Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Koh Tao Backpackers Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Ceny
mapa
Recenze
6.7
Dobré 546 recenzí
  • Hodnota za peníze 6.5
  • Zabezpečení 7.2
  • Umístění 8.7
  • Zaměstnanci 6.5
  • Atmosféra 6.5
  • Čistota 5.6
  • Zařízení 5.7
ZAREZERVOVAT
6.7
Dobré 546 recenzí
  • Hodnota za peníze 6.5
  • Zabezpečení 7.2
  • Umístění 8.7
  • Zaměstnanci 6.5
  • Atmosféra 6.5
  • Čistota 5.6
  • Zařízení 5.7
Koh Tao Backpackers Hostel Located at Sairee Beach, Sairee, Koh Tao.
Koh Tao Backpackers Hostel
Thailand
Koh Tao Surat Thani 84360 Sairee Beach, Sairee
67% 546
10.0991163 99.8295503
Koh Tao Backpackers Hostel
    Pokoje jsou k dispozici

Následující recenze odeslali zákazníci, kteří si rezervovali během posledních 12 měsíců. Recenze a hodnocení v poli hodnocení jsou založeny na celkové zpětné vazbě a názorech zákazníků, kteří je odeslali, a nevyjadřují názory Hostelworld.com. Tímto způsobem získáte přesný názor na to, jak dobrý hostel opravdu je.
Přečíst pokyny jak recenzovat

  • Zobrazit:
  • Seřadit Podle:
  • Anonymní
  • Irsko, Žena, 18-24
  • Nomád nováček
  • 1 Přezkoumání
11 čvc 2016
3.4

Was very disappointed with our stay. We had booked in for 5 nights and had paid our deposit and then after staying two nights, one of the workers walked into our room while we were sleeping to tell us that we had to check out. We explained and showed him our booking but he said he had people booked for this room and we had to leave. Rooms very cramped. Very very disappointed as we had to spend one of our mornings searching for another place. Would not recommend to stay here.

    • 2.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 6.0Zabezpečení
    • 6.0Umístění
    • 2.0Zařízení
    • 2.0Zaměstnanci
    • 2.0Atmosféra
    • 4.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Unfortunately the customer didn't contact us to tell us that they were going to be arriving a day late for their booking and so when they didn't arrive their booking was cancelled. Then when they arrived the following day we were then unfortunately for them fully booked for some of the days and so they were only able to stay for 2 of the remaining 6 nights that they had originally booked (they booked 7 in total but didn't arrive for the first night or contact us to let us know they would be arriving a day late). Therefore I understand the poor review that they have left as it seems that when they arrived late the reception staff didn't inform them that it would be unlikely that they would be able to stay for the days that they had originally booked unless someone else cancelled their booking, checked out early or failed to arrive for their booking. I do apologise for this as the reception staff that checked you in should have explained the situation after their original booking had been cancelled.

  • Anonymní
  • Argentina, Muž, 31-40
  • Horlivý cestovatel
  • 19 Recenze
23 čer 2016
4.9

no tenia atmósfera de hostel, la limpieza del lugar era cuestionable, sin desayuno, no me gusto

    • 6.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 6.0Zabezpečení
    • 8.0Umístění
    • 4.0Zařízení
    • 4.0Zaměstnanci
    • 2.0Atmosféra
    • 4.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Very strange there was no atmosphere whilst you were here as we were fully booked up, so that would mean that there were 59 other guests staying at the hostel. We have a common room and roof top terrace for people to socialise in as well of the DJL swimming pool. Perhaps whilst you were here the weather was good and everyone was out of the hostel other than when they were sleeping? As advertised we don't provide breakfast as there is the DJL restaurant almost opposite the hostel (less than 10m away) and then a bakery at one end of the street and a Thai restaurant at the other, so not much point us competing with them. We've checked in the room you were staying in and there no longer seems to be a terrible smell in there.

