Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Chase The Wild Goose Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ceny
mapa
Recenze
8.9
Báječný 803 recenzí
  • Hodnota za peníze 8.9
  • Zabezpečení 8.6
  • Umístění 8.2
  • Zaměstnanci 9.2
  • Atmosféra 8.8
  • Čistota 9.4
  • Zařízení 9.4
ZAREZERVOVAT
8.9
Báječný 803 recenzí
  • Hodnota za peníze 8.9
  • Zabezpečení 8.6
  • Umístění 8.2
  • Zaměstnanci 9.2
  • Atmosféra 8.8
  • Čistota 9.4
  • Zařízení 9.4

Následující recenze odeslali zákazníci, kteří si rezervovali během posledních 12 měsíců. Recenze a hodnocení v poli hodnocení jsou založeny na celkové zpětné vazbě a názorech zákazníků, kteří je odeslali, a nevyjadřují názory Hostelworld.com. Tímto způsobem získáte přesný názor na to, jak dobrý hostel opravdu je.
Přečíst pokyny jak recenzovat

  • Zobrazit:
  • Seřadit Podle:
18 kvě 2017
9.4

I happened to be in a room next to an emergency exit where the window could be easily accessed and did not lock. I wasn't totally comfortable with that, but it didn't present a problem while I was there.

    • 10.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 6.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 10.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 10.0Atmosféra
    • 10.0Čistota
  • Anonymní
  • Wales, Muž, 25-30
  • Nomád nováček
  • 5 Recenze
17 kvě 2017
5.7

This hostel is great if you just need a bed. Security lockers in each room is a must, non-existant here. I expect to have to bring my own lock but not to have secure storage in the room is a little odd these days. Also Fort William is about an hour walk from here, so unless you have a car it's hard to pop out for food/drink. I have been to hostels all over the world and love the hostelling community but the social space here just felt a little dead. It was clean & tidy, but basic.

    • 6.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 4.0Zabezpečení
    • 4.0Umístění
    • 6.0Zařízení
    • 6.0Zaměstnanci
    • 4.0Atmosféra
    • 10.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Thank you for your review. Unfortunately you must have missed our bank of 20 lockers for laptops, rucksacks and other belongings. We agree security is very important. We find the hostel can be full of very interesting people, but evidently none wished to share company during your stay. A city centre hostel may have been more to your liking.

  • clivemetcalfe791
  • Anglie, Muž, 41+
  • Nomád nováček
  • 5 Recenze
15 kvě 2017
9.7

Modern clean facilities. Good feel about the place. Wifi slow.

    • 10.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 8.0Umístění
    • 10.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 10.0Atmosféra
    • 10.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Thanks for your excellent review. We are sorry about the wi fi. It's high speed, but when the hostel is full there can be much use of the internet which can somewhat slow it down.

  • Anonymní
  • Anglie, Žena, 41+
  • Nomád nováček
  • 4 Recenze
13 kvě 2017
10.0

Friendly staff... great location... would highly recommend.

    • 10.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 10.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 10.0Atmosféra
    • 10.0Čistota
  • Anonymní
  • USA, Muž, 18-24
  • Nomád nováček
  • 5 Recenze
11 kvě 2017
7.4

It as a decent stay. ,othing to spectacular.

    • 8.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 8.0Zabezpečení
    • 8.0Umístění
    • 8.0Zařízení
    • 6.0Zaměstnanci
    • 6.0Atmosféra
    • 8.0Čistota
  • Anonymní
  • Německo, Pár, 25-30
  • Nomád nováček
  • 1 Přezkoumání
2 kvě 2017
9.4

Lovely hostel avout a 15min bike ride from fort william. Had a great stay, and as far as hostel go this was very clean and had fancy bathrooms 😊 would come again if I was in the area. Great access to Ben Nevis etc for hikers and skiiers.

    • 10.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 8.0Umístění
    • 10.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 8.0Atmosféra
    • 10.0Čistota
  • Anonymní
  • Francie, Pár, 25-30
  • Nomád nováček
  • 3 Recenze
1 kvě 2017
9.1

Nice stay at the wild goose :) huge kitchen, with every facility you can wish. We liked the decoration, especially the little green Nessie. Staff was very nice :) a quite time after climbing Ben Nevis . Thanks !!

    • 8.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 6.0Umístění
    • 10.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 10.0Atmosféra
    • 10.0Čistota
  • Anonymní
  • Belgie, Muž, 25-30
  • Nomád nováček
  • 1 Přezkoumání
1 kvě 2017
10.0

Great place next to Neptune's stairs a few minutes from Fort William. Great facilities and helpfull staff.

    • 10.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 10.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 10.0Atmosféra
    • 10.0Čistota
  • Anonymní
  • Nový Zéland, Smíšená skupina, 25-30
  • Světoběžník
  • 45 Recenze
25 dub 2017
8.0

Enjoyed our stay here, but found it bizarre and inconvenient that we could not check in until 5pm (reception is not even open) and check out is before 10 am- seems like you don't get your money's worth. Kitchen well equipped but lacks basics like salt and pepper which is frustrating. Breakfast good. Wifi very slow and patchy. Shortage of bathrooms in the morning. No lockers in bedrooms, but dormitory door was locked. There was no atmosphere at all - eerily quiet despite hostel being full.

    • 8.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 8.0Zabezpečení
    • 8.0Umístění
    • 6.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 6.0Atmosféra
    • 10.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Thank you for your feedback. It's somewhat bewildering, but we will try to take it on board :) Salt and pepper in the kitchen is an absolute must, so we will get on to that straight away. You must have missed our bank of 30 lockers in the hall... when the hostel is full and everyone wants to use wifi all at once then it can be a problem, but all in all we are a fantastic Scottish highland hostel, we think.

  • Anonymní
  • Německo, Muž, 41+
  • Nomád nováček
  • 2 Recenze
12 dub 2017
8.9

Das hostel liegt zwar etwas abseits vom Ort und dem Ben Nevis, aber ich nahm das eher angenehm wahr. Das Häuschen und die Einrichtung haben durchaus Charme und sind absolut zufriedenstellend. Würde auf jeden fall noch einmal dort absteigen.

    • 8.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 8.0Zabezpečení
    • 8.0Umístění
    • 10.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 10.0Atmosféra
    • 8.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung. Ein wenig außerhalb der Stadt in der Nähe des Kanals ist auch für uns schön. Ae genießen die wunderbare Aussicht auf Ben Nevis

Mobilní aplikace Hostelworld

Rezervujte si pokoj na cestách s novou mobilní aplikací Hostelworld.

Vyhledejte a rezervujte si jedno z více než 33 000 zařízení ve více než 170 zemí, odkudkoliv.

Registrace Do Newsletteru

Odesílám informace

Děkujeme za přihlášení k odběru novinek!

Přihlaste se k odběru našich newsletterů a dostávejte ty nejlepší nabídky hostelů a novinky přímo do vašich e-mailových schránek. Z odběru se můžete kdykoliv odhlásit.