Hostelworld.com

Castanea Old Town Hostel

Ceny
mapa
Recenze
9.0
Nádherný 2,955 recenzí
  • Hodnota za peníze 8.7
  • Zabezpečení 9.1
  • Umístění 9.8
  • Zaměstnanci 9.2
  • Atmosféra 8.4
  • Čistota 9.2
  • Zařízení 8.7
ZAREZERVOVAT
9.0
Nádherný 2,955 recenzí
  • Hodnota za peníze 8.7
  • Zabezpečení 9.1
  • Umístění 9.8
  • Zaměstnanci 9.2
  • Atmosféra 8.4
  • Čistota 9.2
  • Zařízení 8.7
Castanea Old Town Hostel Located at Kindstugatan 1, Old Town, Stockholm.
Castanea Old Town Hostel
Sweden
Stockholm 11131 Kindstugatan 1, Old Town
90% 2955
59.3247283 18.0727350
Castanea Old Town Hostel
    Pokoje jsou k dispozici

Následující recenze odeslali zákazníci, kteří si rezervovali během posledních 12 měsíců. Recenze a hodnocení v poli hodnocení jsou založeny na celkové zpětné vazbě a názorech zákazníků, kteří je odeslali, a nevyjadřují názory Hostelworld.com. Tímto způsobem získáte přesný názor na to, jak dobrý hostel opravdu je.
Přečíst pokyny jak recenzovat

  • Zobrazit:
  • Seřadit Podle:
  • Anonymní
  • Německo, Pár, 31-40
  • Nomád nováček
  • 3 Recenze
26 kvě 2016
8.6

Castanea old town is based in an beautiful area of stockholm. Nice cafes, Restaurants and lots of little stores are close by. The Hostel is on the 2nd level but for the lazy ones, they also got an evelator. Reception Manager was very friendly. If u forgot anything, you can actually rent all the common stuff for little money. rooms have lockers, outlets for every single bed, enough space to store all ur stuff. Its very clean. Bathroom and kitchen facilities are absolutely gorgeous. Top Hostel!

    • 8.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 8.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 8.0Zařízení
    • 8.0Zaměstnanci
    • 8.0Atmosféra
    • 10.0Čistota
20 kvě 2016
8.9

Really great hostel in THE BEST location in Stockholm! Really loved staying here! The beds were really comfy although the dorms were a bit short of space. The social area was nice with a quiet, laid back atmosphere. It was quite stuffy in the hostel but not unbearably so, I think it was just a hot weekend I was there and these places are equipped for harsh winters! The staff were great but felt like they were never there. There were also quite few bathrooms/showers which meant a bit of waiting.

    • 10.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 8.0Zařízení
    • 8.0Zaměstnanci
    • 8.0Atmosféra
    • 8.0Čistota
  • Anonymní
  • Itálie, Muž, 25-30
  • Nomád nováček
  • 1 Přezkoumání
16 kvě 2016
9.1

We really appreciated our stay at the Castanea. The hostel is right in the center of Stockholm, the staff is super nice and the rooms are good (we were 3 in a 4-bed room). Very easy and relaxed atmosphere, no unwanted noise, well noise-insulated rooms. The only niggle was the internet access. Wi-Fi coverage was excellent, but the internet connection was sometimes unreliable: not good for video calls and watching videos, but mostly OK for simple browsing and mail usage. All in all, excellent!

    • 10.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 8.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 6.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 10.0Atmosféra
    • 10.0Čistota
  • Anonymní
  • Německo, Muž, 18-24
  • Nomád nováček
  • 3 Recenze
15 kvě 2016
10.0

I can´t remember anything bad which could I write now as a negativ aspect about the hostel. Very good location in the Old Town, so short ways to the public transport, shopping or the waterside. Also very kind staff and clean rooms. My personal highlight are definitely the showers with an underfloor heating :) In conclusion, I will stay there again when I´m back in Stockholm.

    • 10.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 10.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 10.0Atmosféra
    • 10.0Čistota
  • Anonymní
  • Skotsko, Muž, 25-30
  • Nomád nováček
  • 1 Přezkoumání
15 kvě 2016
9.7

Fantastic hostel in the heart of Gamla Stan, in easy walking distance of almost every attraction in Stockholm. Gamla Stan is something of a tourist-trap island and as such does not have as much going in the evening, but a quick trip over the bridge to Sodermalm sorts that out quickly if night life is your aim. The hostel is exceptionally clean and tidy with a great atmosphere, very helpful staff and excellent facilities. Easily one of the best hostels from my trip through Scandinavia.

