Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

HI Chicago, The J.Ira & Nicki Harris Family Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Ceny
mapa
Recenze
9.3
Nádherný 2,920 recenzí
  • Hodnota za peníze 8.9
  • Zabezpečení 9.6
  • Umístění 9.7
  • Zaměstnanci 9.2
  • Atmosféra 8.9
  • Čistota 9.2
  • Zařízení 9.4
ZAREZERVOVAT
9.3
Nádherný 2,920 recenzí
  • Hodnota za peníze 8.9
  • Zabezpečení 9.6
  • Umístění 9.7
  • Zaměstnanci 9.2
  • Atmosféra 8.9
  • Čistota 9.2
  • Zařízení 9.4
HI Chicago, The J.Ira & Nicki Harris Family Hostel Located at 24 East Congress Parkway, Chicago, Chicago.
HI Chicago, The J.Ira & Nicki Harris Family Hostel
USA
Chicago IL IL, 60605 24 East Congress Parkway, Chicago
93% 2920
41.8759200 -87.6263952
HI Chicago, The J.Ira & Nicki Harris Family Hostel
    Pokoje jsou k dispozici

Následující recenze odeslali zákazníci, kteří si rezervovali během posledních 12 měsíců. Recenze a hodnocení v poli hodnocení jsou založeny na celkové zpětné vazbě a názorech zákazníků, kteří je odeslali, a nevyjadřují názory Hostelworld.com. Tímto způsobem získáte přesný názor na to, jak dobrý hostel opravdu je.
Přečíst pokyny jak recenzovat

  • Zobrazit:
  • Seřadit Podle:
  • Anonymní
  • Australia, Muž Skupina, 18-24
  • Nomád nováček
  • 3 Recenze
19 čvc 2016
6.9

Great facilities and security, but a hostel with zero atmosphere. If you're a backpacker looking for a bit of celebration and nightlife, avoid HI hotels on the whole. They are fantastically positioned and offer great facilities but for myself, I would forego these for a bit of life in the building. Half of the people staying there were under the age of 18, and a number of them were above 30. It seemed that 18 to 30 year olds were in the minority. Very disappointing.

    • 6.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 8.0Umístění
    • 10.0Zařízení
    • 4.0Zaměstnanci
    • 2.0Atmosféra
    • 8.0Čistota
  • Anonymní
  • Malajsie, Žena, 18-24
  • Nomád nováček
  • 1 Přezkoumání
18 čvc 2016
8.9

My sheets were stained, but since I was only staying a night I just covered it with the loose sheet and ignored it. Still, not a nice thing to find. The rooms were spacious and the bed was otherwise very comfortable. Location is very good of course.

    • 8.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 10.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 8.0Atmosféra
    • 6.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

My apologies on the stained sheets. It is unusual for us to reuse stained linen. I'll speak to the housekeeping staff and use this as a retraining tool. I hope everything else was satisfactory?

  • Anonymní
  • Anglie, Žena, 18-24
  • Nomád nováček
  • 4 Recenze
14 čvc 2016
8.9

This was a good hostel that I found very clean and it was super secure with your key card being needed to enter most areas. The room was very big with large lockers available and the bed was super comfy. Also, free breakfast is advertised as continental...some muffins, a few bagels and an apple doesn't really make it continental in my opinion but it was still a nice extra to have.

    • 8.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 10.0Zařízení
    • 8.0Zaměstnanci
    • 6.0Atmosféra
    • 10.0Čistota
  • Anonymní
  • Itálie, Muž, 18-24
  • Nomád nováček
  • 1 Přezkoumání
11 čvc 2016
7.7

The worst thing was the air conditioning, really too cold inside and in the rooms. And air pointing straight at my face while sleeping. / la cosa peggiore era l'aria condizionata, era veramente troppo freddo all'interno e nelle stanze. E l'Aria condizionata puntava dritta alla mia faccia durante la notte. Great position by the way. Really Kind people , breakfast was decent. I would come back there if I had to come to Chicago again. Great place.

