ansonsten einfach nur super!

    • 6.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 8.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 10.0Atmosféra
    • 10.0Čistota
  • Anonymní
  • Itálie, Muž, 18-24
  • Nomád nováček
  • 4 Recenze
25 kvě 2016
10.0

Excelent hostel, definetily if I come back to Louxembourg I am going to stay there.

    • 10.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 10.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 10.0Atmosféra
    • 10.0Čistota
  • Anonymní
  • Kanada, Muž, 31-40
  • Nomád nováček
  • 1 Přezkoumání
23 kvě 2016
10.0

Excellent place to stay. Central location. Good suppers in the restaurant with tasty deserts. Dorm room door is a bit loud at night

    • 10.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 10.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 10.0Atmosféra
    • 10.0Čistota
  • Anonymní
  • USA, Žena, 31-40
  • Horlivý cestovatel
  • 20 Recenze
22 kvě 2016
9.1

The hostel can be a bit tricky to find at first (Keep going 'down', Google maps had me walking 'up' the Rue du Fort Olisy toward the city walls which is incorrect.). While it was a workout to walk up the hills and steps in order to get 'up' into the main part of town (I recommend the elevator just behind the Uptown Bar for a shortcut!), it was a great jumping off point for exploring the old town. It was clean, had good storage lockers, and comfy beds. Not much more you could ask for!

    • 10.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 8.0Umístění
    • 10.0Zařízení
    • 8.0Zaměstnanci
    • 8.0Atmosféra
    • 10.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Hey there! Thank you for staying with us and leaving us with such positive feedback. It's true that the topography of the city can make it rather confusing to find (and get to) places even though it doesn't look far on the map, so we're happy you figured out how to navigate around this place. :-) They're actually almost done building a second elevator up into the city centre, so that should further facilitate things (especially for those with heavy luggage). Hope you had a good time here and wish you the best of luck for the rest of your European adventure!

  • Anonymní
  • Filipíny, Žena, 25-30
  • Horlivý cestovatel
  • 16 Recenze
20 kvě 2016
4.0

debra and one staff which i havent ask the name bec i was tired was d rudest staff ive been to in all hostel ive had stayed- didnt give me a sheet,a map,and i have to ask them and when i ask them they are annoyed and both of them talk in their language and d facial expression was terrible when i ask them again about bed sheets,i had to elaborate that theres no bed sheet in the place u had mention that where i shld take it-they also said they dont know about any tourist area,juz check d map!

    • 4.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 4.0Zabezpečení
    • 6.0Umístění
    • 4.0Zařízení
    • 2.0Zaměstnanci
    • 4.0Atmosféra
    • 4.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Dear, we are sorry to hear that you perceived our staff as rude and that our hostel did not meet your expectations. As we are eager to find what went wrong, we would be very (very!) happy for you to contact us directly and give us a detailed account of what happened in order to ensure that it doesn't happen again. Wishing you the best of luck for the remainder of your trip through Europe!

  • Anonymní
  • USA, Smíšená skupina, 18-24
  • Nomád nováček
  • 1 Přezkoumání
20 kvě 2016
9.4

This was my first hostel experience and I was very impressed. The building was very modern and clean and the staff spoke English, French, and German very fluently. There is no limit on the age of visitors so there many older people there for a night or so on a business trip. This wasn't a problem for my group as the only older people we came in contact with were quite nice and were traveling with their families. All in all, it was a great experience and I will definitely be back.

    • 10.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 10.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 8.0Atmosféra
    • 8.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Dear, thank you for trusting us with your first ever hostelling adventure! We're thrilled to hear that it was a pleasant, non-traumatising experience and hope your time with us has encourage you to give other hostels a go in the future as well. ;-) It's not the most luxurious way of travelling, but it's affordable and you (usually) get to meet fellow travellers! Good luck on all your upcoming trips. We hope to have you over again some day!

  • Alexfls9
  • Anglie, Muž Skupina, 18-24
  • Horlivý cestovatel
  • 13 Recenze
17 kvě 2016
8.0

Really nice hostel in a nice location but not too close to the centre. If you are looking for something peaceful and practical the hostel is perfect but not the best socially. That being said, we enjoyed our time and would definitely stay again

    • 8.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 6.0Umístění
    • 8.0Zařízení
    • 8.0Zaměstnanci
    • 6.0Atmosféra
    • 10.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Hiya! Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave some feedback. We're happy to hear you enjoyed your time here and hope to have you over again if ever you're back in town. We're not at all far from the centre though -- it's just that the hill can be a little impractical for those with heavy luggage. ;-) Kind regards from the staff,

