Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Costa Rica Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ceny
mapa
Recenze
8.0
Báječný 626 recenzí
  • Hodnota za peníze 7.7
  • Zabezpečení 8.6
  • Umístění 8.2
  • Zaměstnanci 8.5
  • Atmosféra 7.9
  • Čistota 7.2
  • Zařízení 7.5
ZAREZERVOVAT
8.0
Báječný 626 recenzí
  • Hodnota za peníze 7.7
  • Zabezpečení 8.6
  • Umístění 8.2
  • Zaměstnanci 8.5
  • Atmosféra 7.9
  • Čistota 7.2
  • Zařízení 7.5
Costa Rica Backpackers Located at Avenida 6, calle 21/25, , San Jose.
Costa Rica Backpackers
Costa Rica
San Jose apartado 12 991 Avenida 6, calle 21/25
80% 626
9.9310507 -84.0684770
Costa Rica Backpackers
    Pokoje jsou k dispozici

Následující recenze odeslali zákazníci, kteří si rezervovali během posledních 12 měsíců. Recenze a hodnocení v poli hodnocení jsou založeny na celkové zpětné vazbě a názorech zákazníků, kteří je odeslali, a nevyjadřují názory Hostelworld.com. Tímto způsobem získáte přesný názor na to, jak dobrý hostel opravdu je.
Přečíst pokyny jak recenzovat

  • Zobrazit:
  • Seřadit Podle:
  • Anonymní
  • Argentina, Muž, 25-30
  • Nomád nováček
  • 1 Přezkoumání
5 led 2017
8.6

Muy lindo lugar, el staff muy amistoso y dedicado. El wifi tiene sus momentos donde se cae pero cuando anda es bueno. Recomiendo definitivamente el hostel.

    • 8.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 8.0Zabezpečení
    • 8.0Umístění
    • 8.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 10.0Atmosféra
    • 8.0Čistota
  • naominme8565
  • Dánsko, Žena, 25-30
  • Horlivý cestovatel
  • 13 Recenze
29 pro 2016
6.9

Its a very noisy hostel. They allow people to have partlys in the yard till 5am. A bit irritating when the rooms are located there. I didn't sleep. As well the hostel is located just next to the train. I don't know why, but they hunk the horn like crazy and it is very noisy. It goes on from 5am until approximately 2am. As well I was unsatisfied, that there are no plugs to charge anything in the rooms. I find that a bit weard. nice pool area, that's okay.

    • 2.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 2.0Zařízení
    • 8.0Zaměstnanci
    • 6.0Atmosféra
    • 10.0Čistota
  • Anonymní
  • USA, Žena, 18-24
  • Nomád nováček
  • 4 Recenze
29 pro 2016
9.4

Very clean and wonderful, helpful staff. When we were there it was pretty quiet.

    • 10.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 8.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 8.0Atmosféra
    • 10.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Thanks a lot for your review, we really appreciate it Pura Vida,

  • Anonymní
  • Irsko, Žena, 31-40
  • Nomád nováček
  • 4 Recenze
25 pro 2016
5.7

I read great reviews on this hostel and I have to say I was really disappointed. Arrived Christmas day and thought there might be something happening but nothing and them same for my whole trip. I actually left for a day and when somewhere else to experience more of Costa Rica. The pool was green and no one went swimming in it. I really don't know why it's so highly rated. Toilets and showers needs updating. It is handy for city centre location. If booking trips get the American guy!

    • 6.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 6.0Zabezpečení
    • 8.0Umístění
    • 6.0Zařízení
    • 6.0Zaměstnanci
    • 2.0Atmosféra
    • 6.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Dear guest, We are really sorry about you not having a good time this time of the year in our hostel. Normally during 25th and 1st, the city is not active, most of places are closed. About the pool we have cleaning system, which is cleaned everyday. We will take in consideration your feedback, to improve even more.

  • Anonymní
  • Kanada, Smíšená skupina, 18-24
  • Nomád nováček
  • 4 Recenze
25 pro 2016
6.6

They forgot our booking but luckily had availability still so they switched us to a dorm room. We didn't really know where the bathrooms were so had to find them on our own.

