Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Lake District Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ceny
mapa
Recenze
7.6
Velmi dobré 493 recenzí
  • Hodnota za peníze 8.3
  • Zabezpečení 7.9
  • Umístění 9.5
  • Zaměstnanci 5.8
  • Atmosféra 7.0
  • Čistota 7.1
  • Zařízení 7.8
ZAREZERVOVAT
7.6
Velmi dobré 493 recenzí
  • Hodnota za peníze 8.3
  • Zabezpečení 7.9
  • Umístění 9.5
  • Zaměstnanci 5.8
  • Atmosféra 7.0
  • Čistota 7.1
  • Zařízení 7.8

Následující recenze odeslali zákazníci, kteří si rezervovali během posledních 12 měsíců. Recenze a hodnocení v poli hodnocení jsou založeny na celkové zpětné vazbě a názorech zákazníků, kteří je odeslali, a nevyjadřují názory Hostelworld.com. Tímto způsobem získáte přesný názor na to, jak dobrý hostel opravdu je.
Přečíst pokyny jak recenzovat

  • Zobrazit:
  • Seřadit Podle:
  • Anonymní
  • USA, Muž, 25-30
  • Nomád nováček
  • 3 Recenze
26 dub 2017
7.7

I suspect the room codes aren't changed very often (saw this in another review as well). That would have bothered me if there were more people staying there, but it was the off-season. Location great, right next to the train station. The hostel is self-service, which provides flexibility but also doesn't give you the opportunity to ask questions. I ran into the owner as I was leaving, and attempted polite conversation, but he didn't respond which was awkward.

    • 10.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 4.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 10.0Zařízení
    • 4.0Zaměstnanci
    • 8.0Atmosféra
    • 8.0Čistota
  • Anonymní
  • Anglie, Žena, 41+
  • Nomád nováček
  • 1 Přezkoumání
21 dub 2017
10.0

What a lovely area in the lake district. We had everything we needed. Breakfast was lovely and the views were amazing. Highly recommended

    • 10.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 10.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 10.0Atmosféra
    • 10.0Čistota
  • Anonymní
  • USA, Muž, 18-24
  • Nomád nováček
  • 2 Recenze
7 dub 2017
7.7

Good location. Only two bathrooms which makes getting out in the morning a little challenging. The beds were a bit rickety but all in all it was a decent experience. If your going to be backpacking around the Lake District this is a perfect stop for a night or two. Maybe not for an extended stay.

    • 10.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 6.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 6.0Zařízení
    • 4.0Zaměstnanci
    • 8.0Atmosféra
    • 10.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Hi Gordon, thanks for your comments regarding the beds. These will be attended to shortly and tightened up. thanks Paul

  • eunice0101
  • Jižní Korea, Žena, 31-40
  • Nomád nováček
  • 1 Přezkoumání
7 dub 2017
9.7

위치 Location 10.0 / 위치는 윈더미어 기차역에서 바로 내려오면 표지판이 보입니다. 예약하면 메일로 보안코드를 알려주는데 이걸 알아야 문 열고 들어갈 수 있고, 영국 현지 전화로 메세지 남기면 바로 전화 와서 알려줍니다. 돈은 휴게실 에 봉투에 돈 넣고 방번호랑 이름 써서 금고에 넣으면 됩니다. 혼자나 2명 가시는 분 추천이요. 주위에 b&b도 많지만 캐리어 끌고 찾아다니기 힘들어요. 윈더미어 역에서 버스들 다 있어서 편하고 산책겸 bowness on Windermere 까지 30분 정도 걸리는데 거기까지 걸어가서 페리타고 ambleside갔다가 거기서 버스타고 돌아오시면 됩니다. ㄱ차역 앞에 mountain goat 투어도 좋아요 keswick은 꼭 가시구요

    • 10.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 10.0Zařízení
    • 8.0Zaměstnanci
    • 10.0Atmosféra
    • 10.0Čistota
  • Anonymní
  • Anglie, Muž, 25-30
  • Nomád nováček
  • 1 Přezkoumání
5 dub 2017
5.7

Regarding staff, the contact before arrival was good, but that was all. It is fairly clear that the "cleaner" has no idea how to clean. The floor was covered in dirt to the extent that it hadn't been hoovered in months. The worst was one of the beds which had BLOOD STAINS on it and still the old sheets. I was not impressed. Finally most of the food for breakfast was out of date, though there was replacement. If you stay, be prepared for the worst.

