Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Luxembourg City Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ceny
mapa
Recenze
8.2
Báječný 2,941 recenzí
  • Hodnota za peníze 8.1
  • Zabezpečení 9.2
  • Umístění 8.1
  • Zaměstnanci 7.9
  • Atmosféra 7.5
  • Čistota 8.7
  • Zařízení 7.9
ZAREZERVOVAT
8.2
Báječný 2,941 recenzí
  • Hodnota za peníze 8.1
  • Zabezpečení 9.2
  • Umístění 8.1
  • Zaměstnanci 7.9
  • Atmosféra 7.5
  • Čistota 8.7
  • Zařízení 7.9
Luxembourg City Hostel Located at 2, rue du Fort Olisy, , Luxembourg City.
Luxembourg City Hostel
Luxembourg
Luxembourg City L-2261 2, rue du Fort Olisy
82% 2941
49.6131083 6.1379349
Luxembourg City Hostel
    Pokoje jsou k dispozici

Následující recenze odeslali zákazníci, kteří si rezervovali během posledních 12 měsíců. Recenze a hodnocení v poli hodnocení jsou založeny na celkové zpětné vazbě a názorech zákazníků, kteří je odeslali, a nevyjadřují názory Hostelworld.com. Tímto způsobem získáte přesný názor na to, jak dobrý hostel opravdu je.
Přečíst pokyny jak recenzovat

  • Zobrazit:
  • Seřadit Podle:
  • Anonymní
  • Belgie, Muž, 18-24
  • Nomád nováček
  • 1 Přezkoumání
19 zář 2016
6.0

Some rooms smell terribly. The wifi doesn't work half of the time, due to the huge amount of people that use it at the same time. Location is however excellent, close to the center of Luxembourg.

    • 6.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 8.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 4.0Zařízení
    • 4.0Zaměstnanci
    • 4.0Atmosféra
    • 6.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Dear, thank you for choosing to stay with us and leaving some feedback. We're sorry we were not able to meet your expectations and hope you still enjoyed Luxembourg City even though you were unsatisfied with your accommodation. The rooms are thoroughly cleaned every day and we do our very best to maintain high cleanliness and hygiene standards. We're sorry if you felt the rooms smelled, but that's not usually an issue we experience as cleanliness is absolutely considered one of our strong points. The initial idea behind limiting the WiFi to the common areas was to encourage people to use the common areas in order to mingle and get to know each other there. Within those areas, it is normally stable though. We're sorry if that was not the case while you were there and apologise for any inconvenience. All the best from Luxembourg!

  • Anonymní
  • Australia, Žena, 41+
  • Nomád nováček
  • 2 Recenze
15 zář 2016
8.9

The breakfast was great, outdoor areas and table tennis and staff where fantastic. very welcoming and easy atmosphere. 1 neg mattresses a bit thin

    • 8.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 8.0Zabezpečení
    • 8.0Umístění
    • 8.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 10.0Atmosféra
    • 10.0Čistota
  • CanadianBoy
  • Kanada, Muž, 18-24
  • Nomád nováček
  • 6 Recenze
14 zář 2016
4.6

Don't try to do laundry at this hostel. We paid €7 to get access to only 1 set of washer and dryer. We had to wait hours to get our turn AND the dryer took over 2 hours to properly dry our clothes. Wifi does not work in the rooms and there is no real common area besides the restaurant. Would have been fine if this place did not cost so much. I expected better

    • 2.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 4.0Zabezpečení
    • 4.0Umístění
    • 2.0Zařízení
    • 6.0Zaměstnanci
    • 4.0Atmosféra
    • 10.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Dear, thank you for staying with us and leaving some feedback. We're sorry to hear we didn't meet your expectations and that you were unsatisfied with some of our services. We would, however, like to rectify a few things: Yes, WiFi doesn't work in (all of) the rooms, but we do have common areas besides the restaurant, including a common room with a sofa, TV, WiFi and a pool table, right on the left as soon as you get in through the door. Believe us when we say that we try to keep prices as low and competitive as possible while maintaining an infrastructure for low-budget travelling. In fact Luxembourg's youth hostels are a controlled a non-profit organisation. The prices are as low as we can afford to make them. Thank you for your comprehension and good luck on your future trips. We hope you enjoy Europe and would be happy to have you over again in the future!

13 zář 2016
9.4

Amazing hostel that looks more like a hotel. Don't be fooled by it being a few km from the centre; it is in the middle of everything a tourist wants to see. The staff are incredibly helpful and there is a pool table, affordable cafeteria, ping pong table, etc. Rooms are super spacious. Shower and laundry could be better. Avoid laundry here unless you have 5+ hours. One last tip: when the directions to the hostel say take a right after the bridge, they mean the steep pedestrian-only path.

    • 10.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 8.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 8.0Atmosféra
    • 10.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Hey there, thank you so much for staying with us and showering us in kind words! We're very happy to hear we were able to meet your expectations and hope you had a good time over here! The city centre is actually really close and just a few minutes walking distance, but you're right that the touristic sites are closer than that. We hope you enjoyed the location and visited everything that you had planned! Thank you also for your suggestion for the directions; We used your feedback and updated them accordingly! Laundry doesn't really take that long. It totally depends on the programme you select as there are dozens to choose from! :-) Kind regards from Luxembourg and hopefully see you again some day!

