Hostelworld.com

Lucky D's

Ceny
mapa
Recenze
8.7
Báječný 1,160 recenzí
  • Hodnota za peníze 8.7
  • Zabezpečení 9.0
  • Umístění 9.6
  • Zaměstnanci 8.9
  • Atmosféra 8.5
  • Čistota 8.2
  • Zařízení 8.3
ZAREZERVOVAT
8.7
Báječný 1,160 recenzí
  • Hodnota za peníze 8.7
  • Zabezpečení 9.0
  • Umístění 9.6
  • Zaměstnanci 8.9
  • Atmosféra 8.5
  • Čistota 8.2
  • Zařízení 8.3
Lucky D's Located at 615 8th Avenue, , San Diego.
Lucky D's
USA
San Diego California 92101 615 8th Avenue
87% 1160
32.7116780 -117.1574020
Lucky D's
    Pokoje jsou k dispozici

Následující recenze odeslali zákazníci, kteří si rezervovali během posledních 12 měsíců. Recenze a hodnocení v poli hodnocení jsou založeny na celkové zpětné vazbě a názorech zákazníků, kteří je odeslali, a nevyjadřují názory Hostelworld.com. Tímto způsobem získáte přesný názor na to, jak dobrý hostel opravdu je.
Přečíst pokyny jak recenzovat

  • Zobrazit:
  • Seřadit Podle:
  • Anonymní
  • Wales, Muž, 18-24
  • Nomád nováček
  • 3 Recenze
5 čer 2016
7.7

Stayed at lucky D for 4 days! It's in a great location! Lots to do and in walking distance! The hostel was cleaned all the time! To wash your clothes was really cheap! The only down sides was that the hostel was too big to form friendships, and that the staff were at times intimdating all eat together.

    • 10.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 8.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 10.0Zařízení
    • 4.0Zaměstnanci
    • 4.0Atmosféra
    • 8.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

The staff here love to include all guests in our daily run activities and outings, which is the best way to meet the other guests, especially the pub crawl or brewery tour!! I'm sorry you felt intimidated, there are a lot of staff here and we are all great friends. Safe travels. Rinee

  • Anonymní
  • Polsko, Muž, 25-30
  • Nomád nováček
  • 1 Přezkoumání
4 čer 2016
8.6

I like the general ambiance (it's very arty), and the staff is super friendly. It is also generally clean, though there are a few small details that might be taken care of if possible (clean the carpet on the stairs and hall, change some mattresses as they may have some stains). But overall, the place is clean. The rooms are nice, with lockers for your valuables (bring your own lock). It is quite at night (silence required from 11 pm), so you can get a goodnight rest on the comfy mattresses.

    • 10.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 8.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 8.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 8.0Atmosféra
    • 6.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Thanks for the review. We have taken on board your comment about the carpet and have purchased more mattress protectors to keep mattresses in better condition for longer. Cleanliness is something we do take very seriously. We trust you enjoyed your stay with us. Rinee

  • Anonymní
  • Anglie, Muž, 25-30
  • Nomád nováček
  • 7 Recenze
2 čer 2016
8.0

Not a bad hostel. Amazing location. Facilities are pretty average.

    • 6.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 6.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 8.0Zařízení
    • 8.0Zaměstnanci
    • 10.0Atmosféra
    • 8.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Sorry you thought our facilities were pretty average. We offer a tv room, quiet reading room, common room, internet room, fully equipped kitchen, laundry facilities and a sink room with irons, hairdryers etc. Hopefully the very reasonable prices made up for that. Safe travels. Rinee

  • Anonymní
  • Mexiko, Muž, 31-40
  • Nomád nováček
  • 1 Přezkoumání
30 kvě 2016
6.6

Es un lugar para viajeros tanto de negocios, trabajo , fiesta y esparcimiento, completamente multicultural, sumamente flexible y con mucho personal con amplia disposicion para resolver cualquier detalle, incluyen algunas cenas. El pure y el pollo son exquisitos...puedo afirmar que son de clase gourmet, no te lo puedea perder.!

    • 4.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 6.0Zařízení
    • 6.0Zaměstnanci
    • 6.0Atmosféra
    • 4.0Čistota
  • k930715god
  • Jižní Korea, Skupina ženy, 18-24
  • Nomád nováček
  • 2 Recenze
28 kvě 2016
9.4

Clean, friendly hostel. located right near Gaslamp quarter downtown SD. Supermarkets are also near. But there is a bar right down the hostel which can be a plus and minus. Plus: bar is super near so you can party whenever you want. Minus: you can hear the bass and the music all night long from your room during the weekends. Other than this one thing, everything was on point!

