Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Greenpoint YMCA

  • 99 Meserole Avenue, Brooklyn, NY 11222, New York, USA

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ceny
mapa
Recenze
7.9
Velmi dobré 651 recenzí
  • Hodnota za peníze 8.2
  • Zabezpečení 8.2
  • Umístění 8.4
  • Zaměstnanci 8.1
  • Atmosféra 7.1
  • Čistota 7.4
  • Zařízení 7.7
ZAREZERVOVAT
7.9
Velmi dobré 651 recenzí
  • Hodnota za peníze 8.2
  • Zabezpečení 8.2
  • Umístění 8.4
  • Zaměstnanci 8.1
  • Atmosféra 7.1
  • Čistota 7.4
  • Zařízení 7.7

Následující recenze odeslali zákazníci, kteří si rezervovali během posledních 12 měsíců. Recenze a hodnocení v poli hodnocení jsou založeny na celkové zpětné vazbě a názorech zákazníků, kteří je odeslali, a nevyjadřují názory Hostelworld.com. Tímto způsobem získáte přesný názor na to, jak dobrý hostel opravdu je.
Přečíst pokyny jak recenzovat

  • Zobrazit:
  • Seřadit Podle:
  • Anonymní
  • USA, Žena, 25-30
  • Nomád nováček
  • 1 Přezkoumání
28 čvc 2017
9.7

Hands down the best hostel I've ever stayed in. Extremely clean, very quiet environment, staff were very kind and professional

    • 10.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 8.0Umístění
    • 10.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 10.0Atmosféra
    • 10.0Čistota
  • Anonymní
  • Polsko, Žena, 31-40
  • Horlivý cestovatel
  • 12 Recenze
28 čvc 2017
7.7

The hostel is very well situated - in the heart of Greenpoint, a great neighbourhood of NY, with plenty of cafes, restaurants, shops and public transport nearby. The room is basic, but clean, spacious, air-condirioned and feels very private. The building and rooms do have a specific smell though, as if they haven't been aired in a long time. Internet connection is shaky at times. Meserole Av. tends to be noisy at night, but it's bearable. In general - good value for money.

    • 8.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 8.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 8.0Zařízení
    • 6.0Zaměstnanci
    • 6.0Atmosféra
    • 8.0Čistota
  • Anonymní
  • USA, Žena, 41+
  • Nomád nováček
  • 1 Přezkoumání
20 čvc 2017
9.7

Two of my friends in other rooms wanted a mirror in their room and said the women's bathroom on the 3rd floor had a very dirty ceiling vent and was not air conditioned. My checking into 4 rooms took way too long. The front staff guy seemed impaired.

    • 10.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 10.0Zařízení
    • 8.0Zaměstnanci
    • 10.0Atmosféra
    • 10.0Čistota
  • Anonymní
  • USA, Žena, 41+
  • Nomád nováček
  • 1 Přezkoumání
9 čer 2017
2.0

I cancelled this booking 24 hours in advance of check in and did not receive a refund. I rate this experience as a 0. This rating is not reflective of the facility but of the booking agent.

    • 2.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 2.0Zabezpečení
    • 2.0Umístění
    • 2.0Zařízení
    • 2.0Zaměstnanci
    • 2.0Atmosféra
    • 2.0Čistota
  • Anonymní
  • Australia, Žena, 41+
  • Nomád nováček
  • 1 Přezkoumání
4 čer 2017
8.9

I lived in New York for a number of years, so my visits back are mostly to see friends. The location of the Y was perfect for this as there are buses and a subway line nearby. You can get into midtown Manhattan pretty quickly and a taxi back from the midtown area is about $15. There are lots of food and drink options in the neighborhood. I also really liked having access to the pool and the sauna. Staff were very friendly and accommodating.

    • 8.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 8.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 10.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 8.0Atmosféra
    • 8.0Čistota
  • Anonymní
  • USA, Žena, 25-30
  • Nomád nováček
  • 1 Přezkoumání
31 kvě 2017
8.9

I liked the place, reasonable price but I wish they have cable instead of antenna.

    • 8.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 8.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 8.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 8.0Atmosféra
    • 10.0Čistota
  • Anonymní
  • Německo, Muž, 41+
  • Nomád nováček
  • 1 Přezkoumání
19 kvě 2017
4.0

The Greenpoint YMCA is disappointing. Once you checked in, a bad odor is welcoming you. The room didn't match the photos they provide. Toilets parttime out of order, cleanliness in the men's bathroom: yuk! Longtime residents pouring out their pee in the sink - yuk again... School classes staying there: 2 shower cabins and 2 toilets is too less. Noisy street, a techno club just opposite the building, the cops from the 94th precinct talking all night and making noise. Only pro: close to subway.

    • 2.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 6.0Zabezpečení
    • 8.0Umístění
    • 2.0Zařízení
    • 6.0Zaměstnanci
    • 2.0Atmosféra
    • 2.0Čistota
  • Anonymní
  • USA, Pár, 25-30
  • Nomád nováček
  • 1 Přezkoumání
4 kvě 2017
10.0

The room was a decent size, especially in comparison to places nearby that were more expensive. Only complaint would be the springs on our mattresses, not easy to sleep on. Towels and sheets were clean. Whole building seemed very clean. Right next to all sorts of public transportation, made it easy to get into manhattan super easy. Neat shops and places to eat nearby. Police station across the street made us feel safe. Overall great place. Will be back!

    • 10.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 10.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 10.0Atmosféra
    • 10.0Čistota
  • Anonymní
  • Německo, Muž, 25-30
  • Nomád nováček
  • 1 Přezkoumání
1 dub 2017
8.9

Good accommodation for the money. They do have lovely renovated rooms, sadly we good an old one, which was not in the best condition. The staff was always friendly, helpful and in a good mood. It´s really great to have a pool, sauna, gym and sports classes for that money!

    • 10.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 8.0Umístění
    • 8.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 8.0Atmosféra
    • 8.0Čistota
  • Anonymní
  • Německo, Žena, 31-40
  • Nomád nováček
  • 2 Recenze
24 bře 2017
8.3

I am glad I chose Greenpoint YMCA! Basic but clean rooms, very friendly and helpful staff. A relaxed spot in the middle of pretentious Brooklyn. I enjoyed my stay very much.

    • 10.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 8.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 8.0Zařízení
    • 8.0Zaměstnanci
    • 6.0Atmosféra
    • 8.0Čistota

Mobilní aplikace Hostelworld

Rezervujte si pokoj na cestách s novou mobilní aplikací Hostelworld.

Vyhledejte a rezervujte si jedno z více než 33 000 zařízení ve více než 170 zemí, odkudkoliv.

Registrace Do Newsletteru

Odesílám informace

Děkujeme za přihlášení k odběru novinek!

Přihlaste se k odběru našich newsletterů a dostávejte ty nejlepší nabídky hostelů a novinky přímo do vašich e-mailových schránek. Z odběru se můžete kdykoliv odhlásit.