Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Jollyboys Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ceny
mapa
Recenze
9.1
Nádherný 1424 recenzí
  • Hodnota za peníze 8.9
  • Zabezpečení 9.1
  • Umístění 9.5
  • Zaměstnanci 9.2
  • Atmosféra 9.5
  • Čistota 8.3
  • Zařízení 9.1
ZAREZERVOVAT
9.1
Nádherný 1424 recenzí
  • Hodnota za peníze 8.9
  • Zabezpečení 9.1
  • Umístění 9.5
  • Zaměstnanci 9.2
  • Atmosféra 9.5
  • Čistota 8.3
  • Zařízení 9.1

Následující recenze odeslali zákazníci, kteří si rezervovali během posledních 12 měsíců. Recenze a hodnocení v poli hodnocení jsou založeny na celkové zpětné vazbě a názorech zákazníků, kteří je odeslali, a nevyjadřují názory Hostelworld.com. Tímto způsobem získáte přesný názor na to, jak dobrý hostel opravdu je.
Přečíst pokyny jak recenzovat

  • Zobrazit:
  • Seřadit Podle:
  • Anonymní
  • Australia, Žena, 25-30
  • Nomád nováček
  • 1 Přezkoumání
15 čer 2017
10.0

This was a fantastic backpackers - the atmosphere was very relaxed. They provided lots of activities & a great base in Zambia. One of the bar tenders has a really good playlist. Could not recommend this place more!

    • 10.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 10.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 10.0Atmosféra
    • 10.0Čistota
  • USA, Žena, 18-24
  • Nomád nováček
  • 1 Přezkoumání
9 čer 2017
10.0

The staff at Jollyboys is their best asset- very knowledgeable about activities in the area and able to help you book them. When we arrived, we had nothing scheduled or booked, but our whole weekend played out perfectly. Also, having the restaurant attached is a lifesaver. The breakfast is delicious and very affordable. The whole property is very clean and I would highly recommend staying here again.

    • 10.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 10.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 10.0Atmosféra
    • 10.0Čistota
6 čer 2017
10.0

A nice little "safari lodge" in a dusty tourist town. Right behind the Livingstone Museum, the only worthwhile tourist attraction in the town itself. Only drawback is the very slow internet, which is a function of the country, not the hostel. (It's much faster in Zimbabwe). Free daily shuttle to the falls at 10am (but you have to find your way back). US$ accepted within the hostel. (Remember to bring lots of US$, especially small bills.) Chain supermarket 2 blocks away (accepting only local ccy)

    • 10.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 10.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 10.0Atmosféra
    • 10.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Thank you for your review. Yes, the internet is quite challenging at times, although on the positive side … when the internet is slow, people talk to each other more! Wherever we can, we do try to offer a variety of services for our guests, at no charge. Wishing you all the best for your future travels. The Jollyboys Team.

  • Anonymní
  • USA, Muž, 41+
  • Nomád nováček
  • 1 Přezkoumání
5 čer 2017
9.4

I enjoyed my stay at Livingston Backpackers. It had a small menu of food to order and a fully supplied kitchen to us if you wanted to cook for yourself. The staff was friendly, as were the other guests when I was there. The internet was a bit slow at times, but I think that's pretty common in Zambia. At least here, it seemed to work regularly.

    • 10.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 8.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 10.0Atmosféra
    • 8.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Thank you for your review. Yes, the internet is quite challenging at times, although on the positive side … when the internet is slow, people talk to each other more! However connectivity has improved significantly in Zambia over the past few years, hopefully the future holds further developments in store for us. Wishing you all the best for your future travels. The Jollyboys Team.

  • Bangladesh, Žena, 25-30
  • Nomád nováček
  • 1 Přezkoumání
2 čer 2017
8.9

Jollyboys was great, we enjoyed all the activities they booked for us. The staff was friendly, although one staff person did give the wrong information about going to the Falls. When I asked her if I needed my passport, she said I didn't unless I wanted to go over to the Zimbabwean side, which was incorrect as to even enter the Falls area, you need to submit your ID. The other complaint I had was that I saw several cockroaches in the dorms, and even one in my bed which made me extremely uneasy.

