Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Flying Pig Uptown

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ceny
mapa
Recenze
8.8
Báječný 4,769 recenzí
  • Hodnota za peníze 8.1
  • Zabezpečení 9.0
  • Umístění 8.8
  • Zaměstnanci 9.3
  • Atmosféra 8.9
  • Čistota 8.6
  • Zařízení 8.6
ZAREZERVOVAT
8.8
Báječný 4,769 recenzí
  • Hodnota za peníze 8.1
  • Zabezpečení 9.0
  • Umístění 8.8
  • Zaměstnanci 9.3
  • Atmosféra 8.9
  • Čistota 8.6
  • Zařízení 8.6
Flying Pig Uptown Located at Vossiusstraat 46, , Amsterdam.
Flying Pig Uptown
Netherlands
Amsterdam 1071 AJ Vossiusstraat 46
88% 4769
52.3603300 4.8783151
Flying Pig Uptown
    Pokoje jsou k dispozici

Následující recenze odeslali zákazníci, kteří si rezervovali během posledních 12 měsíců. Recenze a hodnocení v poli hodnocení jsou založeny na celkové zpětné vazbě a názorech zákazníků, kteří je odeslali, a nevyjadřují názory Hostelworld.com. Tímto způsobem získáte přesný názor na to, jak dobrý hostel opravdu je.
Přečíst pokyny jak recenzovat

  • Zobrazit:
  • Seřadit Podle:
  • Anonymní
  • Anglie, Muž, 31-40
  • Nomád nováček
  • 1 Přezkoumání
30 lis 2016
9.4

Never been to a hostel where they treat you like royal guests. The atmosphere, the facilities, and the staff get an A++ from me. Any problems, just WhatsApp reception, problem sorted! And the staff chill and get down with the guest, but when it's time to work, trust me they work. Would definitely come again and would definitely recommend anyone who wants to meet some good people, and enjoy the real Amsterdam.

    • 10.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 8.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 10.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 10.0Atmosféra
    • 8.0Čistota
  • Anonymní
  • USA, Žena, 25-30
  • Horlivý cestovatel
  • 12 Recenze
29 lis 2016
6.9

This place is ok. The best part is the kitchen and breakfast. It's a little far from everything. About a 30-40 minute walk to the center. The bar is nice and so is the staff. Got upgraded to 8 bed when booked a 12 bed dorm for free. However our toilet didn't work in our room. They come around and do checks but seemed never to fix it. And it's smelled like sewer. Really bad. They have heat in the rooms which is nice. Beds are great.

    • 6.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 8.0Zabezpečení
    • 6.0Umístění
    • 6.0Zařízení
    • 8.0Zaměstnanci
    • 8.0Atmosféra
    • 6.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Hi There, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay, we are always looking at how we can improve our guest experience so your feedback is invaluable to us. We are glad that our free breakfast, guest kitchen, comfy beds stood out at positive during your stay. We are sorry you did not fully enjoy our uptown location. We are an approx. 25 minute walk to Dam Square, as we are located beside the Leidseplein entertainment area, full of bars, restaurants and night life and the museum district. There are also regular trams that run to Dam square just around the corner. We are sorry to see the toilet in the room was not working properly, unfortunately, as our maintenance team had to wait on the delivery of a part, it was not possible to fix during the couple days you were here. This has been fixed but we are very sorry this affected your time with us. Thank you again for your time, we hope overall you had a good stay here in Amsterdam- The Flying Pig Uptown

  • Anonymní
  • Německo, Muž, 18-24
  • Nomád nováček
  • 2 Recenze
28 lis 2016
9.1

Perfect location. Met a lot of like minded individuals. My entire 8 room dorm hit the town together. I had a good stay.

    • 8.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 10.0Zařízení
    • 8.0Zaměstnanci
    • 8.0Atmosféra
    • 10.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Thank you for your review, we appreciate you taking the time! We are delighted you enjoyed your time with us and found the hostel a great place to meet people :) We hope to welcome you back again, The Flying Pig Uptown

  • Anonymní
  • Francie, Žena, 25-30
  • Nomád nováček
  • 1 Přezkoumání
25 lis 2016
8.3

Lorsque nous avons récupéré notre chambre,a 15h,le ménage n'avais pas été fait au complet... il restait des serviettes,poubelle, détritus! Ce fut le seul détail négatif. Car tout le reste était super.

