Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Kipps Hostel Canterbury

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ceny
mapa
Recenze
9.0
Nádherný 1653 recenzí
  • Hodnota za peníze 9.0
  • Zabezpečení 9.0
  • Umístění 8.4
  • Zaměstnanci 9.3
  • Atmosféra 9.0
  • Čistota 9.6
  • Zařízení 8.8
ZAREZERVOVAT
9.0
Nádherný 1653 recenzí
  • Hodnota za peníze 9.0
  • Zabezpečení 9.0
  • Umístění 8.4
  • Zaměstnanci 9.3
  • Atmosféra 9.0
  • Čistota 9.6
  • Zařízení 8.8

Následující recenze odeslali zákazníci, kteří si rezervovali během posledních 12 měsíců. Recenze a hodnocení v poli hodnocení jsou založeny na celkové zpětné vazbě a názorech zákazníků, kteří je odeslali, a nevyjadřují názory Hostelworld.com. Tímto způsobem získáte přesný názor na to, jak dobrý hostel opravdu je.
Přečíst pokyny jak recenzovat

  • Zobrazit:
  • Seřadit Podle:
  • Anonymní
  • Francie, Žena, 41+
  • Nomád nováček
  • 1 Přezkoumání
10 srp 2017
9.1

Une très bonne ambiance, un accueil chaleureux, une grande disponibilité du personnel . L auberge est impeccable . La cuisine est agréable et fonctionnelle. Le jardin avec son billard est appréciable. Évidemment cela reste des dortoirs et il faut s accommoder des bruits et des manies de ses voisins. Mais ç est une expérience positive!

    • 10.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 8.0Zabezpečení
    • 8.0Umístění
    • 8.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 10.0Atmosféra
    • 10.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Merci !! Regards Kipps

  • Anonymní
  • Kanada, Žena, 18-24
  • Nomád nováček
  • 1 Přezkoumání
3 srp 2017
8.3

Very nice, clean, and friendly hostel with wonderful kitchen facilities and basic breakfast for an added 2.50£ - the first night we stayed in a private room and the second night we stayed in the dorm due to the room being booked. Both spots were nice, comfy beds, tv in the private room, and both rooms had a shared bathroom that was tidy and clean. Reception is open basically all day, and the staff is very friendly and helpful. Luggage storage wasn't a problem, though lockers in dorm are small.

    • 8.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 8.0Zabezpečení
    • 6.0Umístění
    • 10.0Zařízení
    • 8.0Zaměstnanci
    • 8.0Atmosféra
    • 10.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Hi Thank you for your nice comments and rating Glad you enjoyed your stay Regards Kipps

  • Anonymní
  • Belgie, Muž, 41+
  • Nomád nováček
  • 1 Přezkoumání
23 čvc 2017
8.0

Breakfast could be more functionnal (2 tables) and the toaster is bit slow

    • 8.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 8.0Zabezpečení
    • 8.0Umístění
    • 8.0Zařízení
    • 8.0Zaměstnanci
    • 8.0Atmosféra
    • 8.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Hi The comment about 2 tables is untrue, its a long bench with seating for up to 20 guests - there are also tables in the garden, and areas in the lounge to eat. Of all the things you can comment on, ie customer service, facilities in the hostel, location, you comment on a slow toaster !! Regards Kipps

  • alilwhitekid
  • USA, Muž, 18-24
  • Nomád nováček
  • 3 Recenze
22 čvc 2017
9.7

This is the best hostel I ever went to within the month of traveling I did in England, the Netherlands, and Ukraine.

    • 10.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 8.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 10.0Atmosféra
    • 10.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Hi Thank you for your 10/10 rating and great comments :) Kipps

  • Anonymní
  • Anglie, Muž, 41+
  • Nomád nováček
  • 2 Recenze
4 čvc 2017
10.0

This is the best hostel I have ever stayed at . YHA is good , but value for money I found Kipps the tops . I congratulate the team there, so helpful and informative. Ive already booked a further visit with them in near future Best wishes to the team!!

    • 10.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 10.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 10.0Atmosféra
    • 10.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Hi Thank you for your lovely ratings, and comments. See you again soon Kipps

  • Anonymní
  • Německo, Žena, 41+
  • Nomád nováček
  • 1 Přezkoumání
5 čer 2017
5.4

I could not believe this was an award-winning hostel. A room with five beds and nowhere to put your suitcase, your small belongings or anything else for that matter. Beds that shake when the person above or below is turning. No reading-lights. Dirty carpet. No boards for telephone, keys etc. on upper beds. If you want to get out, you have to turn 180 degrees in your bed, try to crawl out beside your pillow and make your way above the nighttable and lamp of the beds below.