  • Anonymní
  • Jižní Korea, Muž, 25-30
  • Horlivý cestovatel
  • 12 Recenze
17 kvě 2016
9.7

룩셈부르크에 유일하게 하나 있는 호스텔지만 공식 유스호스텔답게 흠잡을 것 없이 최상의 시설을 자랑하는 곳입니다. 딱 하나의 단점이 위치인데, 캐리어 들고 다니는 분은 끌고갈 생각하지 마시고 9번버스 탄 다음 다리 밑에(보크포대 아래) 큰 하얀 건물 보이면 내리시면 됩니다. 아니면 물어보셔도 되는데 호스텔이 딱 하나라 뭐... 그리고 또 하나, 방에서 와이파이 안 터집니다. 로비에서 터지긴한데 2층 휴게실 로비는 밤 11시인가 되면 문 닫으니 더 쓰려면 1층가서 해도 되고, 의자가 푹신하고 사람이 거의 없는 편이라 2층이 편합니다. 조식 포함되고 9시까지던가 그래서 먹으려면 제때 내려가야 한다는 점, 그리고 보안카드키 보증금 2유로 있는데 방 안에 보관함은 자기 자물쇠 필요하니 챙겨가면 좋습니다. 주위에 풍경만으로도 간 보람이 있는 곳이라 후회 안 합니다.

    • 10.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 8.0Umístění
    • 10.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 10.0Atmosféra
    • 10.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Dear, thank you so much for visiting us and awarding us with such a high rating. Unfortunately we don't speak Korean (and Google Translate only get us so far), but we thank you for your feedback and wish you all the best for the remainder of your trip through Europe. All the best from Luxembourg,

  • Anonymní
  • Kanada, Žena, 18-24
  • Nomád nováček
  • 1 Přezkoumání
15 kvě 2016
9.1

This hostel is very clean and quite modern. All of the staff we dealt with wefe friendly and answered any questions we had. The one downside is the lack of wi-fi in the rooms. You can only connect in the common areas and the restaurant. Other than that though, this hostel was great and the location was only a 5 minute walk from the Grund area of town.

    • 8.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 10.0Zařízení
    • 8.0Zaměstnanci
    • 8.0Atmosféra
    • 10.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Dear, thank you very much for your visit and kind words. We're happy to hear you enjoyed your time in Luxembourg and home the rest of your trip through Europe goes as smoothly. As for limiting the WiFi access to the common areas, the idea was to encourage people to get to know each other and bond there. It also helps limit the noise in the dorm rooms. That being said, however, we acknowledge the continuously increasing demand to have WiFi in the whole building and we are currently doing what's necessary to fulfill the necessary requirements. Kind regards from Luxembourg!

13 kvě 2016
4.9

Hostel is decent when it comes to facilities and sleep. However the negatives are the location being away from everything, staff are also pretty rude, wifi doesn't work outside main lobby, hours of breakfast are much earlier than standard hostel. Also this hostel states it's a youth hostel however there are families and old people there. Very misleading. I won't be coming back.

    • 4.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 8.0Zabezpečení
    • 4.0Umístění
    • 6.0Zařízení
    • 2.0Zaměstnanci
    • 2.0Atmosféra
    • 8.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Dear, thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave some feedback. We're sorry the hostel didn't meet your expectations and hope you still got to enjoy your time in the country. The location is something we're actually rather proud of. Given that we're right next to the city's UNESCO-Zone and that it's just a 6-7 minute walk up the hill into the old town, we certainly don't think of ourselves as being "away from everything". As for the other guests at the hostel, we can totally understand that you'd like to be among other backpackers and young travellers such as yourself. Seen as meeting people is an essential part of every backpacking trip, we see your point of course. That being said, however, welcome everyone into our hostel, including people older than yourself as well as families. We also believe that no one should be excluded from the benefits of affordable tourism. Consequently, we sometimes have tons of backpackers in our hostel and sometimes we don't. We're sorry this didn't suit you, but quite honestly, it's not something we can (or would want to) change. Wishing you the best of luck for the remainder of your trip through Europe and a safe flight home across the big pond.

Mobilní aplikace Hostelworld

Rezervujte si pokoj na cestách s novou mobilní aplikací Hostelworld.

Vyhledejte a rezervujte si jedno z více než 33 000 zařízení ve více než 170 zemí, odkudkoliv.

Registrace Do Newsletteru

Odesílám informace

Děkujeme za přihlášení k odběru novinek!

Přihlaste se k odběru našeho měsíčníku, kde získáte nejlepší hostelové nabídky a novinky přímo v e-mailu. Můžete se kdykoliv odhlásit.