Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Fawlty Towers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ceny
mapa
Recenze
8.6
Báječný 644 recenzí
  • Hodnota za peníze 8.5
  • Zabezpečení 9.1
  • Umístění 8.8
  • Zaměstnanci 8.9
  • Atmosféra 8.7
  • Čistota 8.0
  • Zařízení 8.4
ZAREZERVOVAT
8.6
Báječný 644 recenzí
  • Hodnota za peníze 8.5
  • Zabezpečení 9.1
  • Umístění 8.8
  • Zaměstnanci 8.9
  • Atmosféra 8.7
  • Čistota 8.0
  • Zařízení 8.4

Následující recenze odeslali zákazníci, kteří si rezervovali během posledních 12 měsíců. Recenze a hodnocení v poli hodnocení jsou založeny na celkové zpětné vazbě a názorech zákazníků, kteří je odeslali, a nevyjadřují názory Hostelworld.com. Tímto způsobem získáte přesný názor na to, jak dobrý hostel opravdu je.
Přečíst pokyny jak recenzovat

  • Zobrazit:
  • Seřadit Podle:
  • Anonymní
  • Brazílie, Muž, 25-30
  • Nomád nováček
  • 2 Recenze
10 čer 2017
8.0

What you can expect from a budget hostel. It is clean and simple.

    • 8.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 6.0Zařízení
    • 8.0Zaměstnanci
    • 6.0Atmosféra
    • 8.0Čistota
  • Anonymní
  • Jižní Korea, Skupina ženy, 18-24
  • Nomád nováček
  • 3 Recenze
3 čer 2017
8.0

베드버그가 나왔습니다... 다른거 다 좋았는데 베드버그 때문에 망했네요ㅜㅜ 도미토리 룸이었는데 다들 베드버그 물렸어요 하ㅎ

    • 8.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 8.0Zabezpečení
    • 8.0Umístění
    • 10.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 10.0Atmosféra
    • 2.0Čistota
  • Anonymní
  • Zambia, Žena, 25-30
  • Nomád nováček
  • 1 Přezkoumání
28 dub 2017
9.1

Great Place, definitely going back!

    • 8.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 10.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 10.0Atmosféra
    • 6.0Čistota
  • Anonymní
  • Jižní Korea, Muž, 41+
  • Světoběžník
  • 76 Recenze
18 dub 2017
8.9

It's OK to stay. It has free 2pancakes at 3 PM. Free coffee and tea. Free towel for deposit. Staffs were cool. One thing annoying was terrible WIFI connection.

    • 10.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 8.0Umístění
    • 8.0Zařízení
    • 8.0Zaměstnanci
    • 8.0Atmosféra
    • 10.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Hi there. Thank you for your positive review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We have just upgraded our internet package to the best possible package with one of the best internet service providers here in Zambia. Unfortunately, internet in Zambia is expensive and can be erratic much to the frustration of our tourists who usually come from countries with cheap and fast internet. But hey, it's free to our guests and we manage to process all our work on the same system.... It works, but can be somewhat frustrating on occasion! Thanks again for taking time to review us. With best wishes, Elissa - Lodge Manager

  • Anonymní
  • Wales, Žena, 31-40
  • Nomád nováček
  • 3 Recenze
17 dub 2017
9.4

It is a gated hostel with a little tropical paradise behind the walls. Pool looks lovely (although I didn't get a chance to swim in it). Communal dining area very pleasant. WiFi only available by the pool. Breakfast and lunch available to purchase between $4-9. Couple of decent nearby cafes and restaurants. Staff very friendly and welcoming.

    • 10.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 8.0Umístění
    • 8.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 10.0Atmosféra
    • 10.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Thanks so much for a super duper review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed you stay with us. Thanks for taking time to send feedback. With best wishes, Elissa - Lodge Manager

  • ianw17
  • Skotsko, Muž, 18-24
  • Nomád nováček
  • 1 Přezkoumání
7 dub 2017
10.0

I had a fantastic stay. Amazing value for money, helpful staff, and the other guests provided great company. Best hostel I've visited for a while. My only (very minor!) complaint was that the bar wasn't able to give change at night. Would recommend.

