Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

International Student Center

  • 38 West 88th Street, Manhattan NY 10024, New York, USA

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ceny
mapa
Recenze
8.1
Báječný 2,038 recenzí
  • Hodnota za peníze 8.1
  • Zabezpečení 8.4
  • Umístění 9.4
  • Zaměstnanci 8.6
  • Atmosféra 7.5
  • Čistota 7.9
  • Zařízení 7.3
ZAREZERVOVAT
8.1
Báječný 2,038 recenzí
  • Hodnota za peníze 8.1
  • Zabezpečení 8.4
  • Umístění 9.4
  • Zaměstnanci 8.6
  • Atmosféra 7.5
  • Čistota 7.9
  • Zařízení 7.3
International Student Center Located at 38 West 88th Street, Manhattan NY 10024, New York.
International Student Center
USA
New York NY New York, NY 10 38 West 88th Street, Manhattan NY 10024
81% 2038
40.7870380 -73.9694890
International Student Center
    Pokoje jsou k dispozici

Následující recenze odeslali zákazníci, kteří si rezervovali během posledních 12 měsíců. Recenze a hodnocení v poli hodnocení jsou založeny na celkové zpětné vazbě a názorech zákazníků, kteří je odeslali, a nevyjadřují názory Hostelworld.com. Tímto způsobem získáte přesný názor na to, jak dobrý hostel opravdu je.
Přečíst pokyny jak recenzovat

  • Zobrazit:
  • Seřadit Podle:
  • Anonymní
  • USA, Muž, 18-24
  • Nomád nováček
  • 1 Přezkoumání
23 zář 2016
9.4

Went in expecting the worst—dirty bathrooms, beds I didn't want touching my skin, obnoxious people, and a general this-place-is-falling-apart-but-we-don't-care-because-you-poor-kids-need-it vibe. Not at ALL what I got. The staff was super helpful and willing to accommodate my group's weird checking-out hours and the facilities were clean and usable. Even the sheets and towels provided by the hostel felt clean enough to use without cringing. Definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 8.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 10.0Atmosféra
    • 8.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Thank you so much for your review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again! - Best, ISC Staff

  • Anonymní
  • USA, Smíšená skupina, 18-24
  • Nomád nováček
  • 1 Přezkoumání
23 zář 2016
10.0

Great location, very accommodating, awesome atmosphere.

    • 10.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 10.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 10.0Atmosféra
    • 10.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Thank you so much for your review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay here and we hope you come back and see us again! Best, ISC Staff

  • Anonymní
  • USA, Žena, 18-24
  • Nomád nováček
  • 1 Přezkoumání
23 zář 2016
9.1

The staff was very accommodating to our schedule and the amenities were clean and well stocked. Overall, it was a nice and comfortable place to stay. I would definitely stay there again, you can't beat the location or experience for such a good price.

    • 10.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 8.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 8.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 10.0Atmosféra
    • 8.0Čistota
  • Tashsn
  • Sri Lanka, Žena, 25-30
  • Nomád nováček
  • 6 Recenze
19 zář 2016
7.1

It was a good place to stay, comfortable beds and clean bathrooms. The only issue was the management of the dorm beds. They assign you a bed before you arrive and if there are any changes to the beds, it takes them a long time to re-arrange which means you may come to a new bed. I'm sure this was a rare case, but maybe make sure if the bed you are assigned is assigned to you for your entire stay.

    • 6.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 8.0Zabezpečení
    • 8.0Umístění
    • 6.0Zařízení
    • 8.0Zaměstnanci
    • 6.0Atmosféra
    • 8.0Čistota
  • Anonymní
  • Anglie, Žena, 18-24
  • Nomád nováček
  • 1 Přezkoumání
15 zář 2016
6.9

The location was great, the hostel itself has very strict rules regarding leaving your luggage downstairs which can be slightly awkward if you need to access your things before 8am (when the office opens) or before 11pm (when it closes). Overall, the shared dorms are old fashioned and the mattresses do not look the cleanest! If all you want is a place to rest your head for the night as you will be spending the rest of your time exploring (like I did) then this place would be satisfactory!

