Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Luxembourg City Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Ceny
mapa
Recenze
8.0
Báječný 2,845 recenzí
  • Hodnota za peníze 7.9
  • Zabezpečení 8.9
  • Umístění 8.0
  • Zaměstnanci 7.7
  • Atmosféra 7.4
  • Čistota 8.7
  • Zařízení 7.8
ZAREZERVOVAT
8.0
Báječný 2,845 recenzí
  • Hodnota za peníze 7.9
  • Zabezpečení 8.9
  • Umístění 8.0
  • Zaměstnanci 7.7
  • Atmosféra 7.4
  • Čistota 8.7
  • Zařízení 7.8
Luxembourg City Hostel Located at 2, rue du Fort Olisy, , Luxembourg City.
Luxembourg City Hostel
Luxembourg
Luxembourg City L-2261 2, rue du Fort Olisy
80% 2845
49.6131083 6.1379349
Luxembourg City Hostel
    Pokoje jsou k dispozici

Následující recenze odeslali zákazníci, kteří si rezervovali během posledních 12 měsíců. Recenze a hodnocení v poli hodnocení jsou založeny na celkové zpětné vazbě a názorech zákazníků, kteří je odeslali, a nevyjadřují názory Hostelworld.com. Tímto způsobem získáte přesný názor na to, jak dobrý hostel opravdu je.
Přečíst pokyny jak recenzovat

  • Zobrazit:
  • Seřadit Podle:
  • Anonymní
  • Nový Zéland, Pár, 18-24
  • Nomád nováček
  • 6 Recenze
20 čvc 2016
6.9

No air conditioning in rooms made it extremely uncomfortable in the middle of summer

    • 8.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 8.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 2.0Zařízení
    • 8.0Zaměstnanci
    • 8.0Atmosféra
    • 4.0Čistota
  • Anonymní
  • Anglie, Žena, 18-24
  • Nomád nováček
  • 1 Přezkoumání
15 čvc 2016
9.1

This was my first Hostel stay and I have to say that I loved it. Everything was clean and ran smoothly, the atmosphere was wonderful. It's located really close to the town for shopping/eating and the big bars are only a short walk away. I would 100% recommend. The only downside is that the wifi isn't the best and is only available downstairs.

    • 8.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 8.0Umístění
    • 10.0Zařízení
    • 8.0Zaměstnanci
    • 10.0Atmosféra
    • 10.0Čistota
  • Anonymní
  • USA, Žena, 25-30
  • Nomád nováček
  • 2 Recenze
15 čvc 2016
7.4

I enjoyed my stay in Luxembourg overall, but note that there is no age limit in the hostel. This made me a bit nervous, and indeed the hostel - one of the only hostels in Luxembourg City - drew all types. A seemingly homeless woman was staying in my mixed gender dorm, and when I inquired at the desk they said she was not homeless, only a bit crazy- and that she stays there often. But that's hostel travel for you. The next night was better- I enjoyed my fellow travelers and felt more comfortable.

    • 6.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 8.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 6.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 6.0Atmosféra
    • 6.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Dear, thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave us some feedback. Indeed, we don't have an age limit because we're the only budget accommodation in the city and don't want to exclude anyone from the option, including the 40+ generation as well as couples with children, which is why we also have family rooms. Sorry if you didn't enjoy the company of all your room mates the first night, but as you said, that's hostel travel sometimes. Hoping that you had a nice time with us and in Luxembourg in general! Warm regards from Luxembourg

  • Anonymní
  • Nizozemí, Smíšená skupina, 18-24
  • Nomád nováček
  • 2 Recenze
14 čvc 2016
7.7

Hostel was nice and everything was neat and tidy. The major downside was that it didn't really have the nice hostel vibe or a nice common area. Besides that, what was really inconvenient was that they were cleaning the showers during the morning, when everyone wants to shower, but thats just a minor tip for the hostel to change.

    • 8.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 6.0Zařízení
    • 8.0Zaměstnanci
    • 4.0Atmosféra
    • 8.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Dear, thank you for staying with us and leaving us some feedback to improve on. We do actually have a nice common area with a large TV, sofas and a pool table. Unfortunately, however, it is not used by many people. Perhaps we need to improve its visibility, so thank you for pointing that out. We'll look into what we can do about the timing for the cleaning staff cleaning the showers. They do, however unfortunately, need to be cleaned more often than you'd imagine, so unfortunately that's always going to coincide with the time someone else wants to take a shower. Our apologies - we hope it wasn't too much of an inconvenience!

  • danrezende
  • Brazílie, Muž, 25-30
  • Nomád nováček
  • 7 Recenze
14 čvc 2016
9.1

The hostel was awesome! Very clean and tidy. The staff were very polite and kind, especially the portuguese guy in the bar! The only problem is that the WiFi was a bit slow and doesn't reach the rooms, we had to go to the lobby.

