Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

International Student Center

  • 38 West 88th Street, Manhattan NY 10024, New York, USA

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ceny
mapa
Recenze
8.9
Báječný 2257 recenzí
  • Hodnota za peníze 8.8
  • Zabezpečení 9.0
  • Umístění 9.5
  • Zaměstnanci 9.5
  • Atmosféra 8.6
  • Čistota 8.5
  • Zařízení 8.2
ZAREZERVOVAT
8.9
Báječný 2257 recenzí
  • Hodnota za peníze 8.8
  • Zabezpečení 9.0
  • Umístění 9.5
  • Zaměstnanci 9.5
  • Atmosféra 8.6
  • Čistota 8.5
  • Zařízení 8.2

Následující recenze odeslali zákazníci, kteří si rezervovali během posledních 12 měsíců. Recenze a hodnocení v poli hodnocení jsou založeny na celkové zpětné vazbě a názorech zákazníků, kteří je odeslali, a nevyjadřují názory Hostelworld.com. Tímto způsobem získáte přesný názor na to, jak dobrý hostel opravdu je.
Přečíst pokyny jak recenzovat

  • Zobrazit:
  • Seřadit Podle:
  • Anonymní
  • Indie, Muž, 25-30
  • Nomád nováček
  • 1 Přezkoumání
21 kvě 2017
6.0

I stayed here for a night. I wouldn't recommend this place to my friends. Not a clean room. No AC / fan. No plug points

    • 6.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 6.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 4.0Zařízení
    • 8.0Zaměstnanci
    • 4.0Atmosféra
    • 4.0Čistota
  • TakETo
  • Japonsko, Muž, 31-40
  • Horlivý cestovatel
  • 15 Recenze
15 kvě 2017
8.6

Good: Price (one of the cheapest hostel in NYC); Location (near to Manhattan); Security (located in a safe area). Bad: Unstable wifi connection (particularly in the evening when more people use the internet); Some bunk beds in a dorm were pretty old and creaked; I was embarrassed by some stupid ladies who complained about my snoring on the first day of my stay (although this was not a fault of the hostel). Overall, this hostel is a good option if you look for a cheap stay in NYC!!

    • 10.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 6.0Zařízení
    • 8.0Zaměstnanci
    • 8.0Atmosféra
    • 8.0Čistota
  • Anonymní
  • Nizozemí, Žena, 25-30
  • Nomád nováček
  • 4 Recenze
14 kvě 2017
8.0

Best location ever, we absolutely loved the neighborhood. Great chilling area and kitchen, friendly staff. They should invest in better beds and mattresses though and windows that you can open in the rooms. Good value for money in Manhattan. Atmosphere wasn't so great when we were there, but that depends on the guests of course. We definitely recommend this hostel to anyone that doesn't mind sleeping in a 10 bed dorm.

    • 8.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 8.0Zařízení
    • 8.0Zaměstnanci
    • 6.0Atmosféra
    • 6.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Thank you for your review. We appreciate it! We will definitely look into those things you mentioned. As for the atmosphere, we definitely try and create a warm/friendly environment however sometimes it really depends on the guests. Please come back and visit us though. We would love to have you! Warm Regards, ISC Staff

  • Anonymní
  • Brazílie, Žena, 25-30
  • Nomád nováček
  • 5 Recenze
13 kvě 2017
8.3

I liked staying here, there is a good space to meet friends and the staff is great, very friendly, understanding and helpful. The only problem are the stairs to get to the room, specially with luggage.

    • 8.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 8.0Umístění
    • 6.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 10.0Atmosféra
    • 6.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Thank you for your review We appreciate it!. We know the stairs can be a problem but we are an old building. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Come back and visit us! Warm Regards, ISC Staff

  • Anonymní
  • Indie, Muž, 25-30
  • Nomád nováček
  • 1 Přezkoumání
11 kvě 2017
9.7

Very friendly and accommodating staff. Facilities could have been better, there was no hot showers and it was cold when I visited NYC. But other than minor things and if you can adjust, it is great value for money.

    • 10.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 8.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 10.0Atmosféra
    • 10.0Čistota
  • Anonymní
  • Francie, Žena, 18-24
  • Nomád nováček
  • 2 Recenze
10 kvě 2017
9.4

Lovely place! Will cone back!

    • 10.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 8.0Umístění
    • 10.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 8.0Atmosféra
    • 10.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Thanks so much for your kind review! We would love to have you again! Warm Regards, ISC Staff

  • hythallo
  • Brazílie, Muž, 18-24
  • Nomád nováček
  • 4 Recenze
9 kvě 2017
7.4

Overall it was a good experience. The staff is very friendly and helpful, and the location is very good as well. The facilities however is not as good. The building, furnitures, and everything is very old, and the wifi does not work. But it was not a bad experience.

    • 8.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 6.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 4.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 6.0Atmosféra
    • 8.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Thank you for your review and we are glad you had a pleasant stay with us. As for the WiFi, we are looking into other options to better it. We would love to accommodate you again! Warm Regards, ISC Staff

  • Anonymní
  • USA, Žena, 25-30
  • Nomád nováček
  • 1 Přezkoumání
7 kvě 2017
9.4

Excellent location 1/2 a block from Central Park and a subway station. Staff was friendly and accommodating, room and common area were spacious. It is an older building that has its quirks, and be prepared for stairs.

    • 10.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 8.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 10.0Atmosféra
    • 8.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Thank you so much for your kind review! We are glad you enjoyed our staff with us. Please come back and visit us again. We hope you didn't mind the stairs! Warm Regards, ISC Staff

  • Anonymní
  • Australia, Žena, 18-24
  • Nomád nováček
  • 1 Přezkoumání
7 kvě 2017
10.0

Everyone was really friendly, great location

    • 10.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 10.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 10.0Atmosféra
    • 10.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Thank you so much for your kind review! We really appreciate it. Please come back and visit us again! Warm Regards, ISC Staff

  • Anonymní
  • Španělsko, Muž, 18-24
  • Horlivý cestovatel
  • 15 Recenze
5 kvě 2017
8.9

Awesome hostel! The location couldn't be better. 100m to Central Park and to the metro station. The common area is big and confortable, and the kitchen is small but sufficient for basic meals. The only drawback of this hostel is the WIFI connection, it is really slow. They said the connection was better in the common areas, but I couldn't even send an email so I ended up in a Starbucks nearby. Also, they charge for storing luggage after check out: 1$/h. Great hostel! I would stay again for sure!

    • 10.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 8.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 6.0Zařízení
    • 8.0Zaměstnanci
    • 10.0Atmosféra
    • 10.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Thank you so much for your kind review! We loved having you. Come back and visit us again! As for the WIFI, we are looking into other options at this time. Thanks again! ISC Staff

Mobilní aplikace Hostelworld

Rezervujte si pokoj na cestách s novou mobilní aplikací Hostelworld.

Vyhledejte a rezervujte si jedno z více než 33 000 zařízení ve více než 170 zemí, odkudkoliv.

Registrace Do Newsletteru

Odesílám informace

Děkujeme za přihlášení k odběru novinek!

Přihlaste se k odběru našich newsletterů a dostávejte ty nejlepší nabídky hostelů a novinky přímo do vašich e-mailových schránek. Z odběru se můžete kdykoliv odhlásit.