    • 6.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 6.0Umístění
    • 8.0Zařízení
    • 6.0Zaměstnanci
    • 6.0Atmosféra
    • 4.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Dear guest, We had a problem with this site of hostelworld, in which it was out our hands to fix it, and that´s the reason we had a problem with your reservation, and we are sorry for that. And we are improving the way we communicate about the bathrooms, because we had around 16. Best regards,

  • Anonymní
  • Francie, Muž, 41+
  • Nomád nováček
  • 2 Recenze
24 pro 2016
7.4

Very bad wifi ! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!@!@!!!!@@##$$$//+××=%__€&^€££€//^^&&&*************&&&&&^^/$#@@÷=%$=%____________€€____€€€€^$$""$""""'''''$/$$^/$$/$/^%==_€£%÷××=%€777==÷$%/____€€_€777€_______€8/$$#$/^/////$###%^€€€£/$$$_€@€€+@_@^/@^! €+€@€@€#_^#£×££×£#£€#€#€×££×£×£££×€@€#€#@€€×€×£×€@/#^^×^×^^&#^_×£+£×£×£××€€€×€×€_@_@€×€×€×€×_×€€×€#_^#^÷£2+£#€#€#€÷8£×£×€÷€#_#€€€€#€#€#£×€×_×_+×€€+_×_×€€_€@__#^×£×€×^€@€×

    • 10.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 8.0Zabezpečení
    • 8.0Umístění
    • 6.0Zařízení
    • 8.0Zaměstnanci
    • 6.0Atmosféra
    • 6.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Bonjour! Nous disposons de 3 reseaux wifi pour couvrir tout l hotel. Il faut donc selectionner le bon reseau selon ou vous vous trouver, chose qu a l evidence vous n avez pas faite.

  • Anonymní
  • USA, Žena, 25-30
  • Horlivý cestovatel
  • 12 Recenze
22 pro 2016
8.3

This is a classic backpacker spot. Good bar and restaurant, nice communal courtyard, friendly staff, and great atmosphere. The beds are kind of eh, the showers aren't great, and the bathrooms are bare bones, but I still think this is a solid choice. The location is close to La California, a short Uber downtown, and not in a sketchy area. If you're in San Jose, I'd recommend it, especially for solo travelers!

    • 10.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 8.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 6.0Zařízení
    • 8.0Zaměstnanci
    • 10.0Atmosféra
    • 6.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Dear guest, Thanks for your review and feedback, we are taking in to consideration to improve. Best regards,

  • Anonymní
  • Mexiko, Smíšená skupina, 25-30
  • Nomád nováček
  • 8 Recenze
20 pro 2016
7.7

Nice place to stay, staff is nice and location is good; however, the 6 bed dorms do not have enough power sources to charge your electronic devices (only one per room! )

    • 8.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 8.0Zabezpečení
    • 8.0Umístění
    • 8.0Zařízení
    • 8.0Zaměstnanci
    • 8.0Atmosféra
    • 6.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Dear guest, We appreciate your review, and we will work to improve that situation. Best regards,

  • Anonymní
  • USA, Muž, 18-24
  • Nomád nováček
  • 2 Recenze
16 pro 2016
8.9

Overall, a pretty nice place to stay. Surprisingly calm hostel - I expected a bit more rowdiness given the pool area, but it was nice to be able to just relax. Location is fine- I'm under the impression that there isn't really a "great" spot anywhere in San Jose, so being conveniently located nead an ATM and having a garden to hang out in when I first got to the country was perfect!

    • 8.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 8.0Umístění
    • 8.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 10.0Atmosféra
    • 8.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Dear guest, Thanks a lot for your review. Pura Vida!

  • Anonymní
  • USA, Skupina ženy, 18-24
  • Nomád nováček
  • 1 Přezkoumání
15 pro 2016
10.0

Costa Rica Backpackers was great! Everyone from the front desk staff to the concierge was very kind and helpful! The hostel was in a fantastic location and I would highly recommend that anyway looking for a place to stay in San Jose stay here.

    • 10.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 10.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 10.0Atmosféra
    • 10.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Dear guest, We are really happy you enjoyed the time in our hostel, and thanks a lot for your review. Pura Vida!

Mobilní aplikace Hostelworld

Rezervujte si pokoj na cestách s novou mobilní aplikací Hostelworld.

Vyhledejte a rezervujte si jedno z více než 33 000 zařízení ve více než 170 zemí, odkudkoliv.

Registrace Do Newsletteru

Odesílám informace

Děkujeme za přihlášení k odběru novinek!

Přihlaste se k odběru našich newsletterů a dostávejte ty nejlepší nabídky hostelů a novinky přímo do vašich e-mailových schránek. Z odběru se můžete kdykoliv odhlásit.