  • Anonymní
  • Australia, Muž, 41+
  • Horlivý cestovatel
  • 10 Recenze
22 čer 2016
5.1

Toilets didn't flush properly. No windows in my room and there was a horrible smell. Also the hostel seems to attract teenagers who have no consideration for their fellow guests - drunk girls deliberately waking people up at 3am

    • 6.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 6.0Zabezpečení
    • 6.0Umístění
    • 4.0Zařízení
    • 6.0Zaměstnanci
    • 4.0Atmosféra
    • 4.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Sorry when we checked we couldn't detect the terrible smell you referred to. You were in one of the 2 rooms in the hostel which doesn't have a window, some people like that for sleeping, but others don't. I'm sorry the reception staff where unable to exchange your room as I'm sure you would have asked. When we are completely booked up though this isn't an option unfortunately. We're also sorry that your room mates where inconsiderate and disturbed you during your stay, a lot of the people who we get here in the hostel do like to go out and party as we are ideally located for those who want to go on the pub crawl and out to the beach bars.

  • Anonymní
  • Anglie, Pár, 18-24
  • Nomád nováček
  • 2 Recenze
15 čer 2016
6.9

A good hostel for location and has everything you need. Only downside being the aircon is very very hit and miss. You are either boiling or freezing! Also the cleanliness isn't the best, but if you are looking for somewhere to lay your head for a few nights, deffo recommend!

    • 8.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 8.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 6.0Zařízení
    • 6.0Zaměstnanci
    • 6.0Atmosféra
    • 4.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

If there is a problem with the AC be it the temperature setting or a problem with the AC itself then please do report it to the reception so that we can address the problem. If it's that a customer is setting the AC to a very high or low level then we can remove the remote from the room and set the temperature to a sensible level.

  • Anonymní
  • Německo, Skupina ženy, 18-24
  • Nomád nováček
  • 5 Recenze
12 čer 2016
6.3

The hostel is good situated - 2 minutes to Sairee Beach and to a lot of restaurants and bars. The staff is unfriendly and don't know what they are doing. 2 of us arrived later and didn't get any sheets or towels. The bathrooms are clean and new. The hostel itself is okay for 2 nights but not longer. I wouldn't go there again.

    • 6.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 8.0Zabezpečení
    • 8.0Umístění
    • 6.0Zařízení
    • 6.0Zaměstnanci
    • 4.0Atmosféra
    • 6.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Sorry you weren't able to get your towels and blankets when you arrived later on in the day, upon investigation to this it appears that over half of our towels and blankets had been lost/stolen over the last 6 months and as such only had enough to cover just over everyone in the hostel having one each. This isn't anywhere near enough given that they have to be washed after each customer checks out and some customers exchange their towels during their stay. Replacement towels and blankets have now been ordered and arrived so thank you for alerting me to this problem as it seems the staff were unaware that this had even happened and didn't even realise when they were constantly short of towels even when we weren't particularly busy...

  • Anonymní
  • Anglie, Žena, 18-24
  • Nomád nováček
  • 2 Recenze
7 čer 2016
4.3

Lockers were damaged. Staff didn't care about guests, only cared when checking out early due to terrible beds, cockroaches in bathroom, bad Aircon and unfriendly staff. Stayed one night out of the 9 I was meant to. The pool isnt actually attached to hostel.

    • 4.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 4.0Zabezpečení
    • 8.0Umístění
    • 4.0Zařízení
    • 2.0Zaměstnanci
    • 4.0Atmosféra
    • 4.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Unfortunately people have damaged our lockers, usually when they have lost their padlock key and are trying to break into them instead of just telling us so we can open them for them with our bolt cutters. The lockers do still work though, but just don't look as nice as they once did. It's strange also they complained about the terrible beds as brand new mattresses we put in less than a month before this customers stay. They also say they the AC was bad and they only stayed for 1 of the 9 nights they booked via Hostelworld. The pool we use is the Dive Schools Pool as we do actually say on our website and in the information about the hostel on Hostelworld so we don't actually claim at all that it is our own pool. The dive school and hostel work together though and so this is why all hostel customers are welcome to use the pool and also receive a discount on food in the dive school restaurant. I wonder if by any chance this customer didn't understand that when they made their deposit to Hostelworld that is actually a fee that Hostelworld keeps and so when they came here they still needed to pay the balance of any nights they stayed with us directly and the Hostelworld fee cannot be used to pay these nights. I think this may well explain their unfriendly staff comment, perhaps they thought they were being unfriendly because they charged them for the night they stayed.

