Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Jailhouse Accommodation Christchurch

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ceny
mapa
Recenze
8.7
Báječný 3419 recenzí
  • Hodnota za peníze 8.6
  • Zabezpečení 9.2
  • Umístění 7.9
  • Zaměstnanci 9.2
  • Atmosféra 8.6
  • Čistota 9.1
  • Zařízení 8.6
ZAREZERVOVAT
8.7
Báječný 3419 recenzí
  • Hodnota za peníze 8.6
  • Zabezpečení 9.2
  • Umístění 7.9
  • Zaměstnanci 9.2
  • Atmosféra 8.6
  • Čistota 9.1
  • Zařízení 8.6

Následující recenze odeslali zákazníci, kteří si rezervovali během posledních 12 měsíců. Recenze a hodnocení v poli hodnocení jsou založeny na celkové zpětné vazbě a názorech zákazníků, kteří je odeslali, a nevyjadřují názory Hostelworld.com. Tímto způsobem získáte přesný názor na to, jak dobrý hostel opravdu je.
Přečíst pokyny jak recenzovat

  • Zobrazit:
  • Seřadit Podle:
  • Anonymní
  • USA, Žena, 25-30
  • Nomád nováček
  • 4 Recenze
22 úno 2017
8.3

Super cool atmosphere, but could use some soundproofing around the doors--you could hear everything in the main areas!

    • 8.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 6.0Umístění
    • 8.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 8.0Atmosféra
    • 8.0Čistota
  • Anonymní
  • USA, Muž, 41+
  • Nomád nováček
  • 1 Přezkoumání
19 úno 2017
9.1

Professional staff, fast wifi, clean facilities, great kitchen, and inexpensive rental bikes make the Jailhouse a great place to stay. The location is a bit out of the way, and the 10 bunk rooms can be a little noisy when the place is full, but all-in-all it's a great deal for the price.

    • 10.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 6.0Umístění
    • 10.0Zařízení
    • 8.0Zaměstnanci
    • 10.0Atmosféra
    • 10.0Čistota
  • Anonymní
  • Nový Zéland, Muž, 41+
  • Nomád nováček
  • 1 Přezkoumání
16 úno 2017
8.9

I stayed here while in Christchurch for the B 52s and Simple Minds concert. Very friendly staff and a central location, with quirky features like the 'jail break' uniforms for sale. I would definitely recommend this hostel, the only issue I had was the loud snoring from other guests in the ten bed dorm that I slept in!

    • 8.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 8.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 8.0Atmosféra
    • 8.0Čistota
  • Anonymní
  • USA, Muž, 41+
  • Nomád nováček
  • 1 Přezkoumání
16 úno 2017
10.0

You can open your jail cell door whenever you want. Much better than the traditional arrangement. Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 10.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 10.0Atmosféra
    • 10.0Čistota
  • Anonymní
  • USA, Žena, 25-30
  • Nomád nováček
  • 8 Recenze
11 úno 2017
8.9

Really cool place, although the dorms were deadly quiet - felt hard to strike up any conversations, lest the people who stayed in bed all day glare at you. Lots of space in the 10-person dorms. Theoretically there are lockers, but I was the only one using them, and lots of them had duvets in them. Great staff. Kitchens maybe a bit small for the number of people.

    • 8.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 6.0Umístění
    • 10.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 8.0Atmosféra
    • 10.0Čistota
  • Anonymní
  • USA, Muž, 25-30
  • Nomád nováček
  • 1 Přezkoumání
11 úno 2017
8.3

Stayed for two nights to see Christchurch and relax while on my holiday before I had to fly back home. Was easy to find from the train station (after a decent walk) and the room I stayed in was what I expected. I wish that that the TV/lounge room was bigger and had a TV and not a projector and that there were more couches around the facility. The staff was helpful in planning my next day by helping me understand the transportation I needed. Overall I would come back again.

    • 8.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 8.0Zabezpečení
    • 8.0Umístění
    • 6.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 8.0Atmosféra
    • 10.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Hi there and thank you so much for taking the time to rate our hostel and it's great to hear that you'd be happy to come back to Jail! We're sorry that you were a little disappointed with the cinema room. Some of the guests enjoy the authentic movie theatre feel of watching their favourite film on a big screen. We hope you were able to find our other guest tv room, just off reception. In there we have comfortable couches and beanbags, a nice flatscreen tv with all NZ tv channels, Netflix and a fantastic collection of dvd's which are free to hire. Once again, thank you for your valuable comments and we look forward to seeing you in Jail again soon. The Jailhouse team

  • Anonymní
  • Brazílie, Žena, 25-30
  • Nomád nováček
  • 1 Přezkoumání
11 úno 2017
10.0

Just a perfect place to take a rest!!! Really comfortable!

    • 10.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 10.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 10.0Atmosféra
    • 10.0Čistota
  • Anonymní
  • USA, Žena, 31-40
  • Nomád nováček
  • 4 Recenze
8 úno 2017
9.7

It was totally worth the experience. I highly recommend! Just be prepared to walk into town...but walking is good for you.

    • 10.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 8.0Umístění
    • 10.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 10.0Atmosféra
    • 10.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Hi there and thanks you for rating us so highly. We agree that the 25 minute walk into town is great exercise, and it's especially nice when you take the route through our beautiful Hagley Park. There is also a frequent bus service into town (every 15 mins) The bus stop is just across the road from our hostel. The journey takes about 10 minutes and costs only $4 and you also get a free 2 hour return or transfer which is great value. Once again, thank you for your valuable feedback and we hope to see you in Jail another time. The Jailhouse team

  • Anonymní
  • Malajsie, Muž, 31-40
  • Nomád nováček
  • 5 Recenze
8 úno 2017
8.3

Great place to stay if you want a different environment It really used to be a real prison so this is probably the closest to being jailed if you are curious about how it is like being in a jail. It reminds me of the movie 'The Green Mile'. I liked it but my friend did not, may be because he is a little bit of a claustrophobic. He insisted on leaving the lights on all night long because he did not want to wake up being in a real prison. I had fun. Hightly recommended.

    • 6.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 8.0Zařízení
    • 8.0Zaměstnanci
    • 8.0Atmosféra
    • 8.0Čistota
  • Anonymní
  • Německo, Žena, 41+
  • Nomád nováček
  • 1 Přezkoumání
2 úno 2017
9.7

nice staff,helpful,kind,friendly hope see you guys next time...

    • 8.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 10.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 10.0Atmosféra
    • 10.0Čistota

Mobilní aplikace Hostelworld

Rezervujte si pokoj na cestách s novou mobilní aplikací Hostelworld.

Vyhledejte a rezervujte si jedno z více než 33 000 zařízení ve více než 170 zemí, odkudkoliv.

Registrace Do Newsletteru

Odesílám informace

Děkujeme za přihlášení k odběru novinek!

Přihlaste se k odběru našich newsletterů a dostávejte ty nejlepší nabídky hostelů a novinky přímo do vašich e-mailových schránek. Z odběru se můžete kdykoliv odhlásit.