12 zář 2016
8.3

Kind of expensive for a hostel, but considering it is Luxembourg, it is the best price in town. Location is very relaxing and scenic, albeit not in the old town. You can make a long walk or short bus ride to old town or to the pubs at the end of the valley. Outside lounging area by ping pong table is great because you are under the cool looking bridge with arches. In house bistro is good value and a pleasant atmosphere. Restaurant patio gives views of forest valley and old fortress/bridge.

    • 8.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 8.0Zabezpečení
    • 8.0Umístění
    • 8.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 8.0Atmosféra
    • 8.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Dear, thank you for visiting Luxembourg and choosing to stay with us. We're happy to hear you had a good time overall and hope you enjoyed a few good games of ping pong. :-) The Old Town and city centre are really just a few minutes walking away. Although uphill, we are just around the corner, and the oldest part of the city (The UNESCO World Heritage Bock casemates) are only about 300 metres away actually. We can also assure you that we do our best to keep prices competitive and low. But as you say, it's Luxembourg! Thank you though for pointing out that we're the best price in town! Hoping you have a great trip through Europe and wishing you all the best for all your upcoming destinations!

  • Anonymní
  • Kanada, Žena, 18-24
  • Nomád nováček
  • 2 Recenze
12 zář 2016
8.9

C'était super! Très propre, bon petit déjeuner et très acceuillant! Bravo!

    • 8.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 8.0Umístění
    • 8.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 8.0Atmosféra
    • 10.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Bonjour, nous sommes ravis que vous avez apprécié votre séjour chez nous à Luxembourg! Meilleures salutations!

  • Anonymní
  • Itálie, Muž, 31-40
  • Nomád nováček
  • 1 Přezkoumání
10 zář 2016
8.9

Bell'atmosfera, ottimo rapporto qualità prezzo e molto vicino a punti strategici della città!

    • 8.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 10.0Zařízení
    • 8.0Zaměstnanci
    • 8.0Atmosféra
    • 8.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Thank you for your kind words and our apologies for being unable to reply to you in Italian. We're excited to hear that you enjoyed your stay so much and hope to see you again some day!

  • Anonymní
  • Anglie, Muž, 41+
  • Nomád nováček
  • 1 Přezkoumání
10 zář 2016
8.0

Nice hostel but slightly pricey for facilities offered. Parking can be a nightmare if hostel is full.

    • 6.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 8.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 6.0Zařízení
    • 8.0Zaměstnanci
    • 10.0Atmosféra
    • 8.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Hey there, thank you for staying with us and taking the time to rate our hostel. We're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay! We would like to point out that we try to keep prices as competitive and low as possible, but Luxembourg is by no means a cheap country. For what's included, we are considered ridiculously cheap for this country, and we also have our own many costs to cover. As for the parking, however, we don't usually experience any problems, especially given that we have a second, large parking area behind our building. Perhaps you overlooked that? Kind regards from Luxembourg

  • Anonymní
  • Anglie, Muž, 25-30
  • Nomád nováček
  • 1 Přezkoumání
10 zář 2016
8.0

Nice quiet and clean hostel in convenient location. Very good value with breakfast included. The girl on check in was absolutely fantastic, however I later overheard another staff member making openly racist remarks in the open foyer which was very bizzare and reflected horribly on the establishment.

    • 10.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 8.0Zařízení
    • 6.0Zaměstnanci
    • 4.0Atmosféra
    • 8.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Hey there, thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave us some very important feedback. We are beyond puzzled about the latter part of your comment as it doesn't fit to any of our staff. We (literally) have employees from every corner of the World. Following a thorough check and various conversations with our staff, we still have no idea who could have possibly said something along those lines. In any case, we offer our sincere apologies. We appreciate that you also pointed out the things you really liked and hope you had a pleasant stay overall. It would be great to have you over again some day!

  • Anonymní
  • Mexiko, Muž, 25-30
  • Nomád nováček
  • 2 Recenze
10 zář 2016
9.4

Internet should be available in the rooms also, all the other stuff was great

    • 10.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 6.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 10.0Atmosféra
    • 10.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Hey there, thank you for staying with us and leaving us some feedback! We're happy you liked it so much and apologise for any inconvenience regarding the WiFi. The idea behind limiting the network to the common areas had been to encourage people to mingle and make friends there, but we realise the demand for WiFi has since increased dramatically. We have recently therefore decided to expand the WiFi network to the rest of the building, but haven't completed the process yet. Thank you for your understanding and good luck for the rest of your trip!

Mobilní aplikace Hostelworld

Rezervujte si pokoj na cestách s novou mobilní aplikací Hostelworld.

Vyhledejte a rezervujte si jedno z více než 33 000 zařízení ve více než 170 zemí, odkudkoliv.

Registrace Do Newsletteru

Odesílám informace

Děkujeme za přihlášení k odběru novinek!

Přihlaste se k odběru našeho měsíčníku, kde získáte nejlepší hostelové nabídky a novinky přímo v e-mailu. Můžete se kdykoliv odhlásit.