Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Drifter Jack's Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ceny
mapa
Recenze
9.2
Nádherný 618 recenzí
  • Hodnota za peníze 9.0
  • Zabezpečení 9.2
  • Umístění 9.2
  • Zaměstnanci 9.7
  • Atmosféra 9.2
  • Čistota 9.1
  • Zařízení 8.7
ZAREZERVOVAT
9.2
Nádherný 618 recenzí
  • Hodnota za peníze 9.0
  • Zabezpečení 9.2
  • Umístění 9.2
  • Zaměstnanci 9.7
  • Atmosféra 9.2
  • Čistota 9.1
  • Zařízení 8.7

Následující recenze odeslali zákazníci, kteří si rezervovali během posledních 12 měsíců. Recenze a hodnocení v poli hodnocení jsou založeny na celkové zpětné vazbě a názorech zákazníků, kteří je odeslali, a nevyjadřují názory Hostelworld.com. Tímto způsobem získáte přesný názor na to, jak dobrý hostel opravdu je.
Přečíst pokyny jak recenzovat

  • Zobrazit:
  • Seřadit Podle:
  • daniellee725
  • USA, Žena, 25-30
  • Nomád nováček
  • 3 Recenze
24 čer 2017
9.7

I have been on the road for a month, stayed at a handful of hostels, and this was by far my favorite. Drifter Jacks has such a fun vibe, the staff seem genuinely happy to be there, and I made some great friends here (definitely a younger crowd here, reminiscent of my college days). Take advatange of their organized pub crawl!! That was the most fun I've had my whole trip. If/when I come back to Austin, this is where I'll stay.

    • 10.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 8.0Umístění
    • 10.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 10.0Atmosféra
    • 10.0Čistota
17 čer 2017
7.4

Friendly staff and lots of international student travelers make it a party oriented atmosphere. Liked the female dorm option. ( I'm a 50+ female + young guys tend to be uncomfortable when I'm in their dorm!) Facilities have a 1970's vibe. Clean enough but no mattress or pillow protectors under the sheets . Bathrooms are clean but need hooks for things when showering. Power strip needed in dorm for phones,etc. location near U of Texas campus and on bus line to Downtown. Good cheap sleep!

    • 6.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 8.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 4.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 8.0Atmosféra
    • 6.0Čistota
  • Anonymní
  • USA, Muž, 41+
  • Nomád nováček
  • 1 Přezkoumání
16 čer 2017
5.7

The ac here sucks. I woke up several times drenched in sweat. No breakfast is provided either. Friendly, helpful staff.

    • 2.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 6.0Zabezpečení
    • 6.0Umístění
    • 2.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 6.0Atmosféra
    • 8.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

We are glad you found our staff to be friendly and helpful. We provide 24 hour reception so that we are always available to assist with any guest needs. We would have swiftly brought in a fan or moved you to a different room had we known you were uncomfortable. We keep our a/c blasting during the summer months - Texas summers call for it! We will look into the issue in your dorm and remedy it quickly. Thank you for your feedback.

  • Anonymní
  • Australia, Pár, 18-24
  • Nomád nováček
  • 2 Recenze
14 čer 2017
10.0

Great hostel with friendly vibes, could really relax and enjoy our time spent there! Not to mention the lovely staff! 10/10

    • 10.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 10.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 10.0Atmosféra
    • 10.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

We all had such a great time getting to know you two! You are lovely. Enjoy the rest of your travels. We hope to see you again soon!

  • Anonymní
  • Francie, Muž, 18-24
  • Horlivý cestovatel
  • 11 Recenze
13 čer 2017
9.1

Amazing staff (very friendly, good recommandations, etc.) ! Really nice atmosphere, makes it easy to meet people! I recommend.

    • 10.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 8.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 8.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 10.0Atmosféra
    • 8.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

It was a pleasure. So glad you were able to stop by Boston on your way back home from Boston! It was short, but sweet. We hope to see you next time you make it to Austin!

  • Anonymní
  • Australia, Žena, 31-40
  • Nomád nováček
  • 6 Recenze
12 čer 2017
8.0

I like drifter Jacks-it has charm & atmosphere. I was a bit disappointed there was no breakfast ad I could have sworn I read there was. Apart from that it was a good hostel. It's about a half an hour walk to 6th street, but it's in a cool area and there's pt in the area. Good kitchen activities from the area written up every night good sized lockers good internet lots of power access. It worked well for me.

    • 6.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 8.0Umístění
    • 8.0Zařízení
    • 8.0Zaměstnanci
    • 8.0Atmosféra
    • 8.0Čistota
  • Anonymní
  • USA, Žena, 18-24
  • Nomád nováček
  • 1 Přezkoumání
12 čer 2017
10.0

Awesome hostel. Right by UT. Take the bus to South congress Ave (bus stop right outside, day pass only $2.50). Super friendly staff & very informative on events going on.... loved Austin!!!!

    • 10.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 10.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 10.0Atmosféra
    • 10.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

We love Austin too! Thanks for staying with us. We're glad we were able to steer you in the right direction. See ya next time :)

  • Anonymní
  • USA, Žena, 18-24
  • Nomád nováček
  • 1 Přezkoumání
5 čer 2017
10.0

I had an amazing experience staying at Drifter Jack's Hostel! Drifter's has the most polite and helpful staff. Any time I needed anything, from a towel to suggestions on where I should eat, they were always very responsive and knowledgable. The rooms, the kitchen, the bathrooms, and common areas were always immaculately clean, which is a very big thing for me. In addition to all of this, I was able to make great connections with other travelers through events hosted by the Drifter's.

    • 10.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 10.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 10.0Atmosféra
    • 10.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

We wish you could have stayed forever!! Best of luck in the Peace Corp. Please come back to see us when you return!

2 čer 2017
9.1

Drifter Jack's is a 5 minute walk from Torchy's Tacos so I'm not really sure what else you need. If tacos aren't your thing, you can expect to have a nice time pretty much any day of the week. They do much of the leg work as far as finding things for you to do since many events are written on the board in the hallway. Personally, since I am considering moving to Austin, I extended my stay twice to get a better feel for the city. The staff were happy to make that happen.

    • 10.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 8.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 10.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 8.0Atmosféra
    • 8.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

We expect to see you back in Austin because, obviously, it is the best choice for relocation! Thanks for hanging with us and eating Austin out of tacos. It was a pleasure :)

  • Anonymní
  • Nizozemí, Muž, 25-30
  • Horlivý cestovatel
  • 14 Recenze
29 kvě 2017
9.7

Great hostel. I love hostels with a little bit of a laidback vibe where it is cool to meet people. Drifter Jacks is one of those hostels. The facilities are great, I mean; mini fridge on your own room!? Towels included, everything. If anything, I would say the lighting in the room is a bit weird and maybe little personal lights at beds would be great.

    • 10.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 8.0Umístění
    • 10.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 10.0Atmosféra
    • 10.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

So glad you enjoyed your time with us! Thanks for the suggestion, we will work on it :) Come back and see us next time you are in Austin!

Mobilní aplikace Hostelworld

Rezervujte si pokoj na cestách s novou mobilní aplikací Hostelworld.

Vyhledejte a rezervujte si jedno z více než 33 000 zařízení ve více než 170 zemí, odkudkoliv.

Registrace Do Newsletteru

Odesílám informace

Děkujeme za přihlášení k odběru novinek!

Přihlaste se k odběru našich newsletterů a dostávejte ty nejlepší nabídky hostelů a novinky přímo do vašich e-mailových schránek. Z odběru se můžete kdykoliv odhlásit.