Hostelworld.com

Koh Tao Backpackers Hostel

Ceny
mapa
Recenze
6.7
Dobré 526 recenzí
  • Hodnota za peníze 6.5
  • Zabezpečení 7.1
  • Umístění 8.9
  • Zaměstnanci 6.7
  • Atmosféra 6.2
  • Čistota 5.7
  • Zařízení 5.8
ZAREZERVOVAT
6.7
Dobré 526 recenzí
  • Hodnota za peníze 6.5
  • Zabezpečení 7.1
  • Umístění 8.9
  • Zaměstnanci 6.7
  • Atmosféra 6.2
  • Čistota 5.7
  • Zařízení 5.8
Koh Tao Backpackers Hostel Located at Sairee Beach, Sairee, Koh Tao.
Koh Tao Backpackers Hostel
Thailand
Koh Tao Surat Thani 84360 Sairee Beach, Sairee
67% 526
10.0991163 99.8295503
Koh Tao Backpackers Hostel
    Pokoje jsou k dispozici

Následující recenze odeslali zákazníci, kteří si rezervovali během posledních 12 měsíců. Recenze a hodnocení v poli hodnocení jsou založeny na celkové zpětné vazbě a názorech zákazníků, kteří je odeslali, a nevyjadřují názory Hostelworld.com. Tímto způsobem získáte přesný názor na to, jak dobrý hostel opravdu je.
Přečíst pokyny jak recenzovat

  • Zobrazit:
  • Seřadit Podle:
  • Anonymní
  • Německo, Skupina ženy, 18-24
  • Horlivý cestovatel
  • 12 Recenze
11 dub 2016
8.0

Die Zimmer sind in Ordnung, man bekommt Handtücher. Auch die Bäder sind ok, Sauberkeit lässt manchmal etwas zu wünschen übrig. Es gibt einen Pool und die Rezeption ist immer besetzt, es wird toleriert wenn man eigenes Bier mitbringt oder klatsch nass durchs hostel läuft :)

    • 8.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 8.0Zařízení
    • 8.0Zaměstnanci
    • 6.0Atmosféra
    • 6.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

We prefer people not to run through the hostel soaking wet, but you are welcome to bring in your own food and beer, we do also sell drinks at the reception for anyone who wants to just relax in the common room or on the roof :)

  • Anonymní
  • Německo, Muž, 18-24
  • Nomád nováček
  • 4 Recenze
11 dub 2016
8.0

Is nichts auszusetzen Hatten ne schöne zeit dort

    • 6.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 8.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 6.0Zařízení
    • 8.0Zaměstnanci
    • 10.0Atmosféra
    • 8.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Thanks :)

  • Anonymní
  • Bulgaria, Žena, 25-30
  • Nomád nováček
  • 2 Recenze
9 dub 2016
5.1

Very simple hostel, beds are hard and squeezing. The showers ad bathrooms downstairs weren't as clean as the ones upstairs. The bungalows just next to them are same or even cheaper when you share with a private bathroom.

    • 4.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 6.0Zabezpečení
    • 8.0Umístění
    • 4.0Zařízení
    • 6.0Zaměstnanci
    • 4.0Atmosféra
    • 4.0Čistota
  • Anonymní
  • Anglie, Muž, 18-24
  • Nomád nováček
  • 6 Recenze
7 dub 2016
5.1

Probably one of the worst places I've stayed, it's incredibly hot with dirty sheets and awful prison bunks. The wifi is good and there is a good roof terrace but apart from that it's not worth it.

    • 6.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 6.0Zabezpečení
    • 8.0Umístění
    • 4.0Zařízení
    • 6.0Zaměstnanci
    • 4.0Atmosféra
    • 2.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

I'm not sure what you mean when you say it's incredibly hot as all the dorms are AC, do you mean Thailand in April, which is the hottest month of the year by any chance? I'm also a little confused when you say had dirty sheets as every customer is given a freshly washed set of sheets, blanket and towel upon check in which they can exchange when needed at the reception. The bunk beds we use do have metal frames and are fitted with mattress protectors and we also use pillow case protectors mainly to protect against bed bug infestations as this has effected many hostels on Koh Tao, we are fortunate never to have had this problem as we have always had these measures in place. When you say it's not worth it I do wonder how many places on Koh Tao it is that you are comparing us to that you also stayed in. Glad to hear you had good WiFi coverage and enjoyed the roof terrace though :)

  • Anonymní
  • USA, Žena, 25-30
  • Nomád nováček
  • 2 Recenze
27 bře 2016
9.4

Perfect location. Good air con. Helped with booking tours. Have access to a pool and bar right next door. Would definitely recommend and stay again.

