Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Discovery Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ceny
mapa
Recenze
9.6
Nádherný 901 recenzí
  • Hodnota za peníze 9.4
  • Zabezpečení 9.5
  • Umístění 9.5
  • Zaměstnanci 9.8
  • Atmosféra 9.7
  • Čistota 9.6
  • Zařízení 9.4
ZAREZERVOVAT
9.6
Nádherný 901 recenzí
  • Hodnota za peníze 9.4
  • Zabezpečení 9.5
  • Umístění 9.5
  • Zaměstnanci 9.8
  • Atmosféra 9.7
  • Čistota 9.6
  • Zařízení 9.4

Následující recenze odeslali zákazníci, kteří si rezervovali během posledních 12 měsíců. Recenze a hodnocení v poli hodnocení jsou založeny na celkové zpětné vazbě a názorech zákazníků, kteří je odeslali, a nevyjadřují názory Hostelworld.com. Tímto způsobem získáte přesný názor na to, jak dobrý hostel opravdu je.
Přečíst pokyny jak recenzovat

  • Zobrazit:
  • Seřadit Podle:
  • Anonymní
  • Brazílie, Muž, 25-30
  • Světoběžník
  • 24 Recenze
20 dub 2017
8.3

It's a good hostel. Well located and with a very tasty breakfast. Good to make friends to do things in Rio de Janeiro. The staff is friendly and the price is fair. Some defects: One of our friends felt cold at night and there was no one at the front desk to ask for a blanket, she slept badly that night. The bathrooms are communal and there may be waiting at certain times in the morning and on arrival at night. You need to bring your own padlock to the locker, and that was not advised.

    • 8.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 8.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 8.0Zařízení
    • 8.0Zaměstnanci
    • 6.0Atmosféra
    • 10.0Čistota
  • Anonymní
  • Mexiko, Muž, 25-30
  • Nomád nováček
  • 2 Recenze
20 dub 2017
9.1

Friendly staff, nice people. Great ubication. On the whole, a good place today stay. The internet Wi-Fi is really awful, though. I had to use 4G instead.

    • 10.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 6.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 10.0Atmosféra
    • 8.0Čistota
  • Anonymní
  • Nový Zéland, Žena, 25-30
  • Nomád nováček
  • 1 Přezkoumání
19 dub 2017
8.9

Loved staying at this hostel , the staff were amazing and went out of their way to help the guests . Breakfast was basic but nice . Friendly atmosphere and met lots of great people :)

    • 10.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 8.0Zabezpečení
    • 8.0Umístění
    • 8.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 10.0Atmosféra
    • 8.0Čistota
15 dub 2017
9.1

We stayed in this hostel for 4 nights. Pros: Great location-near the Metro, secure place with big individual lockers, very helpful and friendly staff. Cons: Noise from the bar can be heard from the room, A/C functions from 10 pm - 10 am only, mosquitos in the room. We arranged for an airport pick-up (confirmed by Renata via email) but the driver did not arrive, which is a good thing for us anyway because they charge R$100 while the airport taxi only costs R$70.

    • 10.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 8.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 8.0Atmosféra
    • 8.0Čistota
  • Anonymní
  • Chile, Žena, 25-30
  • Nomád nováček
  • 1 Přezkoumání
7 dub 2017
10.0

The staff from the hostel is really nice, they are always looking forward to help you with anything you need, from directions to party recommendations. That rooms were big and clean, and breakfast was delicious. Also the location is really good, only one block from the metro and very easy to get there from the airport (GIG)

    • 10.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 10.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 10.0Atmosféra
    • 10.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Thanks for share the love! We wish you the best and we hope to see you again!

  • Anonymní
  • Irsko, Muž, 25-30
  • Horlivý cestovatel
  • 12 Recenze
6 dub 2017
9.7

Wish we could have stayed longer. Absolutely fantastic from the staff to the breakfast and everything else in between. The best hostel I've stayed in to date.

    • 10.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 8.0Umístění
    • 10.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 10.0Atmosféra
    • 10.0Čistota
  • Ephratsimhon
  • Izrael, Žena, 18-24
  • Nomád nováček
  • 2 Recenze
31 bře 2017
7.7

A nice hostel with a lack of bathroom. But now to my main point- DO NOT TAKE the organized tour to the two brothers hill thet goes from the hostel, unless you don't mind paing for NOTHING. For 70R(!) you would be taken by public transportation (which you pay extra for), Than you will climb to the top with no explanations from the not-so-english-speaking guide about the view, Than you would pay for your food, and would reali ze you could have done the whole thing easily and securely by your self.