    • 6.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 8.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 4.0Zařízení
    • 4.0Zaměstnanci
    • 6.0Atmosféra
    • 2.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Hi Mathew, thanks for your comments. The cleaner has been notified of this error and I apologise for that. Regarding the out of date food in the kitchen. There is a notice that says the bread comes from the freezer and therefore to ignore the date. Perhaps you did not see the notice?

  • Anonymní
  • USA, Žena, 18-24
  • Nomád nováček
  • 1 Přezkoumání
4 dub 2017
4.6

What staff? Never saw owner once. Cleaning service lacking (trash overflowing, bathrooms never cleaned) and we were there 3 nights. Refrigerator not keeping food cold, showers not draining, etc. Couldn't wait to leave!

    • 4.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 8.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 2.0Zařízení
    • 2.0Zaměstnanci
    • 4.0Atmosféra
    • 2.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Hi Beth - thank you for your comments, Unfortunately, during your stay the manager/cleaner fell ill, so standards were not up to what they usually are and I apologise if this affected your stay.

  • Anonymní
  • USA, Žena, 25-30
  • Nomád nováček
  • 6 Recenze
1 dub 2017
6.3

You are given a code to enter the building and your room. I am not sure how often these codes are changed and I am concerned that the codes for two different rooms were the same. One of my roommates left so insecure in her room alone that she actually pushed an extra bed in front of the bed... Furthermore, the shower was so dirty and full of mud and hair that I actually cleaned it myself before using it for fear of picking up an infection... While breakfast was provided it wasn't great..

    • 6.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 4.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 8.0Zařízení
    • 4.0Zaměstnanci
    • 6.0Atmosféra
    • 6.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Hi Maria - thanks for your comments. The reason that we have CCTV in the hostel is precisely to add security to the operation ( although some resent this!) We offer budget accommodation and if you wanted a better breakfast then perhaps a B and B would have suited you better at a lot higher cost? Room codes are changed regularly and would add that your booking was for 2 females and it was only when you made contact with us that you informed us that one of the party was a male!

  • Anonymní
  • Itálie, Žena, 25-30
  • Nomád nováček
  • 7 Recenze
27 bře 2017
8.0

Great place in a perfect location! I was there a couple of weeks ago, the room was very clean and so was the bathroom; the hostel is located near the train station and the tourist office (2 minutes walk) in Windermere, not far from the lake (just go straight ahead for about 20 minutes and you'll be in Bowness on Windermere). Perfect if you want a place to stop and rest during your exploration of the wonderful Lake District!

    • 8.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 8.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 10.0Zařízení
    • 6.0Zaměstnanci
    • 6.0Atmosféra
    • 8.0Čistota
  • Anonymní
  • Německo, Skupina ženy, 18-24
  • Nomád nováček
  • 1 Přezkoumání
23 bře 2017
7.1

permanent CCTV in kitchen and lounge is quite disturbing. No reception. Check-in via phone call. Payment method only by cash and exact amount put into an envelope and then into a safe. Comfortable beds and duvets. Mould on the windows. Included breakfast was good. Difficulties with rebuying milk, butter and jam for breakfast. Great location, near railstation and supermarkets. Self-catering facilities were good.

    • 8.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 8.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 8.0Zařízení
    • 4.0Zaměstnanci
    • 6.0Atmosféra
    • 6.0Čistota
  • Anonymní
  • Anglie, Pár, 18-24
  • Nomád nováček
  • 8 Recenze
3 bře 2017
8.6

Clean hostel ideally located by the train station . Perfect for exploring this part of the lakes at a decent price very quite so if looking for social place probs not for you but perfect for us to explore the area. The system runs well and works for then can't comment on staff having not met any of them the kitchen was well equipoise and there were plenty of things in the common room area to look at

    • 10.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 8.0Zařízení
    • 6.0Zaměstnanci
    • 8.0Atmosféra
    • 8.0Čistota

Mobilní aplikace Hostelworld

Rezervujte si pokoj na cestách s novou mobilní aplikací Hostelworld.

Vyhledejte a rezervujte si jedno z více než 33 000 zařízení ve více než 170 zemí, odkudkoliv.

Registrace Do Newsletteru

Odesílám informace

Děkujeme za přihlášení k odběru novinek!

Přihlaste se k odběru našich newsletterů a dostávejte ty nejlepší nabídky hostelů a novinky přímo do vašich e-mailových schránek. Z odběru se můžete kdykoliv odhlásit.