Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

India House Backpackers Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ceny
mapa
Recenze
8.6
Báječný 6188 recenzí
  • Hodnota za peníze 9.1
  • Zabezpečení 8.4
  • Umístění 8.6
  • Zaměstnanci 9.0
  • Atmosféra 9.3
  • Čistota 7.7
  • Zařízení 8.4
ZAREZERVOVAT
8.6
Báječný 6188 recenzí
  • Hodnota za peníze 9.1
  • Zabezpečení 8.4
  • Umístění 8.6
  • Zaměstnanci 9.0
  • Atmosféra 9.3
  • Čistota 7.7
  • Zařízení 8.4

Následující recenze odeslali zákazníci, kteří si rezervovali během posledních 12 měsíců. Recenze a hodnocení v poli hodnocení jsou založeny na celkové zpětné vazbě a názorech zákazníků, kteří je odeslali, a nevyjadřují názory Hostelworld.com. Tímto způsobem získáte přesný názor na to, jak dobrý hostel opravdu je.
Přečíst pokyny jak recenzovat

  • Zobrazit:
  • Seřadit Podle:
  • Anonymní
  • USA, Žena, 18-24
  • Nomád nováček
  • 7 Recenze
20 srp 2017
9.7

Love the hostel! Had a great atmosphere and so close to everything! It is also really close to the public transportation system which is really easy to navigate. Would recommend this place to a friend and also would return if I come back to New Orleans.

    • 10.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 10.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 10.0Atmosféra
    • 8.0Čistota
  • Anonymní
  • USA, Žena, 41+
  • Nomád nováček
  • 1 Přezkoumání
10 srp 2017
3.4

The Location is close to the streetcars, less than a minute walk. Staff - Unconcerned. The air conditioner wasn't working in the room I was staying in, they brought in a fan! In August! Cleanliness - The entire place needs a good cleaning, every surface scrubbed. Facility - 1 sink, 2 toilets & 2 showers (1 broken) for 14 people, poor lightning & basic repairs are needed. There were no chairs in the dorm room. Upper bunk? Sit on the dirty floor? This was my 1st hostel stay & probably my last.

    • 4.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 4.0Zabezpečení
    • 4.0Umístění
    • 2.0Zařízení
    • 4.0Zaměstnanci
    • 4.0Atmosféra
    • 2.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

India House has large communal areas , living room , tv room , dining room and huge outdoor areas with plenty of sofas, chairs, stools and benches. We don't put chairs in the dorms because they are for beds and sleeping. We know you stayed 5 nights and a staff member immediately addressed your concern about the a/c. It was determined and confirmed by you that it was in fact working. Trying to make you more comfortable however we did add a fan. Hosteling is not for everyone , we're sorry it's not for you. Happy travels.

  • Anonymní
  • Španělsko, Žena, 31-40
  • Nomád nováček
  • 2 Recenze
10 srp 2017
6.9

Very uncomfortable beds. It was very noise at the common places at night.

    • 8.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 8.0Zabezpečení
    • 6.0Umístění
    • 4.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 6.0Atmosféra
    • 6.0Čistota
  • Anonymní
  • Německo, Žena, 18-24
  • Nomád nováček
  • 2 Recenze
8 srp 2017
8.0

Really nice people, cool atmosphere

    • 8.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 8.0Zabezpečení
    • 8.0Umístění
    • 8.0Zařízení
    • 8.0Zaměstnanci
    • 10.0Atmosféra
    • 6.0Čistota
  • isanvmarinho2536
  • Brazílie, Žena, 31-40
  • Nomád nováček
  • 3 Recenze
7 srp 2017
8.9

They don't rent towels, they sell them. They are not expensive, $5, but still, for someone traveling light and on a budget, could make a difference. It's well located, accross the street from the streetcar stop and 20 minutes ride to the Franch Quarter. But the area in which the hostel is located itself doesnt have a lot though. the staff is great. Would stay again!

    • 10.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 8.0Umístění
    • 8.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 10.0Atmosféra
    • 6.0Čistota
  • Anonymní
  • USA, Muž, 18-24
  • Nomád nováček
  • 3 Recenze
7 srp 2017
10.0

I would definitely recommend this hostel. It has a great atmosphere with plentiful amenities and the pool is great. The location has easy access to downtown and a wonderful atmosphere. I would definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 10.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 10.0Atmosféra
    • 10.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Thanks for the great review. Hope to see you again soon. Happy travels.

  • Anonymní
  • Německo, Žena, 25-30
  • Nomád nováček
  • 1 Přezkoumání
2 srp 2017
10.0

Awesome staff, great people, lovely hostel. We stated for 3 nights and we're totally happy. We can definitely recommend it!

    • 10.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 10.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 10.0Atmosféra
    • 10.0Čistota
  • Anonymní
  • USA, Žena, 18-24
  • Nomád nováček
  • 2 Recenze
1 srp 2017
8.0

A bit out of the way, but the tram is located very conveniently nearby and takes you straight to French Quarter in around 30 minutes. Great place to meet people.

    • 8.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 8.0Zabezpečení
    • 6.0Umístění
    • 8.0Zařízení
    • 8.0Zaměstnanci
    • 10.0Atmosféra
    • 8.0Čistota
  • Anonymní
  • Malajsie, Žena, 25-30
  • Nomád nováček
  • 1 Přezkoumání
28 čvc 2017
8.9

lovely place to stay. location is not too far off French quarter, probably 20 mins away from train ride.

    • 10.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 8.0Zabezpečení
    • 8.0Umístění
    • 10.0Zařízení
    • 8.0Zaměstnanci
    • 10.0Atmosféra
    • 8.0Čistota
  • Anonymní
  • USA, Pár, 18-24
  • Nomád nováček
  • 1 Přezkoumání
24 čvc 2017
8.0

We were only in town for a day, but India House was a great stay to crash and recharge before heading on the road again. There was thankfully some off-street parking available. Staff was friendly and helpful with giving us a full tour of the property and offering recommendations for sightseeing. Lots of common areas for people to mingle, as well as a pool! Our private double was a bit cramped and it would have been nice to have a private bathroom, but in the end we didn't need anything fancy.

    • 8.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 8.0Zabezpečení
    • 8.0Umístění
    • 8.0Zařízení
    • 8.0Zaměstnanci
    • 8.0Atmosféra
    • 8.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

We're glad you managed to recharge and hit the road again. Thanks for the review, and thanks for staying with us. We do have private rooms with private bathrooms, however you did book a private room with shared bathroom. Next time you visit we'll upgrade you free of charge. Happy travels.

Mobilní aplikace Hostelworld

Rezervujte si pokoj na cestách s novou mobilní aplikací Hostelworld.

Vyhledejte a rezervujte si jedno z více než 33 000 zařízení ve více než 170 zemí, odkudkoliv.

Registrace Do Newsletteru

Odesílám informace

Děkujeme za přihlášení k odběru novinek!

Přihlaste se k odběru našich newsletterů a dostávejte ty nejlepší nabídky hostelů a novinky přímo do vašich e-mailových schránek. Z odběru se můžete kdykoliv odhlásit.