Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

IHSP Chicago Hostel at Damen CTA

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ceny
mapa
Recenze
8.2
Báječný 1522 recenzí
  • Hodnota za peníze 8.3
  • Zabezpečení 8.7
  • Umístění 9.0
  • Zaměstnanci 8.3
  • Atmosféra 8.0
  • Čistota 7.6
  • Zařízení 7.4
ZAREZERVOVAT
8.2
Báječný 1522 recenzí
  • Hodnota za peníze 8.3
  • Zabezpečení 8.7
  • Umístění 9.0
  • Zaměstnanci 8.3
  • Atmosféra 8.0
  • Čistota 7.6
  • Zařízení 7.4

Následující recenze odeslali zákazníci, kteří si rezervovali během posledních 12 měsíců. Recenze a hodnocení v poli hodnocení jsou založeny na celkové zpětné vazbě a názorech zákazníků, kteří je odeslali, a nevyjadřují názory Hostelworld.com. Tímto způsobem získáte přesný názor na to, jak dobrý hostel opravdu je.
Přečíst pokyny jak recenzovat

  • Zobrazit:
  • Seřadit Podle:
  • Anonymní
  • Japonsko, Smíšená skupina, 18-24
  • Nomád nováček
  • 1 Přezkoumání
27 kvě 2017
8.9

I had a really nice time and got nice memories!!

    • 10.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 8.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 6.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 10.0Atmosféra
    • 8.0Čistota
  • Anonymní
  • Brazílie, Muž, 25-30
  • Nomád nováček
  • 3 Recenze
26 kvě 2017
6.3

Location is good, a few steps away of the metro station, close to some nice bars and restaurants too. Doors are all locked and secured via code, so pretty safe too. But: the beds make awfu noise whenever you move an inch, they were the worst beds I've ever seen in a hostel. Bathrooms are always wet,light does not work anywhere, staff looks lost all the time and with some memory issues.... And, the "breakfast" means pancakes; that's it, not even bread or so. I'll probably not stay here again.

    • 8.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 8.0Zabezpečení
    • 8.0Umístění
    • 4.0Zařízení
    • 6.0Zaměstnanci
    • 6.0Atmosféra
    • 4.0Čistota
  • Anonymní
  • Irsko, Pár, 25-30
  • Nomád nováček
  • 2 Recenze
22 kvě 2017
4.6

When we arrived the toilets, shower and oven were out of order. We had to use the toilet at the Walgreens across the street for the first afternoon. Our room had no window and a vent that constantly blew hot stuffy air into the room. The second morning the toilets on the top floor were flooded and overflowing. The kitchen was filthy. To top it off, the atmosphere was non existant. Never again.

    • 2.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 4.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 2.0Zařízení
    • 6.0Zaměstnanci
    • 4.0Atmosféra
    • 4.0Čistota
  • Anonymní
  • Thajsko, Žena, 25-30
  • Nomád nováček
  • 7 Recenze
20 kvě 2017
6.6

The Hostel is near Damen Station which is in blue line. It is a little far from main attractions but can take subay Blue line to go. The receptors are just fine. The bunk bed was quite noise when i moved. The luggage storage is not the room.

    • 6.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 6.0Zabezpečení
    • 4.0Umístění
    • 8.0Zařízení
    • 4.0Zaměstnanci
    • 8.0Atmosféra
    • 10.0Čistota
  • Anonymní
  • Itálie, Muž, 25-30
  • Nomád nováček
  • 9 Recenze
20 kvě 2017
8.6

Yes, good experience overall, even if it was just for a night. First thing to improve is probably breakfast: there was no tea / jam / bread and very few cereals but maybe because it was one of the busiest mornings. All the rest was just fine: modern washrooms and showers, chilled out and hippy atmosphere, pool table.. Also, thanks for letting me leave my baggage in the locker until the afternoon.

    • 8.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 8.0Zařízení
    • 8.0Zaměstnanci
    • 8.0Atmosféra
    • 8.0Čistota
  • Anonymní
  • Pákistán, Muž, 31-40
  • Nomád nováček
  • 2 Recenze
16 kvě 2017
4.3

We had A. Worst experience this time. In may We (me and my brother) visited Chicago and it was too hot. To Save money They deliberately turned off tge air conditioning As during the day very few travellers were in the facility. However As me and my brother just arrived in Chicago and wanted to have A. Good sleep before starting our expedition We felt it really uncomfortable to sleep with AC turned off. We complained But rather addressing it They thoroughly bisbehaved. Not recommended at all

    • 4.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 6.0Zabezpečení
    • 8.0Umístění
    • 4.0Zařízení
    • 2.0Zaměstnanci
    • 2.0Atmosféra
    • 4.0Čistota
  • Anonymní
  • Německo, Žena, 18-24
  • Nomád nováček
  • 5 Recenze
15 kvě 2017
7.1

Die Atmosphäre ist klasse und auch die Leute sind super lieb. Allerdings ist das Hostel sehr heruntergekommen und dreckig. Auch die Ausstattung ist nicht das wahre. Dennoch war die Zeit dort in Ordnung und für den Preis auch ok.

    • 8.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 8.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 4.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 8.0Atmosféra
    • 2.0Čistota
  • Anonymní
  • Německo, Muž, 18-24
  • Nomád nováček
  • 6 Recenze
11 kvě 2017
9.4

What a gemstone! Next to Damen Station, a 24h Walgreens with 2 Bananas for $1, the very delicious Stan's Donut shop and other inviting places to eat that I didn't find the time to try, this has been the best hostel I've stayed in in the US so far! The staff was so cool, the front door had a key card and the dorms were protected by a code you had to enter. If I had the time I would've for sure found some other travelers to hang out with, too, but the front desk was my place to be! Will be back!!

    • 10.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 10.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 8.0Atmosféra
    • 8.0Čistota
  • LSaManThD
  • Čína, Žena, 18-24
  • Nomád nováček
  • 2 Recenze
7 kvě 2017
4.9

What struck me was one of the staff's unaccomadating attitude when I asked him if there is any possibility that I could switch room. His response to my request was and I quote here "do you wanna cancel your reservation?" Of course I said no because I was only staying for a night to catch my next day flight out of O'hare, to which he again replied I quote word for word here "If you don't want to cancel your reservation, then you are stuck here." Also, steer clear of Uptown Female Dorm: no bed lig

    • 6.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 8.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 2.0Zařízení
    • 2.0Zaměstnanci
    • 4.0Atmosféra
    • 2.0Čistota
  • Anonymní
  • Brazílie, Žena, 25-30
  • Nomád nováček
  • 2 Recenze
5 kvě 2017
3.7

A cama estava horrivel. Toda de ferro dazia um barulho horrivel a qualquer minimo movimento. Estava desarrumada quando cheguei. O cafe da manha tem uma unica opção e o local nao é aconchegante. Cheio de coisas jogadas.

    • 4.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 4.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 2.0Zařízení
    • 2.0Zaměstnanci
    • 2.0Atmosféra
    • 2.0Čistota

Mobilní aplikace Hostelworld

Rezervujte si pokoj na cestách s novou mobilní aplikací Hostelworld.

Vyhledejte a rezervujte si jedno z více než 33 000 zařízení ve více než 170 zemí, odkudkoliv.

Registrace Do Newsletteru

Odesílám informace

Děkujeme za přihlášení k odběru novinek!

Přihlaste se k odběru našich newsletterů a dostávejte ty nejlepší nabídky hostelů a novinky přímo do vašich e-mailových schránek. Z odběru se můžete kdykoliv odhlásit.