    • 8.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 6.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 6.0Zařízení
    • 8.0Zaměstnanci
    • 4.0Atmosféra
    • 6.0Čistota
  • Anonymní
  • Jižní Korea, Žena, 25-30
  • Nomád nováček
  • 6 Recenze
14 zář 2016
8.0

I could go anywhere by train easily(If you buy 7 days unlimited ticket for metro, everywhere in Manhattan must be close to you) The hostel was great. Specially, bedrooms were very quite and it's the best point. I usually came back from outside a bit late so personally it wasn't an advantage, to be honest but I believe normally it is. I had a minor problem using wifi on 4th floor but it was minor literally. I dare say the place is great if you think the overall price for accommodation in NYC.

    • 8.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 8.0Zabezpečení
    • 8.0Umístění
    • 8.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 6.0Atmosféra
    • 8.0Čistota
  • Anonymní
  • Anglie, Žena, 18-24
  • Nomád nováček
  • 1 Přezkoumání
13 zář 2016
5.1

Great location Too many rules. Bags not allowed in rooms. Booked a dorm and got put in a double room. No chance to meet people and k was travelling on my own. Not impressed. They charge you a dollar an hour to look after your bag.

    • 4.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 6.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 2.0Zařízení
    • 6.0Zaměstnanci
    • 2.0Atmosféra
    • 6.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Thank you for your review! Our apologies if you were not happy with your room. The charge on the luggage is on the day of check out- we have limited luggage storage and try to be sure there is enough room for new check-ins! Sorry if it was an inconvenience. Thank you for considering us. Best Regards, -ISC Staff

  • tonkikhalina353
  • Rusko, Skupina ženy, 18-24
  • Nomád nováček
  • 1 Přezkoumání
13 zář 2016
8.9

First thing that attracted us is cheap price for such location. Rooms are clean and quiet. There's only one minus it's slow internet. But if you pass most of your time walking around New York it's not a problem.

    • 10.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 8.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 8.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 8.0Atmosféra
    • 8.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Thank you for your kind review! We recently added wifi to our common room lounge, our apologies if it was not working well. Thank you for considering us. Warm Regards, -ISC Staff

  • Anonymní
  • Japonsko, Muž, 41+
  • Nomád nováček
  • 2 Recenze
12 zář 2016
7.1

マンハッタンのセントラルパーク西側のBCライン86丁目駅下車し88丁目出口から歩いて1,2分の好立地条件のYH。 しかし古い建物のせいか階段が斜めになっていたりバストイレが同じ部屋で誰かがトイレ(シャワー)を使ってるとシャワー浴びたくても(トイレ使いたくても)使えないなどやや不便。またインターネットも無料ではないのでややその点が不満。夜遅い時間帯は大通りに面していないので女の人は少し気を付けた方がいいかもしれません。

    • 8.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 8.0Zabezpečení
    • 8.0Umístění
    • 4.0Zařízení
    • 8.0Zaměstnanci
    • 8.0Atmosféra
    • 6.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Thank you for your review! We are located in a historical brownstone and are open to improving our facilities. Thank you for considering us. Best Regards, -ISC Staff

  • Anonymní
  • Kanada, Muž, 18-24
  • Nomád nováček
  • 2 Recenze
12 zář 2016
9.1

Location is right next to the A and C lines so commuting is very easy around New York, and close by to the crosstown bus through central park to take you into the upper east side (next to the Met). Staff is extremely friendly and helpful! The people who frequented this place were all very chill and easy to talk to so the vibe is good. Theres' no AC in the room so it got quite hot the first night I was there when New York was experiencing a heat wave. Good place though.

    • 10.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 8.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 8.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 10.0Atmosféra
    • 8.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Thank you for your kind review! We are in a great location and try to be as accommodating and welcoming as possible. Our apologies, there are AC units in each room though the AC seems to have been unintentionally off during your stay. We hope to see you again. Best Wishes, -ISC Staff

Mobilní aplikace Hostelworld

Rezervujte si pokoj na cestách s novou mobilní aplikací Hostelworld.

Vyhledejte a rezervujte si jedno z více než 33 000 zařízení ve více než 170 zemí, odkudkoliv.

Registrace Do Newsletteru

Odesílám informace

Děkujeme za přihlášení k odběru novinek!

Přihlaste se k odběru našeho měsíčníku, kde získáte nejlepší hostelové nabídky a novinky přímo v e-mailu. Můžete se kdykoliv odhlásit.