Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

King Kong Hostel Rotterdam

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ceny
mapa
Recenze
9.2
Nádherný 850 recenzí
  • Hodnota za peníze 9.0
  • Zabezpečení 9.3
  • Umístění 9.5
  • Zaměstnanci 9.1
  • Atmosféra 9.0
  • Čistota 9.3
  • Zařízení 9.0
ZAREZERVOVAT
9.2
Nádherný 850 recenzí
  • Hodnota za peníze 9.0
  • Zabezpečení 9.3
  • Umístění 9.5
  • Zaměstnanci 9.1
  • Atmosféra 9.0
  • Čistota 9.3
  • Zařízení 9.0

Následující recenze odeslali zákazníci, kteří si rezervovali během posledních 12 měsíců. Recenze a hodnocení v poli hodnocení jsou založeny na celkové zpětné vazbě a názorech zákazníků, kteří je odeslali, a nevyjadřují názory Hostelworld.com. Tímto způsobem získáte přesný názor na to, jak dobrý hostel opravdu je.
Přečíst pokyny jak recenzovat

  • Zobrazit:
  • Seřadit Podle:
  • Anonymní
  • Skotsko, Žena, 25-30
  • Nomád nováček
  • 2 Recenze
24 kvě 2017
9.4

Overall I'd highly recommend staying at this hostel! Super friendly staff, great location and great ambiance. Only negative things to note is that your belongings are stored in a wooden chest / crate. Although very secure, it was partly a safety hazard as it had a tendancy to fall and close on you. Also, can be noisy at night as the hostel is located in a busy street with bars. (They have a seating area where guests can bring their own food to eat.)

    • 10.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 8.0Umístění
    • 8.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 10.0Atmosféra
    • 10.0Čistota
  • Anonymní
  • Australia, Skupina ženy, 18-24
  • Nomád nováček
  • 1 Přezkoumání
21 kvě 2017
10.0

King Kong was a great hostel all round! In a great location with friendly staff and a chilled out, welcoming atmosphere this hostel was perfect. It had a communal kitchen but also a quality breakfast put on every morning. I had a great time during my stay at King Kong.

    • 10.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 10.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 10.0Atmosféra
    • 10.0Čistota
  • Anonymní
  • Anglie, Muž, 31-40
  • Nomád nováček
  • 8 Recenze
20 kvě 2017
8.9

The hostel is in a great location, and everything inside the hostel looks very cool. I booked for a 16 bed dorm. I was in a room on the third floor with roughly 10 beds in it, however none of the rooms there had doors, just curtains, so noise-wise it was more like staying in a 30 or 40 bed dorm! Fortunately I have very good earplugs! The showers had no curtain to separate the water from your dry stuff that is hanging over the door. These were minor gripes though and - I would stay here again :-)

    • 8.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 6.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 8.0Atmosféra
    • 10.0Čistota
  • rachelatkins1152
  • Anglie, Žena, 25-30
  • Nomád nováček
  • 6 Recenze
13 kvě 2017
9.1

Pros: Really cool, quirky place with lots of personality. Great bar / cafe with delicious food! Right in the centre. Cons: Drawers under beds a bit loud and inconvenient to use. Rooms just separated with curtains so might get noisy but it was fine when I stayed.

    • 10.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 8.0Zařízení
    • 8.0Zaměstnanci
    • 8.0Atmosféra
    • 10.0Čistota
  • Anonymní
  • Švédsko, Žena, 18-24
  • Nomád nováček
  • 7 Recenze
12 kvě 2017
10.0

Best hostel I've ever stayed at. It's clean, has all the facilities you need, a nice café and is located in a street packed with great atmospheric bars with amazing selections of beers! Could not recommend it enough!