    • 8.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 8.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 8.0Zařízení
    • 6.0Zaměstnanci
    • 8.0Atmosféra
    • 6.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Thank you for choosing us for your accommodation needs. We are trying our hardest to do a better job at temperature control, it is challenging based on the design of the system. Thanks again and looking forward to your visit. Paul.

  • Anonymní
  • Francie, Muž, 25-30
  • Nomád nováček
  • 1 Přezkoumání
11 čvc 2016
7.7

Juste un bémol sur le lit superposé fait de telle manière qu'il est difficile de descendre sinon bel emplacement et très spacieux !

    • 4.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 8.0Zařízení
    • 8.0Zaměstnanci
    • 8.0Atmosféra
    • 6.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Thanks - Paul

  • George_WL
  • Čína, Muž, 18-24
  • Nomád nováček
  • 4 Recenze
10 čvc 2016
9.7

This is the BEST hostel you can find in the heart of Chicago! Walking distance to Millennium Park as well as many other historical buildings can bring you great convenience and fabulous experience. Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 10.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 10.0Atmosféra
    • 8.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Thanks for giving us the opportunity to accommodate you and thanks for the recommendation. Paul.

  • Anonymní
  • Anglie, Žena, 18-24
  • Nomád nováček
  • 1 Přezkoumání
7 čvc 2016
9.4

Amazing location, great breakfast! Really enjoyed my time here :) Only thing, don't stay here if you are a solo traveller hoping to meet people, it's not the most social hostel

    • 8.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 10.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 8.0Atmosféra
    • 10.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Sorry to hear you were unable to meet anyone. We try to create social events that are intended to bring people together. I am happy to hear you enjoyed other things we offer. Thanks for staying with us. Paul

  • Anonymní
  • Jižní Korea, Žena, 25-30
  • Nomád nováček
  • 1 Přezkoumání
4 čvc 2016
9.4

위치도 좋았고 또 직원들이 너무 친절했다 다시 이용하기 된다면 이곳으로 또 올 것이다. 10인 여성 도미터리를 이용 했는데 공간이 널직 해서 불편하지 않았고 아침이 맛잇었다.

    • 8.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 10.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 10.0Atmosféra
    • 8.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Thanks. Paul

  • Anonymní
  • Taiwan, Muž, 31-40
  • Nomád nováček
  • 1 Přezkoumání
3 čvc 2016
9.4

Stayed at a 8 males room but we'd nicely surprised that it's further subdivided into 2 rooms of 4 so a lot of space and privacy. The unit includes a kitchen and dining tables. I highly recommend staying here!

    • 8.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 10.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 8.0Atmosféra
    • 10.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Thanks for the recommendation. Much appreciated. Paul

  • Anonymní
  • USA, Žena, 25-30
  • Nomád nováček
  • 2 Recenze
3 čvc 2016
9.7

I enjoyed my stay and the hostel is very closet to buses and trains. It was also about 20 minutes away from attractions on foot. My only suggestion is that they provide more vegan friendly breakfast options- even if it is just a container of Smart Balance spread.

    • 10.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 8.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 10.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 10.0Atmosféra
    • 10.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Thanks for the suggestion. I will look into it with my staff. Hope you were able to enjoy some other items we offer. Paul.

Mobilní aplikace Hostelworld

Rezervujte si pokoj na cestách s novou mobilní aplikací Hostelworld.

Vyhledejte a rezervujte si jedno z více než 33 000 zařízení ve více než 170 zemí, odkudkoliv.

Registrace Do Newsletteru

Odesílám informace

Děkujeme za přihlášení k odběru novinek!

Přihlaste se k odběru našeho měsíčníku, kde získáte nejlepší hostelové nabídky a novinky přímo v e-mailu. Můžete se kdykoliv odhlásit.