    • 10.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 10.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 10.0Atmosféra
    • 10.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Thanks very much for your lovely review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will look into the change issue. Perhaps we need to top up with float for the evenings. Unfortunately, I have not had this feedback from our barman, so thank you for bringing this to my attention. With best wishes, Elissa Lodge Manager

  • klaartjevandenbos8303
  • Belgie, Pár, 25-30
  • Světoběžník
  • 25 Recenze
18 úno 2017
8.0

Location is great. Right opposite of shops and near to the museum. Room was very clean and had airconditioning. Reception when we got in was a bit indifferent. No good morning or how are you. When we left, someone else was at reception. She was friendly.

    • 8.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 8.0Zařízení
    • 6.0Zaměstnanci
    • 6.0Atmosféra
    • 8.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Hi there. Thank you very much for your email. We are delighted to hear that you were in the main very happy with your stay. I am sorry to hear one of our reception staff was not on form, but am glad to hear we redeemed ourselves the next day with another staff member making up for it. Thanks for taking time to send feedback. With best wishes, Elissa - Lodge Manager.

  • Anonymní
  • Anglie, Muž, 25-30
  • Nomád nováček
  • 4 Recenze
1 úno 2017
9.7

Great hostel with excellent facilities (but no AC in the 4 bed dorm) and an on-site booking service for all the activities you can think of (they accept card payment too!) There's a nice pool on site, a bar, free pancakes at 3pm and a free shuttle service to Victoria Falls at 10am. Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 8.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 10.0Atmosféra
    • 10.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Thanks very much for such a lovely review. I am delighted to hear you had a good stay with us. Unfortunately, at $8 per bed per night, it is impossible for us to offer airconditioning in our dorms without increasing rates by at least $6 or $7. But we may put airconditioning in some of the dorms with the option for guests to pay a bit more if a they want the airconditioned option. Thanks again for the positive review. With best wishes, Elissa - Lodge Manager.

  • Anonymní
  • Wales, Skupina ženy, 18-24
  • Nomád nováček
  • 1 Přezkoumání
28 led 2017
3.7

Stayed for one night as we had a connecting flight, from the minute we arrived it was terrible, atmosphere was terrible dorms were horrendous so we upgraded to a private room which had a funny smell the bathroom was beyond tiny and we saw a dead cockroach. Awful. As well as this my friend woke up with over 15 bites on her legs, we had come from a safari we'd been on for a week and only had minimal bites. Wouldn't recommend to anyone. Dorm beds aren't stable

    • 2.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 6.0Zabezpečení
    • 6.0Umístění
    • 2.0Zařízení
    • 6.0Zaměstnanci
    • 2.0Atmosféra
    • 2.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Hello there. I am sorry you had such a rubbish stay with us. Most guests love Fawlty Towers, but unfortunately, we cannot be everything to everyone. We have accommodation to suit all budgets and requirements and I think you would have been very happier in one of our large deluxe rooms. Livingstone has a bad mosquito problem at the moment, a problem that is not unique to Fawlty Towers, and we do provide insect spray in our rooms for that purpose but also advise that guests take their own measures to avoid being bitten (ie: repellent etc). With regard to finding a cockroach, I am delighted to hear it was dead, which means our pest control measures at Fawlty Towers are working. Cockroaches are one of the many insects that we find here in Africa, and no, they are not tolerated at Fawlty Towers, hence you finding dead ones, rather than live ones. Thanks again for sending feedback. I am sorry we did not meet your expectations.

Mobilní aplikace Hostelworld

Rezervujte si pokoj na cestách s novou mobilní aplikací Hostelworld.

Vyhledejte a rezervujte si jedno z více než 33 000 zařízení ve více než 170 zemí, odkudkoliv.

Registrace Do Newsletteru

Odesílám informace

Děkujeme za přihlášení k odběru novinek!

Přihlaste se k odběru našich newsletterů a dostávejte ty nejlepší nabídky hostelů a novinky přímo do vašich e-mailových schránek. Z odběru se můžete kdykoliv odhlásit.