Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Cambie Hostel - Gastown

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ceny
mapa
Recenze
7.6
Velmi dobré 2076 recenzí
  • Hodnota za peníze 7.5
  • Zabezpečení 8.0
  • Umístění 9.1
  • Zaměstnanci 7.5
  • Atmosféra 7.6
  • Čistota 6.8
  • Zařízení 6.6
ZAREZERVOVAT
7.6
Velmi dobré 2076 recenzí
  • Hodnota za peníze 7.5
  • Zabezpečení 8.0
  • Umístění 9.1
  • Zaměstnanci 7.5
  • Atmosféra 7.6
  • Čistota 6.8
  • Zařízení 6.6

Následující recenze odeslali zákazníci, kteří si rezervovali během posledních 12 měsíců. Recenze a hodnocení v poli hodnocení jsou založeny na celkové zpětné vazbě a názorech zákazníků, kteří je odeslali, a nevyjadřují názory Hostelworld.com. Tímto způsobem získáte přesný názor na to, jak dobrý hostel opravdu je.
Přečíst pokyny jak recenzovat

  • Zobrazit:
  • Seřadit Podle:
  • Anonymní
  • USA, Skupina ženy, 18-24
  • Nomád nováček
  • 1 Přezkoumání
25 dub 2017
6.6

We ended up staying out all night. When we came back to grab our backpacks our friend went upstairs with us , nobody stopped him. We were down in the lobby within five minutes. Our friend left and the bald guy at the desk wouldn't give us our security deposit back. When I told him "that's bullshit" he responded with "now you're ASULTING the workers here... im noting that" the whole thing was bullshit! Great bar though

    • 6.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 2.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 6.0Zařízení
    • 2.0Zaměstnanci
    • 10.0Atmosféra
    • 10.0Čistota
  • Anonymní
  • Hong Kong, Žena, 18-24
  • Nomád nováček
  • 2 Recenze
22 dub 2017
8.6

Good location! Helpful staff! There is a bar downstairs. If you like night life, it would be a good choice. But it can be noisy at night, if you need silence to sleep, better prepare ear plugs.

    • 8.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 6.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 6.0Atmosféra
    • 10.0Čistota
  • Anonymní
  • Španělsko, Žena, 25-30
  • Nomád nováček
  • 1 Přezkoumání
21 dub 2017
8.6

If you are looking for a fancy hostel then this is NOT your hostel BUT if u are looking for a hostel in a good location, with nice people and with a pub downstairs where have fun, then this is your best choice! Btw, u still can sleep at night if u don't want party. I traveled alone and I had so much fun!! I wouldn't change it for another option, even though it's a quite old building u have all that u need!

    • 8.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 6.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 8.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 10.0Atmosféra
    • 8.0Čistota
  • Anonymní
  • Irsko, Muž, 25-30
  • Horlivý cestovatel
  • 18 Recenze
21 dub 2017
7.1

Tiny kitchenette with just a microwave, kettle & fridge, very small common area with a couch & TV. At least you can hang out in the café downstairs during the day with your free muffin and coffee. Wifi excellent, as was the location. Staff were friendly and helpful. Bathroom was absolutely filthy. The whole place could do with a renovation, but it was okay for one night.

    • 6.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 4.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 6.0Atmosféra
    • 4.0Čistota
  • Anonymní
  • USA, Muž, 31-40
  • Nomád nováček
  • 1 Přezkoumání
15 dub 2017
4.9

Location was good and very convenient, but other than that, facilities were poor compared to other hostels I've been around the world. Bedrooms were relatively clean. Biggest complaint was the bathrooms. Continuous flooding all weekend in the men's bathroom. The showers did not have any hooks to hang clothes/towels. And hot water was lukewarm at best. I understand you get what you pay for, however this I've been in much nicer hostels for a cheaper price than this.

    • 4.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 6.0Zabezpečení
    • 8.0Umístění
    • 2.0Zařízení
    • 6.0Zaměstnanci
    • 4.0Atmosféra
    • 4.0Čistota
  • Anonymní
  • Australia, Žena, 18-24
  • Nomád nováček
  • 1 Přezkoumání
14 dub 2017
5.4

We didn't expect our stay at the Cambie to be luxurious by any means, however the hostel was very much one of the worst I've ever stayed in. The staff weren't very welcoming, infact we waited outside at 1030pm after travelling all day, until someone else let us in because the lady on the desk was taking a private call on her phone. The room and shared bathrooms were as basic as it gets. The music was pumping constantly as well as drinking neighbours yelling and people urinating in the bins.

    • 4.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 4.0Zařízení
    • 2.0Zaměstnanci
    • 4.0Atmosféra
    • 4.0Čistota
  • Anonymní
  • USA, Muž, 18-24
  • Nomád nováček
  • 1 Přezkoumání
28 bře 2017
8.0

A bit run-down, but it's nonetheless an excellent place if you like to have fun and meet new people.

    • 8.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 6.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 8.0Zařízení
    • 8.0Zaměstnanci
    • 8.0Atmosféra
    • 8.0Čistota
  • Anonymní
  • USA, Muž, 18-24
  • Nomád nováček
  • 1 Přezkoumání
27 bře 2017
9.1

It was nice to have a bar at the first floor.

    • 10.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 8.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 10.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 10.0Atmosféra
    • 6.0Čistota
  • Anonymní
  • Itálie, Muž, 25-30
  • Nomád nováček
  • 5 Recenze
20 bře 2017
4.0

sometimes pay more is better .the hostel was not clean very much , the staff was so so well could be worst this.

    • 4.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 4.0Zabezpečení
    • 8.0Umístění
    • 6.0Zařízení
    • 2.0Zaměstnanci
    • 2.0Atmosféra
    • 2.0Čistota
  • Anonymní
  • USA, Smíšená skupina, 18-24
  • Nomád nováček
  • 1 Přezkoumání
14 bře 2017
7.7

It is something that you get what you pay for. It is an older building, but fairly clean. Our group stayed for 4 nights and didn't get to bed til after 1am every night due to noise. If you are into the party scene the Cambie is a great place to have wings and a beer, then go out or stay in. It was in a good location to be able to branch out and see anything you wanted. Only bad thing is that there is VERY limited parked and it is all pay at the meter with no real over night parking.

    • 8.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 8.0Zabezpečení
    • 8.0Umístění
    • 8.0Zařízení
    • 8.0Zaměstnanci
    • 8.0Atmosféra
    • 6.0Čistota

Mobilní aplikace Hostelworld

Rezervujte si pokoj na cestách s novou mobilní aplikací Hostelworld.

Vyhledejte a rezervujte si jedno z více než 33 000 zařízení ve více než 170 zemí, odkudkoliv.

Registrace Do Newsletteru

Odesílám informace

Děkujeme za přihlášení k odběru novinek!

Přihlaste se k odběru našich newsletterů a dostávejte ty nejlepší nabídky hostelů a novinky přímo do vašich e-mailových schránek. Z odběru se můžete kdykoliv odhlásit.