Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Captain Cook Backpackers, Paddington

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ceny
mapa
Recenze
6.1
Dobré 278 recenzí
  • Hodnota za peníze 6.3
  • Zabezpečení 6.1
  • Umístění 6.9
  • Zaměstnanci 6.9
  • Atmosféra 6.4
  • Čistota 4.5
  • Zařízení 5.2
ZAREZERVOVAT
6.1
Dobré 278 recenzí
  • Hodnota za peníze 6.3
  • Zabezpečení 6.1
  • Umístění 6.9
  • Zaměstnanci 6.9
  • Atmosféra 6.4
  • Čistota 4.5
  • Zařízení 5.2

Následující recenze odeslali zákazníci, kteří si rezervovali během posledních 12 měsíců. Recenze a hodnocení v poli hodnocení jsou založeny na celkové zpětné vazbě a názorech zákazníků, kteří je odeslali, a nevyjadřují názory Hostelworld.com. Tímto způsobem získáte přesný názor na to, jak dobrý hostel opravdu je.
Přečíst pokyny jak recenzovat

  • Zobrazit:
  • Seřadit Podle:
  • Anonymní
  • Finsko, Muž, 31-40
  • Nomád nováček
  • 2 Recenze
9 úno 2017
6.0

If you want a place to sleep, go to somewhere else. Bands are playing every evening to 12 o'clock. Beds are noisy, make one move and all wake up...

    • 6.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 6.0Zabezpečení
    • 8.0Umístění
    • 6.0Zařízení
    • 6.0Zaměstnanci
    • 4.0Atmosféra
    • 6.0Čistota
  • Anonymní
  • Irsko, Muž, 18-24
  • Nomád nováček
  • 5 Recenze
3 úno 2017
5.7

Kitchen has a million knives, some plates and not much else so having cereal for breakfast gets interesting; sink always full with dirty dishes. Lockers in bedroom were great, really big, but locks are broken so no use for valuables. Mattress was shaped like a bowl.... Shower goes really hot when someone flushes the toilet beside it, then really cold again. Staff are ok, as friendly with customers as any barmen are. Location is great for busesOnly allowed alcohol in hostel if you buy it at the bar.

    • 6.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 6.0Zabezpečení
    • 6.0Umístění
    • 6.0Zařízení
    • 6.0Zaměstnanci
    • 6.0Atmosféra
    • 4.0Čistota
  • Anonymní
  • Švýcarsko, Žena, 18-24
  • Nomád nováček
  • 3 Recenze
3 úno 2017
3.7

dreckigstes hostel in dem ich bisher war

    • 4.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 4.0Zabezpečení
    • 2.0Umístění
    • 6.0Zařízení
    • 6.0Zaměstnanci
    • 2.0Atmosféra
    • 2.0Čistota
  • Anonymní
  • Anglie, Muž, 18-24
  • Nomád nováček
  • 3 Recenze
2 úno 2017
6.6

the good parts 15/20 min walk to cbd, 15/20 min walk to central station, above a bar so you get a free beer token upon arrival, Woolworths 5 mins away, decent wifi throughout, awesome rooftop veranda, loads of fridge space the bad parts very unstable bunk beds, right next to a road, loud/live music till late on Thursdays,

    • 8.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 6.0Zabezpečení
    • 6.0Umístění
    • 6.0Zařízení
    • 8.0Zaměstnanci
    • 6.0Atmosféra
    • 6.0Čistota
  • Anonymní
  • Anglie, Pár, 18-24
  • Nomád nováček
  • 6 Recenze
2 úno 2017
4.9

The reason we stayed here was because of how close it is to the rugby stadium. However, it is not the nicest, cleanest and most welcoming hostel. Our first night we were kept awake by the live band downstairs in the bar and the beds are ridiculously squeaky. No aircon/fan in the rooms and they hadn't cleaned the room before we arrived! The kitchen is too small and there is no oven. There is so much they could do with the space they have got! It seems the bar is the priority. Price is cheap tho

    • 4.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 4.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 2.0Zařízení
    • 6.0Zaměstnanci
    • 6.0Atmosféra
    • 2.0Čistota
  • Anonymní
  • Kanada, Žena, 18-24
  • Nomád nováček
  • 1 Přezkoumání
26 led 2017
8.6

Great fun atmosphere and friendly staff. I had a blast with the rooftop DJ party. The place could do with a little maintenance though and they could use some fans or aircon in the rooms. Still, had a good time.

    • 8.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 8.0Zabezpečení
    • 8.0Umístění
    • 8.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 10.0Atmosféra
    • 8.0Čistota
  • Anonymní
  • Německo, Muž, 31-40
  • Nomád nováček
  • 3 Recenze
17 led 2017
4.3

Definitely more than a 10 minute walk from Central. They also claim check-in to be from 11 am. They told me quite impolite to check in after 2am, which wasnt possible for me. I came back late, 10 minutes after 10 pm. Nobody opened, nobody answered the phone. Had to sleep in my car. Water dripping from first level into the bar If hostels have some cons regarding tidiness or whatever.. I never complain. I dont expect much but being a little friendly. Can definitely not recommend this place!

    • 4.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 6.0Zabezpečení
    • 4.0Umístění
    • 6.0Zařízení
    • 2.0Zaměstnanci
    • 6.0Atmosféra
    • 2.0Čistota
  • Anonymní
  • Chile, Žena, 25-30
  • Nomád nováček
  • 1 Přezkoumání
16 led 2017
8.6

Location Good... friendly hostel with nice roof top and pub. The pub is quite old, so the facilities are not " flash" but we had our good time and felt at home..

    • 8.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 6.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 10.0Atmosféra
    • 6.0Čistota
  • Anonymní
  • Argentina, Skupina ženy, 18-24
  • Nomád nováček
  • 1 Přezkoumání
16 led 2017
3.4

There are dirty hostels and then there's Captain Cook. There are a couple of families of Cockroaches living in the kitchen. The showers are dirty and one of them doesn't even have a light. The matresses are old and unconfortable and the room is incredibly hot. The common room is dirty and there's only one table. The only good thing they have is the bar but on weekdays it closes at 10pm. They do give you a free drink when you get there, but We wouldn't stay there again and we don't recommend it.

    • 2.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 6.0Zabezpečení
    • 6.0Umístění
    • 2.0Zařízení
    • 4.0Zaměstnanci
    • 2.0Atmosféra
    • 2.0Čistota
  • Anonymní
  • Francie, Žena, 25-30
  • Nomád nováček
  • 1 Přezkoumání
12 led 2017
9.4

Nice place. Good lay out to meet each other and chill out. Roof top, terrace and pub downstairs. The pub fills up with an interesting crowd of aussiz on cricket match nights. Perfect to get a touch of true Sydney dwellers. What else? The place's clean. You get to sleep alright when working the next morning. There's a piano downstairs for you muse charmers. Cheers to everyone. See ya

    • 8.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 8.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 10.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 10.0Atmosféra
    • 10.0Čistota

Mobilní aplikace Hostelworld

Rezervujte si pokoj na cestách s novou mobilní aplikací Hostelworld.

Vyhledejte a rezervujte si jedno z více než 33 000 zařízení ve více než 170 zemí, odkudkoliv.

Registrace Do Newsletteru

Odesílám informace

Děkujeme za přihlášení k odběru novinek!

Přihlaste se k odběru našich newsletterů a dostávejte ty nejlepší nabídky hostelů a novinky přímo do vašich e-mailových schránek. Z odběru se můžete kdykoliv odhlásit.