Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

KEX Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ceny
mapa
Recenze
8.8
Báječný 2,535 recenzí
  • Hodnota za peníze 8.0
  • Zabezpečení 9.1
  • Umístění 9.4
  • Zaměstnanci 8.9
  • Atmosféra 9.2
  • Čistota 8.7
  • Zařízení 8.5
ZAREZERVOVAT
8.8
Báječný 2,535 recenzí
  • Hodnota za peníze 8.0
  • Zabezpečení 9.1
  • Umístění 9.4
  • Zaměstnanci 8.9
  • Atmosféra 9.2
  • Čistota 8.7
  • Zařízení 8.5
KEX Hostel Located at Skúlagata 28, , Reykjavik.
KEX Hostel
Iceland
Reykjavik 101 Skúlagata 28
88% 2535
64.1455132 -21.9194304
KEX Hostel
    Pokoje jsou k dispozici

Následující recenze odeslali zákazníci, kteří si rezervovali během posledních 12 měsíců. Recenze a hodnocení v poli hodnocení jsou založeny na celkové zpětné vazbě a názorech zákazníků, kteří je odeslali, a nevyjadřují názory Hostelworld.com. Tímto způsobem získáte přesný názor na to, jak dobrý hostel opravdu je.
Přečíst pokyny jak recenzovat

  • Zobrazit:
  • Seřadit Podle:
  • Anonymní
  • Hong Kong, Muž, 31-40
  • Nomád nováček
  • 2 Recenze
30 lis 2016
5.7

It is an industry style hostel, but not my cup of tea

    • 6.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 6.0Zabezpečení
    • 8.0Umístění
    • 4.0Zařízení
    • 6.0Zaměstnanci
    • 4.0Atmosféra
    • 6.0Čistota
  • Anonymní
  • USA, Žena, 25-30
  • Nomád nováček
  • 1 Přezkoumání
25 lis 2016
8.0

My stay was fantastic. The bathrooms had somewhat of a mildew smell to them. As a heads up I pre-booked my breakfast for 1850 ISK per day vs 2200 ISK once I got there. It ended up being very convenient since not a lot of places were open at 0730. If you bring your own sleeping bag you won't have to pay for linens, otherwise 1100 ISK per person. The transfer I set up went really smooth and hassle free. I will be back to KEX and would recommend it to everyone. Downtown was only about 5 min walk.

    • 8.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 8.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 8.0Zařízení
    • 8.0Zaměstnanci
    • 8.0Atmosféra
    • 6.0Čistota
24 lis 2016
8.3

Loved by stay at Kex! It did not have the backpacker feel I was hoping for - the bar/restaurant is public so it's not quite as social/friendly for travelers - but the hostel put solo travellers together in the same room so it was easy to meet people! Expect to have to pay quite a lot throughout the stay (breakfast, tours, food, etc.), but overall it was worth it for my short stay. Definitely get groceries and hang out in the kitchen if you're looking for a cheaper stay. Very clean & secure!

    • 6.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 8.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 6.0Atmosféra
    • 8.0Čistota
  • Anonymní
  • Anglie, Muž, 18-24
  • Horlivý cestovatel
  • 13 Recenze
23 lis 2016
8.3

Enjoyable stay. Nice bathrooms. 16 bed dorm was as expected! Could do with more charge sockets and better wifi.

    • 8.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 8.0Umístění
    • 8.0Zařízení
    • 8.0Zaměstnanci
    • 8.0Atmosféra
    • 8.0Čistota
  • Anonymní
  • Kanada, Žena, 25-30
  • Nomád nováček
  • 4 Recenze
22 lis 2016
9.4

I do not regret staying at the KEX hostel. It was very central. Not far from the pool (one was 5 minutes away and two others were around 20-25 mins away walking). The staff was helpful. I did a tour with the hostel (Golden Circle) and it was worth it. The guide/host was wonderful. I would not mind staying there again if/when I come back to Reykjavik. Thanks a lot. I almost forgot: the food at the bar is really good! I loved the fish (I think it was cod) with almonds and mashed potatoes. Yum!

    • 8.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 10.0Zařízení
    • 8.0Zaměstnanci
    • 10.0Atmosféra
    • 10.0Čistota
  • Anonymní
  • Anglie, Žena, 18-24
  • Nomád nováček
  • 1 Přezkoumání
22 lis 2016
9.4

Really friendly, helpful staff. Great location and atmosphere. Would definitely stay again!

    • 10.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 8.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 10.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 10.0Atmosféra
    • 8.0Čistota
  • Anonymní
  • Australia, Žena, 25-30
  • Nomád nováček
  • 6 Recenze
22 lis 2016
2.9

Thoroughly disappointed by my stay here. The male receptionist was beyond unhelpful. Bathrooms were filthy and every bathroom/shower on the floor was closed at 9am for cleaning... right at peak time. No one was able to shower or use the toilets. Many lights not working in the room. None of the lockers in my room could be locked. The cost of linen is a rip off. Only one cup in the kitchen and three or four plates. The only thing going for this place was the bar area was lovely and it's location.

    • 2.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 2.0Zabezpečení
    • 8.0Umístění
    • 2.0Zařízení
    • 2.0Zaměstnanci
    • 2.0Atmosféra
    • 2.0Čistota
  • Anonymní
  • USA, Muž, 25-30
  • Nomád nováček
  • 5 Recenze
19 lis 2016
8.6

Very nice hostel, a few minute walk to the center area. Lots of decorated hangout spaces that were great to meet fellow travelers in. One thing to be aware of is the linen charge, which was about 1200 isk extra to have a duvet and towel! This is the first hostel I have been to where you are charged more for bedding!

    • 8.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 8.0Umístění
    • 8.0Zařízení
    • 8.0Zaměstnanci
    • 8.0Atmosféra
    • 10.0Čistota
  • Anonymní
  • Itálie, Žena, 25-30
  • Horlivý cestovatel
  • 20 Recenze
17 lis 2016
5.1

I didn't enjoy my stay at Kex Hostel. Although it's a big hostel with common areas the atmosphere was lacking. It was so loud and noisy (people yelling in the hallway for 2 hours one night) that I barely slept for the 3 nights I was there. Upon check in I was told bed no. 4 however there was a guy asleep in it but the lovely receptionist told me to go to bed no. 3 instead. I found dirty sheets in this bed that looked like fresh stains/spill. I went to the same receptionist and she upgraded me.

    • 4.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 6.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 4.0Zařízení
    • 6.0Zaměstnanci
    • 2.0Atmosféra
    • 4.0Čistota
  • Anonymní
  • Kanada, Žena, 18-24
  • Horlivý cestovatel
  • 15 Recenze
15 lis 2016
9.1

The location was great, loved the view of the water from the hostel! The staff was great! I felt the breakfast was too expensive for what you got, even if paying before you get there! However, Iceland in general is expensive so at least its all you can eat! Beds were comfy and clean! Over all, would stay again!

    • 6.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 10.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 8.0Atmosféra
    • 10.0Čistota

Mobilní aplikace Hostelworld

Rezervujte si pokoj na cestách s novou mobilní aplikací Hostelworld.

Vyhledejte a rezervujte si jedno z více než 33 000 zařízení ve více než 170 zemí, odkudkoliv.

Registrace Do Newsletteru

Odesílám informace

Děkujeme za přihlášení k odběru novinek!

Přihlaste se k odběru našich newsletterů a dostávejte ty nejlepší nabídky hostelů a novinky přímo do vašich e-mailových schránek. Z odběru se můžete kdykoliv odhlásit.