    • 10.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 10.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 8.0Atmosféra
    • 10.0Čistota
  • m_tami179655
  • Izrael, Žena, 25-30
  • Světoběžník
  • 21 Recenze
13 kvě 2016
6.9

This location is so overrated. In reality, as a traveler you're not close to transportation and it's not an easy access if you're carrying bags. I came after 6 and had to find a way to call via telephone, which wasn't easy as I am an international traveler and calls cost a LOT! Also super cold in rooms. Clean showers and toilets.

    • 6.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 6.0Umístění
    • 4.0Zařízení
    • 8.0Zaměstnanci
    • 6.0Atmosféra
    • 8.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Sorry it was troubble for you to check in! We write in confirmations, at our web page and at all booking sites that we really recommend you to contact us before arrival, if you want to check in after 18:00. Then we can help you make your arrival convenient. If you find your room cold, please let us know. Then we have a chance to take care of it. Hope you at least enjoyed Stockholm!

  • Anonymní
  • Anglie, Muž, 31-40
  • Nomád nováček
  • 1 Přezkoumání
12 kvě 2016
9.1

This Hostel is one of the cleanest I have ever stayed. Great place to stay, beds were comfitable, kitchen was well equiped. 5 mins from the commuer boat (for abba muesum and funfair) and 7 mins from the T-Bana (Underground), 3 mins from royal palace. The only thing that caused us a problem was the amount of showers, got a bit busy in morning and evening at wash time but it was nothing major. Just one general warning, stockholm is one of the most expenisve places I have ever been. £6 for a beer.

    • 8.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 8.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 8.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 10.0Atmosféra
    • 10.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Thank you for your posivite review! Pleased you let us know that you were happy about the beds, kitchen and location. About the showers, some days it seems that all guests want to shower at the same time - and then there are waiting time. Sorry you were here at one of those days! Other days it runs smoothly. I hope you visit us again (and then experience one of the smooth shower days)! Welcome back!

  • Anonymní
  • USA, Muž, 25-30
  • Nomád nováček
  • 2 Recenze
10 kvě 2016
10.0

Castanea Old Town Hostel was amazing. The Staff was friendly, it was clean, secure and had everything a backpacker needed. I was very happy with my stay and the Price was good too.

    • 10.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 10.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 10.0Atmosféra
    • 10.0Čistota
  • Anonymní
  • Puerto Rico, Žena, 25-30
  • Nomád nováček
  • 2 Recenze
10 kvě 2016
9.7

I got there earlier then scheduled, but she still let me check-in. I flew over night and was exhausted, so it was VERY much appreciated. Full kitchen was great especially for those late night cravings. Maybe it was the ppl that were staying during my stay, but ppl didn't get socialable until the last night I was there. The bathrooms/showers were really clean. And the location? Excellent. It was maybe 4 min to the train and 5 min to the bus, or just walk the bridge.

    • 10.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 10.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 8.0Atmosféra
    • 10.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Of course you can check in earlier, if your room is cleaned and ready. Glad it gave you a couple of extra sleeping hours. Thank you for your stay and for your nice review! Welcome back to Castanea!

  • Anonymní
  • Finsko, Žena, 18-24
  • Nomád nováček
  • 1 Přezkoumání
9 kvě 2016
9.7

Castanea is the best hostel I've ever stayed at! It was clean, the beds were comfy and the staff was helpful. The location in Gamla Stan was perfect for our needs: the hostel is within a walking distance from all the main tourist attractions, but there is also an underground station nearby. The only negative thing I can come up with is the fact that at least on the ground floor the room doors don't muffle sound at all, so if someone's in the common room, you'll definitely know!

    • 10.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 10.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 8.0Atmosféra
    • 10.0Čistota

Mobilní aplikace Hostelworld

Rezervujte si pokoj na cestách s novou mobilní aplikací Hostelworld.

Vyhledejte a rezervujte si jedno z více než 33 000 zařízení ve více než 170 zemí, odkudkoliv.

Registrace Do Newsletteru

Odesílám informace

Děkujeme za přihlášení k odběru novinek!

Přihlaste se k odběru našeho měsíčníku, kde získáte nejlepší hostelové nabídky a novinky přímo v e-mailu. Můžete se kdykoliv odhlásit.