    • 8.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 8.0Umístění
    • 10.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 10.0Atmosféra
    • 10.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Great review, thanks! Yes, being located so centrally to everything does have its pros and cons. Bootleggers downstairs also offers all our guests discounts at the bar! Hopefully you picked up some earplugs at reception to help you sleep. We look forward to partying with you again! Rinee

  • Anonymní
  • Colombia, Smíšená skupina, 25-30
  • Nomád nováček
  • 1 Přezkoumání
27 kvě 2016
9.4

One o the best hostels in california, good location, excellent staff, nice value for money. Thank You for the pancakes !!

    • 10.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 10.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 10.0Atmosféra
    • 6.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

I am happy you were here to try our famous pancake breakfast! Were you able to try one of our yummy free dinners? Glad you enjoyed your stay in San Diego and it was great meeting you. Rinee

  • emilyvcooke3482
  • Wales, Pár, 25-30
  • Nomád nováček
  • 2 Recenze
26 kvě 2016
7.4

Jackie in the kitchen was lovely. Always smiling. Our room smelt a bit and was run down but everywhere was v clean. Had to wait for showers and toilet even at 7 am. Kitchen was locked when I went to get a drink at 5am having woken with jetlag

    • 8.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 8.0Zabezpečení
    • 8.0Umístění
    • 8.0Zařízení
    • 6.0Zaměstnanci
    • 6.0Atmosféra
    • 8.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, I will pass the kind words on to Jackie, she is such an asset to our Lucky D's family. I am sorry you had to wait to use the bathrooms, we are a very popular hostel with guests waking up early to make the most of their days in sunny San Diego. Hopefully our low prices made up for that....and we do have to lock the kitchen at midnight, as we have to clean and set up for the next mornings breakfast, maybe we should have made that clearer to you. Safe travels. Rinee

  • Anonymní
  • Anglie, Pár, 18-24
  • Nomád nováček
  • 4 Recenze
21 kvě 2016
9.7

Amazing hostel!! It was recommended by a friend who had been a few years before and it didn't disappoint! Literally the best hostel we've stayed at during our two month trip of the US. We had a private room which was spacious with fridge & TV. Loved the vanity room. The free breakfasts were a great start every day. The pancakes were so good. Really tasty free meals 3 X a week too. Loads of activities on offer daily too. Amazing location & close to transport. Loved it....we'll be back!

    • 10.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 10.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 10.0Atmosféra
    • 8.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Wow, the best hostel you've stayed at- that's awesome!!!. We try hard to make everyone feel comfortable and part of the Lucky D's family. Offering lots of little freebies, activities and outings is a great way for everyone to meet, and it sounds like you made the most of that. We loved meeting you and hope to see you soon! Rinee

  • Anonymní
  • USA, Muž, 18-24
  • Nomád nováček
  • 1 Přezkoumání
28 dub 2016
10.0

From the minute you walk in the door you can feel the authenticity and great vibes of Lucky Ds. The staff were friendly and helpful. I went out to a local club with some of the staff and guests. Way too much fun. Free pancakes for breakfast the next morning too! Everything was simple and straightforward. Huge place! I'd recommend this hostel to anyone visiting San Diego.

    • 10.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 10.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 10.0Atmosféra
    • 10.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

I am so happy you loved our homely, social hostel. All the staff at Lucky D's enjoy meeting travelers and showing them how fun San Diego is, so it's great you were able to experience that with us. Our pub crawls are definitely the best way to meet the other guests and staff. We loved meeting you!! Safe travels. Rinee

27 dub 2016
8.9

We had a room to ourselves, which was nice. Very close to downtown, but it wasn't too hectic. Pretty nice spot.

    • 8.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 8.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 8.0Atmosféra
    • 8.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Thank you for the review! Yes we are located in Gaslamp Quarter so central to everything which makes it super easy to explore San Diego. So glad you enjoyed your stay, come again. Rinee

Mobilní aplikace Hostelworld

Rezervujte si pokoj na cestách s novou mobilní aplikací Hostelworld.

Vyhledejte a rezervujte si jedno z více než 33 000 zařízení ve více než 170 zemí, odkudkoliv.

Registrace Do Newsletteru

Odesílám informace

Děkujeme za přihlášení k odběru novinek!

Přihlaste se k odběru našeho měsíčníku, kde získáte nejlepší hostelové nabídky a novinky přímo v e-mailu. Můžete se kdykoliv odhlásit.