    • 10.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 8.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 10.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 10.0Atmosféra
    • 8.0Čistota
  • Anonymní
  • Anglie, Žena, 18-24
  • Nomád nováček
  • 1 Přezkoumání
26 bře 2016
8.0

If you're looking for a place in the middle of sairee beach and cheap, then this is your place! Pros Situated a 3 minute walk from the beach where all the best bars as restaurants are. Friendly staff- the front desk guy was always joking around with us! Secure feel to the place. There was always someone on the front desk. Cons The downstairs loo had no ventilation so was very smelly! Although the upstairs toilet was fine. We absolutely LOVED Koh Tao I hope you enjoy it as much as we did!

    • 8.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 8.0Umístění
    • 6.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 8.0Atmosféra
    • 6.0Čistota
  • Anonymní
  • Australia, Muž, 18-24
  • Horlivý cestovatel
  • 16 Recenze
25 bře 2016
8.0

You get what you pay for. It's on an island so all prices are inflated- this place was the best value I found on Koh Tao. Wifi was hit and miss, the blankets were too small and the showers/toilets are quite dingy, cramped and grubby. However, it does the job. I had a decent stay here. Staff were pretty helpful, location is perfect and the movie selection they had was the best I'd ever seen in a hostel. I would book again.One tip- the replies on previous reviews need to be less snarky.

    • 8.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 8.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 8.0Zařízení
    • 8.0Zaměstnanci
    • 8.0Atmosféra
    • 6.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Sorry just cant help myself with some of the comments we get, some of them I think are just bizare. Thanks for your review though.

  • Anonymní
  • Anglie, Žena, 25-30
  • Nomád nováček
  • 1 Přezkoumání
24 bře 2016
5.7

Good location, right by the bars, restaurants and beach. The room was pretty rubbish, rusty squeaky beds, no personal plug sockets (2 between 8 people), no personal light. Most of the locker doors had been ripped off and we're just laying around, didn't give us much faith in the security. Toilets and showers were alright. Nice lounge and terrace. Wifi terrible, only a few people can connect at a time. You can stay in much nicer hostels for a similar price so don't bother with this one.

    • 4.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 6.0Zabezpečení
    • 8.0Umístění
    • 4.0Zařízení
    • 6.0Zaměstnanci
    • 6.0Atmosféra
    • 6.0Čistota
  • Anonymní
  • Nový Zéland, Žena, 18-24
  • Nomád nováček
  • 1 Přezkoumání
24 bře 2016
8.9

My mate and I aren't too sure why this hostel has so many bad ratings. We really enjoyed our stay in an 8- bed dorm. Everyone has to have a key to get in and there are lockers for important things. The staff I spoke to were always pleasant and smiley. The only slightly annoying thing was that we had the dorm directly to the left of the entrance so could hear everyone coming and going but I use earplugs and was fine, my friend didn't even notice. The bathrooms downstairs aren't very nice as well.

    • 10.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 8.0Umístění
    • 8.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 10.0Atmosféra
    • 6.0Čistota
24 bře 2016
7.1

Globaly this hostel is ok, but air conditioning and wifi didint work, so it made our night bad. We had to use wifi for book our next hostel, so we had to go to a cyber coffee and pay for it. We asked reception but he didnt solved the problem.

    • 10.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 6.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 4.0Zařízení
    • 8.0Zaměstnanci
    • 6.0Atmosféra
    • 6.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

That does seem odd that both of the WiFi providers at the hostel were not working. There is also a 3rd Wifi provider available at the DJL restaurant and pool bar that we are associated with over the road which you can use for free. I'm sorry that the reception staff didnt tell you that and then you had to pay for cyber coffee.

Mobilní aplikace Hostelworld

Rezervujte si pokoj na cestách s novou mobilní aplikací Hostelworld.

Vyhledejte a rezervujte si jedno z více než 33 000 zařízení ve více než 170 zemí, odkudkoliv.

Registrace Do Newsletteru

Odesílám informace

Děkujeme za přihlášení k odběru novinek!

Přihlaste se k odběru našeho měsíčníku, kde získáte nejlepší hostelové nabídky a novinky přímo v e-mailu. Můžete se kdykoliv odhlásit.