    • 8.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 10.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 10.0Atmosféra
    • 4.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Many thanks for your feedback, we are happy to hear you enjoyed your time in Livingstone. I have spoken with the Reception team about the information regarding passports entering the Falls, to clarify; photo I.D is required to enter any National Park, however passports are required if you wish to enter the Zimbabwean side of Victoria Falls. Apologies for the misunderstanding, our team will ensure this information is passed on for future guests. With regards to finding cockroaches in the room, this is very surprising as the Housekeeping Team are particularly vigilant when cleaning rooms, to look out for any signs of insects as we regularly spray to keep mosquitos and cockroaches at bay. The dorm has been inspected since and no signs of insects have been found, hopefully this was an isolated incident. Sadly, if we had known at the time, we would have happily changed your room to improve your stay with us. Wishing you all the best for your future travels. The Jollyboys Team.

  • Anonymní
  • USA, Muž, 41+
  • Nomád nováček
  • 1 Přezkoumání
29 kvě 2017
10.0

This is a great place! All the staff were clearly devoted to making sure your stay is fantastic. The private rooms are very nice and clean. Simple but more than adequate. Couldn't ask for a better experience. It's also a beautiful place with interesting architecture. We stayed here before and after our safaris. I can't say enough good about the facilities and staff of Jolly Boys!

    • 10.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 10.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 10.0Atmosféra
    • 10.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Thank you so much for your review, the Team really appreciate hearing that guests enjoyed their time with us at Jollyboys. We aim to be the perfect traveler rest stop; pre-safari, post-safari and everything in between! Wishing you all the best for your future travels. The Jollyboys Team.

  • Anonymní
  • USA, Žena, 31-40
  • Nomád nováček
  • 2 Recenze
15 kvě 2017
9.1

Internet is bad but loved the place in general.

    • 8.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 8.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 10.0Atmosféra
    • 8.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Many thanks for taking the time to leave feedback, we always appreciate hearing from our guests. Internet connectivity can sometimes be frustrating in Livingstone, as with many African towns, we are still trying to catch-up to Western standards. Thankfully Jollyboys have been able to convert to solar energy which has certainly helped with more reliable Internet access.

  • Nový Zéland, Muž, 41+
  • Nomád nováček
  • 1 Přezkoumání
15 kvě 2017
10.0

I only had a few days to explore Livingstone on my own, and loved the friendly atmosphere at Jollyboys. Great to meet so many different people and be able to head off various adventures with different groups of people. Much more fun than staying in a hotel.

    • 10.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 10.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 10.0Atmosféra
    • 10.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

What a great review - Thank you! We hope that all our guests are able to enjoy Jollyboys, Livingstone and traveling in general as you clearly have. We wish you safe travels and look forward to welcoming you back and hearing of your adventures further afield. Kind regards, The Jollyboys Team.

  • Kanada, Žena, 25-30
  • Nomád nováček
  • 1 Přezkoumání
13 kvě 2017
10.0

Best hostel I've ever stayed at! Very clean, great staff, and really good atmosphere - you could easily spend your days at the hostel relaxing. My only complaint is the lack of vegetarian options for food.

    • 10.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 10.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 10.0Atmosféra
    • 10.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Thank you for your kind words, we all work very hard to create a backpacker haven; clean, safe, friendly and a relaxed space. We are delighted to hear you found it so. The catering team have been working on more diverse menus, as well as soon to be introducing daily Zambian specials. We are focusing on more variety for vegetarian and vegan meals and hope to have them operational in the very near future. Wishing you all the best with your future travels, The Jollyboys Team.

  • USA, Žena, 25-30
  • Nomád nováček
  • 1 Přezkoumání
13 kvě 2017
9.7

This was a great hostel, great location, only about 10-20 minutes from Victoria falls and Livingstone Airport, close to the main street. The dorms were clean, as well as the facilities. The bar/restaurant was good enough, very basic menu, but served its purpose. The staff was great, very knowledgeable, very friendly.

    • 10.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 8.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 10.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 10.0Atmosféra
    • 10.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

WOW - thank you! Jollyboys have a great team who all work very hard towards the same goal: to be the best Backpackers in Zambia! Wishing you all the best with your future travels, The Jollyboys Team.

Mobilní aplikace Hostelworld

Rezervujte si pokoj na cestách s novou mobilní aplikací Hostelworld.

Vyhledejte a rezervujte si jedno z více než 33 000 zařízení ve více než 170 zemí, odkudkoliv.

Registrace Do Newsletteru

Odesílám informace

Děkujeme za přihlášení k odběru novinek!

Přihlaste se k odběru našich newsletterů a dostávejte ty nejlepší nabídky hostelů a novinky přímo do vašich e-mailových schránek. Z odběru se můžete kdykoliv odhlásit.