Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Discovery Cafe & Guest House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ceny
mapa
Recenze
8.0
Báječný 384 recenzí
  • Hodnota za peníze 8.3
  • Zabezpečení 8.1
  • Umístění 9.1
  • Zaměstnanci 8.7
  • Atmosféra 7.3
  • Čistota 7.3
  • Zařízení 7.2
ZAREZERVOVAT
8.0
Báječný 384 recenzí
  • Hodnota za peníze 8.3
  • Zabezpečení 8.1
  • Umístění 9.1
  • Zaměstnanci 8.7
  • Atmosféra 7.3
  • Čistota 7.3
  • Zařízení 7.2

Následující recenze odeslali zákazníci, kteří si rezervovali během posledních 12 měsíců. Recenze a hodnocení v poli hodnocení jsou založeny na celkové zpětné vazbě a názorech zákazníků, kteří je odeslali, a nevyjadřují názory Hostelworld.com. Tímto způsobem získáte přesný názor na to, jak dobrý hostel opravdu je.
Přečíst pokyny jak recenzovat

  • Zobrazit:
  • Seřadit Podle:
  • lplr
  • Španělsko, Žena, 18-24
  • Nomád nováček
  • 1 Přezkoumání
25 bře 2017
7.1

La ubicación es genial, está al lado Del Río y muy cerca del mercado pero no en el barullo. En la habitación había aire acondicionado y se estaba genial aunque en la sala común, que es bastante pobre, hacía mucho calor. Tienen un ordenador que no funciona y el agua para él té de acabó y nadie la repuso. Las duchas no son gran cosa y justo una no funcionaba pero por el precio está genial

    • 8.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 4.0Zařízení
    • 8.0Zaměstnanci
    • 6.0Atmosféra
    • 4.0Čistota
27 úno 2017
9.4

I loved my stay at the Discovery Hostel. Funky place with a great atmosphere. The building has got a lot of soul, comfortable and relaxed. The staff was excellent, helpful and professional. Gary, the manager was the best; knowledgeable and always ready to assist guests in any way. I moved from another hostel that was clean, modern, and had absolutely no soul. Upon finding the Discovery Hostel, I immediately moved. Discovery was close to great restaurants and right on the river.

    • 10.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 8.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 10.0Atmosféra
    • 8.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

thank you very much for staying with us and sweet comments,hope see you again. thanks again .have good day sir!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Anonymní
  • Anglie, Muž, 18-24
  • Nomád nováček
  • 3 Recenze
18 úno 2017
7.1

Uncomfortable beds

    • 8.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 8.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 6.0Zařízení
    • 6.0Zaměstnanci
    • 6.0Atmosféra
    • 6.0Čistota
  • Anonymní
  • Anglie, Žena, 18-24
  • Nomád nováček
  • 3 Recenze
12 úno 2017
9.4

My stay at discovery cafe was wonderful, the owners and workers were just so welcoming, after our long journey they offered us a beer! Throughout our stay we were offered local snacks and Chinese tea. The rooms were good and the beds comfy, nice little common area too. Perfect location, literally 5 minutes walk from everything. Could not recommend this hostel enough!

    • 10.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 8.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 8.0Atmosféra
    • 10.0Čistota
  • Anonymní
  • USA, Muž, 18-24
  • Nomád nováček
  • 4 Recenze
2 úno 2017
4.9

If your stopping by Malacca I suppose you can consider staying here but there are probably better in the area. The hostel itself is not connected to the cafe which means youll have to cross over for breakfast which is basic itself. No real place to store water or anything a fridge would of been nice for. Not clean but not completely filthy either. I would recommend a room with a AC because the 10 bed dorm was horrifically hot which made it unable to sleep right.

    • 4.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 6.0Zabezpečení
    • 4.0Umístění
    • 4.0Zařízení
    • 8.0Zaměstnanci
    • 4.0Atmosféra
    • 4.0Čistota
  • Anonymní
  • Anglie, Žena, 25-30
  • Nomád nováček
  • 2 Recenze
27 led 2017
7.1

The hostel was is an ideal location, close to all the attractions. Hostel was on the opposite side to the cafe and you have a key card to get in which is great! I stayed in the 6 bed female dorm and there was AC and a fan in the room and a bathroom. Only negative I can say is that the guests in other rooms were very noisey (morning and night) despite signs around to be quiet but that's nothing to do with the hostel itself. If I were to go back to Melaka then I would stay here again.

    • 8.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 8.0Zabezpečení
    • 8.0Umístění
    • 6.0Zařízení
    • 8.0Zaměstnanci
    • 6.0Atmosféra
    • 6.0Čistota
  • Anonymní
  • Anglie, Muž, 41+
  • Nomád nováček
  • 4 Recenze
12 led 2017
8.9

The café has atmosphere, the rooms across the road don't, but that's fine. Vey friendly and helpful.

    • 10.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 8.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 8.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 8.0Atmosféra
    • 8.0Čistota
  • Anonymní
  • Indonesia, Muž, 41+
  • Nomád nováček
  • 5 Recenze
2 led 2017
5.7

Pros: location close to jonker Cons: bed very hard,no air con on dorm,shower heater not working

    • 6.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 6.0Zabezpečení
    • 8.0Umístění
    • 6.0Zařízení
    • 6.0Zaměstnanci
    • 2.0Atmosféra
    • 6.0Čistota
  • Anonymní
  • Portugalsko, Muž, 25-30
  • Horlivý cestovatel
  • 15 Recenze
15 pro 2016
9.1

Amazing location and staff was super helpful! Defintely worth it!

    • 10.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 8.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 6.0Atmosféra
    • 10.0Čistota
  • Anonymní
  • Filipíny, Smíšená skupina, 25-30
  • Nomád nováček
  • 4 Recenze
15 pro 2016
6.0

Even if we booked for the cheapest room, we expected it to be clean at least. The beddings were seemed unlaundered or maybe not changed from previous users. The common toilets were very very dirty, and the floors so dusty. Their utensils for breakfast looked uncleaned hence our group decided not to have their free breakfast. The hostel staff was very friendly though and the hostel's location is very convenient.

    • 6.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 6.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 4.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 4.0Atmosféra
    • 2.0Čistota

Mobilní aplikace Hostelworld

Rezervujte si pokoj na cestách s novou mobilní aplikací Hostelworld.

Vyhledejte a rezervujte si jedno z více než 33 000 zařízení ve více než 170 zemí, odkudkoliv.

Registrace Do Newsletteru

Odesílám informace

Děkujeme za přihlášení k odběru novinek!

Přihlaste se k odběru našich newsletterů a dostávejte ty nejlepší nabídky hostelů a novinky přímo do vašich e-mailových schránek. Z odběru se můžete kdykoliv odhlásit.