    • 10.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 4.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 10.0Atmosféra
    • 10.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Hey there, thank you for visiting Luxembourg and taking the time to leave some feedback. We're thrilled to read that you had a good time here and were satisfied with all the services provided. Hoping the lack of WiFi in the dorms wasn't too much of an inconvenience for you; The idea was to encourage people to make new friends in the common areas, but we get that the demand has increased and that we really need to adapt to that. Hope to see you again some day! Warm reegards from Luxembourg,

  • Anonymní
  • Anglie, Pár, 25-30
  • Nomád nováček
  • 2 Recenze
12 čvc 2016
6.9

The hostel was easy to find. We just took the bus from the train station and it took about ten minutes. Overall, I liked this hostel. It was clean and felt safe. There was a great terrace where you could have drinks in the evening or breakfast. The coffee was nice! The only thing was that we were moved twice. Once just after we had arrived which was fine but then we were woken up at 1am to say the staff had put us in the wrong dorm!! Had to move all of our things and disturb others - not ideal!

    • 8.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 8.0Zabezpečení
    • 8.0Umístění
    • 6.0Zařízení
    • 6.0Zaměstnanci
    • 4.0Atmosféra
    • 8.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Dear, thank you for visiting in Luxembourg and staying with us. We're happy to hear that you had no trouble finding the hostel as we recently re-wrote the directions. :-) Thanks for letting us know! Good thing also that you made use of our terrace/garden area as we're absolutely proud of. The view is something we never grow tired of, even as locals! It's unacceptable that you were moved and we looked into why that happened: Your reservation didn't come through properly, but that could (and should) have easily been resolved by our staff during check-in. We are sorry that it wasn't dealt with properly and we can only apologise wholeheartedly. Wishing you the best of luck for the remainder of your trip!

  • nick_dale
  • Australia, Muž, 18-24
  • Nomád nováček
  • 6 Recenze
10 čvc 2016
6.9

Trying to think of the word to describe this place. And it is 'industrialised'. It caters for mass amounts of tourists, students and backpackers. So everything is done to cater for the majority. Not much of a hostel atmosphere, but reasonable location near to old part of town. There's not a huge range of options in Luxembourg, so this place is good enough

    • 8.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 8.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 6.0Zařízení
    • 4.0Zaměstnanci
    • 4.0Atmosféra
    • 8.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Hey there, thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave some feedback for us to improve on. We're sorry you felt the place was rather 'industrialised' as it's definitely something we don't want to be. We are, however, a large hostel, and consequently also do cater for a very diverse crowd and a great amount of visitors. We apologise wholeheartedly if you felt your personal desires were not quite fulfilled during your stay, but hope that you still had a good time in the country and city! Kind regards and good luck for the rest of your European adventure!

  • lrcarvalho
  • Brazílie, Muž, 18-24
  • Nomád nováček
  • 3 Recenze
8 čvc 2016
9.4

Ótimo em tudo esse Hostel. Uma queixa é que o wifi é um pouco ruim nos quartos, mas fora isso, o Hostel é excelente em tudo: valor, funcionários, acesso, café da manhã. Muito bom mesmo

    • 10.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 8.0Umístění
    • 8.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 10.0Atmosféra
    • 10.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Dear, thank you for such a flattering rating and lovely comment. Our apologies for replying to you in English, but we don't all speak Portuguese at the hostel -- only a few of us do. :-) Great that you liked it so much over here and hoping to have you over again some day. Until then, safe and pleasant travels wherever you go!

  • Anonymní
  • Brazílie, Muž, 25-30
  • Nomád nováček
  • 7 Recenze
3 čvc 2016
9.4

Good Hostel. great service, room and restaurant. negative point is the Wi-Fi does not work in the rooms and bathroom with no door in the bathroom leaving the wet floor.

    • 8.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 8.0Umístění
    • 10.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 10.0Atmosféra
    • 10.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Dear, thank you very much for visiting Luxembourg and taking the time to leave some feedback for fellow travellers to enjoy. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and hope the lack of WiFi in the dorms wasn't too much of an inconvenience for you. The initial idea was to limit it to the common areas in order to encourage our guests to mingle and get to know each other there. We realise, however, that the demand has increased over the years and have recently decided to the extend the free WiFi network to the rest of the building. That's still a work in progress though, but rest assured that we are working on it! Kind regards from Luxembourg and hopefully see you again some day!

  • vsverko8902
  • Chorvatsko, Žena, 31-40
  • Horlivý cestovatel
  • 10 Recenze
2 čvc 2016
9.4

Very nice and comfortable. Very clean. Veryy good breakfast.

    • 10.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 10.0Zařízení
    • 8.0Zaměstnanci
    • 8.0Atmosféra
    • 10.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Dear, thank you for visiting us and leaving us such a positive rating. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us and had a nice breakfast. Given that we rely so heavily on local and fair trade products, it's something we are rather proud of! Hvala! :-) Warm regards from Luxembourg,

Mobilní aplikace Hostelworld

Rezervujte si pokoj na cestách s novou mobilní aplikací Hostelworld.

Vyhledejte a rezervujte si jedno z více než 33 000 zařízení ve více než 170 zemí, odkudkoliv.

Registrace Do Newsletteru

Odesílám informace

Děkujeme za přihlášení k odběru novinek!

Přihlaste se k odběru našeho měsíčníku, kde získáte nejlepší hostelové nabídky a novinky přímo v e-mailu. Můžete se kdykoliv odhlásit.