Hostelworld.com

Chicago Getaway Hostel

Ceny
mapa
Recenze
8.7
Báječný 2,362 recenzí
  • Hodnota za peníze 8.7
  • Zabezpečení 9.2
  • Umístění 8.7
  • Zaměstnanci 8.9
  • Atmosféra 8.4
  • Čistota 8.7
  • Zařízení 8.7
ZAREZERVOVAT
8.7
Báječný 2,362 recenzí
  • Hodnota za peníze 8.7
  • Zabezpečení 9.2
  • Umístění 8.7
  • Zaměstnanci 8.9
  • Atmosféra 8.4
  • Čistota 8.7
  • Zařízení 8.7
Chicago Getaway Hostel Located at 616 West Arlington Place, Chicago, Chicago.
Chicago Getaway Hostel
USA
Chicago IL IL/60614 616 West Arlington Place, Chicago
87% 2362
41.9267170 -87.6444780
Chicago Getaway Hostel
    Pokoje jsou k dispozici

Následující recenze odeslali zákazníci, kteří si rezervovali během posledních 12 měsíců. Recenze a hodnocení v poli hodnocení jsou založeny na celkové zpětné vazbě a názorech zákazníků, kteří je odeslali, a nevyjadřují názory Hostelworld.com. Tímto způsobem získáte přesný názor na to, jak dobrý hostel opravdu je.
Přečíst pokyny jak recenzovat

  • Zobrazit:
  • Seřadit Podle:
  • Anonymní
  • Čína, Muž, 18-24
  • Nomád nováček
  • 1 Přezkoumání
22 čer 2016
9.4

总体来说很不错

    • 10.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 8.0Umístění
    • 10.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 8.0Atmosféra
    • 10.0Čistota
  • Anonymní
  • Wales, Pár, 25-30
  • Nomád nováček
  • 1 Přezkoumání
15 čer 2016
9.4

Great staff, great location and the breakfast is nice. Would definitely recommend.

    • 8.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 10.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 8.0Atmosféra
    • 10.0Čistota
  • Anonymní
  • Nizozemí, Žena, 18-24
  • Nomád nováček
  • 1 Přezkoumání
14 čer 2016
8.0

The hostel is really new and clean, which is great but also gives it a little bit of a clinical feel. I shared my room with 7 other girls and our room (L3) had a shower of its own, which was also clean. The neighbourhood is amazing, safe and there's plenty of exiting things to do. I would definitely recommend this hostel!

    • 8.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 8.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 8.0Zařízení
    • 8.0Zaměstnanci
    • 6.0Atmosféra
    • 8.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Thanks for staying at Chicago Getaway Hostel! We appreciate your comments and hope to see you again on journey's through Chicago. Cheers, Mat Meadows General Manager

  • Anonymní
  • Jižní Korea, Muž, 18-24
  • Nomád nováček
  • 1 Přezkoumání
13 čer 2016
3.7

it is just horrible. check out was 11am but cleaning lady started knocking on the door since 9 and at 10am she just burst into my room to clean the beds even including my bed that i was still using.. location is not convenient at all... too far from metro station so it is dangerous to walk that much at night far from major locations bathroom and shower room is not in my room and is too far away down the hall. they didnt have any cleaning shampoos whatsoever.. internet bad

    • 4.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 4.0Zabezpečení
    • 4.0Umístění
    • 4.0Zařízení
    • 2.0Zaměstnanci
    • 4.0Atmosféra
    • 4.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Greetings: A 3.7 rating has to be the lowest we have ever received from a guest who has stayed with us - this is very disheartening. Our team works day in and out helping our guests make the most out of their Chicago experience. If we had been made aware of any of your issues and grievances while you were here - we would have gone out of our way to ensure an excellent stay ensued from that point forward. We're always here to help - and hope that you'll give future hostels the benefit of helping you while on site- instead of sharing after you leave. Cheers, Mat Meadows General Manager

  • Anonymní
  • Australia, Muž Skupina, 18-24
  • Nomád nováček
  • 2 Recenze
12 čer 2016
6.6

The overall experience of the Hostel was fantastic, however my friend and I stayed in the large male dorm room and he had $500 AUD stolen from his bag. It's understood that the staff have no direct control over such actions, however thievery without any way of tracking the perpetrator is always an area which deserves full attention and concern. It is highly unlikely we would stay there again.

