Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hootananny Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ceny
mapa
Recenze
7.6
Velmi dobré 1223 recenzí
  • Hodnota za peníze 7.8
  • Zabezpečení 8.3
  • Umístění 8.6
  • Zaměstnanci 9.0
  • Atmosféra 7.2
  • Čistota 5.8
  • Zařízení 6.6
ZAREZERVOVAT
7.6
Velmi dobré 1223 recenzí
  • Hodnota za peníze 7.8
  • Zabezpečení 8.3
  • Umístění 8.6
  • Zaměstnanci 9.0
  • Atmosféra 7.2
  • Čistota 5.8
  • Zařízení 6.6

Následující recenze odeslali zákazníci, kteří si rezervovali během posledních 12 měsíců. Recenze a hodnocení v poli hodnocení jsou založeny na celkové zpětné vazbě a názorech zákazníků, kteří je odeslali, a nevyjadřují názory Hostelworld.com. Tímto způsobem získáte přesný názor na to, jak dobrý hostel opravdu je.
Přečíst pokyny jak recenzovat

  • Zobrazit:
  • Seřadit Podle:
  • Anonymní
  • Anglie, Žena, 18-24
  • Nomád nováček
  • 4 Recenze
18 bře 2017
4.3

One pro of the Hootenanny is that it is above a very lively and popular bar/club, which is great if you want a convenient place to go out. However, checking in is a very confusing experience as there is no check in point/sign to the hostel downstairs, and we only managed to get through was with the help of a friendly local, who told us we would have to go through a door behind the bar. The hostel itself is not clean, and very scruffy - our window was held together with a coat hanger and tape!

    • 6.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 4.0Zabezpečení
    • 6.0Umístění
    • 2.0Zařízení
    • 4.0Zaměstnanci
    • 6.0Atmosféra
    • 2.0Čistota
  • Anonymní
  • Australia, Žena, 25-30
  • Nomád nováček
  • 1 Přezkoumání
7 bře 2017
9.4

Hootananny is a great place to stay for just afew nights, 10 mins walk to Brixton station and on a main road so easy to do the walk at night. A lot of older people staying there but the staff are awesome and so friendly and helpful. Big kitchen and lounge so you can cook your own meals and chill out with being stuck in your room.

    • 10.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 10.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 6.0Atmosféra
    • 10.0Čistota
  • Anonymní
  • Německo, Smíšená skupina, 31-40
  • Nomád nováček
  • 2 Recenze
3 bře 2017
9.4

Nice hostel. Friendly staff. Bar and live music at the hostel.

    • 10.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 8.0Umístění
    • 10.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 10.0Atmosféra
    • 8.0Čistota
  • Anonymní
  • Španělsko, Žena, 25-30
  • Nomád nováček
  • 1 Přezkoumání
2 úno 2017
3.7

Está todo realmente sucio. En el recinto hacen conciertos y se escucha desde las habitaciones. No se puede dormir. Los colchones de la cama son viejos e incomodos. Hay bichos. Telas de araña por todo. Los baños wc estaban asquerosos. Una vergüenza. He visto pocilgas mas limpias y comodas q este lugar. Por favor, por sanidad, limpien, somos personas y con estas condiciones nos van a enfermar

    • 2.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 4.0Zabezpečení
    • 6.0Umístění
    • 2.0Zařízení
    • 8.0Zaměstnanci
    • 2.0Atmosféra
    • 2.0Čistota
  • Anonymní
  • Australia, Žena, 18-24
  • Horlivý cestovatel
  • 13 Recenze
9 pro 2016
6.3

Not a bad place- it has a lot of potential but the long term guests who live there just ruin it. They are rude, unwelcoming and make you feel intrusive and like they own the place. On the other hand the staff, facilities and location are all ace. You get what you pay for but the free dinner on Friday night was an added bonus. Wouldn't stay here again or recommend to travellers looking for a comfortable, chilled out place to stay.

    • 6.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 8.0Zabezpečení
    • 8.0Umístění
    • 8.0Zařízení
    • 8.0Zaměstnanci
    • 2.0Atmosféra
    • 4.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Thanks very much for the honest review. We do have a higher number of long-term guests throughout the winter, and we're sorry to hear that you felt that this affected the atmosphere here at Hootananny. We honestly believe that the majority of our long-term guests help to contribute to the homely atmosphere here, although during the busier periods we do have more of a turnover of short-term backpackers, so you may enjoy yourself more here during the summer months. Thank you once again for the comments. Regards, Hoots staff.

  • Anonymní
  • Francie, Pár, 25-30
  • Nomád nováček
  • 1 Přezkoumání
3 pro 2016
8.0

Very great place with a good ambiance !!!

    • 8.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 8.0Zabezpečení
    • 8.0Umístění
    • 8.0Zařízení
    • 8.0Zaměstnanci
    • 10.0Atmosféra
    • 6.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Thanks for your lovely review! Hope you get to come by again. Regards, Hoots staff

  • Anonymní
  • Australia, Žena, 25-30
  • Horlivý cestovatel
  • 11 Recenze
25 lis 2016
8.3

This place is on top of a fantastic live music & comedy venue. But if late nights aren't you're thing & you're a light sleeper, this hostel may not be right for you due to the noise. The staff were also really nice and friendly and we even got a free dinner on Friday nights which was amazing! Only problem I really had was that there was an old man in my dorm who I'm pretty sure hadn't showered in weeks as he smelt out the whole room, it was pretty disgusting!!

    • 8.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 8.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 8.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 10.0Atmosféra
    • 4.0Čistota
  • Anonymní
  • Anglie, Muž, 31-40
  • Nomád nováček
  • 2 Recenze
25 lis 2016
5.4

If you don't mind roughing it then this Hostel is ok. However my bed was so uncomfortable I couldn't sleep in it and ended up sleeping my entire stay (3 nights) on the lounge sofa. Also the bunk beds are unstable and creek every time you move. Prior to staying at Hootananny I was staying Waterloo Hostel for 6 weeks and for the little extra this is much much better.

    • 2.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 8.0Zabezpečení
    • 8.0Umístění
    • 2.0Zařízení
    • 8.0Zaměstnanci
    • 4.0Atmosféra
    • 6.0Čistota
  • Anonymní
  • Australia, Žena, 25-30
  • Horlivý cestovatel
  • 16 Recenze
18 lis 2016
8.9

This is a party hostel. And it throws awesome parties. The bar downstairs is legendary and there's another one two doors down plus a supermarket across the road. Some guests live there so there's plenty of local knowledge. Bit of a hike from the station and could do with some new pillows.

    • 10.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 8.0Zabezpečení
    • 8.0Umístění
    • 8.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 10.0Atmosféra
    • 8.0Čistota
  • Anonymní
  • Francie, Žena, 18-24
  • Nomád nováček
  • 1 Přezkoumání
6 lis 2016
9.4

I'll come back !!! Very good memorises

    • 8.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 10.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 10.0Atmosféra
    • 8.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Thanks for leaving a review, and good to hear you had a great time. Regards, Hoots staff

Mobilní aplikace Hostelworld

Rezervujte si pokoj na cestách s novou mobilní aplikací Hostelworld.

Vyhledejte a rezervujte si jedno z více než 33 000 zařízení ve více než 170 zemí, odkudkoliv.

Registrace Do Newsletteru

Odesílám informace

Děkujeme za přihlášení k odběru novinek!

Přihlaste se k odběru našich newsletterů a dostávejte ty nejlepší nabídky hostelů a novinky přímo do vašich e-mailových schránek. Z odběru se můžete kdykoliv odhlásit.