    • 8.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 8.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 8.0Zařízení
    • 6.0Zaměstnanci
    • 6.0Atmosféra
    • 8.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Hello My name is Enrique and I am one of the owners at Discovery Hostel and wanted to reach out to you regarding your recent review. We are sorry to hear that your experience at Discovery Hostel wasn’t as pleasant as you expected. We deeply care about the comfort of all our guests who visit our home. So first, we would like to address the first problem that you seemed to encounter. At our hostel we have 4 common toilets and 5 common showers for 30 guests, what gives a ratio of one shower every 6 guests and one toilet every 7.5 guests. Sometimes you will have to wait, but that makes part of staying in a hostel and the whole concept of sharing. Toilets are cleaned on a daily basis and maintained through the day. After more than 4 years of operation and looking to improve the experience of our guests while visiting Rio de Janeiro, we noticed that most of the tour companies in the city were offering exactly the same options. Encouraged by us, our staff -all fluent English/Portuguese speakers- who are in love with the city and who are very knowledgeable as well, started to offer a few options of day trips to visit places that are out of the beaten track like Pedra da Gávea, Two Brothers Mountain, Corcovado Hike, etc. Those staff tours costs down to half of the price of some other organised tours, our guests love them (cause they really give you the local feeling), we have always received great feedback and we never had a single complain about them in the past. However, we understand that everyone has different tastes and interests, reason why we offered and reimbursed you the money you paid for the tour. Finally, as you pointed out on your review, you could’ve done everything securely by yourself. And the answer is: YES. That’s the reason we have always encouraged our guests to explore the city by themselves. We sit down with a map with each one of our guests and show them all the places they can go in Rio, pointing out bus numbers, prices, special tips, etc. We are not a commercial hostel and the tours organised by our staff are not compulsory, they are offer as an option that most of our guests enjoy. Our hostel has a great family vibe and our guests like to enjoy this experiences with other guests, besides feeling safer with our staff orientation and knowledge of the places they visit. We wish you a great stay in Brazil and we hope to receive you again in the future. Sincerely, Discovery Hostel Management - Enrique

  • Anonymní
  • Brazílie, Muž, 31-40
  • Horlivý cestovatel
  • 13 Recenze
23 bře 2017
9.4

Excelente Hostel. Uma ótima opção para quem quer ficar perto da Lapa e do centro do Rio de Janeiro . Existe uma estação de metrô bem perto do hostel. Staff atencioso e existe uma grande integração entre os hóspedes. Ambiente muito agradavel. Recomendo

    • 10.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 8.0Umístění
    • 8.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 10.0Atmosféra
    • 10.0Čistota
  • paulb777
  • Australia, Muž, 41+
  • Nomád nováček
  • 6 Recenze
20 bře 2017
9.1

Couldn't have asked for better, more helpful staff and a great atmosphere. Good location close to the metro.

    • 8.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 8.0Umístění
    • 8.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 10.0Atmosféra
    • 10.0Čistota
  • julietosborne3902
  • Anglie, Skupina ženy, 25-30
  • Horlivý cestovatel
  • 12 Recenze
19 bře 2017
10.0

We initially booked for two days but didn't leave for a week, and even then only because we had to move on and meet a friend. I can honestly say this is the best hostel I've ever stayed in - so much thought has been put into the design and running of it. The staff are amazing, the breakfast is incredible and varied, with homemade cake among other things, and all of this results in happy guests and a great vibe. Thank you so much to everyone who made our stay so memorable 💙

    • 10.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 10.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 10.0Atmosféra
    • 10.0Čistota

Mobilní aplikace Hostelworld

Rezervujte si pokoj na cestách s novou mobilní aplikací Hostelworld.

Vyhledejte a rezervujte si jedno z více než 33 000 zařízení ve více než 170 zemí, odkudkoliv.

Registrace Do Newsletteru

Odesílám informace

Děkujeme za přihlášení k odběru novinek!

Přihlaste se k odběru našich newsletterů a dostávejte ty nejlepší nabídky hostelů a novinky přímo do vašich e-mailových schránek. Z odběru se můžete kdykoliv odhlásit.