    • 8.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 4.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 10.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 10.0Atmosféra
    • 6.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us, we can learn a lot from your experiences with us, so we really appreciate it! We are glad that overall you enjoyed your time with us :) We are sorry that the room you stayed in was not completely ready when you and your group checked in. As our cleaning team works until 4pm, it is possible that the room is not completely ready if you arrive before this time. We are sorry for the inconvenience but are glad it did not affect your time with us too much! Thank you again for your time, we hope to welcome you back again, The Flying Pig Uptown

  • Anonymní
  • Mexiko, Žena, 18-24
  • Nomád nováček
  • 5 Recenze
24 lis 2016
9.4

This place is great, they have a bar and a smoking area, rooms are good for the price, confy beds, too many stairs but i guess that's everywhere in Amsterdam, near tram and metro station, 5min to museums. Surrounded with little cafes and restaurants

    • 8.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 8.0Umístění
    • 10.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 10.0Atmosféra
    • 10.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Thank you for your review, we appreciate you taking the time to give us some feedback. It's brilliant you found us to be a clean, comfy and social place to stay in Amsterdam :) We hope to welcome you back again in the future! Thanks again for your time, The Flying Pig Uptown

  • Anonymní
  • Anglie, Žena, 18-24
  • Nomád nováček
  • 1 Přezkoumání
24 lis 2016
10.0

Absolutely loved my stay here when in Amsterdam! The showers were very spacious, the toilets clean and the beds extremely comfy! The staff were wonderful and friendly too. The only qualm I have is that there was lack of seating at breakfast time, but that's understandable as the free breakfast was so good! Honestly, if you are ever in Amsterdam, definitely book this hostel. I'm missing it already!

    • 10.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 10.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 10.0Atmosféra
    • 10.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Wow! Thank you for taking the time to review your stay, we really appreciate it! We are chuffed to read what a great stay you had with us here and that you enjoyed our free breakfast :) We really appreciate your recommendation and hope to welcome you back again. Thanks again, The Flying Pig Uptown

  • Anonymní
  • Anglie, Žena, 18-24
  • Nomád nováček
  • 1 Přezkoumání
21 lis 2016
9.7

I had an amazing time at the flying pig hostel! The location was perfect and very close to the nightlife. The staff were wonderful and the atmosphere was super great. Very social and communal hostel!

    • 10.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 8.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 10.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 10.0Atmosféra
    • 10.0Čistota
  • FriedRyRy
  • Australia, Muž, 18-24
  • Horlivý cestovatel
  • 14 Recenze
21 lis 2016
9.1

Wake and bake and have some good free breakfast with your pals. Staff are a lot of fun, bar is cheap, Vondelpark on the doorstep, beds are really comfy, lots of bathrooms, they're clean too, if maybe a little small and cumbersome. Thanks for the good times and the great hospitality! Everything smells good, although I guess that's the point. Also a hostel cat is a friendly resident! Wouldn't stay in another hostel in Amsterdam, my experience was solid.

    • 8.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 8.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 10.0Atmosféra
    • 8.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Thanks a million for your review :) We are delighted to see you found our hostel a clean, comfy, social place to stay as well as enjoying our free breakfast! We are delighted you wouldn't stay anywhere else in Amsterdam and look forward to welcoming you back again! Cheers, The Flying Pig Uptown

  • Anonymní
  • Brazílie, Muž, 25-30
  • Nomád nováček
  • 1 Přezkoumání
17 lis 2016
6.9

Hostel é bem localizado e seguro. A internet deixou a desejar e funcionários também, fiquei esperando um período de 2hrs para o pub crawl e cada funcionário falava uma. L coisa diferente, no fim, não teve.

    • 4.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 8.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 6.0Zařízení
    • 6.0Zaměstnanci
    • 6.0Atmosféra
    • 8.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Hi There, Thank you for your review, we can learn a lot from your experience with us so we appreciate your feedback. We are very sorry to see that your stay with us was not as expected. Unfortunately, the internet being down was not the hostel modem/ wifi but in fact it was the internet provider. Our Internet provider was performing aerial updates and upgrades,they had told us in advance that the internet cuts would be for maximum 30 minutes, however, when we could contact them, it turns out they had misinformed us and meant it could be all day. We are very sorry this affected your time with us, but hope you can understand that this was a circumstance out of our control. We are sorry you missed the pub crawl, the guide comes in to do a pick up every evening between 7.45- 8.15 and should go around asking everyone to join, we will contact the pub crawl to see what had happened on the dates you stayed with us. Again, we are sorry this affected your time with us. Thank you again for your feedback, we appreciate you taking the time. We wish you all the best with your future travels, The Flying Pig Uptown

  • Anonymní
  • USA, Muž, 25-30
  • Nomád nováček
  • 3 Recenze
16 lis 2016
9.4

Great hostel right next to Vondelpark and Rijksmuseum . The staff are all really chill/super helpful and also really fun. There is a smoking room connected to the bar so if that is your thing then that can be convenient but if not then the bar area is a good spot to kick it. There were always travelers hanging around so definitely a good spot for a solo traveler. Will be back here next time I am in Amsterdam.

    • 10.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 8.0Umístění
    • 10.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 10.0Atmosféra
    • 8.0Čistota

Mobilní aplikace Hostelworld

Rezervujte si pokoj na cestách s novou mobilní aplikací Hostelworld.

Vyhledejte a rezervujte si jedno z více než 33 000 zařízení ve více než 170 zemí, odkudkoliv.

Registrace Do Newsletteru

Odesílám informace

Děkujeme za přihlášení k odběru novinek!

Přihlaste se k odběru našich newsletterů a dostávejte ty nejlepší nabídky hostelů a novinky přímo do vašich e-mailových schránek. Z odběru se můžete kdykoliv odhlásit.