Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Babilonia

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ceny
mapa
Recenze
9.2
Nádherný 235 recenzí
  • Hodnota za peníze 8.9
  • Zabezpečení 9.1
  • Umístění 9.4
  • Zaměstnanci 9.7
  • Atmosféra 9.0
  • Čistota 9.2
  • Zařízení 8.8
ZAREZERVOVAT
9.2
Nádherný 235 recenzí
  • Hodnota za peníze 8.9
  • Zabezpečení 9.1
  • Umístění 9.4
  • Zaměstnanci 9.7
  • Atmosféra 9.0
  • Čistota 9.2
  • Zařízení 8.8
Hostel Babilonia Located at Sarandi 310 - Ciudad Vieja, , Montevideo.
Hostel Babilonia
Uruguay
Montevideo Montevideo 11000 Sarandi 310 - Ciudad Vieja
92% 235
-34.9087218 -56.2085223
Hostel Babilonia
    Pokoje jsou k dispozici

Následující recenze odeslali zákazníci, kteří si rezervovali během posledních 12 měsíců. Recenze a hodnocení v poli hodnocení jsou založeny na celkové zpětné vazbě a názorech zákazníků, kteří je odeslali, a nevyjadřují názory Hostelworld.com. Tímto způsobem získáte přesný názor na to, jak dobrý hostel opravdu je.
Přečíst pokyny jak recenzovat

  • Zobrazit:
  • Seřadit Podle:
  • Anonymní
  • USA, Žena, 18-24
  • Nomád nováček
  • 6 Recenze
13 led 2017
8.0

Great location in Ciudad Vieja, though everything in this area of the city was weirdly closed during our stay. Lovely hosts, great breakfast provided. Bedrooms did not have keys or safety deposit box, so no way to lock valuables. No aircon in the bedroom, so it was quite warm. Thin walls meant being woken up each morning by the people/dog outside our door. Bathrooms were clean but had weird smell and most guests shared a bathroom with a few toilets and 2 sinks, making mornings a bit crowded.

    • 8.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 6.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 6.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 8.0Atmosféra
    • 8.0Čistota
  • Anonymní
  • Brazílie, Žena, 25-30
  • Nomád nováček
  • 1 Přezkoumání
12 led 2017
8.6

Babilonia Hostel has a great location on 'Ciudad Vieja', the owners are really nice and they have the most adorable kids, plus, they have a puppy! The only thing I would recommend is for the owners to clean the spiders in the bathrooms, there are little spiders all around it and everytime I had to go there I felt umcomfortable. But I would really recommend it.

    • 8.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 8.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 8.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 10.0Atmosféra
    • 6.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Thank you for your feedback. During summer months there are all kinds of creepy crawly´s due to the humidity. I haven´t noticed spiders before but will be on the lookout!

  • Anonymní
  • Německo, Muž, 25-30
  • Nomád nováček
  • 2 Recenze
12 led 2017
8.6

Super herzliche Mitarbeiter, die jedoch noch mehr Informationen zur Stadt und zur näheren Umgebung geben könnten. Frühstück super aber könnte auch etwas mehr sein. Hostel ist auf jeden Fall weiterzuempfehlen

    • 8.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 8.0Zařízení
    • 8.0Zaměstnanci
    • 8.0Atmosféra
    • 8.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Thank you for your feedback. Not sure if I translated the feedback correctly but I agree that we need get to know our surroundings better and that is the plan during the low season. We took over the Hostel in September and started work from day 1. In Winter we will be tourists in our own Town. With regards to the breakfast; I do recall you enjoying it very much every morning and I must add that we are (aparantly) the only hostel that serves fruit salad, iced tea, a different egg dish every morning as well as toast, tea, coffee, youghurt and more. If we offer more than this for breakfast we will unfortunately have to increase our prices which will not be ideal and change our name from Hostel to Hotel.....

5 led 2017
9.1

Loved it here. The staff are amazing, really friendly and welcoming and they go out of their way to help however they can. Clean comfortable rooms. The breakfast spread is fantastic. Really good location, great area for walking around. Definitely recommend.

    • 8.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 8.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 10.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 8.0Atmosféra
    • 10.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Thank you for the positive feedback! Hope you can visit us again some day

  • mrvn
  • Německo, Muž, 18-24
  • Nomád nováček
  • 2 Recenze
4 led 2017
8.0

The location is perfect and the owners are friendly.. but it's looking cold and has no personal Charme. Rooms are ok and everything is clean. They have two kids... if you don't like kids better don't go there.. the breakfast is very very good but you have to be there at 09:00 am because they don't refill the good stuff like eggs, fruit or ham.. so if you wake up late don't expect that much.. the wifi is good but the computer doesn't work.