    • 4.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 8.0Zabezpečení
    • 6.0Umístění
    • 4.0Zařízení
    • 4.0Zaměstnanci
    • 6.0Atmosféra
    • 6.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Hi Its a shame you decided to write such a negative review, when the staff went out of their way to make you feel welcome. You hadnt stayed in a backpackers before/ or hostel, and this is why your review is negative, and the rating low. We would suggest to book hotels for future stays around Europe. You only have to look back at other guest reviews, and can see people who are used to staying in Backpackers Hostels have rated us with great reviews. Regards Kipps

  • voke66
  • Anglie, Muž, 25-30
  • Nomád nováček
  • 5 Recenze
4 čer 2017
8.0

Nice hostel with good beds and clean sheets. Feels a but like an oldskool BnB but that's no problem. Perfect for getting your head down in the evening. Big continental breakfast for 3 quid was great too. Cheers!

    • 8.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 8.0Zabezpečení
    • 8.0Umístění
    • 8.0Zařízení
    • 8.0Zaměstnanci
    • 8.0Atmosféra
    • 8.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Thank you for your Rating and taking time out comment. Its a shame you thought the hostel was like an oldskool B&B, we think the hostel has great character throughout, from the cosy lounge, to medieval dining room and large garden. Most places dont have much character now ,and are all decorated very similar? Regards Kipps

  • Anonymní
  • Izrael, Žena, 18-24
  • Nomád nováček
  • 9 Recenze
21 kvě 2017
9.1

Very clean and orgenized hostel. The dorms are big and the bed are very nice. It is not realy a youth hostle, and there was a gourp of kids stayig there, but it was still nice and quite. Great hostle!

    • 8.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 8.0Umístění
    • 10.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 8.0Atmosféra
    • 10.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Hi Thank you for taking the time to rate and comment Regards Kipps

  • Anonymní
  • USA, Pár, 25-30
  • Nomád nováček
  • 1 Přezkoumání
8 kvě 2017
9.7

About a month ago my boyfriend and I took a trip through England and we had the great pleasure to stay here! We took the train in from London and it was a bit of a walk to the hostel, but the location is the only downside here. We absolutely loved the building. The whole place is beautiful (especially the backyard!), clean, and with friendly staff. We did not want to leave!

    • 10.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 8.0Umístění
    • 10.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 10.0Atmosféra
    • 10.0Čistota
  • Mikimeiko
  • Itálie, Skupina ženy, 31-40
  • Horlivý cestovatel
  • 13 Recenze
3 kvě 2017
7.7

This hostel is really nice: the common areas are cozy and well decorated, the kitchen clean and big enough, and it has a big garden on the back. Our room was a little cramped. We had the misfortune of sharing the hostel with a large group of people, for whom special arrangement had been made, which made nearly impossible for us to enjoy the hostel: they probably shouldn't accept large groups and regular travellers at the same time, since the building is not really ready for that.

    • 8.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 8.0Zabezpečení
    • 6.0Umístění
    • 8.0Zařízení
    • 6.0Zaměstnanci
    • 8.0Atmosféra
    • 10.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Hi Thank you for your comments, sorry to see the rating so low and you were not 100% happy with your stay. Usually at Kipps we have lots of experience welcoming both individuals and groups at the same time. Unfortunately during your stay we had a few staff away unexpectedly, which led to only a few staff working 24/7, and they worked hard that week and tried their best to accommodate both the group and individuals staying at Kipps. Regards Kipps

Mobilní aplikace Hostelworld

Rezervujte si pokoj na cestách s novou mobilní aplikací Hostelworld.

Vyhledejte a rezervujte si jedno z více než 33 000 zařízení ve více než 170 zemí, odkudkoliv.

Registrace Do Newsletteru

Odesílám informace

Děkujeme za přihlášení k odběru novinek!

Přihlaste se k odběru našich newsletterů a dostávejte ty nejlepší nabídky hostelů a novinky přímo do vašich e-mailových schránek. Z odběru se můžete kdykoliv odhlásit.