Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Edinburgh Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ceny
mapa
Recenze
8.5
Báječný 6326 recenzí
  • Hodnota za peníze 8.5
  • Zabezpečení 8.7
  • Umístění 9.7
  • Zaměstnanci 8.8
  • Atmosféra 8.0
  • Čistota 7.9
  • Zařízení 7.7
ZAREZERVOVAT
8.5
Báječný 6326 recenzí
  • Hodnota za peníze 8.5
  • Zabezpečení 8.7
  • Umístění 9.7
  • Zaměstnanci 8.8
  • Atmosféra 8.0
  • Čistota 7.9
  • Zařízení 7.7

Následující recenze odeslali zákazníci, kteří si rezervovali během posledních 12 měsíců. Recenze a hodnocení v poli hodnocení jsou založeny na celkové zpětné vazbě a názorech zákazníků, kteří je odeslali, a nevyjadřují názory Hostelworld.com. Tímto způsobem získáte přesný názor na to, jak dobrý hostel opravdu je.
Přečíst pokyny jak recenzovat

  • Zobrazit:
  • Seřadit Podle:
  • Anonymní
  • Irsko, Muž, 18-24
  • Nomád nováček
  • 1 Přezkoumání
16 čvc 2017
8.6

Great hostel great staff would definitely recommend

    • 8.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 8.0Umístění
    • 8.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 8.0Atmosféra
    • 8.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Glad to hear you had an enjoyable stay. Safe travels!

  • Anonymní
  • Španělsko, Žena, 31-40
  • Nomád nováček
  • 1 Přezkoumání
15 čvc 2017
6.9

Too noisy during all night long.

    • 6.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 4.0Zabezpečení
    • 8.0Umístění
    • 8.0Zařízení
    • 8.0Zaměstnanci
    • 6.0Atmosféra
    • 8.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Thanks for your review. Unfortunately some guests can be a little noisier than others. Free ear plugs are available from our 24 hour reception desk for any light sleepers who find themselves awoken by disturbances during the night. Happy travels!

  • Anonymní
  • USA, Žena, 18-24
  • Nomád nováček
  • 1 Přezkoumání
14 čvc 2017
5.7

Was not worth the price. My single room had one outlet and when my travel adapter broke with a piece stuck in the outlet, the staff just said I could buy a new adapter from them, even though the outletplug had something stuck in it, so a newadapter wouldn't fix the problem. I couldn't charge anything for the whole day. The water temp in the shower was either burning or ice cold, with no way to get a happy medium. The room is in a small alley with many loud drunk ppl passing through.

    • 2.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 8.0Umístění
    • 4.0Zařízení
    • 4.0Zaměstnanci
    • 4.0Atmosféra
    • 8.0Čistota
  • Anonymní
  • USA, Žena, 18-24
  • Nomád nováček
  • 1 Přezkoumání
13 čvc 2017
9.7

This was my first stop on a solo backpacking trip and I stayed in 14 bed mixed dorm. The hostel is in a great location walking distance from all the big tourist spots, which was great since I started my trip with a sprained ankle and crutches. The staff is lovely and is always happy to help with any questions and let me chill in the common areas before and after check out. Sometimes smells from outside come into the bathroom and other guest don't clean up in the kitchen making it gross at times.

    • 10.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 10.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 8.0Atmosféra
    • 10.0Čistota
  • Anonymní
  • Australia, Žena, 18-24
  • Nomád nováček
  • 2 Recenze
13 čvc 2017
10.0

This was a great hostel!! We stayed in a private ensuite so we were in a seperate building but we could still access all amenities. It was right across the road from a really cool Harry Potter shop and the cafes and restaurants surrounding were great. It is also only a 5 minute walk from Edinburgh castle which is on the street directly behind theirs. The staff are really helpful and made our trip so much easier. Would highly recommend this hostel easy, close to Waverley station and well priced

    • 10.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 10.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 10.0Atmosféra
    • 10.0Čistota
  • Anonymní
  • Kanada, Pár, 25-30
  • Nomád nováček
  • 9 Recenze
12 čvc 2017
8.9

My boyfriend and I stayed in a private room, for one night and then again for two nights once we got back from a guided tour. Both private rooms were clean, and based on European prices, you get good value for your money. The location is 1 minute away from the Edinburgh Waverly train station, and it is 1 minute (even less) from the Royal Mile. Overall, it was a good stay!

    • 8.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 8.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 8.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 8.0Atmosféra
    • 10.0Čistota
  • Anonymní
  • Švýcarsko, Žena, 18-24
  • Nomád nováček
  • 1 Přezkoumání
12 čvc 2017
8.0

We stayed at a private room, it was very nice and quite clean, but very loud in the night (other guests) so we almost couldn't sleep. in general a good experience though!

    • 8.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 8.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 10.0Zařízení
    • 8.0Zaměstnanci
    • 6.0Atmosféra
    • 6.0Čistota
  • Anonymní
  • USA, Pár, 25-30
  • Nomád nováček
  • 2 Recenze
12 čvc 2017
8.6

The location of this hostel can't be beat, your right in the heart of Edinburgh on the Royal Mile. The room was not in the main building (it was just next door down an alley). However the double ensuite room was clean and comfortable. I also appreciated that they livened the place by decorating with pretty wallpaper, etc. All in all this place was great!

    • 10.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 8.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 8.0Zařízení
    • 8.0Zaměstnanci
    • 8.0Atmosféra
    • 8.0Čistota
  • Anonymní
  • Severní Irsko, Muž, 18-24
  • Nomád nováček
  • 1 Přezkoumání
11 čvc 2017
5.7

Staff either great or bad- one male told a female guest he was v intoxicated - and he was!!!!. Showers had no hot water on 2 of our 3 mornings and when I reported the fault a female member of staff was utterly dismissive of the issue; bunks are v low and not v stable. Toilets and showers were 2 floors above room and v crowded. Place is generally grubby . Great for parking and v central but much preferred Budget Backpackers on Cowgate. Left a day early.

    • 8.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 6.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 4.0Zařízení
    • 4.0Zaměstnanci
    • 4.0Atmosféra
    • 4.0Čistota
  • Anonymní
  • Skotsko, Žena, 18-24
  • Nomád nováček
  • 1 Přezkoumání
11 čvc 2017
8.6

Only disappointment with the hostel was that the showers weren't very clean, fan in the shower was covered with dampness/mould. Also the shower turned cold quite fast. Otherwise good facilities and helpful staff.

    • 8.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 8.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 8.0Atmosféra
    • 6.0Čistota

Mobilní aplikace Hostelworld

Rezervujte si pokoj na cestách s novou mobilní aplikací Hostelworld.

Vyhledejte a rezervujte si jedno z více než 33 000 zařízení ve více než 170 zemí, odkudkoliv.

Registrace Do Newsletteru

Odesílám informace

Děkujeme za přihlášení k odběru novinek!

Přihlaste se k odběru našich newsletterů a dostávejte ty nejlepší nabídky hostelů a novinky přímo do vašich e-mailových schránek. Z odběru se můžete kdykoliv odhlásit.