Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

HI Portland Hawthorne

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ceny
mapa
Recenze
9.0
Nádherný 393 recenzí
  • Hodnota za peníze 8.8
  • Zabezpečení 9.2
  • Umístění 9.2
  • Zaměstnanci 9.2
  • Atmosféra 8.9
  • Čistota 8.8
  • Zařízení 8.8
ZAREZERVOVAT
9.0
Nádherný 393 recenzí
  • Hodnota za peníze 8.8
  • Zabezpečení 9.2
  • Umístění 9.2
  • Zaměstnanci 9.2
  • Atmosféra 8.9
  • Čistota 8.8
  • Zařízení 8.8

Následující recenze odeslali zákazníci, kteří si rezervovali během posledních 12 měsíců. Recenze a hodnocení v poli hodnocení jsou založeny na celkové zpětné vazbě a názorech zákazníků, kteří je odeslali, a nevyjadřují názory Hostelworld.com. Tímto způsobem získáte přesný názor na to, jak dobrý hostel opravdu je.
Přečíst pokyny jak recenzovat

  • Zobrazit:
  • Seřadit Podle:
  • Anonymní
  • USA, Žena, 25-30
  • Nomád nováček
  • 2 Recenze
16 čvc 2017
9.1

Awesome location! My only concern is the security, we booked a 6 person mixed dorm, however when we came in to our room around 1 am, there were at least 8 people in our room including me and another girlfriend. 1 bed was on the floor that wasn't there during the day (which we almost tripped over), and multiple people were double-bunking. In every other hostel I've stayed at, this is always the biggest concern, so I was surprised to see the laxity of this place when it came to that.

    • 10.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 4.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 10.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 10.0Atmosféra
    • 10.0Čistota
  • Anonymní
  • USA, Muž, 18-24
  • Nomád nováček
  • 2 Recenze
8 čvc 2017
7.1

The only thing this place has going for it is the location. I find it odd that in 2017 I can't drink a mimosa on the patio. They talk about free breakfast but it was literally boxed aldi food. If available I would recommend staying at the hostel on 18th. The washrooms were not clean. For the $40 it was fine, although I've stayed at many other hostels around the same price and had much better experiences.

    • 8.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 8.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 4.0Zařízení
    • 6.0Zaměstnanci
    • 8.0Atmosféra
    • 6.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

We are sorry to hear your were not pleased with your stay at our hostel. Ultimately there are many types of travelers and expectations can be all over the map. We make every effort to provide a great value to our guests while fostering a safe and secure environment. We are pretty upfront about our free breakfast offerings and it is detailed in our description; our free breakfast consists of cereals, multiple oatmeal options, all the supplies to make your own pancakes, coffee and a diverse selection of teas. Regarding the no alcohol policy, this is something we have considered changing but there are many guests who prefer our policy as it is. Our hostel is in a great area for bars and nightlife and there are tons of options to experience and explore!

29 čer 2017
9.4

in a nice residential neighborhood - a bit far from the center but accessible via bus/light rail. Staff was nice and place clean. Given what's available in the city, it's good value for single traveller.

    • 10.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 8.0Umístění
    • 10.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 8.0Atmosféra
    • 10.0Čistota
  • Anonymní
  • Australia, Muž, 18-24
  • Nomád nováček
  • 3 Recenze
26 čer 2017
9.4

People were lovely, location is close to a trendy part of Portland (which part isn't trendy?) full of restaurants, dispensaries, bars, and recycled clothing stores. There's heaps of helpful leaflets on what to do in Portland and the staff are happy to help.

    • 8.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 8.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 10.0Atmosféra
    • 10.0Čistota
  • Anonymní
  • USA, Žena, 25-30
  • Horlivý cestovatel
  • 14 Recenze
24 čer 2017
9.1

I loved the location and how small the hostel is. Despite the size, they had plenty of amenities like bike rentals and cooked breakfast. ++Drug and alcohol free++

    • 8.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 8.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 10.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 8.0Atmosféra
    • 10.0Čistota
  • Anonymní
  • USA, Žena, 18-24
  • Nomád nováček
  • 1 Přezkoumání
15 čer 2017
10.0

Stupendous staff, cozy rooms, great location! Couldn't have been happier (:

    • 10.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 10.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 10.0Atmosféra
    • 10.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Awesome! We are stoked you dug us, Happy Travels!

  • marta_taba3022
  • USA, Žena, 25-30
  • Horlivý cestovatel
  • 12 Recenze
26 kvě 2017
10.0

Best hostal I have been so far within the USA, the place was very quite and peacuful besides being very well located. The stuff provided me an extra pillow when I needed and a hairdryer, I was in a 6 beds room and it was very comfy, I felt like home. You can chill in the coach reading or play with the cat, I also loved how they recicle everything and that you can store your food in their refrigerator, they have maps for bike tours an public transportation! I will definetaley come back!

    • 10.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 10.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 10.0Atmosféra
    • 10.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Hello! Thanks so much for your kind words and we are really happy that you enjoyed your experience so much! -Talbot HI Portland Hawthorne Hostel Manager

  • Anonymní
  • Německo, Žena, 18-24
  • Nomád nováček
  • 6 Recenze
25 kvě 2017
5.7

Insgesamt habe ich 5 Nächte in diesem Hostel verbracht. Der Mann an der Rezeption war ziemlich unfreundlich und auch nicht besonders hilfreich bei Fragen. Beim Fahrrad ausleihen versuchen Sie einem das Geld aus den Taschen zu ziehen. Das Hostel ist alt und auch nicht sonderlich sauber. Dafür, dass es eine Jugendherberge ist, schlafen mehr alte Menschen dort, als junge. Die Lage ist zwar sehr gut und die Stadt an sich wunderschön, aber ich würde dieses Hostel nicht erneut buchen.

    • 4.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 8.0Zabezpečení
    • 8.0Umístění
    • 6.0Zařízení
    • 6.0Zaměstnanci
    • 4.0Atmosféra
    • 4.0Čistota
  • Anonymní
  • USA, Žena, 25-30
  • Nomád nováček
  • 1 Přezkoumání
19 kvě 2017
10.0

Great atmosphere and proximity to restaurants, bars, shopping, and public transit. Would definitely recommend this spot to fellow travelers looking for an affordable way to experience beautiful Portland!

    • 10.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 10.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 10.0Atmosféra
    • 10.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Thanks for leaving a review, we hope you return soon!

  • Anonymní
  • Anglie, Muž, 18-24
  • Nomád nováček
  • 1 Přezkoumání
17 kvě 2017
8.9

Good spot, cool hostel and decent facilities

    • 8.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 10.0Zařízení
    • 8.0Zaměstnanci
    • 8.0Atmosféra
    • 8.0Čistota

Mobilní aplikace Hostelworld

Rezervujte si pokoj na cestách s novou mobilní aplikací Hostelworld.

Vyhledejte a rezervujte si jedno z více než 33 000 zařízení ve více než 170 zemí, odkudkoliv.

Registrace Do Newsletteru

Odesílám informace

Děkujeme za přihlášení k odběru novinek!

Přihlaste se k odběru našich newsletterů a dostávejte ty nejlepší nabídky hostelů a novinky přímo do vašich e-mailových schránek. Z odběru se můžete kdykoliv odhlásit.