    • 8.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 2.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 6.0Zařízení
    • 6.0Zaměstnanci
    • 6.0Atmosféra
    • 8.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Greetings: Thanks for your review - glad to hear that your overall experience was fantastic! We sincerely feel for your friends situation with stolen money while staying with us. We provide free lockers for guest use - and unfortunately the bag wasn't locked up - so there was little we could do to help. Please use the locker - it's there for your protection!! Cheers to hoping the rest of your journey has been problem free. Sincerely, Mat Meadows General Manager

  • Anonymní
  • Anglie, Žena, 31-40
  • Nomád nováček
  • 1 Přezkoumání
11 čer 2016
8.9

Convenient location in a pleasant, green area of the city. As with all hostels you get out what you put in and because I was on a business tip, I wasn't the most sociable resident. Having said that I had some nice chats over breakfast and felt very relaxed. Clean room with clean bed linen is really important to me and I wasn't disappointed. I was very impressed with the breakfast - it was better than all the budget motels I've been staying in.

    • 6.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 8.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 10.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 8.0Atmosféra
    • 10.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Thanks for the great review - it was a pleasure having you stay with us. Hope to see you next time! Cheers, Mat Meadows General Manager

  • Anonymní
  • Vietnam, Muž, 25-30
  • Nomád nováček
  • 1 Přezkoumání
9 čer 2016
5.4

All of my money got stolen during my one night stay at this hostel.

    • 6.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 2.0Zabezpečení
    • 8.0Umístění
    • 6.0Zařízení
    • 6.0Zaměstnanci
    • 6.0Atmosféra
    • 4.0Čistota
  • Anonymní
  • USA, Žena, 18-24
  • Nomád nováček
  • 1 Přezkoumání
6 čer 2016
8.3

Overall it's a beautiful facility in a safe and accessible location. I stayed in a larger mixed dorm room (5 beds) and it lacked the welcoming decor and ambiance of the common areas, but the room was very clean which I appreciated. The kitchen is fully equipped with everything you'd need (and free breakfast!) and again very, very clean. All of the staff that I interacted with were extremely friendly and helpful--especially Kyle at the front desk. I will definitely come back!

    • 8.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 8.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 8.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 8.0Atmosféra
    • 6.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Thanks for staying at Chicago Getaway Hostel! We always appreciate hearing from our guests and finding out about their stay. Thanks for the shout out for Kyle as well - hope to see you on future trips to Chicago! Cheers, Mat Meadows General Manager

  • MollyKoe
  • USA, Žena, 25-30
  • Nomád nováček
  • 8 Recenze
2 čer 2016
8.9

The wifi was a little weak and I had no cell reception in my room (which was in the basement), but the breakfast and the common area was excellent!

    • 10.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 8.0Zabezpečení
    • 8.0Umístění
    • 10.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 10.0Atmosféra
    • 6.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Greetings: Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We are working on upgrading our WIFI to ensure it's 100% optimized no matter the location around the building. Cheers, Mat Meadows General Manager

  • Anonymní
  • USA, Muž, 41+
  • Nomád nováček
  • 1 Přezkoumání
1 čer 2016
5.1

Staff gave me misinfirmation on two occasions: one regarding subway closing times from Midway airport and the other on room availability. Dorms were quite crowded and doors were very noisy. Breakfast was complete chaos with too many people for all the food stations to handle and they closed off the milk dispenser before guests could even use it for cereal. Staff were friendly but seemingly understaffed for such a large hostel. Whole vibe was very impersonal.

    • 4.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 6.0Umístění
    • 6.0Zařízení
    • 2.0Zaměstnanci
    • 4.0Atmosféra
    • 4.0Čistota

Mobilní aplikace Hostelworld

Rezervujte si pokoj na cestách s novou mobilní aplikací Hostelworld.

Vyhledejte a rezervujte si jedno z více než 33 000 zařízení ve více než 170 zemí, odkudkoliv.

Registrace Do Newsletteru

Odesílám informace

Děkujeme za přihlášení k odběru novinek!

Přihlaste se k odběru našeho měsíčníku, kde získáte nejlepší hostelové nabídky a novinky přímo v e-mailu. Můžete se kdykoliv odhlásit.