    • 10.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 10.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 10.0Atmosféra
    • 10.0Čistota
  • Anonymní
  • USA, Muž, 25-30
  • Nomád nováček
  • 8 Recenze
12 kvě 2017
10.0

Terrific hostel right in the centre of Rotterdam nightlife. I would highly recommend staying here. It's clean, very safe (giant lockers underneath the bed that roll out and key card access required to access floors), and the staff is friendly and helpful.

    • 10.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 10.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 10.0Atmosféra
    • 10.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Thank you very much for the terrific review! We appreciate your positive feedback and will try to keep up the good work for our future guests! All the best and hope to see you back at King Kong Hostel! Alisa and the Crew

  • Anonymní
  • Německo, Muž, 25-30
  • Nomád nováček
  • 1 Přezkoumání
10 kvě 2017
10.0

all in all, i have to say it was the best hostel i've ever been. The breakfast buffet could be a bit better, with more variations but all in all awsome. Greetings

    • 10.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 10.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 10.0Atmosféra
    • 10.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Thank you for your feedback! Adding more variations to the buffet would probably mean that it would also increase the price. But since we also offer several a-la-carte options we do not see the need to do that :) It would help us however, if you could get back to us with concrete suggestions of what were the items you've missed on our menu. Things can always be improved, there is a long way till perfection :) Thank you again, and hope to hear from you or even better- to welcome you back at King Kong Hostel! Alisa and the Crew

  • Anonymní
  • Maďarsko, Pár, 18-24
  • Nomád nováček
  • 1 Přezkoumání
5 kvě 2017
9.7

The hostel was lovely.

    • 8.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 10.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 10.0Atmosféra
    • 10.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

We have tried ;) Thank you! Have a lovely day!

  • Anonymní
  • Francie, Muž, 25-30
  • Nomád nováček
  • 8 Recenze
2 kvě 2017
10.0

Probably the best hostel I visited. The staff is so cool, the location perfect in the coolest street of the city. Room and cool and cosy and you even have right to an italien shower ! Do not forget to take a drink to the bar who's cool too. Thanks for the banana and the night !

    • 10.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 10.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 10.0Atmosféra
    • 10.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Did you read that article which says that Rotterdam is Europe's capital of Cool? (to be found on our Facebook). I think your review really supports that claim quite accurately! :))) Thank you for putting your creativity in it and we are glad that you have enjoyed your visit! Looking forward to welcoming you back in Rotterdam and King Kong hostel! Alisa and the Crew

  • Anonymní
  • Německo, Žena, 18-24
  • Nomád nováček
  • 2 Recenze
1 kvě 2017
8.3

Nice and comfortable hostel with a very cool style and just in the perfect street, with a lot of bars, cafes and vintage shops all around :) Staff was nice, although I think I've stayed in hostels where the service and the staff was friendlier and more helpful. Also the atmosphere was not so warm / welcoming as in other hostels but that was just my personal impression. In General it's a nice place and i would recommend it.

    • 8.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 8.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 10.0Zařízení
    • 6.0Zaměstnanci
    • 6.0Atmosféra
    • 10.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Thank you for sharing your honest personal experience with us! I think we could have done a better job with you, and I regret we didn't. Overall I think we have an amazing team, but we need to remember that the guests should be always the center of our attention. If we ever get a second chance to impress you I would like to do it personally, so please, drop me a line at alisa@kingkonghostel.com and I will personally ensure your stay will be 5 stars (including the friendliness and helpfulness) :) We wish you great travels for now and hope to welcome you back soon! Alisa and the Crew

Mobilní aplikace Hostelworld

Rezervujte si pokoj na cestách s novou mobilní aplikací Hostelworld.

Vyhledejte a rezervujte si jedno z více než 33 000 zařízení ve více než 170 zemí, odkudkoliv.

Registrace Do Newsletteru

Odesílám informace

Děkujeme za přihlášení k odběru novinek!

Přihlaste se k odběru našich newsletterů a dostávejte ty nejlepší nabídky hostelů a novinky přímo do vašich e-mailových schránek. Z odběru se můžete kdykoliv odhlásit.