  • Anonymní
  • Anglie, Pár, 25-30
  • Nomád nováček
  • 9 Recenze
7 čer 2016
3.4

The booking stated that there was aircon but it wasn't good enough to cool the room very well. The locker doors were beaten up and falling off. There's only two plugs for a dorm of eight people so couldn't charge my phone. The showers were horrible and the toilets were filled with cockroaches. Didn't find the staff to be that interested until we wanted to check out early. There's places that you can stay for the same price that are much nicer. This place could be great but needs some TLC.

    • 2.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 2.0Zabezpečení
    • 8.0Umístění
    • 2.0Zařízení
    • 2.0Zaměstnanci
    • 6.0Atmosféra
    • 2.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Oddly no one actually reported any AC problems for the room these customers where staying in whilst they were here, however we have just been to check the AC in the room and there doesn't appear to be any problems. It may be that they just wanted to turn the AC to a lower temperature than their room mates I'm unsure as I say no one let the reception staff know anything. Some of the locker doors are a little battered as unfortunately some past customers have tried to trash them, usually when they have lost their keys for their padlocks and so tried to break into them instead of coming to tell us as we have a set of bolt cutters in case people do that. The lockers do still work though and if you have things like passports that you want us to keep in our safe then we can do that for you too. In the 8 bed dorms there are just 2 sockets in each room, however there are more sockets in the common rooms and the 4 bed dorms each have a socket and light next to each bed. I'm not sure what the 'complaint' is regarding your early check out as you appeared to stay for the 3 nights that you booked, so all I can think is that you checked out early in the morning on your final day, which shouldn't have been an issue as we do have staff on the reception 24hrs a day. Sorry you didn't enjoy your stay with us, if you ever come back then remember there are also sockets in the common rooms if you aren't able to charge your phone in the 8 bed dorms.

  • Anonymní
  • Nizozemí, Žena, 18-24
  • Horlivý cestovatel
  • 13 Recenze
8 kvě 2016
9.4

Prima hostel op een prima locatie. Vriendelijk personeel. Hostel is netjes en mooi. Heeft voldoende badkamers en een dakterras. Het zwembad van de duikschool mag gebruikt worden en het strand Is om de hoek.

    • 8.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 8.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 10.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 10.0Atmosféra
    • 10.0Čistota
  • Anonymní
  • Kanada, Muž Skupina, 18-24
  • Nomád nováček
  • 6 Recenze
26 dub 2016
6.0

Bathrooms were pretty shotty. A lot of ants and not the cleanest. Rooms were okay - cement floors and rickety bunk beds. Good for the money but there are definitely cleaner hostels around. The towels we received were stained and smelt Met a great group of people here tho!

    • 8.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 6.0Zabezpečení
    • 8.0Umístění
    • 2.0Zařízení
    • 6.0Zaměstnanci
    • 10.0Atmosféra
    • 2.0Čistota
  • Anonymní
  • Německo, Skupina ženy, 18-24
  • Horlivý cestovatel
  • 16 Recenze
11 dub 2016
8.0

Die Zimmer sind in Ordnung, man bekommt Handtücher. Auch die Bäder sind ok, Sauberkeit lässt manchmal etwas zu wünschen übrig. Es gibt einen Pool und die Rezeption ist immer besetzt, es wird toleriert wenn man eigenes Bier mitbringt oder klatsch nass durchs hostel läuft :)

    • 8.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 8.0Zařízení
    • 8.0Zaměstnanci
    • 6.0Atmosféra
    • 6.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

We prefer people not to run through the hostel soaking wet, but you are welcome to bring in your own food and beer, we do also sell drinks at the reception for anyone who wants to just relax in the common room or on the roof :)

Mobilní aplikace Hostelworld

Rezervujte si pokoj na cestách s novou mobilní aplikací Hostelworld.

Vyhledejte a rezervujte si jedno z více než 33 000 zařízení ve více než 170 zemí, odkudkoliv.

Registrace Do Newsletteru

Odesílám informace

Děkujeme za přihlášení k odběru novinek!

Přihlaste se k odběru našeho měsíčníku, kde získáte nejlepší hostelové nabídky a novinky přímo v e-mailu. Můžete se kdykoliv odhlásit.