    • 8.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 8.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 6.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 6.0Atmosféra
    • 8.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Thank you for taking the time to leave us with your thoughts. It is quite difficult to decorate a place that will be to everybody's personal taste. Luckily 99% of people staying here and not even staying here (walking in just to take pictures of the hostel) has commented on the tasteful decor so I am not taking this feedback too serious. I am sorry if my children annoyed you. As per our profile on Hostel world site, this is a family run business and yes, we have two toddlers who absolutely love people which we hope they will never outgrow. In terms of breakfast, we cater for the number of people who have checked in and it is quite difficult to ensure that there is still enough food left an hour after breakfast start but we have recently made changes to how we serve our breakfast. We now refill halfway through and we dish up for the guests to ensure that there is still enough left for guests sleeping a bit later. We have also since managed to have the computer fixed which was unfortunately out of order for 1 week over the Christmas holidays.

  • Anonymní
  • Kanada, Muž, 18-24
  • Nomád nováček
  • 4 Recenze
31 pro 2016
10.0

Really nice hostel in the old town. The owners made me feel really comfortable during my stay. They even accomodated my diet restrictions which ive never had before. They do a great job keeping the place clean and the guests happy. If you stay in the old town this is the place to go!

    • 10.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 10.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 10.0Atmosféra
    • 10.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Thank you for the very positive feedback! We are happy when our guests are happy

  • Anonymní
  • Francie, Pár, 25-30
  • Horlivý cestovatel
  • 11 Recenze
27 pro 2016
8.9

Excellent ! Super personnel, super backpack, vraiment le top avec des chambres confortables. WC un peut petit pour les hommes

    • 8.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 8.0Umístění
    • 8.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 10.0Atmosféra
    • 8.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Thank you for your feedback. It is much appreciated.

  • Anonymní
  • Německo, Pár, 25-30
  • Nomád nováček
  • 7 Recenze
21 pro 2016
10.0

Wirklich cooles Hostel mit sehr sehr netten Eigentümern! Würde ich immer wieder absteigen.

    • 10.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 10.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 10.0Atmosféra
    • 10.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Thank you so much for the positive feedback!

  • Anonymní
  • Brazílie, Žena, 31-40
  • Nomád nováček
  • 1 Přezkoumání
20 pro 2016
5.7

Pontos negativos : a noite é muito complicado sair a pé na região, é escuro e um pouco perigoso. O café da manhã não é reposto, começa a ser servido às 9:00 e já acaba às 9:15. A reserva feita foi de uma suíte privada, mas fui alocada em um quarto com banheiro externo. E, por último, em vários momentos, tive que esperar um tempo para alguém abrir a porta para eu entrar ou sair. Ponto positivo: a simpatia das donas do hostel.

    • 6.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 4.0Zabezpečení
    • 2.0Umístění
    • 6.0Zařízení
    • 8.0Zaměstnanci
    • 6.0Atmosféra
    • 8.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Thank you for your response. We appreciate the feedback. We noticed recently that we are running out of eggs and fruit 1 hour into breakfast and that is mainly due to people taking 2nd or even 3rd helpings. I am not aware that this happened 15 minutes into breakfast though..... But that being said; we have since adjusted the breakfast routine. We now replenish halfway through and we are present when guests dish up to ensure that there will be enough food for all. As we do serve the best breakfast in town people just cannot get enough of it! The room allocated was as per the daily rate paid which is a private room with private bathroom. Unfortunately the private room with en-suite bathroom was reserved for the same period. In terms of leaving and or entering the hostel; there is a bell at the reception as well as outside the hostel. One of us are always onsite but might not be sitting at the reception permanently as the hostel is a family run business. The bell both inside and outside is to indicate that somebody is at the door. Unfortunately we cannot leave the front door open 24/7 as we are also responsible for the safety of our guests while they are staying under our roof.

  • felicitycmartin
  • Australia, Pár, 25-30
  • Horlivý cestovatel
  • 16 Recenze
20 pro 2016
10.0

This is a lovely hostel in an ideal location with a great family atmosphere. There was even a gorgeous puppy to play with! The common spaces are really nice, and the breakfast was great. One suggestion - sometimes you had to wait to find someone to buzz you out, or you'd be standing at the door waiting to be buzzed in (there's no bell) so that could be improved. Bedroom was quite stuffy even with the fan on but otherwise the bedrooms were very well appointed. Kitchen was also well equipped!

    • 10.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 10.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 10.0Atmosféra
    • 10.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Hi there, thank you for the positive feedback. Apologies for not indicating a bell at the front desk as well as a bell situated on the outside of the green entrance door in Sarandi. That would have assisted you with entering and or leaving the hostel. The hostel is solely run by the owners to ensure we maintain that personal touch in terms of customer service and therefore we are not always seated at the front desk.

Mobilní aplikace Hostelworld

Rezervujte si pokoj na cestách s novou mobilní aplikací Hostelworld.

Vyhledejte a rezervujte si jedno z více než 33 000 zařízení ve více než 170 zemí, odkudkoliv.

Registrace Do Newsletteru

Odesílám informace

Děkujeme za přihlášení k odběru novinek!

Přihlaste se k odběru našich newsletterů a dostávejte ty nejlepší nabídky hostelů a novinky přímo do vašich e-mailových schránek. Z odběru se můžete kdykoliv odhlásit.